Near the southern tip of the Alaskan panhandle is the city of Ketchikan, hugging the coastline of Revillagigedo Island. It’s a popular cruise ship destination, with a charming historic quarter and salmon-rich waters. Ketchikan is also at the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rajendra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was an incredible venture

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our pilot was great, the weather was perfect and the views were very scenic. We only got to see seals, as far as wildlife was concerned, but that has nothing to do with the pilot. He was nice, professional and a cute.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

wendy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our group of 5 had a wonderful experience. The weather was overcast, and misty, but we could see everything below us, and beautiful vistas glided by as we listened to commentary and music over our headphones. It was a very smooth and peaceful ride, and our pilot was calm and reassuring. We eventually landed in a waterway between some gorgeous peaks, where we could emerge and walk on the flotation edges of the plane. What an experience. A must do!

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Jack J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour one of the best on our Alaska vacation. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Timothy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Fjords were truly misty on this day but the views were still exceptional. The background music on the plane was well chosen and the pilot was a fantastic tour guide. Go Taquan!

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great flight! Piolet was very informative.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Susan Z

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Escape to beautiful scenery. Our pilot was very experienced and informative about the area. Our son got to ride shotgun and it was the highlight of our trip for him. Well worth the time and investment.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

f.combs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful guided flight tour of Misty Fjords. We loved it!

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Dr_R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Because of high winds, we were offered to fly high or to cancel. I elected to take the high trip so I acknowledge that the company gave me the option to cancel. I give them two stars for taking safety as the first priority. Warning to other travelers... flying at 6,000 feet over Alaska is just plain boring. I wish I had been given better information about what I was giving up, but still paying for. This was the worse of our three Viator excursions and much more expensive. Wish they had warned us about how much we would give up by taking the high trip. Don't do this if the weather keeps them from flying at the level of the cliffs and land on the water. The company's taped commentary was poor quality. This airline should stick to flying packages or else invest in people skills for passengers. A major disappointment.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Lex B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great tour. The flight was awesome. Landing on the Fjord was great.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Del M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Flight was good ....pilot was good.....
Disappointed we didn't do the glacier.......landed n a lake

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

foster_dr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

awesome!!!! very nice pilot. smooth landings. a must do!!!!!

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Juan A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Everything was OK on the first half of the trip but after we took off after landing in the fjord the seaplane engine died in flight so we needed to emergency water land reason being, the pilot forgot to check if the plane had enough gas. We were lucky to be flying low and over water, otherwise I don't know what would be the outcome. I know this is a one off occurrence but still it could've been our last.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Robert B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the money, staff was excellent!

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a brilliant tour and something none of us had ever done before. Landing on the fjord and then standing on the floats was a bonus.
The organisation was excellent and all the staff very helpful and friendly.
I would not have missed it for the world.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Jeffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Spectacular scenery. Everyone who goes to Ketchikan should take this tour. The Park is like a cross between Glacier National Park and Yosemite National Park. I had no idea that this existed.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

bubear89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was awesome. Our pilot was great and informative. We had a great time. I highly recommend this float plane excursion.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Pamela S K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Don&Di

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was an excellent informative tour - amazing scenery. Would definitely do it again

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Judy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great views. Saw things that you would normally not get to see. Great landings and much smoother than we thought.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Ginjabread USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Misty Fjord was absolutely beautiful. The narration was great and the plane was super fast. The water landing was amazing too! You don't pull up to a dock, but it is amazing to step out on the pontoon in the middle of the water with the mountains all around you

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Jamie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our pilot gave us a great tour of the Fjords. The entire tour from start to finish was amazing.

Doing what: Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message