Aix-en-Provence ATTRACTIONS See all

Saint-Rémy-de-Provence

The Provencal village of Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, 20 km south of Avignon, is most famous for its impressively preserved Roman ruins, but behind its ancient façade lies a lively town full of character. The magnificent Triumphant Arch of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 220 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

silvo Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great day trip. Matt our guide was excellent both with his knowledge and driving. Great way to see the amazing villages of Provence in one day. AMAZING well worth the cost.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Terry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent knowledgeable tour guide. Can't ask for more!

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

DCGUY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

There are a lot of tours from Avignon to the Provence region and it is hard to decide which combination of places to visit so they don't overlap with others. I found this to be a very good way to highlight many places in a single day. It was just enough time in each location so I didn't feel as if our time was wasted. The small van of 6 people was ideal and our guide Emilie was terrific. She was also the driver as well as the guide and yet she always was enthusiastic and interesting in her remarks, despite the hot day and extensive driving. There are a lot of scenic opportunities on this trip, so be sure to bring a good camera!

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Irini N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We appreciate the professionalism and friendliness of our tour guide and the half day trip was fun and memorable!

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

Wai Fung L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good trip, tour guide, tour agency - would definitely recommend to everyone travelling to Avignon

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

tauloonh New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we had an excellent day and saw many beautiful towns that truly reflect what Provence is. The guide/driver Phillipe Hendricks is superb. Very interesting chap that makes the long day very exciting. Highly recommended for those who wants to experience what Provence can offer.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

hebigs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed our day with Maude. She was a great guide and knew so much about the area. It was nice to leave the driving and parking! into the several villages we visited to someone else! This way we could just focus on discovering. The only downside is that there was very little time in Gordes for lunch 45 minutes is not long enough and we probably would have preferred to skip Les Baux de Provence as it is very touristic.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Pamela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic tour! Emilie was a wonderful tour guide! She was extremely knowledgeable and was so nice! All sites were awesome and I loved the village visits - Les Baux, Gordes, and Roussillon. Top rate day. I want to go back to Provence! We picked a perfect tour.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Shu L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My tour was amazing and I highly recommend this tour to everyone looking to see the French countryside. I was travelling alone and did not want to rent a car so this small tour was a perfect way to see St Remy, Les Baux, Pont du Gard, the Lavender Museum, Roussillon, and Gordes. Bring a lunch with you if you do not want to buy lunch at one of the stops. Would recommend bringing a lunch and maybe picnic for a bit at the Pont du Gard.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Merle E V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very well done and informative.

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sylvain gave us a wonderful taste of this fantastic area.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Paul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Violette was knowledgeable friendly and flexible. As we were the only guests in the afternoon she was able to make some changes to eliminate attractions we had already seen, thus increasing our overall enjoyment.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lots to see and very enjoyable. Good site choice. Friendly, upbeat tour guide, Violet.

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

Kelly E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great pace! Great sites! Great guide(Julien). My only recommendation would be to swap the lavender museum for a wine tasting or cheese tasting. This tour was exactly what I was looking for. I only had 36 hours in Provence and with work, didn and #39;t have time to research a trip. A taste of Provence.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Nancy k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed the trip. Despite the wet weather, the sites were interesting and the guide was fabulous. She gave us the information we needed without being intrusive and gave us the freedom to explore each site ourselves. The bus was comfortable and a good size for the 8 passengers. The length of the trip was perfect.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Nina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was amazing. I met amazing people and my tour guide Melanie was extrotinary. Her smile and personality made the day.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Tracey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a memorable day trip, covering many places I could not have done myself. Our guide Violette was knowledgeable and helpful, showing several points with handheld illustrations.
I would recommend this trip, especially from September onward as public transport to Les Baux stops.

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Visits to beautiful French villages were very enjoyable.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

GLORY N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was excellent and enjoyed it very much,we visited many beautiful small towns, Julien our tour guide and driver is very knowledgeable about the places we visited and even gave us tips about local food still waiting for his grandmother lamb recipe though :. I would have like to see the hospital near St. Remy were Van Gough was committed. than the visit to the lavender museum, one of the lady with us could not go in because she has allergic to perfumes, so she had to wait for us outside. My favourite are Roussillon and the dry-stone village of Gordes, our last stop was in Pont du Gard bridge which is just fantastic and in perfect time. We also visited and enjoyed a little shopping in the market. I highly recommend this tour. We also took the lavender tour with this company and was happy with their service.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Philip D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent, well paced and good range of stops.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Darren N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to experience Provence in a day!!

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Sin Yee Eva A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were only spending 3 nights in Avignon. The day trip was exactly what we need to have a taster of Provence. We went to a few villages 'and other sites. We felt like we did and saw a lot in one day, but we didn't feel rushed. Our guide was very friendly and good.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Daniel was an excellent guide and driver. The villages were more than we had expected. The variety of experiences was fantastic. A group lunch in Asolo was the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message