The mountainous Lubéron Natural Park, a popular day trip from nearby Aix-en-Provence, is a scenic pocket of natural beauty, lying in the Vauclause region of Provence. Largely uninhabited and reaching heights of 3,000 feet, Lubéron boasts ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 444 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour guide! She explained everything, place really well. Spoke English very well!

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Nada P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A wonderful day out with a small group of friendly people, and a beautiful and very knowledgeable driver/guide.The real stars of the show were the Villages themselves, the first few had their markets on that day, but even those which we didn't reach during market-time were wonderful - beautiful, peaceful, welcoming, with delicious food.. I never wanted to leave.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Joy Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I enjoyed this trip immensely. Our guide, Anna, was very knowledgeable and personable. Although this trip packs in a lot, it was everything we wanted to see and I never felt rushed. We had sufficient time at each stop. There really is nothing I would leave out. Had my husband and I tried to do this on our own, we never would have found all these places. Thank you, Viator! We will book with you again. - Joy Z.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

CSR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was great. We really enjoyed. Though it was a long day, our tour guide was very informative, friendly and accommodating. Given the short period of time we have, it was a great way to see Provence without having to drive ourselves.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Featle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was the highlight of our stay in Aix en Provence.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The driver was great and we hit all the spots in a timely manner. It was a good day.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

paulakim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

JUST GO!!!

Our guide Nathalie was very informative and friendly with a great sense of humour she jokingly named me Mrs Crowe throughout the day since I love the movie filmed here 'A Good Year' starring Russell Crowe!!

As three ladies travelling together we took the trip on the 9th September and it was hot, although the minibus which only carried 8 passengers which is great was fully air conditioned and comfortable. We had a lovely group of people that we shared our day with, although plenty of time to just go off and explore the villages on our own. The villages are just so beautiful and the scenic drive superb.

GO GO GO - you won't be disappointed.

Thanks Nathalie, you made our day!!
Paula AKA Mrs Crowe!!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

rob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

julian was our guide and he was great. never could have seen as much without this tour. highly recommend tour

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Teresa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to get out of Aix fir a half day and see these beautiful hill towns- don't miss this tour! Guide Greg was the best!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Amy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing! I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Avignon!! It was so amazing seeing all of the villages of the Luberon area. This tour is a must!

Doing what: Small-Group Luberon Day Trip from Avignon Including Roussillon Ochre Trail Hiking and Provençal Wine Tasting

Graham K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

When in Provence you have to do Le Grand Tour! It's a lot of travelling in the bus which wasn't good for my arthritic hip and knee but these are places that have to be seen! Loved the tour, and tour guide Remi was very patient and very knowledgeable. Les Baux de Provence, Roussillion and Gordes were lovely but the old Roman amphitheatre in Oange and the Pont du Gard were particularly impressive

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

fiona c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Marc was a great tour guide, very knowledgeable about wines in particular.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Pamela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable and spoke perfect English, met us exactly on time and the day went very well indeed. This is a good day out and left nothing to be desired. Some absolutely stunning views and photo opportunities were many. The day was very hot and this was a bit tough at times but then... we are in our eighties so can expect to have to work hard to enjoy ourselves. Thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

silvo Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great day trip. Matt our guide was excellent both with his knowledge and driving. Great way to see the amazing villages of Provence in one day. AMAZING well worth the cost.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

monikagrzegorzek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good! Great sights, enjoyed it all the way!

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Terry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent knowledgeable tour guide. Can't ask for more!

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

gogu_lucian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the best experience we've had in Provence by far! Nathalie is the best guide I've ever met, everything was perfect. Thank you!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

dkmaf340

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonder tour seeing all the highlights of the region.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Angela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was my first time to travel to the south of France. I have heard so much about the charm, beauty and magic of Provence and southern France. I went into this trip with lots of fantasies and images about this place. Needless to say, the Reality far exceeded my fantasies. From the moment our tour guide picked me up to the moment he dropped me off, the whole day was just mesmerizing. The town of Orange was a good starting point. I learned so much about wine from our visit to Chateauneuf du Pape, the hilltop villages were heartachingly beautiful and the Pont du Gard...I am lost for words. I was stunned into silence at my first sighting of it. Julienne our driver/tour guide was just perfect. His nice, friendly, easy going personality were a big positive factor for the tour. He was very informative and had lots of knowledge about the places and the whole region. We talked about wines, grapes, palaces, romans, rivers, mountains, french food, french people and culture, lavender, van gogh etc...All in all it was defintely a grand tour and I loved it and I was very happy that I booked it.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Walshybee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip and Cedric was a great guide - good humoured and unflappable despite having to cope with horrendous traffic jams resulting from a forest fire, and having to rearrange our schedule. He really went the extra mile for us - literally - to make sure we were all happy! Thank you cedric for a great day.

Doing what: Perched Villages of the Luberon Day Trip from Marseille

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a reasonably comprehensive tour to a number of locations. It is a long day but if you have limited time is it an excellent tour. The wine tasting class was excellent and I am sure everyone attending left knowing a lot more about wine and how to tell a quality wine than they previously did. I wish I had taken a map so I could have tracked our travel as we were doing it.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Douglas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable. The tour guide Natalie was informative and fun. As an initial quick look at Provence it was excellent. It certainly puts me in mind to return. Everything went perfectly to time with no hitches. Thank you.

Doing what: Luberon Villages Half-Day Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Dana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such an amazing tour and a great guide. We enjoyed each village more than the next and can't wait to go back. It was a great way to explore the area and get a feel of the villages. Thanks so much!

Doing what: Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message