Alice Springs is the heartland of the central Australian Outback and a base for explorers of the region. Not sure where to begin? Check out these top ten activities to do in Alice Springs.   1) Hiking the MacDonnell Ranges Stretching east and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 110 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very entertaining guide who showed us many of the sights of the West MacDonnell Ranges. This was much more interesting than I expected and Ormiston Gorge was simply spectacular. Guide gave us good background information.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Stephen B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guide who showed us many interesting sights around Alice Springs

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

ELISABETH C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Day trip very well organised. Comments about animals, plants and minerals very reach and interesting. However we should have the posibility to have a translation in french as we noted upon reservation.
Drivers were very nice. BBQ with food and wine excellent.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Julie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must do when visiting Alice Springs. We were able to send a telegram from the original station. Good to know facts from the reptile centre. School of the air very impressive as is the flying doctors.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Christine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative and very enjoyable. The driver was knowledgeable about the area and very helpful. I would definitely recommend it. We saw much more than we would have going around on our own.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Kaye B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience, was well worth the long distance travelled.
Viewed Uluru from every angle, drivers were very pleasant, lots of toilet breaks.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

WOW, what can I say from the moment I was picked up from Quest Alice Springs where I was staying to the moment I was dropped off I had a fantastic day. Emu Run Tours made the long trip to Uluru very enjoyable.Tony and Gavin the tour drivers and guides were very professional,attentive and had a very friendly manner. They looked after everyone on board. Never short of refreshments and lots of foods to eat during the tour. The best was left at the end when we all had a yummy bbq, relaxing with a glass of bubbly and watching the sunset zoom down onto the rock displaying the changing of colours, it left us all speechless. Highly recommend the Day trip with Emu Run Tours.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Hits all the important historical places and more. We didn't expect a drive-through of the town, but we got that, too. Jim, our driver/guide, was wonderful.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

At first I was skeptical about this tour and regretful about booking it as it took place in the afternoon however, at the end of the day I couldn't have asked for a better and more interesting tour. It visited the most interesting sites of Alice Springs including the reptile center, the post office, the school of the air, and the Royal flying doctor service. The tour ended at the veterans memorial monument that provided a panoramic view of Alice Springs making an enjoyable afternoon and a great introduction to Alice Springs.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

donmilne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a wonderful 18 hour day!!! Tony and James were the perfect guides - blending humour and information in just the right mix! It was the trip of a lifetime and we would highly recommend it to anyone lucky enough to visit the Red Center! Great food, and great company from around the world. You will not regret this trip - we are still playing it over in our minds and always with a smile on our faces!!! Thank you so much for a memorable experience! Happy Days!!!! Jan and Don from Canada

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

VICTORIA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour guides Tony and Eric who kept us fed and watered on this long day trip. Felt like we got to see the real Australia and had a thoroughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Nikeeta S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an extremely long day - not for the faint of heart but it totally worth it. The pick up and drop off was done on time - the tour guides who also played the drivers and cooks etc, were very nice..helpful and fun! Although it was not written, they do provide breakfast as well and a lot of snacks along the way so there really is no need to carry any food! Water - they provide plenty of it in coolers so remember to keep filling those bottles. We had a great time and even saw the stars in the night which was an extra special treat!

Only thing i would recommend is buying a fly net...there were an amazing number of flies at Uluru and was most annoying during the treks. Had i know before i would have got it from somewhere else rather than pay 10 each. It does add up...

otherwise a great trip - both James and the other tour guide were wonderful! a must do trip

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Florence Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was absolutely amazing day. Scenery quite different to anything I had seen before. The waterholes were also beautiful, Great guide. Really knew his stuff. Unfortunately not a lot of wild life around apart from some beautiful birds

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Florence Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

fantastic day. Guides were great. very informative and culturally aware. While it was along day, for those short on time I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Mr K H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a first class guide, Clive, for this trip and his knowledge of the area and bush life made a very special day out. Nice small group, he produced the mid morning snack and an excellent picnic lunch in nice surroundings, and the swim/paddle in the afternoon was very welcome. The scenery was wonderful, and the information provided helped us understand something of how the Aboriginal people lived.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

martine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic! All went so very well. Our tour guides were great! Spectacular sunset on Uluru. All was worth the money. It's a one in a lifetime experience no one visiting Australia should miss!!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Heike A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great trip. It's a long day but our two tour guides Tony and Richard made it easy, informative and fun for us to stay engaged throughout the day. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great day trip. Our guide Clive was very informative.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

woodtick United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour was rescheduled with Alice even though it was originally booked with Emu . Turned out well with David being a great tour guide.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Small tour of about 14 people. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable of the area. The School of the air was particularly excellent as was the flying doctor museum.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Stephanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip, knowledgable guides and well timed breaks on the bus. Would definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a wonderful time, admittedly is was a long day, but James and Garret made the day. They kept us entertained and well fed. The walking tours were very informative and worth the trip. We had an incredible day, rainbows right over Uluru at sunset, what could be better.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

CHERYL L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was my our favorite tour. Eric, our bus driver/tour guide was the best! We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message