South Australia has several iconic winemaking regions, thanks to the state’s hugely influential 19th-century German settlements. Many of these wonderful day trip destinations are under two hours from Adelaide’s city center, and feature historic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sacha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is the greatest! Very informative, loads of fun and great guides and great wines and scenary!

Doing what: 5-Day Adelaide and Kangaroo Island Tour Including Barossa Valley Wine Tasting

jo_ann_ayers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We highly recommend this tour. Denny set up a great day! Not only did we have superb food and wine during the tour, we were able to gather some delicious treats along the way to enjoy later in the week at the cheese store, chocolate factory, and various wineries!

Doing what: Small Group Adelaide Hills and Hahndorf Hideaway Tour from Adelaide

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great trip,our driver Cheryl was very friendly and had a lot of local knowledge as we toured around.

Doing what: Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide

Jacquie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Danny was really informative and easy to get along with. The tour was really relaxing, just what I was looking for!

Doing what: Small Group Adelaide Hills and Hahndorf Hideaway Tour from Adelaide

sharlene.duff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour! Was great a small number tour and having Danny also tell us about different parts of Adelaide and places to eat was helpful too. Highly recommend and would definitely book another tour with this company when we return.

Doing what: Small Group Adelaide Hills and Hahndorf Hideaway Tour from Adelaide

Courtney K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was so fun. Great people, knowledgable tour guide/driver. We had a great time visiting with the people on our tour as well as the friendly hosts at each cellar door and shop we stopped in. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small Group Adelaide Hills and Hahndorf Hideaway Tour from Adelaide

Kel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely enjoyable, our Driver was professional, polite and flexible. Being picked up at my accommodation at Glenelg was so convenient, particularly as I was travelling along. I enjoyed the whole Tour and his commentary was great. Being a bit rainy and cold added to the day, going to Wineries tasting wines and lunch was delicious and fabulous venue. I would highly recommend this Tour, thank you Viator once again.

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Leslie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour although size at 24 psgrs. was a bit larger than expected.
Wineries very good, especially visit to Wolf Blass. Lunch was superb - fabulous quality
and flavour. Everything was smooth and informative!

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Iris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really enjoyed the trip our tour driver Ian was very informative. The wineries we visited were excellent. We enjoyed being in a small group.

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Sally Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great day, the guide was wonderful

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Russell L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Danny the tour guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating.
Hahndorf is a lovely village, well worth the visit.
It was good to have a tour that gave some variety not just all wineries.

Doing what: Small Group Adelaide Hills and Hahndorf Hideaway Tour from Adelaide

Jill T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour visiting three boutique wineries whilst touring the Barossa Valley. The guide was very well informed and the smaller vehicle made the tour more intimate. Excellent lunch at the second winery. A most enjoyable day

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Karen Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed this tour. There are many wine tours but this one has a twist. If you are reasonably fit the mountain bike riding is great fun as it takes you through some woodland areas then onto roads and tracks which are mostly down hill with only one small up hill but this depends on which vineyards you visit. Better than being cooped up in a minibus.

Doing what: McLaren Vale Wine Tour by Bike

clive r d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Only my wife and I on this tour led by Lee. He was first class and looked after us very well. Good bikes and interesting day with good wineries visited. very satisfied
Clive and Ruth Davies

Doing what: McLaren Vale Wine Tour by Bike

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. The city sightseeing was good and the trip to Barossa Valley excellent. Enjoyed the commentary from the driver. My expectations of Hahndorf were not met but otherwise a great day out.

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

Helmut R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a really good day out, highly informative and enjoyed it all.

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Awesome - I wish it was longer and we could have ridden more. Highly recommend!

Doing what: McLaren Vale Wine Tour by Bike

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great day out. We enjoyed the riding which was just enough considering the warm weather. The 2 wineries chosen were excellent and we arrived home to find the wine we ordered waiting at our door. Great lunch, company and Ian was very flexible with fitting in with the needs and interests of the group. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: McLaren Vale Wine Tour by Bike

Laurent L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, Stamford plaza is a great hotel. Kangaroo Island was a must, superb organization all the way around. Les our guide was lovely too! Amazing sights and sites, fantastic people. Ozone Hotel was nice too though the kitcen was awfully busy and service was long.
One note though, AAT, please leave the pick-up times at the hotels or send them through emails so we don't have to call, thank you!!!!!

Doing what: 5-Day Adelaide and Kangaroo Island Tour Including Barossa Valley Wine Tasting

ChambeWA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour was excellent. Lots of important sights in the city were pointed out in the tour. We enjoyed the cruise in the river and were dropped off at the zoo. The only disappointment was not seeing the giant pandas which were not on display that day.

The Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour was awesome. There were ample wines to sample on the tour and we learned a lot about the wine industry in the Barossa Valley. Hahndorf is a neat German town to visit. Enjoyed walking along the main street visiting the shops and stores. Excellent tour.

Doing what: Adelaide Super Saver: Adelaide City Sightseeing Tour plus Barossa Valley and Hahndorf Tour

Deborah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a fabulous tour and we don't normally do tours!. We only had one day to get a feel for the Barossa. The bus driver was so informative and helpful and had the right approach. The tour was excellent in every way. Thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Travis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was fantastic with a very lovely host. Will definitely be doing it again next year. Thank you.

Doing what: Small Group Adelaide Hills and Hahndorf Hideaway Tour from Adelaide

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very rushed but had to be to fit in all the wineries!

Doing what: Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

Simon T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a really fun day and our guide Danny was fantastic. Good value for money and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Small Group Adelaide Hills and Hahndorf Hideaway Tour from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message