You've landed bang in the bull's-eye of the enormous continent of Australia. Yep, you're in Alice Springs. So what'll it be? Museums? Wildlife? Ballooning? May we suggest all of the above in this tailored 3-day itinerary? Day 1: Getting to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 325 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a great time on the tour. Our bus driver/tour guides were fun and interesting. It was a bit long of a drive after having two long tours before we had this one, but we totally enjoyed our time.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A LONG day trip, and what FANTASTIC one. Picked up on time on a really nice air condition bus. The drivers were really good, knew lots about the area, did not feel rushed, plenty of time to soak it all up and good food too.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Amanda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing - lots of walking but some stunning views and very knowledgable people. I will remember this experience for life and highly recommend anyone to do this. Some say 'why go to see a rock in the middle?' but we're so pleased we did.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

Birgit K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very well organized. Well-informed staff and an overall great experience. Thanks, guys!!!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Christopher G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great knowledge and tour of sites. More than just the Rock but the history, of the area, plants, animals, and cultural experience was excellent. Our kids even learned something. Experience will be a great memory for our family, and happy we decided to take part in the tour.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

yva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was generally excellent. GrayLine and EMU combined to provide a service with EMU RUN, owing to lack of numbers.
They completely spoilt us from beginning to end, kept us both well nourished and hydrated throughout the day during the intense heat.
Bumped into people coming over with AAT King who seemed to have done nothing in comparison to us.
We covered Mount Connor, walked in the gorge at Kata Tjuta, visited the Aboriginal Centre, walked around strategic points of Uluru itself and had an abundance of bubbly, food, good company and amazing pictures.
Only minor criticism was that the guide taking us around Uluru did more talking than walking, which was frustrating to most people.
Definitely do this tour with EMU Run. They are the best of the 3.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

lynnhastie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour, although very long 19 hours but so worth it. Everything was above and beyond expectation, can't speak highly enough of our guides / drivers. All provided food was exceptional, BBQ first class : Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A very long day however the tour was perfect. We were able to see all the highlights of the area. Lighting was perfect for great Ayers Rock photos. Food was also very good.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Rolando C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It is such a wonderful experience. I will recommend it to my friends.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Doris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really good tour to see Alice Springs if you dont have a lot of time for the town, but still a very relaxed tour that brings you to all the important places. Very interesting to watch a live school lesson at the school of the air as well as seeing the base of the Flying Doctors . The guides at the Reptile Park were very enthusiatic and gave excellent information about the animals. Finally from Anzac Hill you get a fantastic view of the whole town and the ranges, which were especially beautiful and green after a wet winter 2016.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

j_steeleuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent day out in incredible country. Matt, our driver and guide, was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The destinations were all superb. Food was plentiful and delicious. Overall, ' a highly enjoyable day.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Chad C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The itinerary was perfect, and our guide was incredible. From the pickup to the drop-off, these folks were friendly and all was comfortable. In terms of going into a hot desert, it's hot! It's a desert! Understand your not in Shangrila. It was accommodating, comfortable, and very educational. We loved the many water holes to swim and cool off. I highly recommend WayOutback as your tourism guides.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

pml1971

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Prepare yourself as this is going to be a long day.
You leave Alice at 6am and will not arrive back at your hotel until 12am....but it really is worth it.
It was a brilliant day taking in some absolutely incredible sights. The Olgas and Uluru are just amazing....they really do have to be seen to be believed.
At the end of the day you get taken to the observatory area where we enjoyed a nice barbecue before watching the sunset and witness the changing of colours on Uluru.
Tip !!! If you choose to spend the entire journey there on your smartphone and social media then you will really miss so much. TURN IT OFF !

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

bluey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An excellent outback experience as promised, and all round. The whole experience, not just Uluru, KataTjuuta and Kings Canyon, was beyond expectations. Just returned from last trip of the year before the temperatures really hit tops, and although it was already hot, Joe, our guide made sure the walks were done before the heat cranked up. Wonderful walking, great long drives in the 4wd, wonderful bird life, and the camping experience was truly outback. Our group was mixed in age range but Joe made sure walking and climbing abilities matched the options. A great guide.
I was hoping for down to earth outback everything, and that's what Wayoutback delivered. Great praise from me and I'd certainly recommend this 4 day trip. Kings Canyon and its walks was especially fascinating, perhaps more so than Uluru, and the final day was
heaven swimming in the gorges and just gradually coming back down to earth.
This is a truly magical experience on a number of levels. Fully recommended. Didn't want to leave the Red Desert. It has a way of getting into you. I'd just like more time to absorb it all.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

bluey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An excellent outback experience as promised, and all round. The whole experience, not just Uluru, KataTjuuta and Kings Canyon, was beyond expectations. Just returned from last trip of the year before the temperatures really hit tops, and although it was already hot, Joe, our guide made sure the walks were done before the heat cranked up. Wonderful walking, great long drives in the 4wd, wonderful bird life, and the camping experience was truly outback. Our group was mixed in age range but Joe made sure walking and climbing abilities matched the options. A great guide.
I was hoping for down to earth outback everything, and that's what Wayoutback delivered. Great praise from me and I'd certainly recommend this 4 day trip. Kings Canyon and its walks was especially fascinating, perhaps more so than Uluru, and the final day was
heaven swimming in the gorges and just gradually coming back down to earth.
This is a truly magical experience on a number of levels. Fully recommended. Didn't want to leave the Red Desert. It has a way of getting into you. I'd just like more time to absorb it all.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A very long day, but well worth the effort and cost. Dave and Les were excellent driver/guides, even managing to avoid hitting a kangaroo on the return journey to Alice Springs.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Frances O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see Alice if you have restricted time and no car.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Mrs M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well organised, good value for money. Guides David and Les excellent and very knowledgable. Yes it was a long day but the views and the experience was well worth it.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an amazing trip, and really well looked after throughout the day!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

astaorthman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip was one of a kind! Wonderful way to see the outback and the famous Uluru and the Olga and #39;s on a tight schedule. The tour guide knew a lot about the local culture and customsee and shared the knowledge with the group.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Katrina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The desert was beautiful to see in the spring and we had several opportunities to hike around sites. The tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable. The food was decent for being on the road and looked better than what some other tour groups were getting. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

gregory m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A lot packed in here, tanya was great .. Each stop was well thought out to give a great and #34;taste and #34; of alice.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

gregory m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Professional, informative, and fun. Clealry they take what they do for a livelyhood AND for the tours seriously and it shows .

Doing what: Alice Springs Quad Bike Tour

jeanievan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a GREAT trip! If you are visiting Australia dont miss going to the Red Centre! It was an out of this world experience.

There are many highlights on this trip the hikes in the areas of Uluru, Kata Tjuta, and Kings Canyon are spectacular. A moderate to good level of fitness will be beneficial for the hikes, but there are many opportunities for less strenuous hikes that . Most days we would hike for three to five hours, have a nice lunch, drive in 4WD style to the next camp site. The drive was enjoyable while we listened to Outback history and stories, looked for animals in the wild horses, camels, dingos, kangaroos, birds, etc. and stopped to forage for firewood. The guide Nat Marshall was outstanding and made Aborigine history and culture, geographical highlights, and Australia history come to life.

One of the best parts of the trip for me was camping out in a swag an Australian bedroll under the bedazzling stars. That experience has a way of putting everything in perspective no matter who you are. I also loved the Dutch Oven dinners and eating by the camp fire. You will meet some great people on this tour as well! I hope to have visitors to the USA from Australia, Germany, The Netherlands, and England soon!

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message