3.5 star rating: Worth doing 35 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 35 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

As an amateur chocolate maker I was really disappointed to know that we weren't going on the factory tour. Instead we went to an outlet shop. I can buy all these chocolates in North America for a lot less. I think you need to let your clients know that the tour is to an outlet shop only.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The tour guide jumped between maybe German and English, so was quite confusing and felt rushed to fit both languages in..

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

First half of the tour was OK but 2md part very ordinary

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

Was very dissapointed that on the advertising for this tour it said that duration was most of the day but in effect it was only 5 hours

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Tour should indicate the large amount of walking involved. Tour ended after boat ride on the other
side of town from where the bus tour started and everyone is on their own to get back. This should be
indicated in the narrative. False advertising. I will NEVER book a tour with Viator again. This is the second
bad experience I have had with your company. First was in the Bahamas! Never again. I signed up
for bus tour--not walking tour.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

This tour was a disappointment and sadly a waste of a precious day we had in Zurich. I don't know if there is just a lack of history/knowledge or things to do in this city but I learned or experienced none of it. We spent a lot of time on a big coach bus trying to get through traffic than learning anything about the city, or seeing any of the sights. The first part of the tour was essentially a bus ride past expensive shops to a cabel car, to ride the car up to a hotel and get a view of the city. You don't need a tour to do this. Then we went to the ladies church to see the chagal windows, that you cannot take pictures of. Again, you don't need a tour to do this. Once we finally got back to the bus stop, we thought for sure things would pick up once chocolate got involved. It did not. Since you can't actually visit the chocolate factory, we were shuttled to the 'industry' section of Zurich to see how they are recycling old factories to restaurants and then to the Lindt store to shop and buy chocolate that was going to be less than in other stores. I would skip this. Sadly. I love city tours and this doesn't cut it.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

spent to much time in a warehouse converted into a restaurant. bad time here. the rest of the trip whis is suppose to be the highlight lat lLindt chocolate factory was crammed into a 20 minute shopping for chocolates and run over to the lake to catch the boat ride back to zurich. stressful and tiring. stopover to the warehouse unneccessary in my opinion

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

The city tour was good, but the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet visit was cancelled.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2012

WE WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED AS WE HAVE NOT VISITED THE FACTORY . WE HAVE ONLY BEEN TAKEN TO BUY SOME CHOCOLATES AT THE OUTLET ׂIN TEN MINUTES AS THE INSTRUCTOR WAS IN A RUSH TO GET BACKׁ

sandyrass
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2012

Not a great tour of Zurich, aside from the town centre it showed some odd choices as highlights and missed out some major things. Other tours are much better.
And as for the chocolate factory - you CANT GO IN!!! waste of time... its just a shop selling chocolate to you... expensive chocolate...

Special Offer
$74.31 Save $11.68

From USD $ 62.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885ZRHSS1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message