Kings Canyon is one of Australia’s most legendary outback locations. Its palm-fringed waterholes, red gorges and eerie sandstone domes are ringed by walking tracks and camel trails for stupendous views over the surrounding Watarrka National Park. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jan Dunlap United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So much fun sleeping in a swag, under the stars, in the Australian outback!

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

Jairo V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Although it was an intense 3 days tour, we certainly enjoyed all the activities included. The AATKings operators were good, excellent drivers and tour guides, very knowledgable and fun. Not being from Australia, we learned a lot about the culture, history and beauty of every place we visited and the aboriginal people, in a very short 5 days visit from Alice Springs to Uluru, Kings Canyon and the Olgas. Highly recommended .

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip was absolutely fantastic - I really only booked for Uluru but Kata Tjuta and the Kings Canyon trip also included were just spectacular! As a single person I felt completely safe all the time and the drivers and guides were so friendly and informative - Thankyou especially to Tanya my driver for making this trip such a laugh. Great value for money and I totally recommend this to anyone wanting the full Uluru experience.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

Rodrigo L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Totally worth it, amazing landmarks and even better staff, we really enjoyed our 3 days trip, i would recommend this for everyone

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs via Kings Canyon

ross d

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic trip, great guides and drivers with heaps of local knowledge.
Cant wait to visit again.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great sights. An interesting landscape. Great driver - Karl - was friendly, helpful. Commentary was informative and respectful of local culture of indigenous population. Accommodation was good.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

Janine T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very well organised! All coach drivers very pleasant and knowledgeable. An excellent introduction to Central Australia!

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. We enjoyed Uluru,Kata Tjuta and the camel farm. Very short ride on the camel but was still fun. I would stay one day longer at Alice Springs. Long way for two days.. But well worth the trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Uluru (Ayers Rock), Camel Farm and Kata Tjuta Trip from Alice Springs

Herman L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an amazing experience to take part of this tour! A must see when you visit Australia. We have seen so many beautiful landschapes. It was like walking trough a postcard. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

David M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Uluru and kings canyon tours excellent.
Waiting around time for bus interchange and extra long stops at kings creek station no good.
Sails at Uluru overpriced. Kings canyon resort very good, restaurant excellent.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs via Kings Canyon

Sandy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I went to the red centre of Australia at the wrong time right in the middle of summer with sweltering heat and flies getting into every orifice. Despite that, I had a great time and most of it due to the tour.

The guide was excellent. He cooked good food despite being in the middle of the outback, drove safely and always on time. The highlight of the trip was that we got to sleep outside underneath the moonlight in our swags.

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

Eva S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was really good. The bus driver was very friendly and nice. Acommodation was really good.

The only problem i have found in this tour is that the return option is not available and you have to book it separate. This should be offered as an option as well.

Doing what: 2-Day Uluru (Ayers Rock) National Park Explorer Trip from Alice Springs

Floyd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Annabelle is the best guide ever! Her knowledge and skills were greatly appreciated and she did her absolute best to ensure we had a fabulous time. Trainee Natalie was great, as well. We heartily recommend this trip if you really want to experience Uluru and the Outback. Thank you, Annabelle!

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

Justin

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

I would have given it more stars, but I am more of a person that likes small group adventure tours. This tour was more for someone that just wants to take it really easy and see the sites. Still it was worth doing and the tour guides were very nice and very informative. Loved Kings Canyon, the optional rim hike was awesome! Oh and I don't think 3 days was enough, I would have booked it for longer if I booked again.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs via Kings Canyon

Brian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip with the opportunity to feel you're experiencing the real Australia with a small group and an excellent guide in Adam from WayOutback Safaris. Give it a go...you won't be sorry!

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

Joanna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

the tour was fantastic, the booking process may have been batter

Doing what: 4-Day 4WD Camping Tour: Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent Tour, The guides were all very knowledgeable and very helpful.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

Richard C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

It was a long journey from Alice to Uluru but our driver, Dave, was informative as we travelled which helped the journey no end. The coach was good and the air con superb.
The camel farm was not at all interesting to us but the tour of Uluru was enlightening

Doing what: 2-Day Uluru (Ayers Rock), Camel Farm and Kata Tjuta Trip from Alice Springs

Foong C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Air conditioning on the bus was only partially working...very hot! You need to get some more modern buses.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs via Kings Canyon

Geoffrey G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour to iconic locations with enthusiastic and well-informed driver/guide.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

Brian H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was tremendous. We were warned that the temperature at this time of year would be unbearable but this was not our experience.

Staff of AAT Kings went out of their way to ensure that we were well looked after. Special kudos to Clair Tour Guide and Peter Driver.

We would like to give a 5 star rating but a disconnect between the tour operator and the Hotel Desert Garden prevents us from doing this.

We arrived at Yulara at about 1300, at this a time we were advised that our room would not be ready until 1500 but they would contact us if it was ready earlier. We entertained ourselves without luggage until 1500 when the hotel advised that the room was still not available. As we had a tour starting at 1515 Sunset Tour we asked for alternative arrangements. They met this need but it meant that we had no time to prepare us for the tour.

The next morning we were up at 0430 for a Sunrise tour. This tour had us back at the Hotel at 0955. The hotel then advised that we had 5 minutes before we were due to check out. This left us with no time to shower/change after the early start before putting ourselves onto a coach for 4 hours.

Given that the tour operator is the only organisation that knows the tour timings this info could have been communicated to the hotel to enable them to make arrangements. As it turned out we did not get to experience any of the facilities at the hotel because we were only there before/after our check-in, check-out.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs via Kings Canyon

Jason R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour, the guides and drivers were excellent and full of information. The tour meant that we got to see a lot in a small amount of time which was great and we even managed to squeeze in a helicopter trip over Uluru which I would highly recommend as well. We chose the First class option and thought all the accommodation was just that, first class very clean and comfortable. They were an exceptional tour company and would highly recommend to anyone looking to tour NT.

Doing what: 3-Day Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) via Kings Canyon Tour

zorro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was great. Ayers Rock/Uluru was great, but as expected the area was very crowded and the flies were pretty bad, but we still had a great experience and we are very glad we visited Uluru. The most amazing part of the tour was Kings Canyon Resort which was beautiful, peaceful, and quite. We did a three hour and half hike 6.5 Kilometeres to the top of Kings Canyon and walked through the rim of the mountain which had spectacular views.
This tour is expensive but worth every penny. I couldn't imagine visiting Australia without visiting the outback.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs via Kings Canyon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message