3.5 star rating: Worth doing 50 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Great Tour of Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 50 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We had a beautiful day and thoroughly enjoyed our outing. The boat ride back to Zurich was very enjoyable and the historic town we visited was very interesting

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Trip was fabulous. But another weak guide. Left half the group
wandering . Didnt have his timelines down the boaters got no lunch.
He was entertaining himself more than overseeing the group. Odd .

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Good one but too short

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

An interesting morning tour of Zurich and surrounds in the softly falling snow.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Good Tour if you want a quick tour of Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Great tour if you have only a short time in Zurich.
Tour guides command of English was not good and he was not a European either.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very nice, but would have liked to know more about the "Liechtenstein top-up" beforehand as the boat cruise is rather long, especially feels long when it's raining

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Very good value for money. Went on to extend this tour to include the Heidiland tour. Well worth returning to do in the summer. As the walk that one could do was closed for the time of year

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Good!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

Zurich itself has limited places of interest. The time in Rapperswill is enjoyable and well worth the visit.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

This is a tour worth doing. We had it combined with the Heidiland tour. Brilliant tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

It was nice and worth the charges.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The bus tour was nice, but our guide could have talked more about the history of Zurich on the trip around the lake. The boat ride on Lake Zurich was relaxing but not informative.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Pros- Short tour of Zurich but interesting to hear information from guide- also interesting talk on journey to Rapperswill. Pretty little town with small promenade on lake where we had a picnic lunch. Enjoyed the relaxing trip on the boat back to Zurich.
Cons- was told entry to castle was free. We walked in without seeing anyone and halfway round met a member of staff who told us that entry was 5 francs and we could pay on exit. The castle had a Polish museum that was probably interesting to Polish people and the tower housed a contemporary display. Felt misled that guide gave us wrong information.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Our tour was very enjoyable.

From USD $ 60.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460CITB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message