3.5 star rating: Worth doing 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Zurich Trolley Experience. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Fun, not as interesting as I hoped.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Good sightseeing tour. Headphones could have been better. Worth bringing and using your own headphones.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

Okay was wet, not a lot to Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

Nice tour of city, a good way to see Zurich.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

I may have given it five stars if I'd been allowed to complete the trip. Half way in after the second stop, I returned well before the 10 minutes alloted to see the tram leaving without me. I'd arrived in the city only 2 hours earlier. Fortunately I had a Zurich Card and can read German, so was able to find my way back. The trip was less than 50% full and I was the only white older single traveller.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

This trolley tour was fine for somebody who ha a few hours to spend in Zurich. We liked the guided tour of Zurich with a visit to chocolate factor. We have seen more attractions in this tour including the residences of the Rich and the Famous people. However. disappointed for not seeing the chocolate making tour of the factory.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

Driver was in hurry so could not really grasp much. I would recommend other options.

Rhiannon J
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

This is a good tour to get an overview of the city if you are not going to do any other tours or if time is shor.t Don't do it if you are planning the other tours around zurich as they all do an overview of the city.

Ma. Teresa E
Philippines

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2010

Since I had a very short time in Zurich, it was worth it. I collect pigs in all the places I visit. I was glad I was able to find one during this tour.

Yolanda S
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

The tour was informative and gives you a good overview of the city if you are only there for a short time.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

It would have been better if it was open top ,could not see the sights properly .

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

Not great. Seating is uncomfortable and designed more for children than adults. A booster step is very much needed for those who are shorter or senior citizens order to navigate the trolley steps. The narrative was fine although it was intermittent or non-existant during some parts of the tour. The tour guide/driver left a lot to be desired as he could have been more helpful. I have been on other tours in other parts of the world (I work for a global airline) wherein the guide was friendlier and more informative. Thankfully Zurich is beautiful regardless. I would not recommend this tour...unfortunately. A more personalized approach combined with less of a desire to cram us into the trolley as if in a sardine can would lend itself to a more favorable experience.

Lynnette P
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

The tour covered sights which for the most part could easily be seen on foot. The time needed for the tour seemed to be so the bus could negotiate the numerous building works which also obscurred many of the sights - those that were not obscurred already by air conditioner motors. We were told in the onboard commentary, on a number of occasions - 'this was where the old town wall and fortifications were, until they were pulled down and the stones used for buildings'??? We felt this tour was a waste of money.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

It is too short, another regions of the city could habe been shown. The bus is not comfortable.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

supposed to be a two hour tour. almost 30 min. late in starting and he rushed us so that he could get back. a few minutes here and a few minutes there. trolley difficult to take pictures out of.

From USD $ 37.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460TROT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message