From the small towns of the Inside Passage to the city of Anchorage, Alaska’s ports of call offer beautiful landscapes, heritage attractions that dig into the state’s native history and, of course, access to the oh-so-Great Outdoors. The currency in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1091 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

WIlliam P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide and captain of our boat was GREAT a 10 for sure !!!! We enjoyed our trip,seeing the whales,and sea lions...they were both knowledgeable of the area and animals to make it a most enjoyable trip...

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Mike was our tour guide and he made the tour interesting, educational and fun! The scenery was spectacular. This was my 2nd time going on this tour and it was one of the highlights of our Alaskan cruise.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

Catherine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was AMAZING! The best excursion of our vacation. The Naturalists and Captain were informative and kind their enthusiasm for the whales, water, and Alaska was infectious. Could not have asked for a more exciting experience!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Jason S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was exceptional! Our tour guide Mike was awesome!! Our lunch at the sled dog training camp was better then we got on the ship. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

pgturner465

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Tabitha was awesome! she was full of stories and information and was most welcoming and friendly. we had only 6 total on the tour so it felt like a personal guided activity. the sights and scenery to the Yukon were awesome and she did a fantastic job in relating it all to us!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour truly was amazing
Smaller group than the ones offered by the cruise line making it more personal. Lots of pictures opportunities. We were provided with clean facilities to take regular bathroom breaks. Guide knew a lot about the areas we went to but wish they would provide a and #34;spotter and #34;

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing trip. Our guide, Brooke, was wonderful and so informative. The stops we made were awesome. I would highly recommend this tour. The price is very affordable!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Brittany T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely worth every single penny! For the price I could not believe everything we got to see and do on this tour. We had Conner who was fantastic! I am seriously suprised how cheap this tour was in compared to the train ride. We went with this tour because it allowed us to get on and off the bus!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Stelesco23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

5 stars all the way had a great time and the tour guide Elizabeth was excellent

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Stelesco23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome time lots of knowledge from the crew and saw a lot of whales

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Cynthia A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guides were lots of fun! This was a great excursion!! The whales in the wild were fantastic!!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

kmm831

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was great tour. John, our tour guide, was excellent.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

twintowers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing excursion!! We witnessed whales bubble feeding which we learned was a rare occurrence. We also got to hear them which was awesome!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

kcradley465

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The driver to the Mendenhall was very friendly and did a nice narration during our short trip. At the site the glacier itself was awesome and we had the bonus of a waterfall adjacent to it that was spectacular

The captain and the staff of the Doplhin crew were awesome. They were not only professional but very friendly and were continuously interaction and providing us with non stop info. They proved us to a tremendous viewing area and we saw multi pods and a spectacular breach. HIGHLY recommend!!

Combined, these two sites were sooooo worth taking this excusrsion

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

terri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a wonderful time. Boat was nice and not overcrowded. Saw at least three groups of whales. Crew

Was very friendly.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was absolutely fantastic!!!!! We first saw sharks, then moved to where humpback whales were in groups and putting on a show. It was like it had been staged as they were so active and showing off. We had an extremely knowledgeable guide I think his name was Tony and was so kind, helpful and made our tour such a pleasant, unforgettable experience. We have been on a whale watching tour before, but nothing like this was. We went out on a hot and sunny day July 18, 2016

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Susanne B S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best tour ever! Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and super excited about the subject of the gold rush/Yukon miners/Canadian history concerning the same. She involved my girls at every turn and we were able to see flora, fauna of the area. So great!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Norma C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My excursion was the glacier first followed by the whale-watching. The Mendenhall Glacier is a beautiful blue. Definitely take the walk out to Nugget Falls and get the close-up. The whale-watching capped the afternoon perfectly. We saw several whales and were entertained by a mom and her calf. The mom breached twice! I give the whole experience a thumbs-up!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

gfraz27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very friendly, enthusiastic staff and great view of eagles. Totems and lighthouses were just a minor part of the trip. The eagles were the highlight with the staff pointing out eagles in many locations.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

Clifton C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

All around excellent experience. Ben and Jerry were the highlight on the whale watching segment.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

ellallen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I enjoyed this trip very much. The sightseeing was fabulous and the driver was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was ABSOLUTELY amazing! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Kevin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful breath taking sights. Great tour guide. Lots of energy and very knowledgeable. Very professional and well organized.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Mark T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic tour. We were fortunate enough to see at least 9 Hump Back Whales, and watching Dolphines swim in front of our boat along with viewing bald eagles galore. The tour guides were excellent. The tour to Mendenhall was a great site to see too. We would do this tour again. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Archiba3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful price. The ship would have charged double. Beautiful scenery and lots of stops for pictures which you can't do on the train.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message