Acapulco ATTRACTIONS See all

Acapulco Cruise Port

With a rich nautical history dating back to the sixteenth century, Acapulco’s port is located in a deep semi-circular bay. The city stretches five miles along the beach, dotted with marinas hosting yachts and other small watercrafts.   How to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joy Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was wonderful, though I already knew how to prepare all that was taught. I did learn a few details, though, so that was nice. I love the idea of the tasting tour that you brought up. In all, a wonderful experience. I highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Authentic Mexican Food Cooking Class with Market Visit in Acapulco

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We are already very familiar with Acapulco, having visited numerous times. Still, we decided to take this tour, just to see what it was like. The price was incredible, the tour was exceptional. José and Rudy are able to give a personalized tour based on your interests, previous knowledge and abilities in Spanish and English.

They are funny and at the same time knowledgeable and passionate about their beautiful city. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Half-Day Acapulco City Tour

f_covert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. My 7 yr old son loved the turtle release. Jose and Alex's knowledge of Acapulco is unbelievable. They take you to areas that are in addition to what is listed here. They are very kind. They make a video of the morning and emailed it to me. Wonderful people wonderful tour!

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour: Divers, Chapel of Peace and Baby Turtle Release

f_covert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jose and Alex were outstanding guides. Their English was very good. They tailored the tour to meet our needs. The took us to the market and stayed with us. They were very kind to my 7 yr old son. Their knowledge of the city is wonderful.

Doing what: Historical Acapulco Tour Including Fort of San Diego

Pedro M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best tour in Acapulco! Not only did our tour guides take us to the different locations listed on tour, but they also showed us different parts of traditional Acapulco. I recommend it!

Doing what: Half-Day Acapulco City Tour

maurice j w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was better than advertised and the guide was not only informative, but funny.

Doing what: Half-Day Acapulco City Tour

goldimcc8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Since it was low season of the year we got looked after very personally n friendly guide even stayed with us within the in between tours time n drove us to mall as requested only charging a little more money .... we are all happy with the tour

Doing what: Authentic Mexican Food Cooking Class with Market Visit in Acapulco

goldimcc8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guides are super bring us to districts to see the rich n the poor the real face of city n took photos n made video for our group all the way to the top of mountain to see the glyphs with knowledges n infos .... jose speaks perfect english n is an excellent driver to go through small steepy roads

Doing what: Palma Sola Petroglyphs Archaeological Zone and Municipal Market Tour

Diane P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Most of the tour was good, but standing in the heat waiting for the divers that you could barely see because of all the people was not fun at all.

Doing what: Acapulco Shore Excursion: Comprehensive Acapulco City Tour

Ed D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good tour and very informative. A number of photo shoot stops. Good pics of cliff divers. Did not go to pyramid hotel as described

Doing what: Acapulco Shore Excursion: Comprehensive Acapulco City Tour

John and Donna United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour. We were met at port gate with a friendly smile, s big sign and cool van! We picked up 6 more folks at a hotel then the tour began. Excellent information, pretty sites, plenty of time to enjoy. Well worth the cost. No hassles from crowds from ship's tour. Glad we used Viator

Doing what: Acapulco Shore Excursion: Comprehensive Acapulco City Tour

Linda E A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Guide was very good' knowlesgable. A very compréhensive city tour. Thé cold water was refreshing. Good price, too.

Doing what: Acapulco Shore Excursion: Comprehensive Acapulco City Tour

christopher s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent service, collected from my cruise ship and escorted around by a very informative tour guide. Got to see places other tours would not go to. Well worth the money and we will be using more Viators in the future. Would highly recommend them

Doing what: Acapulco Shore Excursion: Comprehensive Acapulco City Tour

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great overview and orientation of the city. Can't beat the price either!

Doing what: Acapulco Shore Excursion: Comprehensive Acapulco City Tour

Paul M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Very enjoyable tour of Acapulco the guide was excellent. Would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the city.

Doing what: Acapulco Shore Excursion: Comprehensive Acapulco City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message