Acapulco ATTRACTIONS See all

Acapulco Cruise Port

With a rich nautical history dating back to the sixteenth century, Acapulco’s port is located in a deep semi-circular bay. The city stretches five miles along the beach, dotted with marinas hosting yachts and other small watercrafts.   How to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We highly recommend the City tour with Rudy! He was very knowledgeable about Acapulco and his English was outstanding! We enjoyed seeing the marketplace, Chapel of Peace and understanding the layout of Acapulco. Rudy showed us some of the different neighborhoods and provided insights to help us compare/contrast Acapulco to the city we live in. Rudy took us to several different locations to get fabulous views of the bay and suggested a lunch restaurant on Caleta Beach that was very good.

Doing what: Acapulco Shore Excursion: All-Inclusive Private City Sightseeing Tour

Pete United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great views of the bay and interesting commentary. Since we arrived 20
minutes early for the divers, we were able to get a prime viewing spot for this amazing feat. We were disappointed that we were NOT taken to the Princess Hotel for a stroll of the gardens. This was promised in the important info section on Viator.

Doing what: Acapulco Shore Excursion: Comprehensive Acapulco City Tour

Wendy B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Pick up from the cruise port was seamless and there were only 6 of us in an air conditioned van. We were able to wind our way through the narrow streets and see much more of this lovely city than those in much larger vehicles. A beer while watching the cliff divers was welcome as was the opportunity to have lunch at a beach front restaurant optional. Arturo, our guide, was excellent and took pride in showing us his town. Certainly recommended.

Doing what: Acapulco Shore Excursion: All-Inclusive Private City Sightseeing Tour

pegcom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Main problem was pick up - very disorganized! We didn't know who was at the port to pick us up, our names not on a sign, and no Viator name. Could've emailed us with such info and time to meet. Spent 1 hour after getting off the ship to figure out which tour rep and to sit and wait around for others to join us. Rest of tour generally ok - one problem was the guide didn't get us to the cliff diving viewing area sooner had to wait at the shop longer and we couldn't get as close we would like to see the divers.

Doing what: Acapulco Shore Excursion: Comprehensive Acapulco City Tour

Diane P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Most of the tour was good, but standing in the heat waiting for the divers that you could barely see because of all the people was not fun at all.

Doing what: Acapulco Shore Excursion: Comprehensive Acapulco City Tour

Ed D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good tour and very informative. A number of photo shoot stops. Good pics of cliff divers. Did not go to pyramid hotel as described

Doing what: Acapulco Shore Excursion: Comprehensive Acapulco City Tour

John and Donna United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour. We were met at port gate with a friendly smile, s big sign and cool van! We picked up 6 more folks at a hotel then the tour began. Excellent information, pretty sites, plenty of time to enjoy. Well worth the cost. No hassles from crowds from ship's tour. Glad we used Viator

Doing what: Acapulco Shore Excursion: Comprehensive Acapulco City Tour

Linda E A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Guide was very good' knowlesgable. A very compréhensive city tour. Thé cold water was refreshing. Good price, too.

Doing what: Acapulco Shore Excursion: Comprehensive Acapulco City Tour

christopher s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent service, collected from my cruise ship and escorted around by a very informative tour guide. Got to see places other tours would not go to. Well worth the money and we will be using more Viators in the future. Would highly recommend them

Doing what: Acapulco Shore Excursion: Comprehensive Acapulco City Tour

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great overview and orientation of the city. Can't beat the price either!

Doing what: Acapulco Shore Excursion: Comprehensive Acapulco City Tour

Paul M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Very enjoyable tour of Acapulco the guide was excellent. Would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the city.

Doing what: Acapulco Shore Excursion: Comprehensive Acapulco City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message