Uluru, or Ayers Rock, is one of Australia’s most well-known features. A site of cultural heritage with deep significance to the local Aboriginal population, Uluru is a unique attraction and it’s easy to see why so many people visit it year after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 323 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ELISABETH C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Day trip very well organised. Comments about animals, plants and minerals very reach and interesting. However we should have the posibility to have a translation in french as we noted upon reservation.
Drivers were very nice. BBQ with food and wine excellent.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Garth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Dave was brilliant.... the bus old but comfortable and clean.... the itinerary was tight but still very good and Dave's commentary was knowledgeable and concise.
The extra effort to organise a pizza for my autistic son's lunch was very much appreciated and Dave's attention to detail at the evening meal was outstanding.
I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Jeffrey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good coach, relaxing trip with regular stops for refreshment and leg stretch. Was concerned about the travel time when I booked but turned out well - coach driver also help make the trip interesting with background knowledge

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

Kaye B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience, was well worth the long distance travelled.
Viewed Uluru from every angle, drivers were very pleasant, lots of toilet breaks.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Nancy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful country, extremely comfortable couch. Skilled, informed driver. Good rest stops.

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

medupont917

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely incredible adventure, guides were informed yet entertaining, unforgettable !!!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Alex C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic experience! More than could be expected from reading the description.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My trip was fabulous, thank you very much.
I would now appreciate being taken OFF your email database please, not because I dint like your company, just because I receive so many emails and as I'm not planning to travel for another 3 years, I'd prefer not to keep seeing these in my in box. Many thanks, and all the best, Anne

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

WOW, what can I say from the moment I was picked up from Quest Alice Springs where I was staying to the moment I was dropped off I had a fantastic day. Emu Run Tours made the long trip to Uluru very enjoyable.Tony and Gavin the tour drivers and guides were very professional,attentive and had a very friendly manner. They looked after everyone on board. Never short of refreshments and lots of foods to eat during the tour. The best was left at the end when we all had a yummy bbq, relaxing with a glass of bubbly and watching the sunset zoom down onto the rock displaying the changing of colours, it left us all speechless. Highly recommend the Day trip with Emu Run Tours.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

STEWART O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were hosted by Tony and Gavin from Emu Run. The tour to ULURU and The Olgas Tour was NOTHING LESS than awesome....and we credit Tony and Gavin for this memorable tour from start to finish. They were very knowledgeable with all the places of interest, top notch professionals with handling of the tour and were very attentive to our comfort and needs. Uluru and the National Park are wonders and should not be missed!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Comfortable, informative, just the right amount of refreshment stops. Sure, it's a long trip, but we were in Ayers Rock before we knew it. Commentary by driver was wonderful. Far better than flying between the two places.

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

Superior Genes Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An amazing day that went extremely quick with guides David and Andrew. Their cultural knowledge was excellent and kept everyone engaged throughout the day. A tip for future travellers would be to ensure that you take at least 100 AU to pay for local paintings and artworks at Uluru and Cultural Centres. We only brought 50 with us and didn't allow for much options in terms of purchases.
It was disappointing to see travellers ignore the requests of the indigenous to not climb Uluru so please bare that in mind that it is extremely disrespectful to climb when requested not to despite the fact that it is still allowed.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Aaron W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Trip was efficient and informatively narrated. Also, I left me cap on the bus, and the driver promptly returned it to my hotel in Yulara. Thanks!

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

Catherine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed a great day to Uluru and The Olgas on Wednesday. It was a long day, but very well paced and Dave and Andrew kept excellent control of timings all day so we had plenty of time to see everything without being rushed. Highly recommend. Thank you

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An extraordinary tour. It started very early in the morning and included an interesting commentary from the two drivers as we drove from Alice Springs to Uluru and spent the entire day and half the night. There was not a dull moment on this interesting and exciting tour. They really should have warned us though about the flies!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Jacky T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What an awesome day! Educated, entertained and wined and dined !
James and Gavin were terrific hosts and the trip was long but worth every minute !,

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Marianne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very enjoyable trip. The driver was very knowledgable and we really enjoyed his commentary.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle

donmilne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a wonderful 18 hour day!!! Tony and James were the perfect guides - blending humour and information in just the right mix! It was the trip of a lifetime and we would highly recommend it to anyone lucky enough to visit the Red Center! Great food, and great company from around the world. You will not regret this trip - we are still playing it over in our minds and always with a smile on our faces!!! Thank you so much for a memorable experience! Happy Days!!!! Jan and Don from Canada

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

VICTORIA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour guides Tony and Eric who kept us fed and watered on this long day trip. Felt like we got to see the real Australia and had a thoroughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Nikeeta S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an extremely long day - not for the faint of heart but it totally worth it. The pick up and drop off was done on time - the tour guides who also played the drivers and cooks etc, were very nice..helpful and fun! Although it was not written, they do provide breakfast as well and a lot of snacks along the way so there really is no need to carry any food! Water - they provide plenty of it in coolers so remember to keep filling those bottles. We had a great time and even saw the stars in the night which was an extra special treat!

Only thing i would recommend is buying a fly net...there were an amazing number of flies at Uluru and was most annoying during the treks. Had i know before i would have got it from somewhere else rather than pay 10 each. It does add up...

otherwise a great trip - both James and the other tour guide were wonderful! a must do trip

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Florence Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

fantastic day. Guides were great. very informative and culturally aware. While it was along day, for those short on time I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Maria H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We booked with Alice Wanderer but got moved to EMU RUN and loved every minute. Our guides Gavin and James were so knowledgeable and interactive, food was great and we had the best trip ever. The 18 hour trip went by easily because of the great organisation and care that they took of us.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you only have one day available to visit Uluru from Alice Springs I would recommend taking this tour.
Our guides Andrew and Josh were wonderful and versatile even handling the dinner at the end of the day. It is a long day but with numerous stops along the way time went quickly.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

martine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic! All went so very well. Our tour guides were great! Spectacular sunset on Uluru. All was worth the money. It's a one in a lifetime experience no one visiting Australia should miss!!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Heike A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great trip. It's a long day but our two tour guides Tony and Richard made it easy, informative and fun for us to stay engaged throughout the day. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message