3 star rating: Worth doing 29 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zurich Half-Day Tour Including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 29 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gord
Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Hard to find, a bit rushed, and not very informative.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Not what we expected - the time spent looking at a factory was time wasted - did not get to spend much time at the chocolate outlet and were rushed out to go to catch boat and then spent 15 mins waiting for the boat to arrive, could have stayed longer then 20 mins at the outlet

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

. The Boat ride was very average. The Lindt Chocolate factory is just like any Airport Chocolate shop nothing remarkable.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

The tour guide was very nice however it wasn't much of a tour. We went to look at some old buildings which was not worth the time. There was a boat ride but my family and I had the Zurich card which allowed us to go on the boat which takes you within walking distance of the chocolate outlet. I would suggest anyone who is interested in seeing Zurich find a different tour on viator. This was a waste of money, for me.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

Boat ride was ok. Did not like smoking people on the boat.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2012

Was a bit of a let down. The Zurich part we saw was drab and uninteresting. The guide seemed to be in a hurry right from the start as if she had a target to reach back before time. The biggest let down was that we believed we would see the Lindt Chocolate Factory and not just the outlet! The name of the tour can mislead as we may overlook the word outlook. This should be clearly mentioned in the voucher print out.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

My friend and I booked this tour as we are both chocolate lovers and were excited to see the Lindt Chocolate Factory. We booked the tour a week or so in advance and 10 minutes into the tour ,once we were on the bus touring Zurich, our tour guide told us that the chocolate factory was actually closed (it was Good Friday). Would have been nice to have a heads up on that before booking or before leaving for the tour because we would have rescheduled. We also signed up for an English speaking tour guide and it turned out it was both English and Spanish which slowed things up. Our tour guide did manage to take us to a cool part of Zurich called Zurich West. We didn't see much because a lot of stores were closed, but we went exploring there the next day. All and all, I would recommend you call and find out what the tour is about and what the tour is planning to show you. I would have liked to have been better informed of the plan.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2012

Tour guide was great but the tour is disappointing for first time visitors to Zurich. They show you the newer industrial side of Zurich.

Vasu
India

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2012

The trip is nice, we could tour a part of the Zurich city and the famous Lindt Chooclate Factory.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

As its Winter nothing much can be seen after 4pm. The coach was late and there was no one at the booth to inform us. We were left practically in the cold. The chocolate factory tour did not materialise as that was the main attraction that prompted us to book the tour. It was a total let-down for that kind of costs that we paid.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

Not a must do tour. The city tour was boring. The Lindt and Spruengli Chocolate Factory was nothing but a store - no one even told us a story about where the chocoate is actually made, etc. Nor was there any small restaurant where I expected to be able to sit down and eat some sweat something as per the tour description. We particularly chose this tour because the tour description did not mention a boat ride . . . but we found ourselves walking through a maze of bugs to get to on a boat nevertheless. The tour actually ended up somewhere other than where it began - not stated in the tour description - but our guide helped us get back to our hotel area.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2012

The tour guide was absolutely terrible!!
She read the whole tour from cards and her knowledge was not good at all.
Her English as well was very poor and there was difficulty in understanding her sometimes.
Very disappointing in not visiting the Lindt factory as this is a bit misleading on the website.
The boat tour was very good and relaxing.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2012

It was NOT a tour of the factory but a trip to the store, which I could have done myself. We were directed to parking that cost $30 and were unexpectedly dropped off 30 minutes away from our parking lot./starting point. They showed us where the red light district and waste disposal area was -not hardly a highlight of Zurich tour!! It was a total waste of money and time!!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2012

Very disappointing tour. The end of tour took us to the Lindt chocolate outlet to buy chocolates which was fine.
However the rest of the tour is very un-interesting unless you are in to the restoration of old factories etc.

Overall the tour was a big let down as sights along route are very lack lustre. If you just wanted to purchase chocolate it would be better to get taxi to factory.

From USD $ 37.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885CHOC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message