The capital of the United Arab Emirates—as well as the largest and richest—manages to hold on to its cultural heritage while modernizing at a dizzying rate. Known for its beaches, excellent museums, religious structures and over-the-top opulence, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lesley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Friendly, jovial and helpful staff. Tour was informative and buses ran on time. Online purchase of my ticket was quick, simple and efficient. Used the tour bus in both Abu Dhabi and Dubai and this allowed me to spend my six days in the UAE in an economical and accomplished way. Thanks a million!

Doing what: Big Bus Abu Dhabi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Yas Island and Sky Tower

Bradley J T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Perfect tour if you only have a day to have a quick look around Abu Dhabi, lots of busses coming and going you don't have to wait long. They give you bottles of water and head phones so you can listen to lots of information about the place. Really enjoyed it, thanks.

Doing what: Big Bus Abu Dhabi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Yas Island and Sky Tower

MR PO B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this tour. Seeing Abu Dhabi from the sea was very interesting but Danny also gave an excellent running commentary as to sights and scenes. Very safe and well controlled trip

Doing what: Abu Dhabi RIB Sightseeing Boat Cruise

Alicia E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Absolutely wonderful. The staff are amazing, especially Tutti from the Philippines. Love the hop on hop off buses. We also used one in Rome which was fantastic. The Abu Dhabi one took us around the city in the morning . In the afternoon we went to Yas Island, visited Ferrari World and joined the bus again. Well worth the money. Would use Viator for all trips.

Doing what: Big Bus Abu Dhabi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Yas Island and Sky Tower

Deborah B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The best way to see Abu Dhabi in a day A shame some of the attractions were closed though. Enjoyed the tour

Doing what: Big Bus Abu Dhabi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Yas Island and Sky Tower

Tighthead Prop Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This Hop On Hop Off tour was a great way to get around Abu Dhabi and see the sights. Really enjoyed visiting the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque. Take some sub-block, it can get pretty hot when up top of the double-decker bus. And make sure you wear long loose clothing when visiting the mosque, otherwise you will need to wear a robe from head to toe, which you can get before entering the mosque. But a great way to see the sights of Abu Dhabi.

Doing what: Big Bus Abu Dhabi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Yas Island and Sky Tower

Alan G Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We were picked up from our Hotel in Abu Dhabi by Taxi and transfered to the Mosque, and again transfered from Ferrari race track. The tour guide was great and we had an informative time

Doing what: Abu Dhabi City Highlights Tour: Sheikh Zayed Mosque, Zayed Centre and Heritage Village

Wendy D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was great using the bus. Also provide free shuttle from Dubia to Abu Dhabi if you have a tickect for Abu Dhabi tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Abu Dhabi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Yas Island and Sky Tower

Maricris W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was great! I will do it again next winter! Will recommend to friends and family going in Abu Dhabi.

Doing what: Big Bus Abu Dhabi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Yas Island and Sky Tower

Niall C

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The tour was OK but no-where near as good as other city based open top bus tours. Distances are quite long between places of interest. We went from the cruise port and there is a shuttle to the Iranian market where we had to wait quite a long time for the actual bus to arrive despite our driver repeatedley telling us it was just 2 minutes away. As we were waiting in in Arabian sunshine we stayed in the bus but the air conditioning had broken down. A reasonable way to see the expanse of Abu Dhabi but don't expect too much.

Doing what: Big Bus Abu Dhabi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Yas Island and Sky Tower

Walter B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

We did not enjoy the Big Bus in Abu Dhabi as in a number of buses the audio system did not work. The wait times are too long and too unreliable. Staff members are pushy as they are trying to sell tickets to Ferrari World and thereby wasting everybody's time. The buses were overloaded with standing room only which contradicts what your tape's safety message relates.

Doing what: Big Bus Abu Dhabi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Yas Island and Sky Tower

SurferSimon

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

The number of stops is vast and the area covered is vast however there were several malls within the stops. The Grand Mosque is a good starting point if you have a vehicle and want to park all day. The only other stop we did was the Sky Tower which was disappointing as it was a downward looking view rather than an expansive view of the Abu Dhabi skyline. We then walked across to take the cruise which was a waste of an hour as it is a limited view of the city centre of Abu Dhabi. Overall this was the worst of my experiences of the Hop-ON Hop-Off tours which is no fault of the actual tour or system but rather the subject matter. I have done similar things in Paris, Florence and London and found them to be excellent.

Doing what: Big Bus Abu Dhabi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Yas Island and Sky Tower

Helen W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The trip was good for the first circuit, but there was misinformation on the ticket about the start of the second route. This meant that we did not get off at the correct stop for the second circuit. We were advised to take a taxi to the second circuit which we did, but the taxi driver did not know the route despite showing him the map. The taxi driver took us in the wrong direction and then through a lot of closed off lanes and a construction site. After I phoned your company staff at Abi Dhabi he took us in the correct direction and eventually back to our hotel. It was a very frightening situation. It was not a direct fault of your company but was an indirect result of your poor information on the ticket.

I will not take a tour with Viator again. It is unacceptable that your company is not able to provide adequate directions about the routes your buses are taking.

Doing what: Big Bus Abu Dhabi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Yas Island and Sky Tower

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message