From the small towns of the Inside Passage to the city of Anchorage, Alaska’s ports of call offer beautiful landscapes, heritage attractions that dig into the state’s native history and, of course, access to the oh-so-Great Outdoors. The currency in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 836 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see Skagway and the white pass is taking the train isn't your cup of tea. Good sized group and very responsive guide.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

JUSTYNE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great value for the money! Very scenic and allowed for many stops for picture taking. Stopped at an unusual cemetary but I only wished we were informed that there was a waterfall at the top which only a few persons got to see. Skagway was beautiful and a great alternative tour to the train ride at half the cost! I had no regrets about my choice for this tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Diane L. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a fantastic tour. The crew on the boat were awesome and so personable. We saw several whales, actually two types. I highly recommend this company. We bypassed the ships excursions and found this on our own. Not only did we save but we had such a wonderful experience. Thank you.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Donald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent excursion. We especially enjoyed the whale watching saw at least 5 different whales and enjoyed the chase.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

sandyo25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a great experience! Brenden, Ben and Steve did a wonderful job getting us a view of whales and seals. I highly recommend this excursion!!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

ptbrown5015

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great! Really glad we booked this trip instead of the train trip. We were able to get off the coach and take pictures at multiple stops. The scenery was beautiful. Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable. We went much further into the Yukon than we would have gone by train. Our driver was flexible about drop off and pick up points ship or downtown.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

dawn b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the ighlight of our visit to Alaska. The weather was perfect and Brooke our guide made this fun and very informative. She new the history of the trail, Skagway and the area. She was able to speak to topics of history, herbal medicine and Alaska politics that wove into the beauty of our hike and float. I've never been on a river raft and it was amazingly relaxing, safe and again filled with breath taking views. We didn't see any animals or birds large than a red squirrel but you can't schedule nature. this is a trip not to miss if in Skagway. The hike was a little tough for since we're not the most active types but Brooke moved at good comfortable pace and kept a close eye on us. At the end of the float we were met by the rest of the crew with some amazing snacks and friendly banter. Thanks for a great trip.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

dawn b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the ighlight of our visit to Alaska. The weather was perfect and Brooke our guide made this fun and very informative. She new the history of the trail, Skagway and the area. She was able to speak to topics of history, herbal medicine and Alaska politics that wove into the beauty of our hike and float. I've never been on a river raft and it was amazingly relaxing, safe and again filled with breath taking views. We didn't see any animals or birds large than a red squirrel but you can't schedule nature. this is a trip not to miss if in Skagway. The hike was a little tough for since we're not the most active types but Brooke moved at good comfortable pace and kept a close eye on us. At the end of the float we were met by the rest of the crew with some amazing snacks and friendly banter. Thanks for a great trip.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

Jeanette K N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really fun guide. Lots of information and great photo opportunities. Great lunch,I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great trip, very scenic. our guide was outstanding

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

balloonladyoflv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The whale watching tour was awesome!!! We saw at least 24 whales. Our guide was really great!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

swulkan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great scenic trip with many photographic stops at interesting places. Lasted about 4.5 hours. Van had about 12 people and a driver.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

Gwen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brook was our tour guide. She was fantastic. We could not ask for a better tour guide than her. We definitely will recommend to our friends. Thank you!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Mike B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fantastic trip with great weather and a fantastic, very knowledgeable guide to experience the beauty of nature and the history and legacy of all the gold rush era. It was truly a trip of a life time and one that should be on every one's bucket list.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A good guide can make a trip like that and ours was excellent, I would add we were lucky with the weather. The trip can only serve to make you hold in awe the early prospectors who went on the trail.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

Carl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Driver/tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Roberta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The grandchildren all loved this tour, especially panning for gold. They thought they were all going to get rich, and then quickly realized how hard it was to search for the little flakes of gold in the water. The staff was very patient and nice, especially since one grand child is very ADD and asks a million questions. Every question was answered with good humor and the staff never acted annoyed at the rambunctious antics of the children. The food was so so, but we weren't really there for the food, just the experience.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Liarsville Gold Rush Camp, Gold Panning and Salmon Bake Combo

ko24fan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Rained all day but didn't dampen the experience. If you want more time at Mendenhall Glacier, this is not your tour. Whale watching with Juneau Tours' Naturalist Tommy and Captain was awesome! They put us in the middle of 6 whales that put on a show. Full body breach 100 yards of the stern was the highlight! Salmon Bake was good.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale Watching and Salmon Bake

elaine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time. Brandon, Kelly and Captain were awesome. Best excursion team on the high seas!!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

ian United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day with a knowledgeable guide. We were collected promptly and dropped off where we wanted afterwards . Mike was a wonderful guide - ask for him. He was good humoured and vastly experienced. We got to see Cinnamon and black bears close up .Photographed lots of great views. We got a guide to the history and character of the area. Husky sledding was fun, we were not originally going to do this but decided to at the last minute and he arranged it for us. Thanks Mike!
Everyone had a great day.
Ice cream at Caribou crossing was good with 2 sons this is important !!!
Husky puppies were very cute and trainers answered questions and explained the process in detail.
Comfortable coach which stopped were we wanted this is a small coach so you felt involved as there were fewer of you and you could enjoy the company. Weather was very kind to us.
If you enjoy photography and like dogs THIS IS FOR YOU !
If we return to the area I will be looking Mike up to go on different excursions. Can't praise the guy enough.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Jane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a thoroughly enjoyable day and saw some outstanding scenery. Our driver/tour leader, Connor, was extremely knowlegable and interesting young man. We enjoyed our lunch at Carcross, and even met a young Australian working in the gift shop there!!
We also enjoyed Skagway itself as we walked through the town and back to our ship.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Oscar D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The driver/guide made the diference.He was wonderful

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Emma and Greg, our captain, were awesome!!!!!
They made it really fun plus we saw humpback and Orca whales.
So much better than the larger Princess excursions offered and cheaper.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message