3.5 star rating: Worth doing 30 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 30 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Nice city tour, but the chocolate factory is not really a tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The city tour was really good but the factory outlet tour was a bit different from what I thought as they took me to some other new developed place before the factory outlet.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The first part was very good,but second part was not as good she keep walking way ahead of us about
50 to 100 ft ahead of us we could see her because of the hat she had on, then went got off the boat we
had to find our way back to the starting point in a place that I was not sure where everything is

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

But didn't manage to visit the chocolate factory...

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

good tour but we felt rushed during the tour... felt like we were hurrying on our every stop.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

The chocolate tour is just a visit to Lindt outlet store! I expected a tour over many different chocolateries with different flavors. The city tour is ok.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

The first part of the tour through the town was good and very infromative, the second part of the tour to the Lindt Chocolate factory was highly disppointing however while we fully understood that there was no access to the actual factory it appeared that the visit to the "restaurant" was purely aimed at filling in time for the length of the tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

As an amateur chocolate maker I was really disappointed to know that we weren't going on the factory tour. Instead we went to an outlet shop. I can buy all these chocolates in North America for a lot less. I think you need to let your clients know that the tour is to an outlet shop only.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The tour guide jumped between maybe German and English, so was quite confusing and felt rushed to fit both languages in..

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

First half of the tour was OK but 2md part very ordinary

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

Was very dissapointed that on the advertising for this tour it said that duration was most of the day but in effect it was only 5 hours

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

spent to much time in a warehouse converted into a restaurant. bad time here. the rest of the trip whis is suppose to be the highlight lat lLindt chocolate factory was crammed into a 20 minute shopping for chocolates and run over to the lake to catch the boat ride back to zurich. stressful and tiring. stopover to the warehouse unneccessary in my opinion

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

The city tour was good, but the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet visit was cancelled.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2012

WE WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED AS WE HAVE NOT VISITED THE FACTORY . WE HAVE ONLY BEEN TAKEN TO BUY SOME CHOCOLATES AT THE OUTLET ׂIN TEN MINUTES AS THE INSTRUCTOR WAS IN A RUSH TO GET BACKׁ

sandyrass
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2012

Not a great tour of Zurich, aside from the town centre it showed some odd choices as highlights and missed out some major things. Other tours are much better.
And as for the chocolate factory - you CANT GO IN!!! waste of time... its just a shop selling chocolate to you... expensive chocolate...

Special Offer
$73.27 Save $11.51

From USD $ 61.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885ZRHSS1

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message