Uluru, or Ayers Rock, is one of Australia’s most well-known features. A site of cultural heritage with deep significance to the local Aboriginal population, Uluru is a unique attraction and it’s easy to see why so many people visit it year after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 344 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

pml1971

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Prepare yourself as this is going to be a long day.
You leave Alice at 6am and will not arrive back at your hotel until 12am....but it really is worth it.
It was a brilliant day taking in some absolutely incredible sights. The Olgas and Uluru are just amazing....they really do have to be seen to be believed.
At the end of the day you get taken to the observatory area where we enjoyed a nice barbecue before watching the sunset and witness the changing of colours on Uluru.
Tip !!! If you choose to spend the entire journey there on your smartphone and social media then you will really miss so much. TURN IT OFF !

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A very long day, but well worth the effort and cost. Dave and Les were excellent driver/guides, even managing to avoid hitting a kangaroo on the return journey to Alice Springs.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Mrs M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well organised, good value for money. Guides David and Les excellent and very knowledgable. Yes it was a long day but the views and the experience was well worth it.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an amazing trip, and really well looked after throughout the day!

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

astaorthman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip was one of a kind! Wonderful way to see the outback and the famous Uluru and the Olga and #39;s on a tight schedule. The tour guide knew a lot about the local culture and customsee and shared the knowledge with the group.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Katrina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The desert was beautiful to see in the spring and we had several opportunities to hike around sites. The tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable. The food was decent for being on the road and looked better than what some other tour groups were getting. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well organised with experienced drivers who had a great wealth of knowledge concerning inland Australia

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Genevieve R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guides really knew what they were talking about and did their up most to keep us happy and pack as much into the trip as possible, including feeding kangaroo and #39;s which I was not expecting!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything you need @ Uluru!

We got to see Uluru and Kata Tjuta during the tours. Both were impressive to see up close, Uluru is massive, and Kata-Tjuta had a lot of different terrain to climb/hike through and see. Tour Guide Annabelle was very knowledgeable about the history, geology, flora/fauna, with a number of great stories. Food was good, nothing special but you're camping. Tents were solid along with the cots or you could sleep outside in a SWAG!. Sunrise/sunset views are contingent on weather but you're in the best spot to see them. All around ticks the boxes!

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

Sylvia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was very impressed by the entire trip. The guides were good too

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Matthew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time. We felt like we learned a lot about the culture surrounding Uluru. Got to walk around a lot, watch the sunset and sunrise. We also enjoyed sleeping in the swags and enjoying the stars. Food was great, bathroom facilities were great as well. Tour guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend to others. We only wish we could have stayed longer and done the longer tour.

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

Jianwu A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice trip! The guider and drivers are very professional with lots of humors.
A bit long hours but really worth for people don't have enough time in Alex Springs

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day out. Well looked after by our driver and our guide and wonderful BBQ dinner. Certainly helped that we had perfect weather!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Tobias P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

More than just a shuttle service from AAT Kings! Easy and comfortable way to get from Yulara to Alice Springs.
We stopped a Curtin Springs for refreshments and had a nice view over to Mount Connor, where we tasted bush tucker berries underway.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle

Terry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Did this trip in June 2016 with two of my sons and it was very good. Our guides were David and Miguel, who did a great job. You do have to travel a fair way in the bus, because Alice Springs is some distance from Uluru etc, but it's ok and you can rest. Uluru is amazing, almost unreal. Kata Tjuta is also fascinating. We watched the sunset light up Uluru, whilst David rustled up an excellent BBQ.

It is also quite a drive to reach Kings Canyon from Uluru, but again you can rest in the bus. And we were rewarded with an awesome sunrise. The rim walk is quite strenuous, but is ok if you are reasonably fit. And there is an alternative for those who want something easier.

One word of caution. Be careful about your overnight stay. The shared accommodation isn't great. We had 2 bunk beds in a small cell like room - and in fact we changed to a local hotel. If you do go for the shared option, take a towel and a torch.

Doing what: 2-Day Tour to Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon from Alice Springs

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was very successful for us. We were collected exactly on time, the bus was very comfortable, the driver very friendly and informative and arrived on schedule too. We were brought from door to door of our hotels on both sides. Overall a worthwhile experience and good value for what we received.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle

ELISABETH C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Day trip very well organised. Comments about animals, plants and minerals very reach and interesting. However we should have the posibility to have a translation in french as we noted upon reservation.
Drivers were very nice. BBQ with food and wine excellent.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Garth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Dave was brilliant.... the bus old but comfortable and clean.... the itinerary was tight but still very good and Dave's commentary was knowledgeable and concise.
The extra effort to organise a pizza for my autistic son's lunch was very much appreciated and Dave's attention to detail at the evening meal was outstanding.
I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Jeffrey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good coach, relaxing trip with regular stops for refreshment and leg stretch. Was concerned about the travel time when I booked but turned out well - coach driver also help make the trip interesting with background knowledge

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

Kaye B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience, was well worth the long distance travelled.
Viewed Uluru from every angle, drivers were very pleasant, lots of toilet breaks.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Nancy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful country, extremely comfortable couch. Skilled, informed driver. Good rest stops.

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

medupont917

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely incredible adventure, guides were informed yet entertaining, unforgettable !!!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Alex C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic experience! More than could be expected from reading the description.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My trip was fabulous, thank you very much.
I would now appreciate being taken OFF your email database please, not because I dint like your company, just because I receive so many emails and as I'm not planning to travel for another 3 years, I'd prefer not to keep seeing these in my in box. Many thanks, and all the best, Anne

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message