The Australian Outback – it's one of those mystical, legendary places, heavy with folklore and otherworldly sights. The most famous of them all would have to be Ayers Rock (Uluru). It is truly magical and something to be seen to be believed. To ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 619 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anthony T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Took the Camel Express and had a nice ride in Uluru. Ride was more than enough time, camels were great to interact with and those running the experience were professional and friendly.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great but long day. Coach was comfortable and visited all the places we wanted to see. Katherine Gorge was, of course, the highlight.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Christopher G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great knowledge and tour of sites. More than just the Rock but the history, of the area, plants, animals, and cultural experience was excellent. Our kids even learned something. Experience will be a great memory for our family, and happy we decided to take part in the tour.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

fremdercolin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really wonderful and extraordinary tour. Comfortable coach and as on all our Australian tours, guide was well up on all aspects of the trip, Unfortunately we didn't see much wild life but that was not the guides' fault. On yellow River cruise saw lots of different species of birds but could not find crocodiles, Local guide was determined to find a crocodile and eventually did find one. resulted in getting back to bus late but taken in good stride by bus guide. Tour really worth doing.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Birgit K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very well organized. Well-informed staff and an overall great experience. Thanks, guys!!!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Paul S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

If you only have one day like we did, this tour was worth every minute. Warren our guide for the day was fabulous. Lots of information passed on to us from his time in the top end. We were lucky with the weather. We knew full well that we could have been drenched all day from the time of year we went but were prepared for that. The rivers were rising but it only rained at one of our stops. During our boat ride along the Katherine Gorge we were lucky enough to take an amazing swim at the first waterfall. Don't miss the opportunity to do this so go prepared with your bathers or a spare set of clothes. You won't go hungry during the day. Great morning tea especially the homemade scones and then again dinner at Emerald Springs all at own expense. Lunch was provided at Katherine Gorge information centre. A very disappointing lunch - the buffet needs labels on food so people know what they are eating. If the lunch was more appetising this tour would have rated 5 star as we enjoyed every other part of the day. Thanks for a great day Warren. Paul and Alanna

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Richard F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Fun experience - we just could not hear the guides because we were in the middle of the camel train.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Kathy Kris Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was great tour. It was well organized and professional. The staff were good at making it safe, but an entertaining experience. We had a bit over an hour riding, including spectacular sunset views of Uluru and Kata Tjuta. Finished back at camel HQ, with drinks and snacks. Thank you!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Rolando C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It is such a wonderful experience. I will recommend it to my friends.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A very long day however the tour was perfect. We were able to see all the highlights of the area. Lighting was perfect for great Ayers Rock photos. Food was also very good.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

nandam.p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Not to be missed, had a great experience.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

matthew f

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We had a great time in Alice Springs - we found the history was very interesting of course we did the long day trip to Uluru , not realising that it was 450 km away. Trips down the ranges and several water holes was fantastic - will be going back sometime.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Eli P

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Late pickup from hotel and about an hour later the bus had to be replaced since air did not function.

Great tour guide was the saving grace.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Pierre T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

It was the 1st time i book a tour and i will never do that again. Let s be fair... if you like to be herded with 30 plus people, on a strict schedule, bad food then this is for you. I do not. The ad sounded so much like personal time, adventure etc... my mistake i should know better. To top it off the bus in the morning boarded the wrong passengers and left without checking their vouchers no, i know what you are thinking, we were on time, the others were early. Fortunately the tour that that the other couple had booked realized the mistake and took us on board to meet at the breakfast place all the tours have the same itinary by the way. When we rejoined our tour, no break for us, it was their mistake but we paid the price by having a miserable breakfast in the bus because the group had theirs already. The road was uneventful, with the driver/guide mumbling in his microphone... incompreansible. No kidding. The Uluru tour, ha! ... What a view... from the bus window. We are on schedule. Bathroom every hour actualy i did not mind that and more of them than stops at Ayers Rock. Guided tour... let s move we are on schedule. If you like to take photos, i do, don t expect more than a facebook quality one with plenty of people in your frame, maddening. The return was uneventful with a really dumb movie to shut us up and a bus scaring the cars on the road because... we were on schedule. Again this is not for me, i know that now. It might be yours, no irony here and in this case it will please you. I booked another one in Cairns and after posting this warning to travellers who like freedom and time to discover i will go online and cancel it. So why 2 stars? 1 star for my experience 3 stars for what is advertized. Average then is 2 stars.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a lot of fun! The camel handlers were really good. I expected the camels to spit or be really smelly and they were not. Well behaved, which was good, because they got up close and personal with the person riding in the back! Would definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

ws_heather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Early start and very late finish for this big day trip, but worth every hour and dollar!!
Had a confirmation call from the great team at AAT where I went to pay for the Park entry before departure.
Tour guides were very professional, informative, and friendly with great sense of humour for a big day.
Hadn't planned on the 50min 'add on' flight over Kakadu, but will never regret doing it at the last minute. - Breathtaking!! even over ex Ranger Uranium mine.
Yellow Waters was also a great highlight, seeing soooo many crocs, emu's, sea eagles, water buffalo, and an array of birds including cobalt blue kingfisher.
This tour from Darwin tops most others I have been on. Booking through Viator was so easy and quick.
Just remember your hat and sunscreen for some of the walks, and because of the big day, you may need some nibbles for the bus trip back. This tour should not be missed.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Erin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The camels are woderful - very funny and cute! The guides are great and have wonderful senses of humor. Made the experience memorable!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Gail I

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A long day but definitely worthwhile to get an idea of Kakadu. I would recommend the scenic flight as it gives you insight into the expanse and remoteness of Kakadu.Warraddjan centre was OK.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

K G B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable. The staff were great, good fun.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

gregory m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Professional, informative, and fun. Clealry they take what they do for a livelyhood AND for the tours seriously and it shows .

Doing what: Alice Springs Quad Bike Tour

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the highlight of our Darwin visit. What a treasure these wetlands are. In the 2.5 hour cruise we saw every animal mentioned on the brouchure, in a relaxing atmosphere, scrumptious salad bowl lunch, plenty of cool water and a very knowlegeable and friendly guide Evan who made sure we had plenty of photo opportunities. Excellent!

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

CHARLES S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nice river cruise. Crocodile Pat, the greatest

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

lindsay s j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Unbelievable experience, Evan was an amazing guide providing an excellent experience that will be remembered for a lifetime.
The entire day was managed professionally and with a minimum of fuss, lunch was fantastic and enjoyed amongst surroundings that were truly breathtaking.
We would do this tour again !!!

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

lindsay s j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our day commenced with great anticipation, and we we're not disappointed.
The bus journey was comfortable and cool, the stops were well timed, the swim fantastic and lunch was delightful.
The Katherine Gorge boat tour was both exhilarating and humbling by its sheer scale.
Chris, our guide provided an interesting and informative commentary delivered with good humour.
I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Northern Territory

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

blessmyhome7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I didn't know much about the camels of Australia until I did the Uluru Camel Express tour. It was a blast, educational and fun. The beauty of the desert and Ayers Rock at sunset is awesome, and because their professional photographer takes pictures of your journey it makes for a fantastic souvenir. Bonus was the free local beer at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message