There’s nothing that lets you experience vast splendor the Australian outback quite like camping in it. Camping in the outback is a surreal experience. As the sun goes down and the stars come out you’ll gaze at the sky in wonder. Away from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic trip. Camping, sights, food, all were great. Tour guide Keiran was fantastic.

Doing what: 3-Day 4WD Tour from Alice Springs: Kings Canyon, Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Kata Tjuta

Karen Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. This was one of the highlights of my Aus. travel. The air conditioned coach was newer than most similar tour buses and comfortable which was just great because it's extremely hot in the outback. The driver/guide was very affable and knowledgeable and passengers were an international mix from UK, Germany, S.Africa, Norway, S.Korea and all got on very well. The camping is really glamping with proper beds however, If you wanted to sleep under the stars I think that could be accommodated. The early mornings start at 4.30-5.00am because it is the coolest time of the day to start the hikes around Uluru and Kings Canyon. If you do not feel up to long walks there are options to take the shorter routes so the trip does cater for all fitness types. All good, thanks

Doing what: 3-Day Ayers Rock, Olgas and Kings Canyon Camping Safari

Melissa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great small group tour if you're short on time and want to camp! I highly recommend camping, it's perfect!

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

Monica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Greate camping trip, with a very good guide in this awsome nature!

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

Sylvie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

this was the best tour ever, our guide " Keith" was full of knowledge, the camping facility was the best, no crawling into a tent but walking into a nice little cabin with 2 single beds with blankets, pillows and towels waiting for us. The food was great. If you want to learn and discover what is central Australia this is the tour you need to take, from Uluru to Kings Canyon and everything in between, you wont regret any minutes. Everything was very well organise, good management of our time. No regret. I Highly recommended this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Ayers Rock, Olgas and Kings Canyon Camping Safari

madel51353

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was excellent. I liked the small group and the choice of places we visited. Our guide, Danny was super. I thought that the lunches could be better, the sheets made into sleeping sacks for easier insertion into the sleeping bags, and slightly more cleanliness in the dishware. However, we were camping and the group we were with was SUPER!

Doing what: 5-Day Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Kata Tjuta 4WD Camping Tour

Ross N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour guide (Keith) who was enthusiastic, entertaining and very knowledgable; providing many interesting facts and talking to us about interesting features, such as plants that have functions in the environment you'd never know about. The food was excellent and exceeded expectations for this kind of tour. The accomodation/sites were exactly what I was hoping for considering it was a camping trip.

Doing what: 3-Day Ayers Rock, Olgas and Kings Canyon Camping Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message