Jasper, best known for its national park, is an outdoor-enthusiast’s dream destination. In the Canadian Rockies’ largest national park, adventurers can snowshoe across pristine white snow, cross-country ski past evergreens, hike up mountain passes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 168 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jmlara Dominican Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Even though we couldn and #39;t see the iced field because of the weather, the views are amazing and very interesting.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

Craig S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was a wonderful experience although the pictures posted by Viator advertising the tour are somewhat misleading. The ice fields are very crowded and not nearly as pristine as advertised.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

Lucy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very enjoyable and informative tour, both on the bus and on the boat ... Equally great.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour and Maligne Lake Cruise

ROB United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful scenery

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

ROB United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great experience to be on the glacier

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

jmlara Dominican Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Defiantly a MUST in this trip. We went in mid October and it was full of snow, the view was Magical and you felt on the top of the world seeing the mountains tops.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

James T

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

I was ill and could not go no refund. My wife went. Nice scenery, but commentary on train on the sites was sparse. She liked Dunstin. On return trip, no commentary by van driver.

Doing what: Ride the Steel Rails

Lucy P

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Train to Dunster was less spectacular than expected. Could have had more time in Dunster before returning to Jasper. Bus ride back to Jasper was very enjoyable commentary by bus driver was quite informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Ride the Steel Rails

Stephen S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

a great experience

Doing what: Glacier Skywalk Admission

christine g

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Very good.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

Keith H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

interesting journey out with a knowledgeable and helpful driver, good organisation at the icefields less pleased with uncomfortable ride back to Jasper in packed mini-coach.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

Friday O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Dustin was the best, lots of info with added humor. Nice to see the sites and not have to drive. Price very reasonable, will recommend this company

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

alisont61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic day. Maligne lake cruise was great. We saw a lot from the boat and the visited the Spirit Island which was beautiful. We had an informative guide as well.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour and Maligne Lake Cruise

alisont61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great views from the top. Well worth the journey up.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Tanya M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved the tour. Bit confusing in the beginning as the tour leader didn't really explain the process of how to get on the train, tickets, etc. Because we were so late getting to the train station, we didn't have very good seats on the train. But overall the tour was beautiful and well worth it.

Doing what: Ride the Steel Rails

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A once in a life time trip, view fantastic.

Doing what: Glacier Skywalk Admission

Sandy I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We walked to the summit after getting off the tram. It is quite a walk but the views are incredible!

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

jak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great trip and an absolutely gorgeous lake! Highly recommend this tour. Keep in mind that if you drive yourself you have to find a place to park especially hard on crowded days. This tour gave us ample time to roam the different stops. Our tour guide was great. Get ready for one of the most beautiful trips of your life.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour and Maligne Lake Cruise

Greg P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was the highlight of the trip...that last 200 meters to the summit was the stuff dreams are made of when you finally arrive at the top. Three stops for air and we were there.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Qinghua L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was cold in the mountain but a marvelous experience. The tour guide was considerate and arrange the tour time to fit into our schedule.

Doing what: Canadian Rockies Tour by Chauffeured Sidecar from Jasper

Jan D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Nice views and lot to do going up

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Nicholas W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Rather crowded at the Glacier/Icefield and delay in return trip due to Brewster 'scheduling' problems, did not help one's positive frame of mind. But the initial Brewster bus driver was excellent and everything was fine until the scheduling problem involving the return of a number of customers to Jasper in a different vehicle somewhat spoilt the day.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

Nicholas W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Train journey was OK, but how many trees do you want to count over a 2 1/2 hour period......? Return trip in minibus was fine being the only customers/passengers may have had some bearing on this but overall cannot really recommend this tour. Enjoyable but.......

Doing what: Ride the Steel Rails

G L G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time on tour. Our driver was fun and knowledgeable. He answered all questions with confidence and clearly had good local knowledge. On the boat trip our guides were brilliant at keeping everyone informed and entertained. We chose this tour from a random brochure in a hotel lobby and were thrilled with what we got.

Doing what: Maligne Valley and Wildlife Tour

Nasima J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

it is a must do activity at jasper

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message