4 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Zurich Trolley Experience. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Marie H
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was very good, and we enjoyed it very much. It was great to see parts of Zurich that we wouldn't encounter just as regular tourists. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent! too good! enjoyed a lot! full of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Good tour I would do this the first day in any city to help get the layout of the land. Very informative.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

I enjoyed this tour very much. Even though we were booked for a later trip, they let us go early, which was great. We had two guides, and both were very friendly and spoke several languages, including English. The commentary is interesting and very comprehensive, as is the entire tour. One great thing is that the tour does two stops quite early on, letting you take photos and browse shops, or use bathrooms if need be. It snowed during our trip, which was great for us! We were only in Zurich for a day, but with this trip felt like we had just about seen everything. Highly recommended!

Marcos L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was fantastic - absolutely worth doing!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I thought this tour was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good overview of the city to help orientate us.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good tour to see the sights of Zurich. Great stops for photo opportunities.My only suggestion would be that since the tour ended early, we could have had more time at the photo stops,since they were in such beautiful spots and had so much to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Since it was our first trip Zurich and we have short time in Zurich, this trip gave us a good overview.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A good way to see the city with 10 minute stops at various 'highlights'. The Fraumunster church was closed until 11am so the Chagall windows couldn't be viewed by those on the 9.30am tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We only had a short time in Zurich so chose this tour as a quick way to get acquainted with the city and the top attractions. The audio commentary was good, enjoyed the short stops to get a chance to look around and take photos. Happy to recommend this tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

The tour company organizing this tour is very, very efficient. I wanted to reschedule my trip to another timing and they were willing to do so if there were vacancies! This bus tour lets you get a quick view of the city of Zurich. It also stops at certain locations for photo sessions.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Excellent way to see Zurich!! Nice 2 hour trolley ride.. Fun, but cold!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Punctual, good headphones/audio guide in multiple languages, touched on all the sights of Zurich. It is not the tour's fault that Zurich is a bit boring and put everyone but my family to sleep! The best way to see Zurich is by foot, you lose a lot sitting in the trolley.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Fantastic tour. A guide with the human touch.

From USD $ 35.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460TROT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message