Acapulco ATTRACTIONS See all

La Quebrada Cliff Divers

Acapulco's iconic attraction, made famous in Elvis flicks, Ray Austen stunts, and every cheerfully scrawled holiday postcard sent home ever since, are La Quebrada Cliff Divers. Beginning in the 1920s, these brave young men and women began leaping ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 56 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carlos

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Worth seeing this Acapulco tradition. Tour and transport very friendly and well organized! Also went to Hotel Flamingo for a little bit of cool history of when Acapulco was home to the Hollywood famous

Doing what: Sunset Dinner and Cliff Divers in Acapulco

f_covert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. My 7 yr old son loved the turtle release. Jose and Alex's knowledge of Acapulco is unbelievable. They take you to areas that are in addition to what is listed here. They are very kind. They make a video of the morning and emailed it to me. Wonderful people wonderful tour!

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour: Divers, Chapel of Peace and Baby Turtle Release

goldimcc8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We have the same friendly guide day n night for both divers show n the honeymoon hotel dinner place has the best view in town n everything was excellent

Doing what: Divers Show and Luxury Dinner in Acapulco

goldimcc8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Acapulco Historical Tour with Divers Show

Larissa H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Amazing dinner and great show.

Doing what: Divers Show and Luxury Dinner in Acapulco

ANNA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very beautiful and interesting tour.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

Carol Anita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I was extremely impressed. The driver was in the Port Terminal 30 minutes early. He was knowledgeable and geared the time we spent at particular locations on our interest. I would highly recommend this guide and the company.

Doing what: Acapulco Historical Tour with Divers Show

ANNA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very beautiful tour and very interesting. We have seen many beautiful gulfs and bays

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

Ed D

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Poor lighting for photos of divers , Great meal. Not good value for

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Francois B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Our driver was very kind, the show was very impressive, however the food is absolutely terrible...

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Susan W

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Food was ok at la perla, service was good. Cliff diving was great ~ respect for those brave enough to do it, but after once or twice, got boring. Best part of dinner was the warm bread and garlic butter.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

anja.vreg

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Was nice but a lot of driving.not much time in the city itself. Good way to see outside sights

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

Tamara Hendricks USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This was a nice way to spend an evening. The dinner was good and the location for seeking the divers was perfect. We did not know we got to see two shows - 9:30 and 10:30 pm - but it was relaxing and nice to not be rushed. Our driver (Xavier) was also terrific. He spoke English well and talked about the sights as we drove to the event. He was on time picking us up and made sure our reservations were confirmed.
He also met us just at the right time following the dinner and show. We enjoyed this evening not just for the sights but for his professionalism. A good representative for the company! We'd recommend this activity to those travelling to Acapulco!

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Marian C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Rated this tour as "Worth Doing" because it is the best way to see the city as a visitor. The traffic and drivers are horrific! However, our driver Daniel was not the best tour guide. There was a Spanish speaking lady seated in the passenger seat of the van. Daniel and the passenger were constantly engaged in an animated conversation, and once in awhile he would point out a place of interest to us in English. Asked the tour guide to take us to the Chapel Of Peace up on the hill, and he said it was only open between 4pm to 6pm. We went there the next day with a taxi driver who told us to walk around the grounds of the chapel for the scenic view and visit inside. It is open daily. If you manage to get a good tour guide, the tour is worth it.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

another tour with a great guide I believe his name was Daniel. His English is very good.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

Lynette A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My cousin and I took this tour the first day we were in Acapulco. Very worthwhile and informative. The van was nice with good air conditioning and the guide was very nice and informative with good english skills. The views were spectacular and the cliff divers exciting. Would go on this tour again.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

thomas w

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I didn't know there was so much to learn about Acapulco. Our guide, Luis, was fantastic. We learned about different aspects of local culture, not just the touristy stuff. And we felt safe the whole time.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

thomas w

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The show with dinner makes for a relaxed evening. I think we had the best seat with a view straight into the channel. The food is so-so but plentiful. Our driver was great, we enjoyed his company.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Yvonne B. H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

The driver/alledged tour guide did not provide a lot of information. He spent most of his time and conversation with the other person on the tour beyond my family. We did not stop for shopping except across the street from the divers which a small shop that did not have an appealing variety of items, and was at the small shop too long.. We spent too much time waiting for the divers to perform. It was a lousy tour and not worth the money.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

a t d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Yep. loved it. well worth the money. the divers didnt come into the hotel for tips but were outside and i was happy to oblige. very good. has come on a long way from years ago when there was just a few bystanders watching them!!

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

sharon l w

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

We were stuck in traffic for most of tour. The guide was great, but thought we did not get what we paid for!

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

Christina G

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

The cliff diver's were great; however, the food @ La Perla was mediocre @ best.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Bittoo Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Informative but went over the time slot.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Cheryl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a beautiful show and the meal and the service at the Mirador Hotel were both exceptional.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Cheryl W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

This trip covered much more of new Acapulco than old Acapulco. The guide was very professional and Acapulco was beautiful, but the old fort is probably as interesting as the Princess Hotel in my book.

Doing what: Acapulco City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message