4 star rating: Recommended 95 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We enjoyed the tour, and it was pretty nice. The tour guides were friendly, helpful and professional. The only down point was there is nothing much to show in Zurich compared to Rome and Paris.

J's
Qatar

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Awesome! The tourist guide is so friendly and informative. She keeps us informed on loads of info while we are on the way to Rhinefalls. The same for Zurich City Tour. Both are worth it!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We weren't informed that will be taking 3 diff and consecutive bus tours without breaks (not even for lunch) from 9AM - 6PM. It was a great way to do 3 diff tours but there needs to be some time in between for eating, etc.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It was a goot tour. I am glad we took it. At the Falls we didn't take a little boat tour, which I didn't regret at all as we had more time to walk around and enjoy the views and little things. You will have a 30' break between tours which you can spend an a near by Starbucks. The only thing I would mention is that a narrative by guides was rather dry and scripted.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

It was worth it.city tour was informative

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

great!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great overview of the city and the tour guides provided good commentary.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

We got a wonderful guide on Rhine Falls Tour. But the city tour is too rush and we didn't find time to eat the lunch. Also bus operator/Guide not allow kids to eat candies.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

the Rhine falls tour was perfect , Zurich city tour informative but boring

shazza
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Two great tours in one day, really enjoyed the tour and it was a nice day.

Valerie J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Rhine Falls is a must do. It's like Niagara on a smaller scale. Loved it. The scenery on the way was nice too. A bonus was travelling back to Zurich where we actually crossed the border briefly into Germany so now we can say we've been to Germany!

The afternoon trip around the city was very good too with a very informative guide. I was very disappointed with the chocolate tour as all we did was visit a shop near the factory and the chocolate may have been fresher but it wasn't any cheaper than the supermarket. I thought the tour of buildings on the way there was very boring too. If you are doing this tour in summer be warned that you are not delivered back to where the tour starts from. We found ourselves doing an hour on the lake and finding our own way back to the starting point (thankfully with help on how to do this from our guide Trudy).
If you are just after the chocolates (as I was) save time and go to the supermarket to buy them.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great day tour. Had a great guide. I would recommend it

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Rhine Falls are a beautiful sight to take in when traveling to Zurich. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and we traveled through Germany on our way back from the tour. Best of city tour in Zurich was a great introduction to the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed the Rhine Falls and Best of Zurich City Tour. The only slight issue was that the Rhine Falls tour took longer than planned so there was only 5 minutes between one tour finishing and the next one starting - not enough time to get something to eat. The operator kindly agreed to allow us to do the Best of Zurich tour the next day (at no extra cost).

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Great trip, value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Got to see all the essentials.Visit to the Lindt chocolate factory is a misnomer. It is a visit to the factory outlet shop at the factory.This should be clarified on line. Please buy all your chocolates from this outlet!! The prices are fantastic!!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Excellent and throughly enjoyable. I would have given 5* if the coach was on time leaving the bus station for the first half of the trip.
The tour manager for the Rhine falls tour, Kalous (I think) was very informative.
A trip to Rhine falls comes highly recommended.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Not such a great place but the country side is worth watching.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

If you have half day to spare, worth visiting this waterfall.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Felt that the guide from Zurich just wanted to get us off the bus and out of the way as we weren't doing any other tours other than the city on our own. Gave us the wrong info on where to met the boat for the city cruise. Luckily we happened upon the right dock as we strolled around the harbor . The place it's self is easy to get around very quaint little city. Nice relaxing day.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The city tour and Rhine Falls were great tours. We did the three in one day bonus tour, which had us climbing on and off buses all day with no toilet or lunch stops provided. More details of what was included would have been great, especially some time frames of each tour and what they incorporated. The boat trip at the end was relaxing and fun.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

If you want to explore Zurich this is not the tour for you. This tour is good only for people who wants to see Zurich in a blick.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Rhine Falls was amazing, but it may have been more worthwhile travelling on my own instead of through a company. The city tour was great though.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Beautiful.

Reichen B
New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The waterfalls were magnificent. The Zurich city tour was ok. We could've done it on our own. The trip to the Lindt outlet store was canceled due to lack of attendance. We were three and they needed at least 5. A different date was offered but we had already made plans for the rest of our trip. A refund was issued. Also be aware that some people think the trip is to the Lindt chocolate factory, it is NOT the factory...it's the outlet store.

Special Offer
$90.11 Save $11.94

From USD $ 78.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885ZRHSS2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message