Jasper, best known for its national park, is an outdoor-enthusiast’s dream destination. In the Canadian Rockies’ largest national park, adventurers can snowshoe across pristine white snow, cross-country ski past evergreens, hike up mountain passes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

a great experience

Doing what: Glacier Skywalk Admission

christine g

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Very good.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

Keith H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

interesting journey out with a knowledgeable and helpful driver, good organisation at the icefields less pleased with uncomfortable ride back to Jasper in packed mini-coach.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

Friday O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Dustin was the best, lots of info with added humor. Nice to see the sites and not have to drive. Price very reasonable, will recommend this company

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

alisont61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic day. Maligne lake cruise was great. We saw a lot from the boat and the visited the Spirit Island which was beautiful. We had an informative guide as well.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour and Maligne Lake Cruise

alisont61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great views from the top. Well worth the journey up.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Tanya M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved the tour. Bit confusing in the beginning as the tour leader didn't really explain the process of how to get on the train, tickets, etc. Because we were so late getting to the train station, we didn't have very good seats on the train. But overall the tour was beautiful and well worth it.

Doing what: Ride the Steel Rails

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A once in a life time trip, view fantastic.

Doing what: Glacier Skywalk Admission

Sandy I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We walked to the summit after getting off the tram. It is quite a walk but the views are incredible!

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

jak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great trip and an absolutely gorgeous lake! Highly recommend this tour. Keep in mind that if you drive yourself you have to find a place to park especially hard on crowded days. This tour gave us ample time to roam the different stops. Our tour guide was great. Get ready for one of the most beautiful trips of your life.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour and Maligne Lake Cruise

Greg P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was the highlight of the trip...that last 200 meters to the summit was the stuff dreams are made of when you finally arrive at the top. Three stops for air and we were there.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Qinghua L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was cold in the mountain but a marvelous experience. The tour guide was considerate and arrange the tour time to fit into our schedule.

Doing what: Canadian Rockies Tour by Chauffeured Sidecar from Jasper

Jan D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Nice views and lot to do going up

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Nicholas W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Rather crowded at the Glacier/Icefield and delay in return trip due to Brewster 'scheduling' problems, did not help one's positive frame of mind. But the initial Brewster bus driver was excellent and everything was fine until the scheduling problem involving the return of a number of customers to Jasper in a different vehicle somewhat spoilt the day.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

Nicholas W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Train journey was OK, but how many trees do you want to count over a 2 1/2 hour period......? Return trip in minibus was fine being the only customers/passengers may have had some bearing on this but overall cannot really recommend this tour. Enjoyable but.......

Doing what: Ride the Steel Rails

G L G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time on tour. Our driver was fun and knowledgeable. He answered all questions with confidence and clearly had good local knowledge. On the boat trip our guides were brilliant at keeping everyone informed and entertained. We chose this tour from a random brochure in a hotel lobby and were thrilled with what we got.

Doing what: Maligne Valley and Wildlife Tour

Nasima J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

it is a must do activity at jasper

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

lynn18k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Do this your first day in Jasper! Even make it your first activity! On the way up, they tell you about the surrounding mountains and lakes that you are seeing. Then when you get to the top, it's a great place to take photos. And then take the the hike, to the top. Steep in some places, but you'll feel accomplished when you're at the peak. What a fun experience!

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Carol K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although the day was not sunny......the Skywalk was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Glacier Skywalk Admission

woopigsooie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour exceeded our expectations. Our driver and our guide were outstanding. They explained everything thoroughly. The bus was always where Andy, the driver, said it would be. He was willing to stop for animal sightings and would move the bus so everyone could get a glimpse. He willingly answered all questions asked.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour and Maligne Lake Cruise

Debra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were very fortunate to have good weather, great time.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nicely organized. Comfortable buses. Spectacular view.
Thank You!

Doing what: Glacier Skywalk Admission

Martini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fabulous day.. The Brewster team of Patrick O'Connell and Alberto were terrific. The trip was seamless and the information they provided excellent. We got to see it all the falls, the skywalk and the ice field in comfort, with sufficient time to enjoy everything. We even had a decent hot lunch. I rate it and them highly

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Jasper

Douglas B T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience. All staff very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Glacier Skywalk Admission

PETER L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Even though the day was less than perfect, the adventure was great!

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message