• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 66 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Zurich Trolley Experience. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 66 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sharryn R
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

A novel way of seeing the city as we only had a day to see most sites. Friendly trolley driver!

Marilise N
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Interesting sites and remarks.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

I truly enjoyed the tour! I found the driver very personable, informative, and kind.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

It was very interesting and fun!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Book this on your first or second day of your trip. It will give you a sense of direction in Zurich and ideas of where to visit. A pleasant relaxing ride with some good short stop over points.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Very nice and informative

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Ideal if you're only in Zurich for a short time, it gives a taste of this beautiful city. The information is given via headphones in several languages, so if you're looking for a live guide, this may not be the tour for you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

A great way to see Zurich when one has limited time. Very informative commentary which covers a wide radius of the city. Value for money.

David R
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

Good for a quick overview of the city and plenty of opportunities to stop and take photos. The second half of the tour was a bit dry though after seeing most of the sights earlier.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Good for an overview of Zurich and its history.

All things
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Fairl basic tour of the town, we only had a few hours to spare so it filled the gap.
Languages were multi lingual via headsets which is better than one guide going over the same thing in 5 languages

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

The trip was by and large enjoyable. However, it would have been nicer had the trolley stopped at a location giving a better view of the Zurich lake. We took the morning trip due to our flight schedule, but would recommend to take the afternoon trip.

Sandeep, Kuala Lumpur

Linda C
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

A different way to see the city.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Fun, not as interesting as I hoped.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Good sightseeing tour. Headphones could have been better. Worth bringing and using your own headphones.

From USD $ 39.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460TROT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message