Put down the crampons! You don’t need to buy specialist equipment or join an Arctic expedition to the get the best out of Alaska. Day 1: Anchorage Start in the largest city of the largest state. Spend the morning exploring the highlights of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 281 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was Dave, He is very knowledgeable, told us many his story, Dalton high way and Trans-Alaska pipeline system, I am very impressed when he said the pipe were bought from China.
Dave also very take care customers. The scenery was really beautiful. I will come back to see northern light someday.

Doing what: Arctic Circle Day Trip from Fairbanks

Russa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. They picked us up on time and the bus driver gave great info on way to glacier. We were able to hike to the beach and falls. Whale watching was great. The boat was really nice. Captain Ken and Ashley were informative and excited. Saw lots of whales and wildlife

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. John and Troy were superb. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Janice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our tour. Easy access from the ship and we saw several whales. Then we went on to the glacier and was returned to the ship in plenty of time to board.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

JAY C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great tour, especially whale watching. One of our favorite Alaskan excursions.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Eksath S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Arctic Circle Day Trip from Fairbanks

Abba United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great tour, the boat is very fast and comfortable, there are snacks and drinks being served by the tour guide, the boat is not crowded and very comfortable, great value for the money.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Kathy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the excurion very much. The two guides were fun and helpful...my husband has a disability and they could not have been more helpful!
Would recommend this tour in a heart beat!.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Amavin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour! We were two adults, two kids (teens) and we all had an exciting and awesome time.Tour guides were excellent and very knowledgeable about the area and sea life.We saw humpback whales, seals, orcas, eagles and lots of beautiful mountains, glacier and waterfall views. A must see!!!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

teena p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this was a great trip up to the arctic circle..it was long but worth it...the tour guide Art was really good , very friendly, warm and knowledgeable. He told us a lot about the tundra region, gas pipelines, the wild animals, the life in tundra region etc.

Doing what: Arctic Circle Day Trip from Fairbanks

Steffen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an absolutely amazing daytrip to the arctic circle. Everthing, beginning with the contact before the trip to the trip itself was perfect. Uncomplicated email contact. The trip itself was astonishing! Our guide, Aart, was soooo funny keeping us awake on this very long trip. Awesome!!!!!!

Doing what: Arctic Circle Day Trip from Fairbanks

Steve C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Dave man!!!! What a great story teller! Had some trouble with his new wireless mic. Ha ha. I didn't have an idea of what to expect that far north! Go look for yourself. Once you discover how rare it is for Americans to travel to the Arctic Circle you will want to go. Ask for Dave!!! Good stew for lunch. And they give you a bag of snacks as soon as you board the van.

Doing what: Arctic Circle Day Trip from Fairbanks

Daniel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience. The guides on the whale watching tour were great. We saw numerous whales and had an incredible experience.

Our bus driver / tour guide was incredibly nice and knowledgeable.

The Glacier and waterfall were spectacular. Highly recommend the hike to the waterfall.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Frank C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

From the whale watching to the tram ride and lunch on Mt Roberts what a great time. We looked at many whale tours and this one had it all. But what really made the trip a notch above was the crew of our boat Capt. Alex and Amanda.
They were informative with out being boring and funny with being cheesy!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise with Seafood Lunch or Dinner atop Mt Roberts

Kenneth S R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was everything it was advertised to be. Our children love seeing the whales in the open ocean and the Mendenhall glacier was gorgeous.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Monster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We saw more than we ever expected and the personnel was outstanding!!!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Jane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was really a fun day and saw a lot of the City of Fairbanks. Our Guide did a great job.
What a beautiful place Fairbanks is.

Jane A. Worel

Doing what: Alaskan Heritage Tour in Fairbanks

Maria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an awesome experience. The scenery was spectacular and I got to see a lot of the animals that I was expecting to see in Alaska, but didn't get to see in the wild. Definitely a must do!

Doing what: Seward Shore Excursion: Post-Cruise Transfer and Tour from Seward to Anchorage

Warren W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Would do it again. Would love to spend more time at glacier . Meal was great at top my Roberts. Tour was great. Very entertaining on tram ride down. Great views and well worth the money.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour and Mt. Roberts Tramway and Salmon lunch/dinner

Jim K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. Whale watching was fantastic Capt Larry the Legend did a great job.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Cal A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very knowledgeable guides and very comfortable accommodations on the boat. Really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Jim H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The trip was about the right to see Mendenhall Glacier and take a whale watching trip. We spend an hour at the glacier and the museum. This is after a 15-20 minutes bus trip that was narrated by a local resident. She was well informed and shared a lot of information that you wouldn't get from just any driver. The whale watching trip was a bit of a disappointment. The trip was fine but the whale just weren't there yet. We only say 3 compared to some trips when I have seen over 20. Overall great trip for the money. 10 cheaper than the cruise ship.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Jane United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great guides, great boat and lots of whales!
The Mendenhall Glacier Tour needs to be expanded to give at least another 45 minutes to walk to water falls or take advantage of what the visitor's center provides - short film, ranger presentations, different viewing areas. We wanted to see the glacier from the waterfalls, but could not make the complete walk because we would have missed the tour bus. Other than that we would definitely recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message