The vast expanse of the largest state in the Union offers sightseeing on a truly impressive scale. Did you know that half of the world’s glaciers are in Alaska? And the good news is you don’t have to go all the way to the state’s wild Arctic north ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great day out. The captain and the weather made this tour a hit.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

Tina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of the Highlights on our amazing vacation

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

Jacqueline R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great way to see some areas around Anchorage for us who only had one day for it! We saw beluga whales, ascended a mountain in a cable car, took a cruise to see a glacier calve, visited an animal sanctuary for local wildlife, and much more. We traveled as a small group, and our guide was fantastic. The somewhat steep price was well worth it!

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Joseph W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour guide was extremely knowledgable and fun to be with! He treated all the passengers with respect.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

mcj299

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The scenery on the way to and from our stops was spectacular and we learned SO much for our tour guide, Chloe, who had a wealth of knowledge. Lunch was as delicious as promised. No one could do seconds even though it was family style service. The tram ride up Mt. Alyeska was breathtaking and impressive. We did not take the optional glacier cruise as it was already full. Well worth it!! Very comfortable travel coach, too.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful experience traveling with Rebecca our tour guide. She was informative, friendly and really cared for her passengers.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Trip was wonderful. Waters were a little rough however this was to be expected with the weather during the trip. Staff was fantastic and highly accommodating and attentive to those that had difficulties due to the high waves.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

Linda E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful scenery and great commentary by the Captain

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

Chuck F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This is a great tour! Our tour guide, Sarah, was awesome! She knew a lot about Alaska and environmental sciences. The Seward Highway is a must-see. Mt. Alyeska was disappointing due to weather no fault of the tour. The bake shop is as good as others say it is. The glacier cruise is a nice way to check seeing a glacier up close, off your Alaska check list!

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Craig K

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The tour had two things going against it. First was weather-rainy and foggy. I think there should be a back up plan if Mt. Alyeska is fogged in. The other was an over zealous tour guide who was very informative but too over the top for us.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Gordon L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The weather turned bad and the trip was cut down considerably. No tidewater glaciers on this trip. Some passengers got seasick. We will have to come back and try again.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was good for the amount of time we had. The captain was very knowledgable. You provided a lunch and charged for the drink? You did offer a glass of water from the ships potable water supply. I did not partake.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

Monika P Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

rpmungo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful. The captain was exceptional. His narrative was informative , humorous and made a huge difference in the overall experience.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

Cynthia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great tour with our animated and informative group leader!

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

sandys0702

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very much enjoyed this tour even though weather was not good. Portage Glacier was awesome to see and the history given on the tour was wonderful. Good day.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Tara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

They took us out to see whales and we did. We also saw mountain goats, we also saw harbor seals, stellar seals as well. They were on time and treated us well. I would recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

Nicholas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Kevin from Salmon Berry was an amazing tour guide, very knowledgeable, polite, and courteous. The boat ride on the Glacier Cruise is like nothing I've ever done or seen before. Absolutely breath taking.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Candace J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous weather made this tour even better! Our captain and crew were very knowledgeable about wildlife...we saw orcas, sea lions, sea otters, puffins, humpbacks, and glacier calving. It is chilly so bring hats, gloves, and layers as we had the bow of the boat to ourselves with most passengers sitting inside! Beautiful to see Alaska off land as we were not cruisers! Definitely would recommend.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

Corliss B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful Experience - Very knowledgeable Tour Guide - also recommending local things for us to do after the Tour. The food was wonderful at the café! Saw many animals at the Conservatory including Bears, Moose and he even stopped by a local stream where we saw Salmon. The Glacier cruise was fabulous. I highly recommend - it was everything and more. Thank you Viator

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

bellus.mg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The ship's captain gave us the tour of a lifetime. Genuinely interested in getting patrons up close to seeing the best of Alaska's wildlife. He provided a treasure trove of knowledge about the environment. This is a must see venue for anyone that comes to Alaska.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed the trip immensely. John was a great guide - very personable and knowledgable on all topics throughout the tour.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We planned the tour the day before we were to board a cruise ship down the inside straight to Vancouver. Out of all the tours we participated in with the cruise, the Kenai Fjords Cruise was by far the BEST!!! We were able to see Orcas, Humpbacks, Otters, Puffins, Stellar Seals, and the beautiful coast line. Thank you Captain and ship mates for a wonderful tour, great service and yummy food. We would go again in a heartbeat if we're ever up in Seward again.

Doing what: Kenai Fjords National Park Cruise from Seward

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message