The vast expanse of the largest state in the Union offers sightseeing on a truly impressive scale. Did you know that half of the world’s glaciers are in Alaska? And the good news is you don’t have to go all the way to the state’s wild Arctic north ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 348 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was good for the amount of time we had. The captain was very knowledgable. You provided a lunch and charged for the drink? You did offer a glass of water from the ships potable water supply. I did not partake.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

Alyssa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We took this tour in July of 2016, on our own when our cruise ship docked in Juneau. We met our tour guide, Tom, and immediately knew that it was going to be a great trip! Tom was the best, he had an amazing personality and was pretty funny! Definitely, ask for Tom! The glacier was amazing! I wish that we would have had a little longer there, but given the overcast weather we walked around the path and visitor center pretty quick and still had some time to explore outside. It was a little wet, so the one path was closed. However, we still got some great pictures. The tramway was great! It was a cool view to see the town and the cruise ships from. At the restaurant, we had the clam chowder and salmon dinner. We paid extra for the crab nachos, the food was pretty good!

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour and Mt. Roberts Tramway and Salmon lunch/dinner

Monika P Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

rpmungo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful. The captain was exceptional. His narrative was informative , humorous and made a huge difference in the overall experience.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

Doug C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We saw humpback whales bubble feeding which was amazing! The Captain and the girl on the boat talking to the group were both very good. Great excursion!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Cynthia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great tour with our animated and informative group leader!

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

sandys0702

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very much enjoyed this tour even though weather was not good. Portage Glacier was awesome to see and the history given on the tour was wonderful. Good day.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Tara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

They took us out to see whales and we did. We also saw mountain goats, we also saw harbor seals, stellar seals as well. They were on time and treated us well. I would recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

DForest12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a great tour. We saw a great number of whale sightings. We even got to see a bubble net feeding which is not very common. The glacier was amazing. The only small complaint was that the speaker system in the bus could use an upgrade

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Heather K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour, very professional and organized. Whale watching was amazing and highlight of our cruise! We will definitely do again!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Nicholas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Kevin from Salmon Berry was an amazing tour guide, very knowledgeable, polite, and courteous. The boat ride on the Glacier Cruise is like nothing I've ever done or seen before. Absolutely breath taking.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Candace J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous weather made this tour even better! Our captain and crew were very knowledgeable about wildlife...we saw orcas, sea lions, sea otters, puffins, humpbacks, and glacier calving. It is chilly so bring hats, gloves, and layers as we had the bow of the boat to ourselves with most passengers sitting inside! Beautiful to see Alaska off land as we were not cruisers! Definitely would recommend.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

Corliss B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful Experience - Very knowledgeable Tour Guide - also recommending local things for us to do after the Tour. The food was wonderful at the café! Saw many animals at the Conservatory including Bears, Moose and he even stopped by a local stream where we saw Salmon. The Glacier cruise was fabulous. I highly recommend - it was everything and more. Thank you Viator

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Lawrence P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great fun and crew was very helpful. Saw many whales

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

DALE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was interesting and informative, it was well planned, amount of time was appropriate, Tram ride a good addition for other views not available otherwise, dinner was good.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour and Mt. Roberts Tramway and Salmon lunch/dinner

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to spend our limited time in Juneau. We probably saw 25-30 whales, including both Humpback and Orcas! Apparently the Orca's were a rare siting so we were happy to have had perfect timing. We even saw some sea lions sunning themselves on a buoy! There was both inside and outside viewing on a smaller boat and snack mid way through the trip bagel and drinks. The second part of the trip was to Menenhall Glacier. We had enough time to hike down to the waterfall to get closer to the glacier and take some photos. There was a salmon walk too but since time was limited, we only walked a bit on that path. Enough to see the salmon in the creek and a porcupine in a tree. We missed a bear by minutes according to some others on our tour which was our only disappointment. I would have liked to spend a bit longer 30 minutes maybe here because we felt rushed but that was our cruises fault not the tour. We only had limited time. Next time I guess.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Thomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The whale watching part of the tour was fantastic. Not only did we get to see a pod of Orcas very close up, we actually had a humpback whale swim directly under our boat! Our tour guide said that was the first time she had ever seen that happen. What an experience. Because of all the whale activity out on the water, the tour spent extra time there, so our time at the glacier was cut a little short. I didn't mind at all though, seeing so many whales so close up was well worth it.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

bellus.mg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The ship's captain gave us the tour of a lifetime. Genuinely interested in getting patrons up close to seeing the best of Alaska's wildlife. He provided a treasure trove of knowledge about the environment. This is a must see venue for anyone that comes to Alaska.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

Stephen W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Quite enjoyable. The guide is informative and friendly. .Worth the money

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Donald B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Awesome day, even though it was overcast, there were plenty of whales and lots of activities. The captain was active in locating the whales and the Mendenhall Glacier was interesting.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Mary T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Mendenhall Glacier is breathtaking. Unfortunately, we did not have a lot of time to enjoy it. By the time we walked to the glacier and back very quickly, I might add, there was not even enough time to see the videos at the Visitor Center. The whale watching was great. Our guide made a great effort so that we could see the whales. However, when 12 boats are standing around watching one whale, it is a little sad. I hope the whales don't mind the groups that had formed to watch them in their natural habitat.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Debbie F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

It was a rainy day and because of that, lack of enough time in port, and waiting in line for buses prevented us from doing the Tramway and Salmon lunch since we had to get back on the ship....Didn't think things were very well organized, we were kind of on our own changing from one activity to another.....changing transportation, etc...Plus the fact that it wasn't a nice day, just made the whole experience seem like a waste of time.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour and Mt. Roberts Tramway and Salmon lunch/dinner

Gloria H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great introduction to Alaska! Had a little bit of everything ( views, history, wildlife and glaciers) and our guide Kevin was great!!

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Russa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. They picked us up on time and the bus driver gave great info on way to glacier. We were able to hike to the beach and falls. Whale watching was great. The boat was really nice. Captain Ken and Ashley were informative and excited. Saw lots of whales and wildlife

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message