The vast expanse of the largest state in the Union offers sightseeing on a truly impressive scale. Did you know that half of the world’s glaciers are in Alaska? And the good news is you don’t have to go all the way to the state’s wild Arctic north ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 309 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gloria H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great introduction to Alaska! Had a little bit of everything ( views, history, wildlife and glaciers) and our guide Kevin was great!!

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Russa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. They picked us up on time and the bus driver gave great info on way to glacier. We were able to hike to the beach and falls. Whale watching was great. The boat was really nice. Captain Ken and Ashley were informative and excited. Saw lots of whales and wildlife

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. John and Troy were superb. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Pamela D G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour, so much to see. The captain and crew were awesome.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

Janice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our tour. Easy access from the ship and we saw several whales. Then we went on to the glacier and was returned to the ship in plenty of time to board.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

JAY C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great tour, especially whale watching. One of our favorite Alaskan excursions.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Steve Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very crowded, but, very knowledgeable crew. We ended up sitting outside on the back of the boat.It was the best seat in the house!

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

yuke z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

Bonnie C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The scenery was fantastic. Our tour guide Shermaine was very professional and we had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Abba United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great tour, the boat is very fast and comfortable, there are snacks and drinks being served by the tour guide, the boat is not crowded and very comfortable, great value for the money.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Kathy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the excurion very much. The two guides were fun and helpful...my husband has a disability and they could not have been more helpful!
Would recommend this tour in a heart beat!.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

HJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Unbelievable! Magical experience. A challenging, yet beautiful hike brought us to the ominous Mendenhall Glacier. Wow! Our very small group with Above and Beyond Alaska (ABAK) ran into another ABAK group and was able to discover a brand new (that day!) ice cave! Amazing experience. A must!

Doing what: Mendenhall Glacier Trek and Climb

Amavin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour! We were two adults, two kids (teens) and we all had an exciting and awesome time.Tour guides were excellent and very knowledgeable about the area and sea life.We saw humpback whales, seals, orcas, eagles and lots of beautiful mountains, glacier and waterfall views. A must see!!!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Joan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was wonderful! Derek, our guide was all a guide should be...efficient, friendly and very knowledgeable! The day was rainy, but the views were amazing. The portage glacier cruise was worth the extra cost. The animal conservation center was better than I anticipated, and dinner at The Bakery in Girdwood was de licious!

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

faith.m.quick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour and guide, very informative. Great advance communication for a traffic back up that required change in pick up time. We liked the door-to-door service and delicious meal--sour dough bread and vegetable soup were the best!

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Kim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Just plain awesome! I think we really got lucky that day given we saw whales, orcas, eagles and everything there was to see! The guides were very knowledgeable and helpful. We highly recommend this for families and a great day.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

Alan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fabulous tour with ample views of truly extraordinary scenery and wildlife. You are immersed in the natural beauty of the Kenai Fjords during most of the time on this cruise. I can't imagine a better way to enjoy this park. Expect to see sea otters, Stellar sea lions, puffins, mew gulls, and humpback whales

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

Jim H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The trip was about the right to see Mendenhall Glacier and take a whale watching trip. We spend an hour at the glacier and the museum. This is after a 15-20 minutes bus trip that was narrated by a local resident. She was well informed and shared a lot of information that you wouldn't get from just any driver. The whale watching trip was a bit of a disappointment. The trip was fine but the whale just weren't there yet. We only say 3 compared to some trips when I have seen over 20. Overall great trip for the money. 10 cheaper than the cruise ship.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Jane United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great guides, great boat and lots of whales!
The Mendenhall Glacier Tour needs to be expanded to give at least another 45 minutes to walk to water falls or take advantage of what the visitor's center provides - short film, ranger presentations, different viewing areas. We wanted to see the glacier from the waterfalls, but could not make the complete walk because we would have missed the tour bus. Other than that we would definitely recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Vivek P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message