4 star rating: Recommended 83 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Zurich Trolley Experience. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2007

It's a good way to get a lay of the land. Noting was really especially exciting, just a few stops and listening to a tape in English. It is worth doing, though, when you first arrive. It gives a pretty good overview of Zurich.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Borring

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Uncomfortable seating. Unable to take good photos in the trolley. Would not recommend.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Our taxi driver could not find the bus terminal, so we missed the tour (unfortunately).

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

This one is awful. The Viator website offers an option for a guide but that option is not available when you get there. There is no Viator person anywhere in the area and all you get is a crummy recording that is not in sync with the driver so you cannot tell that the recording is referring to. One of our headsets did not work and the driver was no help. The amount of information on the recording was minimal. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

Not worth the money. City does not offer much except that one can say they saw Zurich. Poor route, sights normal and time too short.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

Very disappointing tour. This should be run as a hop-on hop-off tour not a 2 hour tour.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2011

This trip was a prerecorded tour, and the bus driver just pointed out the windows at the different sites. I would have booked another tour, had I known what this tour was.

From USD $ 36.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460TROT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message