• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 71 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 71 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We enjoyed the tour, and it was pretty nice. The tour guides were friendly, helpful and professional. The only down point was there is nothing much to show in Zurich compared to Rome and Paris.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We enjoyed the tour, and it was pretty nice. The tour guides were friendly, helpful and professional. The only down point was there is nothing much to show in Zurich compared to Rome and Paris.

J's
Qatar

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Awesome! The tourist guide is so friendly and informative. She keeps us informed on loads of info while we are on the way to Rhinefalls. The same for Zurich City Tour. Both are worth it!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We weren't informed that will be taking 3 diff and consecutive bus tours without breaks (not even for lunch) from 9AM - 6PM. It was a great way to do 3 diff tours but there needs to be some time in between for eating, etc.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It was a goot tour. I am glad we took it. At the Falls we didn't take a little boat tour, which I didn't regret at all as we had more time to walk around and enjoy the views and little things. You will have a 30' break between tours which you can spend an a near by Starbucks. The only thing I would mention is that a narrative by guides was rather dry and scripted.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

It was worth it.city tour was informative

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

great!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great overview of the city and the tour guides provided good commentary.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

We got a wonderful guide on Rhine Falls Tour. But the city tour is too rush and we didn't find time to eat the lunch. Also bus operator/Guide not allow kids to eat candies.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

the Rhine falls tour was perfect , Zurich city tour informative but boring

shazza
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Two great tours in one day, really enjoyed the tour and it was a nice day.

Valerie J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Rhine Falls is a must do. It's like Niagara on a smaller scale. Loved it. The scenery on the way was nice too. A bonus was travelling back to Zurich where we actually crossed the border briefly into Germany so now we can say we've been to Germany!

The afternoon trip around the city was very good too with a very informative guide. I was very disappointed with the chocolate tour as all we did was visit a shop near the factory and the chocolate may have been fresher but it wasn't any cheaper than the supermarket. I thought the tour of buildings on the way there was very boring too. If you are doing this tour in summer be warned that you are not delivered back to where the tour starts from. We found ourselves doing an hour on the lake and finding our own way back to the starting point (thankfully with help on how to do this from our guide Trudy).
If you are just after the chocolates (as I was) save time and go to the supermarket to buy them.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great day tour. Had a great guide. I would recommend it

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Rhine Falls are a beautiful sight to take in when traveling to Zurich. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and we traveled through Germany on our way back from the tour. Best of city tour in Zurich was a great introduction to the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed the Rhine Falls and Best of Zurich City Tour. The only slight issue was that the Rhine Falls tour took longer than planned so there was only 5 minutes between one tour finishing and the next one starting - not enough time to get something to eat. The operator kindly agreed to allow us to do the Best of Zurich tour the next day (at no extra cost).

Special Offer
$95.89 Save $12.71

From USD $ 83.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885ZRHSS2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message