• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 51 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 51 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This tour was very well done the guide was wonderful. The town of Appenzell is very cute,the cheese factory was nice and the chocolate factory is last on the tour, they save the best for last.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our tour guide was great and gave an energetic, local take on the tour. Going up to the top of a snow covered Alpine mountain was truly a highlight, and hot chocolate in the restaurant for those who weren't interested in freezing!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Revolving restaurant at Mt. Hoher Kasten was excellent and the views were fantastic! The highlight of the trip!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Going outside of the city was important to us and this one was perfect.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very enjoyable and relaxing trip.

Laura W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A fantastic trip, worth every penny! Our guide was extremely friendly and informative. If you are looking to see the breathtaking scenery of Switzerland and it's traditional areas then this trip is certainly a must do!

Fleur W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

An unbelievable and unforgettable experience for the whole family. Beautiful scenery, local history and yummy chocolate!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Perfect way to see the picturesque Swiss countryside. Wonderful driver guide with a personal touch as it was on a mini bus. The chocolate factory and cheese factory stops were quite well planned.

Lee M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

We had a great guide and saw great scenery! What more can I say? Just do it!

Matthew B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

We only had a 1 day stopover in Zurich, and I am so glad we booked this tour. It was absolutely amazing. The top of Mt. Santis feels like you're standing at the gates of heaven. It was one of the best experiences I've ever had. Our tour guide was so passionate about teaching us about Switzerland, and we enjoyed the entire tour. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Zurich. I only wish we had more time to spend there.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Our tour guide Ernest was a lovely man, he drove whilst providing interesting facts about the country and the towns we would visit. The Lindt factory was my favourite stop, we purchased collectively about 5kgs of chocolate! The cheese tour was rather short and unexpected, there was only a small viewing section showing how the fat from the cheese is taken out. There is a large time gap provided towards the end of the tour which we felt was rather unnecessary for you to explore the town. I guess if the weather had been sunny it would have been nice to take a walk around the quaint little streets, however it was pouring rain so we ended up hiding in a patisserie shop for an hour or so until we could go back onto the bus.

Linda C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Visiting the Lindt outlet was terrific. Went up the mountain by cable car, had lunch at the top, unfortunately it was rainy and fogged in so the views were very limited. Guide was friendly and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Our driver Daniel made this a great trip. Very knowledgable and entertaining. I understand he only works one day a week, we had him on a Tuesday, so hopefully you get him too. The chocolate part was just a stop at the factory store. The cheese part was for the Appenzeller brand of cheese, which is not the traditional "Swiss" style of cheese we are used too, but still interesting. Taking the tram to the top of the Alps and overlooking mountains into Liechtenstein was beautiful. We had a very nice lunch at the restaurant on top of the mountain. Again, Daniel made every part of our tour very enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Beautiful area. Chocolate part bit disappointing as we only could go to the shop. Company not allowed to take you in the Lindt factory anymore.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

excellent the guide was great

From USD $ 159.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885SW313BS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message