Rolling vineyards, pastel-painted villages and sweeping landscapes straight out of a Van Gogh painting; this is southern France at its most breathtaking and you’ll likely want to spend a lot longer than 3 days soaking up the laid back atmosphere in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Geraldine United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our comedic, dedicated, and highly knowledgeable guide, Greg, is both a French and American national who worked as an IT in California. Our tour with him is everything about the lavender of Provence plus more! He brought us to several lavender fields in Sault, the lavender capital of Provence! Our visit to a lavender distillery and lavender harvesting in action were very educational. We also went to Saignon and Monieux, two small lovely medieval villages. Overall, it was a great way to end our trip to Provence.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Geraldine United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Rémy, our very enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide for the day, brought us around the Les Alpilles to follow the trails of Van Gogh in Saint Rémy and Arles, and then to the beautiful village, Les Baux-de-Provence. It was an experience of a lifetime!

Doing what: Provence Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence: On the Trail of Van Gogh

Jenna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

amazing trip! Had such a wonderful time.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

aobranovich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

WE LOVED OUR LAVENDER TOUR. OUR TOUR GUIDE GREG WAS AMAZING. SEVERAL OF THE FIELDS WERE ALREADY CUT WHEN WE ARRIVED IN AIX, AND GREG KNEW WHERE TO GO THAT THE LAVENDER WAS STILL IN BLOOM. HE ALSO WAS AN AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHER-HE TOOK PICTURES OF EACH OF THE PEOPLE IN OUR GROUP. THE TIME FLEW BY AS WE ALL VISITED ON THE DRIVE TO AND FROM AIX. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR AND GREG!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

JaneandCharles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed this small group trip to the lavender fields very much. Greg, our guide, was great - he was very personable, funny and made the day very enjoyable with all his information/anecdotes on the countryside we drove through. We visited many lavender fields and Greg knew where the best ones were - they were picture postcard perfect and the smell was amazing. Greg made sure there were lots of photo opportunities along the way too. As well as regular lavender fields, we visited fields where lavandin was growing - before this trip we had no idea what the difference was. By the time the tour was finished, my husband and I were wishing we had booked the full day trip. Perhaps another visit to Provence!! We highly recommend this tour - we would take it again in a heartbeat!!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Rachael1208

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing! By far THE most incredible sights and experience I've ever seen. LOVED it!!!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Kay B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! Our guide, Nathalie, was extremely well-informed. The lavender was in full bloom and was spectacular. I have never seen anything like it. It was a highlight of my 5-week trip through 4 countries in Europe.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

namienana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Throughout the day, we passed by countless scenic lavender fields some were right next to the sunflower fields as well making them all that more attractive thanks to our tour guide Greg who knows where all the beautiful fields are. In the afternoon, we also had the chance to stop by and swim at lake St. Croix at the Verdon Gorge. The view there was just breathtaking and I'd dive in and swim at the lake again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

cloud31286

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an amazing time on the full day trip! It was truly the highlight of our 3 week trip around Europe. We were in a small group of 8 people. Greg our tour guide was wonderful! He was knowledgeable, friendly, and funny. I also appreciated that he gave us some choice as to how long we could stay at each site. The only change would be a little more time in Moustiers. 2 hours was only enough time to eat and I would have liked to shop around and enjoy the view.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Dean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was my second tour with Greg who knows how to lead a small group tour. He is willing to make unscheduled stops if the group is in agreement, provides great commentary during the tours, and just provides an atmosphere for a very pleasant day. I would book additional tours with Greg.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Catherine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was custom-tailored to our interests and our guide was a delight.

Doing what: Private Tour: Marseille and Aix-en-Provence Day Trip from Avignon

Amanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic tour--it was so great to relax in a van and be driven around to and around the lavender fields! Our guide, Greg, was very entertaining and informative and worked really hard to find good fields and to help us get great pictures we were there toward the end of the season, so a lot of the lavender was already cut. We even got to see the cutting of the lavender, which was great. Greg was very flexible, telling us it was our tour and he would take us where we wanted. Highly recommended experience!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Thomas M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour. Excellent guide. Very knowledgeable and a totally pleasant day. Everything we expected and more!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Fryn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Jessica-Neumann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing!
Beautiful sights, a great guide!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We learned so much history and loved seeing the scenery that inspired Van Gogh. It was a busy day that did not leave a lot of time to fully explore each town. But overall, well worth it.

Doing what: Provence Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence: On the Trail of Van Gogh

Mary Jane B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Marc made our full day tour very personal with his knowledge and personality. He was very flexible in accommodating our interests. We enjoyed each of the towns: Arles, Les Baux-en-Provence and St Remy and he provided us with fascinating information about the importance of each. There were only four of us on this tour, which permitted a most enjoyable time. At each stop, Marc gave us information, then let us explore on our own during very reasonable timeframes.

Doing what: Provence Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence: On the Trail of Van Gogh

Yury Diana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a must see. Tour guide was excellent and very knowledgable. We will be back some say.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Hiu Kwan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour is worth going and highly recommended. We visited 4 different lavender fields and took a lot of great pictures. The tour also included visiting Moustiers, Verdon Gorge and Lake of St. Croix. Our guide, Sarah is prefessional and nice!

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Natalie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Really do take you to some lovely lavender fields, (given you go during the season) amazing to see. Tour guide was friendly and helpful, and didn't rush us too much. I have also done a half day tour which was way too rushed. Definitely do a full day tour so you have time to experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Lavender Day Trip from Avignon: Aix-en-Provence, Valensole Plateau and L'Occitane Shop

Ramon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great!! My recommendation is spend more time at Rosillon.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Gabriela F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Sarah was our guide and she was absolutely the best! The tour was so worth it we got to go to 4 different lavender fields, the Verdon Gorge, Moustiers, and a few more places. I definitely will take this tour again because it was just stunning.

Doing what: Provence Lavender Fields Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message