Acapulco is practically synonymous with beaches, with a golden fringe of sands lining the semicircular curve of Acapulco Bay. The city is Mexico’s premier beach resort, famous for more than 60 years for its holiday atmosphere, high-rise apartments ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ysrael t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

scuba diving in Acapulco was a thrilling experience. the scenery and the weather is something that i am not expose too in an everyday basis. the water was also perfect for scuba diving, though their were
challenges, like the current, it was in general a good tread through the water. there were many coral and sea life to the eyes to see. Of course, this adventure would not be without the help of the staff of
Swiss Divers Association. They provided me the essentials to the basics of Scuba Diving, an adventure of a life time and complete fulfillment to my vacation in Acapulco. a great thanks to the staff of the Swiss Divers Association and Viator for this trip. i definitely would come back again.

Doing what: Acapulco Beginners Scuba Diving Course

Linda F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

After MUCh confusion, the trip was good, but was NOT the trip described on your website. First of all we were told we would be met by someone from Royal Tours. We were outside our hotel early and never saw anyone from Royal Tours. We saw a nice man from Swiss Divers that had a van full of peoploe waiting to go on a dour and asked him if he knew of Royal Tours and he said no but he was waiting for a couple to go on his tour. After much checking the couple he was waiting for was us! So much for Royal Tours..then we were taken to an old hotel to board a boat taking us to snorkel. We were taken to a very nice spot in the middle of the bay, but not to any beach like the description on your website describes. Your website described this trip as going to the beach and purchase local specialties in authentic eateries upon the island. That never happened either. The boat took us to snorkel and they provided very basic ham and cheese sandwiches no choice. There was no beach in sight and no place to buy anything. Although we made the best our our snorkeling trip, I was extremely disappointed as I was looking forward to enjoying time on the beach and enjoying local foods. The guide from Swiss Divers was very nice, but this was not was we signed up to do. It was very confusing with the pickup and disappointing with the excursion although we did see nice fish, but no beach. We travel extensively and will hesitate before booking another Viator trip due to the misleading information we had from this one,.

Doing what: Acapulco Snorkeling Tour

Ed D

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Poor lighting for photos of divers , Great meal. Not good value for

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Francois B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Our driver was very kind, the show was very impressive, however the food is absolutely terrible...

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Susan W

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Food was ok at la perla, service was good. Cliff diving was great ~ respect for those brave enough to do it, but after once or twice, got boring. Best part of dinner was the warm bread and garlic butter.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Tamara Hendricks USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This was a nice way to spend an evening. The dinner was good and the location for seeking the divers was perfect. We did not know we got to see two shows - 9:30 and 10:30 pm - but it was relaxing and nice to not be rushed. Our driver (Xavier) was also terrific. He spoke English well and talked about the sights as we drove to the event. He was on time picking us up and made sure our reservations were confirmed.
He also met us just at the right time following the dinner and show. We enjoyed this evening not just for the sights but for his professionalism. A good representative for the company! We'd recommend this activity to those travelling to Acapulco!

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Lynette A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tour guides were great. I am only giving this 4 stars as the water was not very clear due to it being the end of the rainy season. So when we decided not to go into the water the second time they took us on a boat tour of the area. Very accommodating. They were so nice and their English skills were good which is very helpful and my travel companion (cousin) and I have very poor Spanish skills. I would go on this again.

Doing what: Acapulco Snorkeling Tour

thomas w

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The show with dinner makes for a relaxed evening. I think we had the best seat with a view straight into the channel. The food is so-so but plentiful. Our driver was great, we enjoyed his company.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

a t d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Yep. loved it. well worth the money. the divers didnt come into the hotel for tips but were outside and i was happy to oblige. very good. has come on a long way from years ago when there was just a few bystanders watching them!!

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Christina G

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

The cliff diver's were great; however, the food @ La Perla was mediocre @ best.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Bittoo Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Informative but went over the time slot.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Cheryl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a beautiful show and the meal and the service at the Mirador Hotel were both exceptional.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Latrese M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The snorkeling was spectacular! The guides were very knowledgeable and showed us many different forms of marine life.

Doing what: Acapulco Snorkeling Tour

Edith P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The driver (Fransisco) was great, the dinner was OK and the show was excellent!

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

FRANCES W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

A wonderful experience, driver was prompt and very courteous, we were allowed to stay for as long as we wanted, actually saw two full shows, service at dinner was excellent. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Sheila O

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The guide was excellent. She had an excellent command of the English language. The show and the meal were very good. I wish that you would have only offered the show with drinks as another couple who went with us had, but overall it was excellent.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Monica K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We were picked up at the pier very prompt. No waiting. The guide took care of our tickets and gave us the best seats in the house. We were able to see two shows for the price of one. Dinner and dessert was superb. Drinks very good price and delicious. Service staff was very attentive. Famous signatures a must see on the wall. I would recommend this for anyone going to Acapulco. WELL WORTH VISITING AGAIN!!!!!

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Nicks

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Great time . south point, great place to stay. the nascar truck race, awsome. the strips the shows awsome

Doing what: Acapulco Snorkeling Tour

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The cliff diving show was spectacular from start to finish. It’s a great experience and cultural event and a must do when in Acapulco. It’s amazing how young kids risk their lives every day by jumping from cliffs over 100 feet tall into water which is only 12 feet deep! The food and atmosphere were great as well.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

My expectations were exceeded by the entertainment and sheer wonder of the these talented young men. Not only are they diving off a 100 foot cliff into 12 feet of water, but they have to first scale the cliff to reach the top. The food and vintage atmosphere also made the show well worth it. A definite must do in Acapulco. And don't forget to have your camera in hand and ready to shoot as these guys move fast!

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Nancy L USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Enjoyed this event at night. Food was average but the event made up for it.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Jose A USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

We enjoyed this.

Doing what: Acapulco Snorkeling Tour

Tom G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

A must see in Alcapulco. We had great seats and the food was good.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Elizabeth G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

This was a fun outing for our family. The van was on time, the service at the restaurant was great, and the divers were amazing.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

TREVOR J United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

The show not to be missed, but the food could have been better.

Doing what: Acapulco Cliff Divers at Night

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message