Running 1,500 miles (2,520 km) from the peaks of the Snowy Mountains through three states to the Southern Ocean in South Australia, the Murray River is the country’s longest river and  has long been the lifeline of the region known as the “food ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sharron P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Murray River is a must see .. I saw it with an awesome height to the river, as it was blackout South Australia and stormy weather time ... glad I got to experience that ... love the old buildings and university ... the buildings are big highrises so nice to be able to get around without being shadowed by the heights of buildings .. everything so close, the Zoo 11 mins walk from the motel, Rundle Mall 7 mins walk from the motel ryc

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Evelyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A lovely and relaxing few hours on the Murray River with a beautiful lunch included. Would recommend it to anyone. Next time we are doing one for a few days

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Sandra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great day out , our driver was great and went out of his way to make the trip enjoyable and the scenery and boat ride was fabulous , our trip was to celebrate a birthday and the chef made a birthday cake which was 1st class , a highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

susanne b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyable drive thru Adelaide hills to Murray River. Boarded the Proud Mary for 2hrs while guests went ashore for 2hr tour. VIewed the countryside along the riverbank and colourful cliffs while we ate a delicious buffet lunch of prawns, cold meats, salads and fresh fruit. Choc and cheese stop on way back.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lovely cruise on the river with a very good lunch included. Well worth it.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great day tour. Food excellent, scenery nice and staff very helpful and informative.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a most fantastic trip. Personally I have never wanted to go on a cruise but this was so
different. The staff and accom. was excellent and the food was something else. We loved all the
on shore and on board entertainment and have no complaints.
Also we have told our sister and brother in law about it and they are going to take a trip next year.
Thank you John and Val Knowles.

Doing what: 4-Night Murray River Cruise by Classic Paddle Wheeler

Debbie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

lovely tour of the river, great lunch, nice staff

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Mrs Maree M D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

driver was full of interesting information, he had a great sense of humour, the meal on the boat was first rate, the boat captain was pleasant [not friendly] shame, the rest of the boat crew were great, boat ride could have been longer ?.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very enjoyable. Good commentary and great service.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Maxine H B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Beautiful Lunch while watching the wonderful country side slide by. We were lucky and had the River Murray full of water. Would tell anyone it is a must do. Driver was the best.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Ben Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

fantastic day, we had more fun than what we expected

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Samantha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Nice day trip with knowledgeable and friendly drivers. Nice buffet lunch on boat, but the boat trip is over very quickly!

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Denise K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

very good a bit more time at the Wooden toy factory would be good.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Max B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We enjoyed this trip for a second time. The morning tea and lunch went down well and most enjoyable.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Joy N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It should be clearer when you need to be at the bus station and the address of Adelaide central bus station. The driver was excellent, very knowledgable and friendly. Thoroughly recommended. also needs to be clearer as to the itenerary for the day as I was under the impression the cruise was the main part of the day rather than just 2 out of 8 hours.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Leonard P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A thoroughly enjoyable day with a friendly and knowledgeable coach driver. The crew and the atmosphere on board the vessel were very good and the day is to be highly recommended.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Julie O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Despite the storm and the flooding around the Adelaide Hills this trip went ahead. We had an excellent tour guide and had a comfortable coach for our trip. The cruise on the Proud Mary was very enjoyable with a delicious lunch provided. The trip to Mannum and the Murray Bridge was also interesting. Due to the flooding we were unable to go to the Melba Chocolate factory but instead we were taken to look for Koalas, which was a bit of fun. All in all it was an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Jillian Y

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent.very informative commentary.Mannum not worth 1.1/2 hour stop. Extra 1/2 hour on the river would be preferred.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Lynette B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a great day. The cruise along the river was very relaxing. The drive from Adelaide was interesting and the visit to the chocolate factory was a fun addition. Lunch on the boat was of great quality.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Michael S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

An excellent tour with a good guide, but disappointed that the itinerary on the return journey was changed without any explanation at all to a chocolate factory.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Wendy A A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A good trip and I've wanted for a long time to go on the Murray River. Loved the drive in the Adelaide Hills.

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Mark P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very relaxing and most enjoyable!

Doing what: Murray River Riverboat Tour including Lunch from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message