Kangaroo Island is one of Australia’s most significant natural attractions. An abundant diversity of wildlife, flora that isn’t found anywhere else, naturally carved stone formations and the attraction of passing whales are only some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 215 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stuart W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip, very well organised. Lunch was fantastic. Kangaroo Is is an amazing place all will enjoy. Excellent tour guides.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Sacha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is the greatest! Very informative, loads of fun and great guides and great wines and scenary!

Doing what: 5-Day Adelaide and Kangaroo Island Tour Including Barossa Valley Wine Tasting

jo_ann_ayers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Even though the winter weather was cold and WINDY, the experience was amazing! There was so much to see and do on this 2-day tour. Glen provided great commentary and superb service. The lunches were both delicious, and the accommodations at the Aurora Ozone hotel were comfortable.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

Esther S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was ... visiting a little piece of unspoiled ecology on earth. Amazing flora and fauna!
We watched sea lions roaming around, koalas in their natural habitat and kangaroos jumping around. ... all.against the backdrop of the majesty of the surf and the soothing sounds of the ocean

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Pamela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

Hannele T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing, you got to see many different beautiful places. The tour was well organized and we had a great guide.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

medupont917

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great fun even in the rain, interacting with wildlife was magical !!

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

DEBORAH L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant time ! was a great trip with lots of fantastic stops .... highly recommend !
Debbie

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

AG-NC USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Once in a lifetime way to see seal beach, koalas, and remarkable rocks. Lunch was just ok. Tour was 50 people that day.

Did the fly in/fly out same day. The pickup was a little too early for my taste which left me at the gate for more than an hour before flying, but it was great to be done with the tour by 6:00 and back at the hotel having dinner at 7:00. I'm not a fan of small, propeller planes, but REX Express was more than fine and professional for the short 30 minute flight over.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Juliet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a wonderful full and interesting full day
We chose to fly over in the morning rather than go by ferry. A little extra cost butt well worth it as it was a later start to the day. We were also able to spend time at the eucalyptus centre which is not possible if you start the day by ferry due to lack of time.
Our guide was excellent and the only disappointing aspect was the wildlife park where there was very little wildlife out during the day but did see 1 or 2 kangaroos
All in all we'd certainly recommend this day visit to Kangaroo Island

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Jill T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful two day tour led by very knowledgeable local guide. 4WD vehicle meant we could access remote bays and beaches. Amazing wildlife spotted in natural habitat. Kangaroos, wallabies, koalas, seals, sea lions, beautiful birds.....The list goes on.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island 4WD Small-Group Tour from Adelaide

Andrea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed the day - beautiful place, would recommend the trip.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Mr K H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised day and once on the island we were lucky to have a guide who had only lived there for 12 years so his enthusiasm for the land and its animals was fresh and exciting. Nice that we were frequently off the coach and seeing the great variety of landscape and creatures that live on and around the island. There was just a bit of a hiccup at the end, when we wanted to get some supper: this was best available at the ferry port, as thhere wasn't really time for any of the other options. Highly recommended and well worth signing up for a long day out.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Lou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was an awesome way to see some of the best sights that the beautiful Kangaroo Island has to offer. The tour was very well organized even with a large group of 30. The included lunches and breakfast were delicious and the accommodation at the hotel was great.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

Julie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised and kept moving. Accommodation was fantastic. Overall we recommend this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

Louise D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a long and busy day, but we saw many cool things. Great tour, had a lot of fun and it was well organized. If you have the budget, do the plane to save some time - the ferry can be rough!

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

DIANE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An experience of a lifetime for those visiting Australia for the first time. Very well organised and a thrill to see koalas and kangaroos in their natural habitat.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very full and interesting programme

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

CHERYL L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour is well worth it! Our guide was excellent! We loved kangaroo Island!

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Andy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable day from start to finish!!

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Carol E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Daniel did a fantastic job and was always upbeat and friendly and certainly knowledgeable. We really enjoyed the day, wish we could have spent one night on the island. However, we just did not have the time or the money to do more.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

MARIA LAVINIA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

it was a wonderful tour with an experienced nice guide. I regret I did not stay overnight like other people enjoying next day the other part of the island.I suggest to go in the morning by ferry and come back by plane saving a lot of time.

Doing what: Small-Group Kangaroo Island 4WD Tour from Adelaide

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a long day but the tour was really good. The guide was great. All the stops were interesting even though we were dodging rain showers all day.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Christine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very enjoyable 2 days. Glen was our guide and he was great. Lunches on both days were good. Hotel was very good. Unfortunately it was stormy on our last afternoon and we had to go back on the 4.30 ferry instead of the 7.30, which was disappointing.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

Laurent L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, Stamford plaza is a great hotel. Kangaroo Island was a must, superb organization all the way around. Les our guide was lovely too! Amazing sights and sites, fantastic people. Ozone Hotel was nice too though the kitcen was awfully busy and service was long.
One note though, AAT, please leave the pick-up times at the hotels or send them through emails so we don't have to call, thank you!!!!!

Doing what: 5-Day Adelaide and Kangaroo Island Tour Including Barossa Valley Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message