Eager for an escape into untamed nature, just 10 kilometers (6 miles) from bustling Acapulco? Cruise north toward peaceful Coyuca Lagoon, a world away from the high-rise hotels and crowded beaches. The freshwater lagoon spreads across some 72 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Oscar B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was a great experience, I was picked up at the lobby hotel by Jose, he spoke a pretty good english, he's a great guy, professional and fun. first we went to Coyuca Lagoon, 20 minutes away from Costera main street, there's a stunning mangrove jungle where we go trough it on a boat and saw some beautiful birds like white american ibis and some kind of wild ducks.
Actually, some Hollywood movies were filmed in this location, like the blockbuster Rambo II, performed by Syl Stallone.
Then we went to the turtle camp where we released baby turtles into the ocean, was incredible, I felt the force of nature in my hands!! I took pics like crazy! I really enjoyed this tour and I thought that it worth the price. I highly recommend this tour and doing it with this company, you're going to feel very comfortable and safe.

Doing what: Coyuca Lagoon Tour in Acapulco and Baby Turtle Release

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Adrianna and her flock are wonderful!!! She is warm and welcoming into her home. We got very lucky with great tour mates who are now friends forever. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Doing what: Coyuca Lagoon Tour in Acapulco

Lynette A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My cousin travelled with me. We loved this tour. This tour took us about an hour up the coast from Acapulco which was a nice change. The guide was so nice and helpful and had good English skills. (We are very poor in Spanish). The scenery was beautiful, the food and drink excellent. We agreed we would go on this tour again on another trip to Acapulco.

Doing what: Coyuca Lagoon Tour in Acapulco

ALLAN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

fantastic tour! Beach is great boat ride fun saw many things in Acapulco great lunch by the beach!
GO FOR IT!!

Doing what: Coyuca Lagoon Tour in Acapulco

Raquel R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The trip was beautiful and perfect.

Doing what: Coyuca Lagoon Tour in Acapulco

Denise S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent. Don't forget your towel, as the beach is stunning.

Doing what: Coyuca Lagoon Tour in Acapulco

Camille L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

It was pretty good except for the visit to an allegator and about 9-10 turtles that were enclosed in a very small pen with disgustingly stagnate, green water filling half the pen. Those poor creatures, esp. the turtles as I suspect they have to be on 24/7 watch on the allegator (even though he is fed fish daily). Buffet and resort were especially nice though. Would go again.

Doing what: Coyuca Lagoon Tour in Acapulco

Larissa H Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Have been on more interesting tours. It was ok.

Doing what: Coyuca Lagoon Tour in Acapulco

pamelahertzler

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

We were asked if we wanted to attend a program about sea turtles for an extra 50 pesos - the program was boring - I do not know Spanish and am not interested in learning about sea turtles from the beginning of time - it was fun releasing one of the sea turtles into the ocean, but then it became boring. There was no mention of sea turtles and had I known that we were going to sit for over an hour being bored, I would have refused. Otherwise, the tour was great.

Doing what: Coyuca Lagoon Tour in Acapulco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message