Insider's Guide to Zurich

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 94 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sheila G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

It was very interesting and fun!

Wajid M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Book this on your first or second day of your trip. It will give you a sense of direction in Zurich and ideas of where to visit. A pleasant relaxing ride with some good short stop over points.

VALMA B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

If you are short on time this is a must do tour. Nice experience on an old classic style trolley bus which takes you around to all the points of interest.

Laura A

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It was good, but not fantastic.
Good for winter since better than doing it walking with snow.

annabineri

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Nice friendly driver but not very good value.

NGARMMING S

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

MN_CPH Japan

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The trolley bus was old, noisy and shaky rather than romantic..
The driver was friendly. We came out of the bus twice. 10 minutes each. Besides the lake and Fraumunster Church. Beautiful Chagall windows. FYI, it is not allowed to take photos in the church.
Recorded guide provides you good insight of the city. However you cannot experience the charm that an experienced guide person can give. Choose this tour if you need a quick overview of the city.

Marilyn USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Tour is quite good, however, sitting in the back side of the trolley and the windows having the vinyl material and being rolled down, quite hard to see and enjoy the sceneries, as well as hard to take pictures.

kandeel

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Very nice and informative

Elisse

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Ideal if you're only in Zurich for a short time, it gives a taste of this beautiful city. The information is given via headphones in several languages, so if you're looking for a live guide, this may not be the tour for you.

Lis and Merril Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

A great way to see Zurich when one has limited time. Very informative commentary which covers a wide radius of the city. Value for money.

David R Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

Good for a quick overview of the city and plenty of opportunities to stop and take photos. The second half of the tour was a bit dry though after seeing most of the sights earlier.

Gail H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Good for an overview of Zurich and its history.

All things Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Fairl basic tour of the town, we only had a few hours to spare so it filled the gap.
Languages were multi lingual via headsets which is better than one guide going over the same thing in 5 languages

SANDEEP KUMAR C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

The trip was by and large enjoyable. However, it would have been nicer had the trolley stopped at a location giving a better view of the Zurich lake. We took the morning trip due to our flight schedule, but would recommend to take the afternoon trip.

Sandeep, Kuala Lumpur

Linda C Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

A different way to see the city.

nine2960

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Fun, not as interesting as I hoped.

flattley

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Good sightseeing tour. Headphones could have been better. Worth bringing and using your own headphones.

Jodi F

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

Okay was wet, not a lot to Zurich

A nnamaria P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

Nice tour of city, a good way to see Zurich.

Miss D L K

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

I may have given it five stars if I'd been allowed to complete the trip. Half way in after the second stop, I returned well before the 10 minutes alloted to see the tram leaving without me. I'd arrived in the city only 2 hours earlier. Fortunately I had a Zurich Card and can read German, so was able to find my way back. The trip was less than 50% full and I was the only white older single traveller.

Najabat A

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

This trolley tour was fine for somebody who ha a few hours to spend in Zurich. We liked the guided tour of Zurich with a visit to chocolate factor. We have seen more attractions in this tour including the residences of the Rich and the Famous people. However. disappointed for not seeing the chocolate making tour of the factory.

Vijay K

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

Driver was in hurry so could not really grasp much. I would recommend other options.

Rhiannon J Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

This is a good tour to get an overview of the city if you are not going to do any other tours or if time is shor.t Don't do it if you are planning the other tours around zurich as they all do an overview of the city.

Ma. Teresa E Philippines

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2010

Since I had a very short time in Zurich, it was worth it. I collect pigs in all the places I visit. I was glad I was able to find one during this tour.

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 36.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460TROT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message