South Australia has several iconic winemaking regions, thanks to the state’s hugely influential 19th-century German settlements. Many of these wonderful day trip destinations are under two hours from Adelaide’s city center, and feature historic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

stephen h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a small group tour but only the 2 of us so very intimate.
The driver was very informative, and good company keeping us interested all day. Letting us more or less have as much or as little time as we wanted at each place.
We visited a chocolate factory.
The cheese factory was really good and would have been better incorporated with one of the wineries.
Hahndorf is a lovely town and we had ample time to look around.
All together an amazing day out.

Doing what: Small Group Adelaide Hills and Hahndorf Hideaway Tour from Adelaide

Alan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip with Danny who was knowledgeable and easy to get along with. Changed the itinerary to suit the weather conditions without causing any hassles. Beautiful new air conditioned bus made the journey comfortable. Small number of clients made for a relaxed day. Would definitely use again if ever in Adelaide with other people.

Doing what: Small Group Adelaide Hills and Hahndorf Hideaway Tour from Adelaide

Richard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The best - totally fun blending our own wine

Doing what: Penfolds Barossa Valley: Make Your Own Wine

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour - lovely wines and a great guide

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Kim T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well organized and great commentary. Had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

Evelyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An absolute fantastic day with an amazing driver , he seemed to know anything he was asked

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

imlandsberger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Ian was a knowledgeable guide and intent on making sure everyone had a good day. Terrain was good and the visits organised and fun. Great group of people!

Doing what: McLaren Vale Wine Tour by Bike

Sacha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is the greatest! Very informative, loads of fun and great guides and great wines and scenary!

Doing what: 5-Day Adelaide and Kangaroo Island Tour Including Barossa Valley Wine Tasting

jo_ann_ayers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We highly recommend this tour. Denny set up a great day! Not only did we have superb food and wine during the tour, we were able to gather some delicious treats along the way to enjoy later in the week at the cheese store, chocolate factory, and various wineries!

Doing what: Small Group Adelaide Hills and Hahndorf Hideaway Tour from Adelaide

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great trip,our driver Cheryl was very friendly and had a lot of local knowledge as we toured around.

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

Jacquie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Danny was really informative and easy to get along with. The tour was really relaxing, just what I was looking for!

Doing what: Small Group Adelaide Hills and Hahndorf Hideaway Tour from Adelaide

sharlene.duff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour! Was great a small number tour and having Danny also tell us about different parts of Adelaide and places to eat was helpful too. Highly recommend and would definitely book another tour with this company when we return.

Doing what: Small Group Adelaide Hills and Hahndorf Hideaway Tour from Adelaide

Courtney K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was so fun. Great people, knowledgable tour guide/driver. We had a great time visiting with the people on our tour as well as the friendly hosts at each cellar door and shop we stopped in. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small Group Adelaide Hills and Hahndorf Hideaway Tour from Adelaide

Kel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely enjoyable, our Driver was professional, polite and flexible. Being picked up at my accommodation at Glenelg was so convenient, particularly as I was travelling along. I enjoyed the whole Tour and his commentary was great. Being a bit rainy and cold added to the day, going to Wineries tasting wines and lunch was delicious and fabulous venue. I would highly recommend this Tour, thank you Viator once again.

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Leslie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour although size at 24 psgrs. was a bit larger than expected.
Wineries very good, especially visit to Wolf Blass. Lunch was superb - fabulous quality
and flavour. Everything was smooth and informative!

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Iris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really enjoyed the trip our tour driver Ian was very informative. The wineries we visited were excellent. We enjoyed being in a small group.

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Sally Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great day, the guide was wonderful

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Russell L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Danny the tour guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating.
Hahndorf is a lovely village, well worth the visit.
It was good to have a tour that gave some variety not just all wineries.

Doing what: Small Group Adelaide Hills and Hahndorf Hideaway Tour from Adelaide

Jill T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour visiting three boutique wineries whilst touring the Barossa Valley. The guide was very well informed and the smaller vehicle made the tour more intimate. Excellent lunch at the second winery. A most enjoyable day

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Karen Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed this tour. There are many wine tours but this one has a twist. If you are reasonably fit the mountain bike riding is great fun as it takes you through some woodland areas then onto roads and tracks which are mostly down hill with only one small up hill but this depends on which vineyards you visit. Better than being cooped up in a minibus.

Doing what: McLaren Vale Wine Tour by Bike

clive r d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Only my wife and I on this tour led by Lee. He was first class and looked after us very well. Good bikes and interesting day with good wineries visited. very satisfied
Clive and Ruth Davies

Doing what: McLaren Vale Wine Tour by Bike

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. The city sightseeing was good and the trip to Barossa Valley excellent. Enjoyed the commentary from the driver. My expectations of Hahndorf were not met but otherwise a great day out.

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

Helmut R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a really good day out, highly informative and enjoyed it all.

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message