The less glamorous but equally beautiful little sister to nearby St Tropez, those leaving Provence for the sun-dazzled shores of the French Riviera will find everything they’re looking for in Cassis. This is the South of France at its most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Graham K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide Fred was great, Aix-en-Provence was great, Cassis was great. The boat trip to see some of the Calanques was not so great, but was only 45 minutes of the day. The views from above Cassis were spectacular!

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

David W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a nice tour. Matt was a pleasant host and answered all my questions, including ones not related to the tour. You have time to see the two basilicas and then go for a short drive to Cassis. Obviously the cruise is the highlight of the trip. Otherwise, enjoy some ice cream in Cassis. There isn't a ton to do in Marseille, so I recommend this as a nice 1/2 day activity.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

Pamela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a lovely morning with our guide Leonardo the view from the top was fabulous and the boat trip was really wonderful, the water a deep blue and the trees hanging on to the rocks and the town and beachfront all first class.

Doing what: Cassis Half-Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Dana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Cedric was amazing! We really felt like a friend was driving us around. We went everywhere and it was effortless. We saw everything that mattered in a very relaxing and comfortable way.

Doing what: Private Tour: Marseille and Cassis Day Trip

Adina A France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour package superb tour guide. He was highly knowledgeable and engaging and made our tour very enjoyable.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is really value for money. We spent a considerable amount of time wandering around Aix. The guide was charming and had a lot of information to share about the history and stories of the area. She pointed out a lot of details that we would have missed if we had been on our own. We then went to Cassis. Although the sea was rough the boats were still taking passengers to the calanques which is worthwhile doing. Cassis is very much a tourist town in summer so be prepared for masses of people.

Doing what: Half-day Tour to Aix-en-Provence and Cassis from Marseille

Ray T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were met in Aix in timely fashion and then driven to the lovely town of Cassis on the Mediterranean Sea, Our guides were friendly and informative. When we arrived in Cassis, they dropped us off and designated a meeting place for our return to Aix. We had time for lunch and a walk through this charming town.

Doing what: Cassis Half-Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

KATHERINE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone .. enjoyed it thoroughly! Very glad we took it .. would definitely repeat it if we are again in the area!

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

Monica N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Cedric was a very fun tour guide! Our favorite part was Cassis. What a magical little spot! So glad we did this tour. I could have done without the boat ride from Cassis because I would have loved more time to explore the town. Both my husband and I were very glad that we booked this tour. Do it! You won't regret it!

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour! Our tour guide was so friendly and informative. It was the perfect combination of walking, cruise time, and free time to check out shops. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

smikaj55

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative tour
by Cedric. The route and visit to Cassis was very pretty and the boat ride was very enjoyable

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

donna.harmon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alex did a great job and we especially enjoyed the cliffs in Cassis.

Doing what: Marseille Shore excursion: Private Full-Day tour in Aix en Provence - winery and Cassis

Nora C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mathew was great! We were the only 2 people in this tour all morning, and then picked up an additional 4 for the afternoon. What a great day. I would highly recommend this is you want to see Aix-en-Provence and Cassis. Cassis is a small town on the mediterranean . The short boat ride was great too. Thank you

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

Fernando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour with a great tour guide. He showed the best parts of Marseille and took us to a most beautiful fishing village, Cassis like this better than famous Portofino in Italy.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

Kathleen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A perfect introduction to our stay in Marseille. Aix-en-Provence and Cassis are must-see locations as well as Les Calanges. Violette was an excellent tour guide and we very much enjoyed our time with her and all of the information she had to share with us!

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

Bidita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was great with Melanie and Emilie as our tour guides! We were just a group of three as this is not the busiest time of year. Melanie and Emilie explained everything thoroughly as we traveled through Aix-en-Provence, Cassis, and the heart of Marseille. Melanie and Emilie took us to the highest sea cliff in Cassis, which provided breathtaking views! We also took a small boat to see the three calanques of Cassis. In Marseille, we visited the Notre-Dame de la Garde, which also provided for spectacular views over Marseille. Melanie and Emilie made the experience so easy and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this tour as it is a comprehensive way to visit this area if you are visiting!

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

Daniel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It's most suitable for those shortly visit Marseille. A must see ! The guide Anne Engel was great. Knowledgeable, nice, accurate and efficient ! We had a very good time.

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

baptism

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Do it! Well worth it and check out all the sea glass on the beach that's adjacent to the docks rather than visiting the local shops with your extra time.

Doing what: Marseille Shore excursion: Private Full-Day tour in Aix en Provence - winery and Cassis

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very nice tour... glad we did it. The drive from Marseille to Cassis was phenomenal. Enjoyed the boat cruise to visit the Calanques and the quantness of the village of Cassis. Would highly recommend this half day tour to anyone visiting Marseille.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was worth the money. Our guide Matthew was great, knowledgeable and accommodating! The view of the inlets around Cassis are amazing.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

Janet T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful experience seeing the Mediterranean. Tour guide super! Procurred the best boat to take the cruise around the inlets. Also very informative, delightful personality and made our excursion exceptional.

Doing what: Cassis Half-Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

CHARLES F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed the tour and the guide. Both my wife and I thought it was well organized and well managed. I also thought the length of each activity was just about right. All we wanted was an overview of some of the highlights in the Marseilles vicinity and that's what we got.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

Kev

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our first tour of the week and I'm still thinking about it two weeks later. Our guide, Cédric, was great. He was funny, very knowledgeable and made sure we had a good time. The tour is a lot of fun, especially the calanques cruise. Cassis was a lot more crowded that we anticipated but Cédric got us through and we even had time to relax with a delicious lunch. The tour van was comfortable and we all enjoyed ourselves. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Cedric was an excellent guide. He was friendly and made all participants comfortable. The tour was well organized and well-paced.

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

jean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really good tour can recommend.

Doing what: Provence Sightseeing Tour: Marseille and Cassis Calanques Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message