For those who enjoy being active in the outdoors, Alaska is a great destination. One fun activity that allows you to enjoy the ambiance of being on the water as well as land views is sea kayaking. The city of Sitka in Alaska is especially great ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

tottsmom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Even in the rain this was a fantastic trip. The guide/van driver was friendly and fun. The staff was concerned for our safety. After wind conditions picked up and made the crossing back to base a bit iffy, they had a boat come pick us up on the leeward side of the island. Will definitely recommend this one to anyone going to Alaska.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides were fun, friendly, and knowledgeable. Equipment loaned to participants was in great condition.

That being said, the 2 person kayak situation is awful. I was with a group of people who had no clue about what they were doing. This in and of itself would not have been an issue had they listened to the guides. For that reason and that reason alone I will never do another kayak adventure such as this.

Doing what: Tongass Wildlife Kayaking Adventure

Marnie Thao N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Greg was an amazing and fun tour guide. We saw several sea lions, LOTS of eagles and even had an up close and personal show of 7-8 eagles fighting for a fish. Amazing tour!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

AJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great day - Sean was my guide and he was very patient with my novice kayaking ways! he did most of the work, too, but didn't seem to mind too much...the equipment was great and the whole staff were very helpful and informative about the area and my day on the water.
I would HIGHLY recommend this outfit and do it again myself in a heartbeat!
Thanks K.T. and Sean and everyone - it was a memorable day in Ketchikan!!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

Margie C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved our tour. We were picked up on time and we loved the kayak experience and where we were taken to Kayak. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

Alison B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guides were wonderful and knowledgable. They altered our boating route to suit the rain and wind.
The driver was punctual, friendly and accommodating

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect! We were a small group of 4 with mixed experience kayaking. The boats (Current design, like my boat at home!) were terrific and the rest of the equipment was first class! Our guide Miles was knowledgable, enthusiastic and lots of fun! This excursion was one of the highlights of our trip in AK! The scenery was wonderful, and we got to see lots of eagles, salmon and a even a lone seal came close to our boats. We will recommend to our friends and will put it on our list of things to do again!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Tongass Wildlife Kayaking Adventure

Will W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome kayaking trip! We was lots of starfish, and bald eagles, and a few seals

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

smk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was without a doubt the highlight of my entire Alaska vacation. We paddled out about two and a half miles and on our way back we came across a young humpback whale who was feeding in a cove. Even without seeing him this would have been the trip of a lifetime but that was icing of the cake. The weather was ideal and our guide was fabulous.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Tongass Wildlife Kayaking Adventure

Lindsay V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Highlight of our trip! Such a great experience. We saw seals and bald eagles!

Doing what: Tongass Wildlife Kayaking Adventure

Jane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great trip - knowledgeable guide and excellent equipment.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Tongass Wildlife Kayaking Adventure

Tisha C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

wish we could have seen more

Doing what: Tongass Wildlife Kayaking Adventure

Macho A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a lot of fun. We got to see several eagles, and sea life. Our guide was also really cool.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

Zachary M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great! They met us right at the dock and made sure we were back well before our departure. The guides were very knowledgable and answered any and all questions (shout out to Jules). The scenery was beautiful and we had a great time. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

Ellen T B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

CJ was a very good guide and very personable. We all had a good time despite the drizzle. We enjoyed seeing several bald eagles. A good value.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

Scott A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We had a great time. The water is perfectly calm and beautiful. The scenery is great. We were able to see quite a few starfish and a couple of eagles. We didn't see as much wildlife as we were hoping. But our guide was great. Even our 9 year old was able to paddle and have a good time. If possible I would recommend booking at low tide so that more of the underwater life is visible.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

Marilyn S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

A fun trip. No prob;ems or hassles with the booking, transportation or the trip itself. I would work with Viator again

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

Gisela d

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Megan and Brock were great guides! I was sort of dissapointed because we didn't do or see much after all the exhausting trouble of putting on all the equipment they provide you and carrying everything to and from the dropping zone.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Tongass Wildlife Kayaking Adventure

Rob W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This was my first time kayaking so there was a bit of a learning curve for me but great weather and the water was calm. This made for good learning conditions. The guides were extremely knowledgeable about the local area and provided really good information. They provided a warm chowder and cider after the trip. The boat ride to and from the kayak dock was simply breath taking. If you go on a clear day you will see all the surrounding mountain peaks. I am not a water lover naturally but went out of my comfort zone and seriously enjoyed this adventure.

Doing what: Sitka Sea Kayaking Adventure

npwiley11

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tour was nice. Guides were helpful and friendly. Had never kayaked before, so a little more instruction would have been helpful for beginners.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

Hilary K

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Our first experience of sea kayaking and one which we awaited with some trepidation. However we had a great time with excellent weather conditions. The only negative was that we actually paid slightly more than the Holland America price, in spite of your claim to undercut the liner prices and we were kept waiting for half an hour to await the Holland America guests who had been given a later time.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

Paul D USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2010

We were unable to go sea kayaking do to the weather. We went to a lake instead.

Doing what: Tongass Wildlife Kayaking Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message