The mountainous Lubéron Natural Park, a popular day trip from nearby Aix-en-Provence, is a scenic pocket of natural beauty, lying in the Vauclause region of Provence. Largely uninhabited and reaching heights of 3,000 feet, Lubéron boasts ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 426 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Teresa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to get out of Aix fir a half day and see these beautiful hill towns- don't miss this tour! Guide Greg was the best!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Amy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing! I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Avignon!! It was so amazing seeing all of the villages of the Luberon area. This tour is a must!

Doing what: Small-Group Luberon Day Trip from Avignon Including Roussillon Ochre Trail Hiking and Provençal Wine Tasting

Graham K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

When in Provence you have to do Le Grand Tour! It's a lot of travelling in the bus which wasn't good for my arthritic hip and knee but these are places that have to be seen! Loved the tour, and tour guide Remi was very patient and very knowledgeable. Les Baux de Provence, Roussillion and Gordes were lovely but the old Roman amphitheatre in Oange and the Pont du Gard were particularly impressive

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

fiona c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Marc was a great tour guide, very knowledgeable about wines in particular.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Pamela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable and spoke perfect English, met us exactly on time and the day went very well indeed. This is a good day out and left nothing to be desired. Some absolutely stunning views and photo opportunities were many. The day was very hot and this was a bit tough at times but then... we are in our eighties so can expect to have to work hard to enjoy ourselves. Thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

silvo Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great day trip. Matt our guide was excellent both with his knowledge and driving. Great way to see the amazing villages of Provence in one day. AMAZING well worth the cost.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

monikagrzegorzek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good! Great sights, enjoyed it all the way!

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Terry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent knowledgeable tour guide. Can't ask for more!

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

gogu_lucian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the best experience we've had in Provence by far! Nathalie is the best guide I've ever met, everything was perfect. Thank you!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

dkmaf340

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonder tour seeing all the highlights of the region.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Angela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was my first time to travel to the south of France. I have heard so much about the charm, beauty and magic of Provence and southern France. I went into this trip with lots of fantasies and images about this place. Needless to say, the Reality far exceeded my fantasies. From the moment our tour guide picked me up to the moment he dropped me off, the whole day was just mesmerizing. The town of Orange was a good starting point. I learned so much about wine from our visit to Chateauneuf du Pape, the hilltop villages were heartachingly beautiful and the Pont du Gard...I am lost for words. I was stunned into silence at my first sighting of it. Julienne our driver/tour guide was just perfect. His nice, friendly, easy going personality were a big positive factor for the tour. He was very informative and had lots of knowledge about the places and the whole region. We talked about wines, grapes, palaces, romans, rivers, mountains, french food, french people and culture, lavender, van gogh etc...All in all it was defintely a grand tour and I loved it and I was very happy that I booked it.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Walshybee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip and Cedric was a great guide - good humoured and unflappable despite having to cope with horrendous traffic jams resulting from a forest fire, and having to rearrange our schedule. He really went the extra mile for us - literally - to make sure we were all happy! Thank you cedric for a great day.

Doing what: Perched Villages of the Luberon Day Trip from Marseille

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a reasonably comprehensive tour to a number of locations. It is a long day but if you have limited time is it an excellent tour. The wine tasting class was excellent and I am sure everyone attending left knowing a lot more about wine and how to tell a quality wine than they previously did. I wish I had taken a map so I could have tracked our travel as we were doing it.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Douglas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable. The tour guide Natalie was informative and fun. As an initial quick look at Provence it was excellent. It certainly puts me in mind to return. Everything went perfectly to time with no hitches. Thank you.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Dana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such an amazing tour and a great guide. We enjoyed each village more than the next and can't wait to go back. It was a great way to explore the area and get a feel of the villages. Thanks so much!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Natalie was absolutely wonderful and took time to show us things that enhanced our trip experience. She is very knowledgeable. Both morning and afternoon experiences were wonderful!

Doing what: Provence Wineries and Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Dean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour of some of the most beautiful villages in southern France....made better by a great tour guide, Greg who is flexible, personable and helped make this a great day.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

DCGUY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

There are a lot of tours from Avignon to the Provence region and it is hard to decide which combination of places to visit so they don't overlap with others. I found this to be a very good way to highlight many places in a single day. It was just enough time in each location so I didn't feel as if our time was wasted. The small van of 6 people was ideal and our guide Emilie was terrific. She was also the driver as well as the guide and yet she always was enthusiastic and interesting in her remarks, despite the hot day and extensive driving. There are a lot of scenic opportunities on this trip, so be sure to bring a good camera!

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Thomas M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide was excellent. Very informative. Trip was great. Exactly as advertised!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

grace o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Excellent guide...It could not be better

Doing what: Perched Villages of the Luberon Day Trip from Marseille

Eric D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing. It was truly wonderful being able to see all the villages without having to rent a car. The guide was very informative and very courteous. I highly recommend any one staying in Aix-en-Provence to take this tour.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great tour of you want to take in winery, Roman ampitheatre and beautiful villages of Provence, all in one day. A long day, but very rewarding. Mark was an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Forrest S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the good luck to have Phillippe Hendricks to be our tour guide. He knew the area well and provided historical information beyond our expectations. The area is beautiful and the Roman ruins were beyond our expectations.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Wai Fung L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good trip, tour guide, tour agency - would definitely recommend to everyone travelling to Avignon

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message