The Australian Outback – it's one of those mystical, legendary places, heavy with folklore and otherworldly sights. The most famous of them all would have to be Ayers Rock (Uluru). It is truly magical and something to be seen to be believed. To ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 606 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathy Kris Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was great tour. It was well organized and professional. The staff were good at making it safe, but an entertaining experience. We had a bit over an hour riding, including spectacular sunset views of Uluru and Kata Tjuta. Finished back at camel HQ, with drinks and snacks. Thank you!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a lot of fun! The camel handlers were really good. I expected the camels to spit or be really smelly and they were not. Well behaved, which was good, because they got up close and personal with the person riding in the back! Would definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

ws_heather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Early start and very late finish for this big day trip, but worth every hour and dollar!!
Had a confirmation call from the great team at AAT where I went to pay for the Park entry before departure.
Tour guides were very professional, informative, and friendly with great sense of humour for a big day.
Hadn't planned on the 50min 'add on' flight over Kakadu, but will never regret doing it at the last minute. - Breathtaking!! even over ex Ranger Uranium mine.
Yellow Waters was also a great highlight, seeing soooo many crocs, emu's, sea eagles, water buffalo, and an array of birds including cobalt blue kingfisher.
This tour from Darwin tops most others I have been on. Booking through Viator was so easy and quick.
Just remember your hat and sunscreen for some of the walks, and because of the big day, you may need some nibbles for the bus trip back. This tour should not be missed.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Erin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The camels are woderful - very funny and cute! The guides are great and have wonderful senses of humor. Made the experience memorable!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Gail I

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A long day but definitely worthwhile to get an idea of Kakadu. I would recommend the scenic flight as it gives you insight into the expanse and remoteness of Kakadu.Warraddjan centre was OK.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

K G B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable. The staff were great, good fun.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

gregory m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Professional, informative, and fun. Clealry they take what they do for a livelyhood AND for the tours seriously and it shows .

Doing what: Alice Springs Quad Bike Tour

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the highlight of our Darwin visit. What a treasure these wetlands are. In the 2.5 hour cruise we saw every animal mentioned on the brouchure, in a relaxing atmosphere, scrumptious salad bowl lunch, plenty of cool water and a very knowlegeable and friendly guide Evan who made sure we had plenty of photo opportunities. Excellent!

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

CHARLES S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nice river cruise. Crocodile Pat, the greatest

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

lindsay s j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Unbelievable experience, Evan was an amazing guide providing an excellent experience that will be remembered for a lifetime.
The entire day was managed professionally and with a minimum of fuss, lunch was fantastic and enjoyed amongst surroundings that were truly breathtaking.
We would do this tour again !!!

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

lindsay s j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our day commenced with great anticipation, and we we're not disappointed.
The bus journey was comfortable and cool, the stops were well timed, the swim fantastic and lunch was delightful.
The Katherine Gorge boat tour was both exhilarating and humbling by its sheer scale.
Chris, our guide provided an interesting and informative commentary delivered with good humour.
I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Northern Territory

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

blessmyhome7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I didn't know much about the camels of Australia until I did the Uluru Camel Express tour. It was a blast, educational and fun. The beauty of the desert and Ayers Rock at sunset is awesome, and because their professional photographer takes pictures of your journey it makes for a fantastic souvenir. Bonus was the free local beer at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an amazing trip, and really well looked after throughout the day!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Leabird United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an amazing tour. We saw many crocodiles and birds, including Willy Wag Tail fledgelings making their first flights. But the grande finale was a crocodile with a wallaby in its jaws!!!

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Sandie W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A good 'taster' of Kakadu. Our driver was fantastic. But it's a long day!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Bonnie J K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Flight over Kadadu gave us a great perspective of the country. Yellow River cruise was fabulous with all the birds, flowers and crocs. It is large group which they combine with more large groups and can be a bit much, especially for lunch. As well, combining one day and two day groups on one bus resulted in a lot of extra travel time. Really liked our tour guide who looked out for each of us. I will stay overnight in Kakadu the next time.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

wrieck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great day, there is more to see and do than u would think

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything you need @ Uluru!

We got to see Uluru and Kata Tjuta during the tours. Both were impressive to see up close, Uluru is massive, and Kata-Tjuta had a lot of different terrain to climb/hike through and see. Tour Guide Annabelle was very knowledgeable about the history, geology, flora/fauna, with a number of great stories. Food was good, nothing special but you're camping. Tents were solid along with the cots or you could sleep outside in a SWAG!. Sunrise/sunset views are contingent on weather but you're in the best spot to see them. All around ticks the boxes!

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

Warren H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful, informative and funny experience!!! The camels expressions were hilarious...

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

laste50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Katherine Gorge was stunning! Wish we had more time there - a serene panoramic experience

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth doing, a beautiful location x

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Gat trip, we weren't told you could swim on this one though Take your swimming costume and enjoy the views

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Rosemary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Billabong cruise lovely. Great photos e.g. jabiru and sea-eagle. Saw couple of salties. Evan was very informative and considerate in providing photo opportunities.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Jairo V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Although it was an intense 3 days tour, we certainly enjoyed all the activities included. The AATKings operators were good, excellent drivers and tour guides, very knowledgable and fun. Not being from Australia, we learned a lot about the culture, history and beauty of every place we visited and the aboriginal people, in a very short 5 days visit from Alice Springs to Uluru, Kings Canyon and the Olgas. Highly recommended .

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message