From the small towns of the Inside Passage to the city of Anchorage, Alaska’s ports of call offer beautiful landscapes, heritage attractions that dig into the state’s native history and, of course, access to the oh-so-Great Outdoors. The currency in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 912 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ptbrown5015

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great! Really glad we booked this trip instead of the train trip. We were able to get off the coach and take pictures at multiple stops. The scenery was beautiful. Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable. We went much further into the Yukon than we would have gone by train. Our driver was flexible about drop off and pick up points ship or downtown.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

Michelle R. T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Saw lots of whales, not overly crowed, which was nice. A bit chilly so the hot cocoa was appreciated! Would do it again!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

dawn b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the ighlight of our visit to Alaska. The weather was perfect and Brooke our guide made this fun and very informative. She new the history of the trail, Skagway and the area. She was able to speak to topics of history, herbal medicine and Alaska politics that wove into the beauty of our hike and float. I've never been on a river raft and it was amazingly relaxing, safe and again filled with breath taking views. We didn't see any animals or birds large than a red squirrel but you can't schedule nature. this is a trip not to miss if in Skagway. The hike was a little tough for since we're not the most active types but Brooke moved at good comfortable pace and kept a close eye on us. At the end of the float we were met by the rest of the crew with some amazing snacks and friendly banter. Thanks for a great trip.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

dawn b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the ighlight of our visit to Alaska. The weather was perfect and Brooke our guide made this fun and very informative. She new the history of the trail, Skagway and the area. She was able to speak to topics of history, herbal medicine and Alaska politics that wove into the beauty of our hike and float. I've never been on a river raft and it was amazingly relaxing, safe and again filled with breath taking views. We didn't see any animals or birds large than a red squirrel but you can't schedule nature. this is a trip not to miss if in Skagway. The hike was a little tough for since we're not the most active types but Brooke moved at good comfortable pace and kept a close eye on us. At the end of the float we were met by the rest of the crew with some amazing snacks and friendly banter. Thanks for a great trip.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

balloonladyoflv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The whale watching tour was awesome!!! We saw at least 24 whales. Our guide was really great!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

swulkan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great scenic trip with many photographic stops at interesting places. Lasted about 4.5 hours. Van had about 12 people and a driver.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

saint

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. Saw the whales we wanted as well as seals, glacier and eagles. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Andrea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Easy to find the meeting point. Saw humpback whale, seals, otters and even some eagles. Loved this part of the excursion. Wished we had more time at the glacier and found out later there is a path to a waterfall closer to the glacier. Others went and said it was worth the walk.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Octavio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good team, profesional and always took care of us.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A good guide can make a trip like that and ours was excellent, I would add we were lucky with the weather. The trip can only serve to make you hold in awe the early prospectors who went on the trail.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

Roberta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the highlight our trip to Alaska. Our party ranged from 2 years old to grandparents in our sixties. All of us had a great time. We got to see lots of whales, eagles, and marine life. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. Would definitely do this trip again!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

ko24fan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Rained all day but didn't dampen the experience. If you want more time at Mendenhall Glacier, this is not your tour. Whale watching with Juneau Tours' Naturalist Tommy and Captain was awesome! They put us in the middle of 6 whales that put on a show. Full body breach 100 yards of the stern was the highlight! Salmon Bake was good.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale Watching and Salmon Bake

elaine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time. Brandon, Kelly and Captain were awesome. Best excursion team on the high seas!!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Emma and Greg, our captain, were awesome!!!!!
They made it really fun plus we saw humpback and Orca whales.
So much better than the larger Princess excursions offered and cheaper.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

ghcook1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great time. Well worth the money. Never been on a Duck Boat. Didn't see whale's per say, but crew was great. Salmon bake was out of this world. Wonderful set up plenty to eat. Great fun

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale Watching and Salmon Bake

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very professionally run tour. Our skipper was constantly in touch with other vessels to ensure that he had the most up to date info on where the whales were. We were lucky enough to have a pod of humpback whales surface about 2 meters in front of the boat, so it doesn't get any better than that. We also saw killer whales which was an added bonus. An excellent tour that we would highly recommend.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The shore excursion more than met our expectations. A good guide, who was not only personable, but knowledgeable. The excellent weather helped as regards scenery and unfortunately the very rare sighting of our four legged friends. That said, still a very good day and would rate as value for money.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

munno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful experience on this excursion. Our tour guide, Connor, was pleasant, informative and patient. We could not have asked for better weather. The temperature was comfortable, and the sky was clear and blue. We made several stops along the way, which gave us the opportunity to take pictures and really enjoy the sights. We had a memorable experience!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

James V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

mike was our driver/guide. very informative with great sense of humor. many stops with great views..we had a great day.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

Bill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great bunch of guys on this tour. Got to see a whale breech twice on this trip, may never see that again, fair price for a great excursion.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Rosana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Super organized, it was easy to find our guides, the times were respected and the guides were awesome! they really like what they do, they were enthusiastics and gave us lots of informations! They tryed the best to show us the whales and they did!!! Great!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Maureen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great excursion. From our bus drivers, Brandy and Archie to our shipmates, Jason, Emily and Alex, it was a very cool experience. We saw whales, sea lions and even spotted the tail of an Orca.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message