Adelaide ATTRACTIONS See all

Barossa Valley

The Barossa Valley is world-renowned as a wine producing region. Northeast of Adelaide in South Australia, it was first settled by European immigrants in the early 1800s. They built towns and churches modeled on their hometowns and even today the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

susanne b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed full day tour. Variety of tastings at Seppelts. Informative session prior to a few tastings at Jacobs Creek.Great ambiance at Chateau Barossa for enjoyable lunch, pleasant staff, exclusive gallery tour and brief wine tasting. Beautiful old buildings in Hahndorf and plenty of galleries and crafts.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Ruth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic trip. Our driver was very entertaining, learned lots about Adelaide, the Barossa and Hahndorf. Tasted some great wines. Lunch at the chateau was very enjoyable. The afternoon spent strolling in Hahndorf was great. Would recommend this trip

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Jill T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour visiting three boutique wineries whilst touring the Barossa Valley. The guide was very well informed and the smaller vehicle made the tour more intimate. Excellent lunch at the second winery. A most enjoyable day

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. The city sightseeing was good and the trip to Barossa Valley excellent. Enjoyed the commentary from the driver. My expectations of Hahndorf were not met but otherwise a great day out.

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

CHERYL L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is a beautiful tour through Barossa Valley. We saw a few koalas and also kangaroos. Hahndorf was nice too.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

ChambeWA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour was excellent. Lots of important sights in the city were pointed out in the tour. We enjoyed the cruise in the river and were dropped off at the zoo. The only disappointment was not seeing the giant pandas which were not on display that day.

The Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour was awesome. There were ample wines to sample on the tour and we learned a lot about the wine industry in the Barossa Valley. Hahndorf is a neat German town to visit. Enjoyed walking along the main street visiting the shops and stores. Excellent tour.

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

Deborah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a fabulous tour and we don't normally do tours!. We only had one day to get a feel for the Barossa. The bus driver was so informative and helpful and had the right approach. The tour was excellent in every way. Thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Steffany F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, definitely worth doing if you want to see the barossa! Michael our driver/guide was great he provided great tips and history of the surroundings! Great wineries to visit and lunch was great!

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Pamela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a great day touring around the Barossa and Hahndorf

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

Lizzi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an exceptional tour and I would recommend it to everyone. They were very prompt at picking us up from the hotel and dropping us at the bus station, we then got onto other coaches that were all well signed as to which tour they were. The coach driver was brilliant...very informative, entertaining and gave us a running commentary through the trip giving us a history of the Barossa Valley and the places we visited. Seppeltfields and Jacobs Creek were both very scenic and good fun doing the wine tasting, I had never done it before. Lunch at Chateau Barossa was very tasty, with a good choice on the menu and it was well presented. We then went to Hahndorf which I can only describe as a slightly bizarre German Town, this was good but probably my least favourite bit of the entire trip. We were then dropped back to the bus station where we transferred to buses that dropped us back at our hotel. All very well organised and it ran very smoothly.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

TVas Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a fantastic taste of the Barossa Valley. Our tour guide was absolutely fantastic. Apart from a few loud disrespectful passengers on our bus this was a great day.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

pollyw5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a wonderful day in the Barossa. The tour guide was really wonderful and my guests from Ireland really fell in love with Adelaide and could not stop talking about the fantastic day that we had in the Barossa and the lovely people that we met and shared this experience with.
Thank you so much it was fantastic.

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

S N Richards R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We did two tours, one the Adelaide sightseeing tour and the other to the Barossa Valley and Hahndorf. The pick-ups from the hotel went smoothly and the drivers both talked about the areas we travelled through. Thanks
Maggi and Phil

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

CDC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip to the Barossa Valley and to Hahndort was very good the driver was great,The road trip was not to long overall 9 out of 10

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Lisa N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. It was peak time in Adelaide but there was still plenty of room on our coach. Our driver/guide was friendly and gave an informative commentary throughout the drive in both directions. The sensory wine tasting at Jacob's Creek winery was a definite learning experience and the 2 course lunch at Chateau Barossa exceeded our expectations. I would recommend this tour to all who want a quick taster of the Barossa and Hahndorf

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Al S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic! A great group. Tour guide was very informative about the Barossa Valley. A must go taste and see!

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Annette R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, great to see the city you are staying in, the bus driver was great, full of knowledge and she was fun to listen to and could answer any questions you had.

The trip to the Barossa Valley was great, a pity the weather didn't cooperate , rained all day, but a great tour.

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

Barry M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The trip was great helped by fine weather and a very entertaining driver who displayed a comprehensive knowledge of the history of Adelaide and the Barossa Valley. The wine tastings and facilities provided along the way were excellent.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Vicki T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We enjoyed ourselves immensely, very well organised trip through the Barossa wineries. Lovely tea break and generous lunch. We met new people and thanks to our driver are now well educated in the history of the area. Hahndorf was beautiful. Highly recommended to anyone wanting to see the beauty of S.A.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

We had a fabulous day in the Barossa. The guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable, although we're still not sure if the drop bear story is true or not. The food was great, although we would have liked to have a glass of wine with lunch instead of water, even if we had to purchase it. I know time was limited though. Great way to see the landscape, visit some wonderful wineries, try some great wines and not have to worry about driving. The coach dropped us right back to the hotel.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Christopher M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We enjoyed the wine tasting. The Barossa Valley was looking splendid - so green. We loved walking around Hahndorf and looking in all of the lovely little shops. Driver on this tour was excellent.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Warwick I Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

The barossa was at its best and I enjoyed the visits to Wolf Blass and Kiesler Wineries and I thought that the commentary throughout was excellent.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Greenffrog Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

Not to be missed -- the guide was very entertaining and full of snippets of interest, that one would have missed by doing the Barossa by themselves.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Claire R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Seppeltsfield excellent, Jacobs Creek wine disappointing but beautiful, Lunch at Chateau Barossa ok. Drivers knowledgable and friendly. Lovely day out.

Doing what: Barossa Valley with Hahndorf Tour from Adelaide

Cheryl G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour was excellent the guide was very informative about the history along the way. The meal at Barossa Chatuea was delicious. I would recommend these tours to anyone. The coach was very comfortable.

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message