Alice Springs is the heartland of the central Australian Outback and a base for explorers of the region. Not sure where to begin? Check out these top ten activities to do in Alice Springs.   1) Hiking the MacDonnell Ranges Stretching east and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Birgit K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very well organized. Well-informed staff and an overall great experience. Thanks, guys!!!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a truly amazing trip!! I recommend it to anyone!! The tour guides really know what they are doing and talking about and They are super friendly!

Doing what: 3-Day Best of Australia's Red Center: Ayers Rock, Kata Tjuta and Sounds of Silence Dinner

Christopher G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great knowledge and tour of sites. More than just the Rock but the history, of the area, plants, animals, and cultural experience was excellent. Our kids even learned something. Experience will be a great memory for our family, and happy we decided to take part in the tour.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A very long day however the tour was perfect. We were able to see all the highlights of the area. Lighting was perfect for great Ayers Rock photos. Food was also very good.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Rolando C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It is such a wonderful experience. I will recommend it to my friends.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Doris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really good tour to see Alice Springs if you dont have a lot of time for the town, but still a very relaxed tour that brings you to all the important places. Very interesting to watch a live school lesson at the school of the air as well as seeing the base of the Flying Doctors . The guides at the Reptile Park were very enthusiatic and gave excellent information about the animals. Finally from Anzac Hill you get a fantastic view of the whole town and the ranges, which were especially beautiful and green after a wet winter 2016.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

j_steeleuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent day out in incredible country. Matt, our driver and guide, was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The destinations were all superb. Food was plentiful and delicious. Overall, ' a highly enjoyable day.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Frances O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see Alice if you have restricted time and no car.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an amazing trip, and really well looked after throughout the day!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

gregory m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A lot packed in here, tanya was great .. Each stop was well thought out to give a great and #34;taste and #34; of alice.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

gregory m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Professional, informative, and fun. Clealry they take what they do for a livelyhood AND for the tours seriously and it shows .

Doing what: Alice Springs Quad Bike Tour

Karla H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful day with Clive. He was knowledgeable and entertaining all day long. We learned so much about the area, and we appreciated the opportunity to explore the West MacDonnell Ranges!

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

gillpennock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was great. A small group with our expert guide James. We visited the School of the Air, the Telegraph Station, The Royal Flying Doctor Service, the Reptile Centre, and Anzac Hill. My personal favourites were the RFDS and Anzac Hill. Anzac Hill is not only the War Memorial but a lookout with 360 degree views of Alice Springs and the surrounding Ranges. We were fortunate enough to be there when the storm was approaching and got some amazing photos! James regaled us with history and anecdotes as well as recommended some pubs and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything you need @ Uluru!

We got to see Uluru and Kata Tjuta during the tours. Both were impressive to see up close, Uluru is massive, and Kata-Tjuta had a lot of different terrain to climb/hike through and see. Tour Guide Annabelle was very knowledgeable about the history, geology, flora/fauna, with a number of great stories. Food was good, nothing special but you're camping. Tents were solid along with the cots or you could sleep outside in a SWAG!. Sunrise/sunset views are contingent on weather but you're in the best spot to see them. All around ticks the boxes!

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

Bianca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was great! Our guide Eric was so enthusiastic and knowledgable we could ask him anything and he would have the answer (or find it out). Everything was hassle free and oh my god I had know idea how pretty the places were! If you have one extra day in Alice do it! you will not regret it!!

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Matthew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time. We felt like we learned a lot about the culture surrounding Uluru. Got to walk around a lot, watch the sunset and sunrise. We also enjoyed sleeping in the swags and enjoying the stars. Food was great, bathroom facilities were great as well. Tour guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend to others. We only wish we could have stayed longer and done the longer tour.

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

Pip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour - very informative guide, Byron, and excellent tour of School of the Air, Telegraph Station and Reptile Centre in particular.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Robin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic day out with a very obliging guide/Driver who took us to some locations with amazing scenery,
Made up a great lunch for us and enjoyed a good laugh with us as well as some knowledgeable discourse at the various stops. I could do this one again!

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Estelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent ! Rien à redire si ce n'est qu'on aurait aimé que cela dure plus longtemps !

Doing what: Alice Springs Quad Bike Tour

Jianwu A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice trip! The guider and drivers are very professional with lots of humors.
A bit long hours but really worth for people don't have enough time in Alex Springs

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

graham g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a very informative and spectacular tour of the West McDonnell ranges, with an excellent driver who managed to stop us crashing when one of the tyres blew on the coach. Unforgettable!

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Gaye W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful and informative half day tour of the Alice. A must do experience if in Alice Springs to get the full story and history of the area.

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

Stephen B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very entertaining guide who showed us many of the sights of the West MacDonnell Ranges. This was much more interesting than I expected and Ormiston Gorge was simply spectacular. Guide gave us good background information.

Doing what: West MacDonnell Ranges Day Trip from Alice Springs

Stephen B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guide who showed us many interesting sights around Alice Springs

Doing what: Alice Springs Highlights Half-Day Tour

ELISABETH C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Day trip very well organised. Comments about animals, plants and minerals very reach and interesting. However we should have the posibility to have a translation in french as we noted upon reservation.
Drivers were very nice. BBQ with food and wine excellent.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message