The Australian Outback – it's one of those mystical, legendary places, heavy with folklore and otherworldly sights. The most famous of them all would have to be Ayers Rock (Uluru). It is truly magical and something to be seen to be believed. To ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 563 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great sights. An interesting landscape. Great driver - Karl - was friendly, helpful. Commentary was informative and respectful of local culture of indigenous population. Accommodation was good.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

Malgorzata W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very highly recommended

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Loretta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best tours we took while on vacation in Australia. The cameleers were very informative and provided a great commentary to our tour, including a wealth of information and history regarding this fascinating area. The camel tour was really nicely paced with wonderful scenery. Would highly recommend this tour experience. Riding a camel turned out to be very easy and comfortable -- in large part because of the work of the cameleers. It was one of the highlights of our trip!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Janine T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very well organised! All coach drivers very pleasant and knowledgeable. An excellent introduction to Central Australia!

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

ELISABETH C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Day trip very well organised. Comments about animals, plants and minerals very reach and interesting. However we should have the posibility to have a translation in french as we noted upon reservation.
Drivers were very nice. BBQ with food and wine excellent.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

charles h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful day, we would highly recommend this day trip well worth it .
My wife and I would like to thank Evan our driver , firstly his knowledge shows his interest in the area
and secondly the effort he put in to try and make our day memorable was super

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a very long day but we really enjoyed it. Due to where Katherine Gorge is, it just takes a long time to drive.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. We enjoyed Uluru,Kata Tjuta and the camel farm. Very short ride on the camel but was still fun. I would stay one day longer at Alice Springs. Long way for two days.. But well worth the trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Uluru (Ayers Rock), Camel Farm and Kata Tjuta Trip from Alice Springs

Sahil R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great knowledge and laughter with Michael. Comfortable coach and great lunch got to try Asian crocodile sausage rolls. Amazing day at the Katherine gorge cruise, lot of opportunities to take great pictures. Thanks AAT Kings for a great experience

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

anne.hague

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was an awsome tour great guides with plenty of knowledge would highly recommend

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Lynne J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Long day but Yellow Waters cruise so worth it.... just so beautiful to visit and informative.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

PamF

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A long way for a day trip. However well worth it for the gorge boat trip, the delicious freshly baked scones at our breakfast stop and dinner at the same place on way back (Emerald Springs Roadhouse). Pick-up 6.15 but didn and #39;t arrive until 6.45-our hotel only around corner. Maybe a shuttle bus needed.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

madel51353

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was excellent. I liked the small group and the choice of places we visited. Our guide, Danny was super. I thought that the lunches could be better, the sheets made into sleeping sacks for easier insertion into the sleeping bags, and slightly more cleanliness in the dishware. However, we were camping and the group we were with was SUPER!

Doing what: 5-Day Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Kata Tjuta 4WD Camping Tour

Peter B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Wasn't impressed with the Yellow Waters part of the Tour, maybe because we had done a similar tour previously when we saw much more, but the rest was brilliant. The AATKings driver/tour guide Gordon was awesome. Very informative. We regret not doing the scenic flight. Get in the queue for lunch early - I missed out on ham and roast beef - they ran out. The highlight of the day was the time spent at Nourlangie.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Michael W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour but recommend you take the 2 day tours as the 1 day tour has lots of driving. You can see much more by taking a longer tour. If you dont have the time as I didnt then this tour is still worth doing.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Puay Joo Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide is really experienced and helpful, making the trip a very enriching one... even during the long drive to Kakadu... I wish i can record down all his sharing... Thank you!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Katherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did the sunset tour and I couldn't give a higher recommendation for anyone visiting Uluru. The cameleers were fantastic, very informative and friendly and not to mention the comedy. After our ride, they provided some damper with locally sourced ingredients and added caramelized bush tomato balsamic with wild dukkah from the surrounding bush, all topped off with a cold bevi. It was a great experience and a must do for any traveller staying here in Yulara.

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

H J Procter P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day, although be prepared for a long one. The dip in Edith Falls was lovely, especially as my mother's name was Edith! The various stops along the way all enjoyable and came at the right time. The gorge is awe inspiring. Very very glad we did it.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

WOW, what can I say from the moment I was picked up from Quest Alice Springs where I was staying to the moment I was dropped off I had a fantastic day. Emu Run Tours made the long trip to Uluru very enjoyable.Tony and Gavin the tour drivers and guides were very professional,attentive and had a very friendly manner. They looked after everyone on board. Never short of refreshments and lots of foods to eat during the tour. The best was left at the end when we all had a yummy bbq, relaxing with a glass of bubbly and watching the sunset zoom down onto the rock displaying the changing of colours, it left us all speechless. Highly recommend the Day trip with Emu Run Tours.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Jenna D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome day trip, highly recommend if you'r stuck on time and only have a day to see Katherine.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour but you need to do the scenic flight to really see it all

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Julie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and highly recommend the flight over Kakadu

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Julie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and highly recommend

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

anneandfrank88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of fun.Highly recommend !

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

mel_bernard17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the highlight of my Outback experience! I took the express tour 50mins due to availability issues I encountered and it was really great! As a GoT fan I thought I was riding a dragon! LOL! The ride was fantastic and made me appreciate the desert, nature and Ayer's rock itself! Cory the tour guide is very knowledgeable and accommodating! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Uluru Camel Express, Sunrise or Sunset Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message