The less glamorous but equally beautiful little sister to nearby St Tropez, those leaving Provence for the sun-dazzled shores of the French Riviera will find everything they’re looking for in Cassis. This is the South of France at its most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 78 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

KATHERINE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone .. enjoyed it thoroughly! Very glad we took it .. would definitely repeat it if we are again in the area!

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

Monica N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Cedric was a very fun tour guide! Our favorite part was Cassis. What a magical little spot! So glad we did this tour. I could have done without the boat ride from Cassis because I would have loved more time to explore the town. Both my husband and I were very glad that we booked this tour. Do it! You won't regret it!

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour! Our tour guide was so friendly and informative. It was the perfect combination of walking, cruise time, and free time to check out shops. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

smikaj55

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative tour
by Cedric. The route and visit to Cassis was very pretty and the boat ride was very enjoyable

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

donna.harmon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alex did a great job and we especially enjoyed the cliffs in Cassis.

Doing what: Marseille Shore excursion: Private Full-Day tour in Aix en Provence - winery and Cassis

Nora C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mathew was great! We were the only 2 people in this tour all morning, and then picked up an additional 4 for the afternoon. What a great day. I would highly recommend this is you want to see Aix-en-Provence and Cassis. Cassis is a small town on the mediterranean . The short boat ride was great too. Thank you

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

Fernando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour with a great tour guide. He showed the best parts of Marseille and took us to a most beautiful fishing village, Cassis like this better than famous Portofino in Italy.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

Kathleen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A perfect introduction to our stay in Marseille. Aix-en-Provence and Cassis are must-see locations as well as Les Calanges. Violette was an excellent tour guide and we very much enjoyed our time with her and all of the information she had to share with us!

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

Bidita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was great with Melanie and Emilie as our tour guides! We were just a group of three as this is not the busiest time of year. Melanie and Emilie explained everything thoroughly as we traveled through Aix-en-Provence, Cassis, and the heart of Marseille. Melanie and Emilie took us to the highest sea cliff in Cassis, which provided breathtaking views! We also took a small boat to see the three calanques of Cassis. In Marseille, we visited the Notre-Dame de la Garde, which also provided for spectacular views over Marseille. Melanie and Emilie made the experience so easy and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this tour as it is a comprehensive way to visit this area if you are visiting!

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

Daniel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It's most suitable for those shortly visit Marseille. A must see ! The guide Anne Engel was great. Knowledgeable, nice, accurate and efficient ! We had a very good time.

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

baptism

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Do it! Well worth it and check out all the sea glass on the beach that's adjacent to the docks rather than visiting the local shops with your extra time.

Doing what: Marseille Shore excursion: Private Full-Day tour in Aix en Provence - winery and Cassis

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very nice tour... glad we did it. The drive from Marseille to Cassis was phenomenal. Enjoyed the boat cruise to visit the Calanques and the quantness of the village of Cassis. Would highly recommend this half day tour to anyone visiting Marseille.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was worth the money. Our guide Matthew was great, knowledgeable and accommodating! The view of the inlets around Cassis are amazing.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

Janet T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful experience seeing the Mediterranean. Tour guide super! Procurred the best boat to take the cruise around the inlets. Also very informative, delightful personality and made our excursion exceptional.

Doing what: Cassis Half-Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

CHARLES F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed the tour and the guide. Both my wife and I thought it was well organized and well managed. I also thought the length of each activity was just about right. All we wanted was an overview of some of the highlights in the Marseilles vicinity and that's what we got.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

Kev

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our first tour of the week and I'm still thinking about it two weeks later. Our guide, Cédric, was great. He was funny, very knowledgeable and made sure we had a good time. The tour is a lot of fun, especially the calanques cruise. Cassis was a lot more crowded that we anticipated but Cédric got us through and we even had time to relax with a delicious lunch. The tour van was comfortable and we all enjoyed ourselves. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Cedric was an excellent guide. He was friendly and made all participants comfortable. The tour was well organized and well-paced.

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

jean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really good tour can recommend.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

DORIS E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lovely tour and very nice views. The leader was very informative and well english speaking. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

Scott N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

EXCELLENT tour and guide. Great destinations and super value. Cassis and Calanques are gorgeous. We got to see a fabulous amount of things and great variety in an afternoon. Very relaxed and enjoyable.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

Jeffrey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour exceeded our expectations and we were very lucky to have the pick up point right in front of our hotel. Cedric, our tour guide was fabulous, The fishing village of Cassis was the best, This quaint little village was very picturesque, the boat ride to see the cliffs and calanques were the highlight of the trip and well worth seeing. I would definitely recommend this tour while visiting Marseille.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

Alwyn v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good guide. Cassis is a must see!

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

Olga B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was the highlight of our complete trip. The beauty of the calenques will stay in our minds forever. The harbor and town is very lively. This is a trip not to miss!

Doing what: Cassis Half-Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

signe s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip did a fine job of covering a LOT of area in the time allotted. The time in Aix was brief, but we understand that it had to be because of all that was on our agenda that day. Our guide DID drive us to Cezanne's studio, which we were all keen to visit, and which was not on our schedule. The Marseille churches were interesting, and their sites offered up wonderful sights of Marseille. On the way to Cassis, we had the thrill of being driven to the top of some monumental cliffs towering over the Cassis area, and being able to get outstanding views of the villages and boats out on the Mediterranean far below us. The boat ride to visit the Calanques was a wonderful opportunity to learn about the geology, savor the scenery, be the recipient of cooling sea breezes, and SIT DOWN and RELAX. Cassis was charming and hopping. When we returned to our morning's pick up point in Marseille, our guide offered to drive us back to our hotel near the airport since it was her way back to her home in Avignon, and after learning we had had to pay 70 euros for our cab ride to the Vieux Port that morning. One suggestion: It would have been nice to have been encouraged to have something substantial to eat in Aix, because we had no opportunity to buy anything to eat OR drink from the time we left there until we arrived in Cassis in the late afternoon.

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

Adam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did more than I thought we would, the tour of Marseille was nice and the cruise was spectacular. Even got a free hour in Cassis to explore.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message