You've landed bang in the bull's-eye of the enormous continent of Australia. Yep, you're in Alice Springs. So what'll it be? Museums? Wildlife? Ballooning? May we suggest all of the above in this tailored 3-day itinerary? Day 1: Getting to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 278 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sylvia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was very impressed by the entire trip. The guides were good too

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Matthew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time. We felt like we learned a lot about the culture surrounding Uluru. Got to walk around a lot, watch the sunset and sunrise. We also enjoyed sleeping in the swags and enjoying the stars. Food was great, bathroom facilities were great as well. Tour guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend to others. We only wish we could have stayed longer and done the longer tour.

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

Pip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour - very informative guide, Byron, and excellent tour of School of the Air, Telegraph Station and Reptile Centre in particular.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Robin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic day out with a very obliging guide/Driver who took us to some locations with amazing scenery,
Made up a great lunch for us and enjoyed a good laugh with us as well as some knowledgeable discourse at the various stops. I could do this one again!

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Estelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent ! Rien à redire si ce n'est qu'on aurait aimé que cela dure plus longtemps !

Doing what: Alice Springs Quad Bike Tour

Jianwu A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice trip! The guider and drivers are very professional with lots of humors.
A bit long hours but really worth for people don't have enough time in Alex Springs

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

graham g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a very informative and spectacular tour of the West McDonnell ranges, with an excellent driver who managed to stop us crashing when one of the tyres blew on the coach. Unforgettable!

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day out. Well looked after by our driver and our guide and wonderful BBQ dinner. Certainly helped that we had perfect weather!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip was absolutely fantastic - I really only booked for Uluru but Kata Tjuta and the Kings Canyon trip also included were just spectacular! As a single person I felt completely safe all the time and the drivers and guides were so friendly and informative - Thankyou especially to Tanya my driver for making this trip such a laugh. Great value for money and I totally recommend this to anyone wanting the full Uluru experience.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

Gaye W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful and informative half day tour of the Alice. A must do experience if in Alice Springs to get the full story and history of the area.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic trip. Camping, sights, food, all were great. Tour guide Keiran was fantastic.

Doing what: 3-Day 4WD Tour from Alice Springs: Kings Canyon, Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Kata Tjuta

Stephen B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very entertaining guide who showed us many of the sights of the West MacDonnell Ranges. This was much more interesting than I expected and Ormiston Gorge was simply spectacular. Guide gave us good background information.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Stephen B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guide who showed us many interesting sights around Alice Springs

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

ELISABETH C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Day trip very well organised. Comments about animals, plants and minerals very reach and interesting. However we should have the posibility to have a translation in french as we noted upon reservation.
Drivers were very nice. BBQ with food and wine excellent.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Julie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must do when visiting Alice Springs. We were able to send a telegram from the original station. Good to know facts from the reptile centre. School of the air very impressive as is the flying doctors.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Garth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Dave was brilliant.... the bus old but comfortable and clean.... the itinerary was tight but still very good and Dave's commentary was knowledgeable and concise.
The extra effort to organise a pizza for my autistic son's lunch was very much appreciated and Dave's attention to detail at the evening meal was outstanding.
I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Janine T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very well organised! All coach drivers very pleasant and knowledgeable. An excellent introduction to Central Australia!

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great sights. An interesting landscape. Great driver - Karl - was friendly, helpful. Commentary was informative and respectful of local culture of indigenous population. Accommodation was good.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

Christine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative and very enjoyable. The driver was knowledgeable about the area and very helpful. I would definitely recommend it. We saw much more than we would have going around on our own.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Kaye B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience, was well worth the long distance travelled.
Viewed Uluru from every angle, drivers were very pleasant, lots of toilet breaks.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Herman L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an amazing experience to take part of this tour! A must see when you visit Australia. We have seen so many beautiful landschapes. It was like walking trough a postcard. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

medupont917

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely incredible adventure, guides were informed yet entertaining, unforgettable !!!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Alex C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic experience! More than could be expected from reading the description.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Debra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Couldn't have believed that this place existed if we didn't do the tour. Fantastic

Doing what: Palm Valley 4WD Tour from Alice Springs

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

WOW, what can I say from the moment I was picked up from Quest Alice Springs where I was staying to the moment I was dropped off I had a fantastic day. Emu Run Tours made the long trip to Uluru very enjoyable.Tony and Gavin the tour drivers and guides were very professional,attentive and had a very friendly manner. They looked after everyone on board. Never short of refreshments and lots of foods to eat during the tour. The best was left at the end when we all had a yummy bbq, relaxing with a glass of bubbly and watching the sunset zoom down onto the rock displaying the changing of colours, it left us all speechless. Highly recommend the Day trip with Emu Run Tours.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message