Viewing All 91 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Estelle C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

Not great. Seating is uncomfortable and designed more for children than adults. A booster step is very much needed for those who are shorter or senior citizens order to navigate the trolley steps. The narrative was fine although it was intermittent or non-existant during some parts of the tour. The tour guide/driver left a lot to be desired as he could have been more helpful. I have been on other tours in other parts of the world (I work for a global airline) wherein the guide was friendlier and more informative. Thankfully Zurich is beautiful regardless. I would not recommend this tour...unfortunately. A more personalized approach combined with less of a desire to cram us into the trolley as if in a sardine can would lend itself to a more favorable experience.

Lynnette P Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

The tour covered sights which for the most part could easily be seen on foot. The time needed for the tour seemed to be so the bus could negotiate the numerous building works which also obscurred many of the sights - those that were not obscurred already by air conditioner motors. We were told in the onboard commentary, on a number of occasions - 'this was where the old town wall and fortifications were, until they were pulled down and the stones used for buildings'??? We felt this tour was a waste of money.

tatiana kosova k

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

It is too short, another regions of the city could habe been shown. The bus is not comfortable.

Glenn L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

supposed to be a two hour tour. almost 30 min. late in starting and he rushed us so that he could get back. a few minutes here and a few minutes there. trolley difficult to take pictures out of.

Glenys S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2011

Found that almost the same tour was incorporated in the Heidiland and Liechenstein tour and the driver was very disinterested , could have saved time and money.

Tao T Switzerland

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2010

Everything went smoothly but the tour wasn't anything special. The trolley was a bit old and loud so that you really had to turn up the headphones volume. Next time I'll rather book a live guide who can accompany us into the attractions.

Chris E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2007

It's a good way to get a lay of the land. Noting was really especially exciting, just a few stops and listening to a tape in English. It is worth doing, though, when you first arrive. It gives a pretty good overview of Zurich.

Robert B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

We had plane trouble so we were unable to take this tour.

Kathy S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

This was not a 2 hour tour. Everyone commented that this was 1 hour 40 min which included 2 stops of 10 mins and 15 mins. Although the audio commentary was informative, the whole tour lacked a human touch. The driver was grumpy and unhelpful, giving the impression that he wanted the whole tour to end as soon as possible.

shivam

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Borring

nrd45

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Uncomfortable seating. Unable to take good photos in the trolley. Would not recommend.

Dave

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Our taxi driver could not find the bus terminal, so we missed the tour (unfortunately).

Bill S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

This one is awful. The Viator website offers an option for a guide but that option is not available when you get there. There is no Viator person anywhere in the area and all you get is a crummy recording that is not in sync with the driver so you cannot tell that the recording is referring to. One of our headsets did not work and the driver was no help. The amount of information on the recording was minimal. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

UDAY R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

Not worth the money. City does not offer much except that one can say they saw Zurich. Poor route, sights normal and time too short.

dezzie71

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

Very disappointing tour. This should be run as a hop-on hop-off tour not a 2 hour tour.

Jennifer O USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2011

This trip was a prerecorded tour, and the bus driver just pointed out the windows at the different sites. I would have booked another tour, had I known what this tour was.

Viewing 4 of 4

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4

From USD $ 35.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460TROT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message