Kangaroo Island is one of Australia’s most significant natural attractions. An abundant diversity of wildlife, flora that isn’t found anywhere else, naturally carved stone formations and the attraction of passing whales are only some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 239 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent trip, could not recommend it higher. Kangaroo Island is a fascinating place with lots to see. The guide was local and very knowledgeable. An extremely good tour.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

stephen h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What a brilliant couple of days, definitely recommend this tour, would certainly do it again, but you do need the 2 days.
Guide was very informative, and took us to lots of places you would miss doing the trip on your own.
Cant wait to go back.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

Gerald W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

If going to Kangaroo Island, definitely take the two day tour. We had Marc as a tour guide, and he was SUPERB! There is so much more to see and do on the 2 day tour compared to the one day tour. We stayed at the Aurora Ozone, which was right on the water we kept the door of our balcony door overlooking the water open to hear the waves at night and also allowed an extra hour of sleep. This has been the highlight of our trip to Australia, so far.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

Judy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour is absolutely perfect whether you and #39;re travelling solo or in a group. Dani was our guide and she was knowledgeable and passionate about her work and the island. I could not imagine seeing the island in just a day so I 100% recommend staying overnight. The accommodation was very clean as well

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Adventure Tour from Adelaide

Laraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Everything about the trip was fabulous! The coach from my hotel to the ferry, the driver was very informative, the boat trips, the coach on the island, the driver Jacqui, great commentary, the exceptional scenery, the hotel, the food, the visits to interesting places and it was a heap of fun. I have recommended it to quite a few people and hope to go back in Autumn or Winter sometime.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

Alvin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a very full day and long tour even though we returned to Adelaide by plane which I highly recommend. Kangaroo Island was wonderful and we saw a lot of wildlife. There is quite a bit of walking that would be strenuous for people with walking difficulty.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Paul E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Although a very long day picked up from our hotel @ 6.20am and returned at 10.30pm, it was a very enjoyable day which was thoroughly enhanced by having a very knowledgeable and funny driver / guide in Garry. His ongoing commentary was brilliant and he made everyone feel most welcome on the island as he pointed out the island's highlights and inhabitants. The highlights tour only wet our appetite to return to Kangaroo Island for a more thorough visit which we will do in the near future. A highly recommended tour for anyone visiting Adelaide and South Australia

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Yveta S Schweiz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Sehr schöne Reise, wurden sogar in Glenelg abgeholt! Wie heisst die Insel? Kangaroo Island? Wir haben leider nur 4 Kängurus gesehen, dafür viele Koalas uns Seehunde.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Wendy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This trip required an hour long bus trip to the ferry, a ferry ride, transfer to another bus, and then all over again back to our hotel and was worth every minute. The buses were comfortable and the hotel pickup was prompt. Every transfer and aspect of the day was expertly overseen by SeaLink. Our guide for the tour was knowledgeable as he had lived on Kangaroo Island for many years. We saw kangaroos, koalas, and seals. The National Park guide who led us to Seal Bay was informative and loved her job. The lunch provided was good, if not great, but satisfying. Kangaroo Island itself is beautiful and in a 24 day trip, this day was one of our highlights!

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Serge A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Un circuit complet très bien organisé qui permet en une seule journée de découvrir la faune et les plus beaux sites de l'île.
Les différents transits aller et retour et le repas sont parfaits.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Jacqueline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a great 2-day trip! Very well organised with a great guide - Greg.
The timetable was well put together with plenty of time to visit the sights that we went to.
The lunch venues were great and the food equally so.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Epic day trip - one of the best I've done in all of Australia. Long but very fun day.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Penelope W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

So incredible! It's a must do experience!

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Judy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Catherine C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing 2 days. Our guide/driver, Jackie, made this trip a wonderful experience with her extensive knowledge of the island's history and wildlife. We had great weather and have had the most interesting 2 days since arriving in Australia. We travelled from the UK and would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

Rob D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well-organized, stunning views and very interesting attractions. Gary was superb tour leader.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

Ramesh K Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An absolutely fabulous trip. Our guide was absolutely great and so knowledgeable. This tour should be on top of one's Adelaide itinerary.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Sandy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour around Kangaroo Island, our guide Greg, who is a local, was very knowledgeable about the island and what it has to offer. Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Stuart W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip, very well organised. Lunch was fantastic. Kangaroo Is is an amazing place all will enjoy. Excellent tour guides.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Sacha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is the greatest! Very informative, loads of fun and great guides and great wines and scenary!

Doing what: 5-Day Adelaide and Kangaroo Island Tour Including Barossa Valley Wine Tasting

jo_ann_ayers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Even though the winter weather was cold and WINDY, the experience was amazing! There was so much to see and do on this 2-day tour. Glen provided great commentary and superb service. The lunches were both delicious, and the accommodations at the Aurora Ozone hotel were comfortable.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

Esther S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was ... visiting a little piece of unspoiled ecology on earth. Amazing flora and fauna!
We watched sea lions roaming around, koalas in their natural habitat and kangaroos jumping around. ... all.against the backdrop of the majesty of the surf and the soothing sounds of the ocean

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Pamela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island Tour from Adelaide

Hannele T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing, you got to see many different beautiful places. The tour was well organized and we had a great guide.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message