The Australian Outback – it's one of those mystical, legendary places, heavy with folklore and otherworldly sights. The most famous of them all would have to be Ayers Rock (Uluru). It is truly magical and something to be seen to be believed. To ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 586 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

wrieck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great day, there is more to see and do than u would think

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything you need @ Uluru!

We got to see Uluru and Kata Tjuta during the tours. Both were impressive to see up close, Uluru is massive, and Kata-Tjuta had a lot of different terrain to climb/hike through and see. Tour Guide Annabelle was very knowledgeable about the history, geology, flora/fauna, with a number of great stories. Food was good, nothing special but you're camping. Tents were solid along with the cots or you could sleep outside in a SWAG!. Sunrise/sunset views are contingent on weather but you're in the best spot to see them. All around ticks the boxes!

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

Warren H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful, informative and funny experience!!! The camels expressions were hilarious...

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth doing, a beautiful location x

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Gat trip, we weren't told you could swim on this one though Take your swimming costume and enjoy the views

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Sleepyhead

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The camels are so cute and the tour totally worth it!!! Riding the camel and watching the Uluru in the distance, you just feel like you are living in a picture, so beautiful!!!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Pinkie

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Long day!! On time for pick up at Hotel, taken to bus terminal and changed buses. Bus driver very informative and helpful. Very full day, limited time at places, but enough to do what you wanted. Food stops really good and ready for us when we arrived. Had a great day, glad we planned a quiet day the next day!! Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

ian h

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very well organised and catered tour. I would have preferred guides perhaps Aussies with a little more appreciation of Aboriginal spirituality and understanding of Aboriginal myths instead of comparing them to children's stories.
Ian Harris

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Annika K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

I would never book this tour again! The worst I've joined. It was so stressful!!! The guide asked us all the time to hurry up.No time to refill water bottles or even go to the bathroom. Far too long time on the highway, 8 hours in total. By far not enough time to see Kakadu. Stress stress stress!! Do not go on this tour or any other tour operated by AAT Kings for that matter. Overpriced !!!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it - Tyson the camel was extremely well behaved and the views were spectacular. Would love to go again sometime.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

chenyujiao310

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

That's a great journey! Just remember to put on more clothes if you are having a sunset trip.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip was absolutely fantastic - I really only booked for Uluru but Kata Tjuta and the Kings Canyon trip also included were just spectacular! As a single person I felt completely safe all the time and the drivers and guides were so friendly and informative - Thankyou especially to Tanya my driver for making this trip such a laugh. Great value for money and I totally recommend this to anyone wanting the full Uluru experience.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

Jianwu A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice trip! The guider and drivers are very professional with lots of humors.
A bit long hours but really worth for people don't have enough time in Alex Springs

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Estelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent ! Rien à redire si ce n'est qu'on aurait aimé que cela dure plus longtemps !

Doing what: Alice Springs Quad Bike Tour

Douglas Welch Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great, the guide was most informative and gave an excellent commentary from the moment we were picked up till we returned. The meal provided was great too.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Matthew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time. We felt like we learned a lot about the culture surrounding Uluru. Got to walk around a lot, watch the sunset and sunrise. We also enjoyed sleeping in the swags and enjoying the stars. Food was great, bathroom facilities were great as well. Tour guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend to others. We only wish we could have stayed longer and done the longer tour.

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

Richard C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Kakadu not enough wards to describe.
It is an early morning and a late night with lots of roads to travel on. But the Driver / guide was interesting and informative. The boat trip on the Yellow river well to me it was the highlight with lots of wild life to see.
Even the little side tour to see the Aboriginal rock art was certainly memorable.
Lunch was fine and a welcome break from the driving but not be put off by that as a day it will live in the memory of things I am glad I did

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Susan C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day out in Katherine and the surrounds. From pick up at the hotel, to drop off in the evening, it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. It's a long day but well worth it, from the amazing cruise through the Katherine Gorges, to the well timed stops for a break and great food. We are looking at next year's tours on our return trip to Darwin.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

sirius

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A wonderful long day - although all on bitumen and easy to get to if you hired a car but visited places we may not have otherwise visited.

Pit stop at a well kept war memorial followed by a stop at Emerald Springs Roadhouse for morning tea and destination for dinner later that day then for a quick dip at Edith Falls.

Then the highlight being lunch at Katherine Gorge and the trip down the gorges in a boat. Fantastic and worth the long day in itself.

Time is limited so we didnt get as long as we would of liked to enjoy Edith Falls. The staff at the Roadhouse were very friendly and engaged in light hearted banter. They support some charities so worth asking about those. Great people.

Would have liked to have paddled the gorges if more time. Although there are crocodiles, they are only freshies we were assured that for the most part will leave you alone. Would have also liked to do a helicopter flight as the gorges are fantastic but those will be saved for next time.

Suggest sit up front in the boat for the best views and be prepared for a short walk between one part of the cruise and the next - there are three in total but this tour only did two of them.

Highly recommend but be prepared for a long day. The driver was another local lad and very helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

ross d

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic trip, great guides and drivers with heaps of local knowledge.
Cant wait to visit again.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

Jennifer R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Loved the Katherine Gorge, and bus driver was very informative but i would not do this tour again, First of all bus was late and we got tranfered to another coach but because first coach was late we were last onboard this mean't that for the whole trip my husband and i did not get to sit with each other and we were on that coach from 6.35am-9.45pm, for us personally there was too many people we prefer smaller group we found we had to line up for everything Toilet, food,drinks felt that things were just to rushed did not really get enough time at most stops, we also thought that morning tea was included but it was only lunch that was included we knew we had to pay for dinner and we were fine with that, we thought that it was not good value for money as we paid 500 to only be together when off the coach which most of that time was taken up waiting in queues, we would have preferred to have hired a car and do are own thing

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great sights. An interesting landscape. Great driver - Karl - was friendly, helpful. Commentary was informative and respectful of local culture of indigenous population. Accommodation was good.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

Malgorzata W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very highly recommended

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Loretta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best tours we took while on vacation in Australia. The cameleers were very informative and provided a great commentary to our tour, including a wealth of information and history regarding this fascinating area. The camel tour was really nicely paced with wonderful scenery. Would highly recommend this tour experience. Riding a camel turned out to be very easy and comfortable -- in large part because of the work of the cameleers. It was one of the highlights of our trip!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message