Uluru, or Ayers Rock, is one of Australia’s most well-known features. A site of cultural heritage with deep significance to the local Aboriginal population, Uluru is a unique attraction and it’s easy to see why so many people visit it year after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 335 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well organised with experienced drivers who had a great wealth of knowledge concerning inland Australia

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Genevieve R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guides really knew what they were talking about and did their up most to keep us happy and pack as much into the trip as possible, including feeding kangaroo and #39;s which I was not expecting!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything you need @ Uluru!

We got to see Uluru and Kata Tjuta during the tours. Both were impressive to see up close, Uluru is massive, and Kata-Tjuta had a lot of different terrain to climb/hike through and see. Tour Guide Annabelle was very knowledgeable about the history, geology, flora/fauna, with a number of great stories. Food was good, nothing special but you're camping. Tents were solid along with the cots or you could sleep outside in a SWAG!. Sunrise/sunset views are contingent on weather but you're in the best spot to see them. All around ticks the boxes!

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

Sylvia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was very impressed by the entire trip. The guides were good too

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Matthew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time. We felt like we learned a lot about the culture surrounding Uluru. Got to walk around a lot, watch the sunset and sunrise. We also enjoyed sleeping in the swags and enjoying the stars. Food was great, bathroom facilities were great as well. Tour guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend to others. We only wish we could have stayed longer and done the longer tour.

Doing what: Overnight Uluru (Ayers Rock) Small-Group Camping Tour

Jianwu A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice trip! The guider and drivers are very professional with lots of humors.
A bit long hours but really worth for people don't have enough time in Alex Springs

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day out. Well looked after by our driver and our guide and wonderful BBQ dinner. Certainly helped that we had perfect weather!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Tobias P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

More than just a shuttle service from AAT Kings! Easy and comfortable way to get from Yulara to Alice Springs.
We stopped a Curtin Springs for refreshments and had a nice view over to Mount Connor, where we tasted bush tucker berries underway.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle

Terry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Did this trip in June 2016 with two of my sons and it was very good. Our guides were David and Miguel, who did a great job. You do have to travel a fair way in the bus, because Alice Springs is some distance from Uluru etc, but it's ok and you can rest. Uluru is amazing, almost unreal. Kata Tjuta is also fascinating. We watched the sunset light up Uluru, whilst David rustled up an excellent BBQ.

It is also quite a drive to reach Kings Canyon from Uluru, but again you can rest in the bus. And we were rewarded with an awesome sunrise. The rim walk is quite strenuous, but is ok if you are reasonably fit. And there is an alternative for those who want something easier.

One word of caution. Be careful about your overnight stay. The shared accommodation isn't great. We had 2 bunk beds in a small cell like room - and in fact we changed to a local hotel. If you do go for the shared option, take a towel and a torch.

Doing what: 2-Day Tour to Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon from Alice Springs

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was very successful for us. We were collected exactly on time, the bus was very comfortable, the driver very friendly and informative and arrived on schedule too. We were brought from door to door of our hotels on both sides. Overall a worthwhile experience and good value for what we received.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle

ELISABETH C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Day trip very well organised. Comments about animals, plants and minerals very reach and interesting. However we should have the posibility to have a translation in french as we noted upon reservation.
Drivers were very nice. BBQ with food and wine excellent.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Garth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Dave was brilliant.... the bus old but comfortable and clean.... the itinerary was tight but still very good and Dave's commentary was knowledgeable and concise.
The extra effort to organise a pizza for my autistic son's lunch was very much appreciated and Dave's attention to detail at the evening meal was outstanding.
I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Jeffrey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good coach, relaxing trip with regular stops for refreshment and leg stretch. Was concerned about the travel time when I booked but turned out well - coach driver also help make the trip interesting with background knowledge

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

Kaye B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience, was well worth the long distance travelled.
Viewed Uluru from every angle, drivers were very pleasant, lots of toilet breaks.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

Nancy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful country, extremely comfortable couch. Skilled, informed driver. Good rest stops.

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

medupont917

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely incredible adventure, guides were informed yet entertaining, unforgettable !!!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Alex C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic experience! More than could be expected from reading the description.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My trip was fabulous, thank you very much.
I would now appreciate being taken OFF your email database please, not because I dint like your company, just because I receive so many emails and as I'm not planning to travel for another 3 years, I'd prefer not to keep seeing these in my in box. Many thanks, and all the best, Anne

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

WOW, what can I say from the moment I was picked up from Quest Alice Springs where I was staying to the moment I was dropped off I had a fantastic day. Emu Run Tours made the long trip to Uluru very enjoyable.Tony and Gavin the tour drivers and guides were very professional,attentive and had a very friendly manner. They looked after everyone on board. Never short of refreshments and lots of foods to eat during the tour. The best was left at the end when we all had a yummy bbq, relaxing with a glass of bubbly and watching the sunset zoom down onto the rock displaying the changing of colours, it left us all speechless. Highly recommend the Day trip with Emu Run Tours.

Doing what: Ayers Rock Day Trip from Alice Springs Including Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Sunset BBQ Dinner

STEWART O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were hosted by Tony and Gavin from Emu Run. The tour to ULURU and The Olgas Tour was NOTHING LESS than awesome....and we credit Tony and Gavin for this memorable tour from start to finish. They were very knowledgeable with all the places of interest, top notch professionals with handling of the tour and were very attentive to our comfort and needs. Uluru and the National Park are wonders and should not be missed!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Comfortable, informative, just the right amount of refreshment stops. Sure, it's a long trip, but we were in Ayers Rock before we knew it. Commentary by driver was wonderful. Far better than flying between the two places.

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

Superior Genes Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An amazing day that went extremely quick with guides David and Andrew. Their cultural knowledge was excellent and kept everyone engaged throughout the day. A tip for future travellers would be to ensure that you take at least 100 AU to pay for local paintings and artworks at Uluru and Cultural Centres. We only brought 50 with us and didn't allow for much options in terms of purchases.
It was disappointing to see travellers ignore the requests of the indigenous to not climb Uluru so please bare that in mind that it is extremely disrespectful to climb when requested not to despite the fact that it is still allowed.

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Aaron W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Trip was efficient and informatively narrated. Also, I left me cap on the bus, and the driver promptly returned it to my hotel in Yulara. Thanks!

Doing what: Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle

Catherine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed a great day to Uluru and The Olgas on Wednesday. It was a long day, but very well paced and Dave and Andrew kept excellent control of timings all day so we had plenty of time to see everything without being rushed. Highly recommend. Thank you

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An extraordinary tour. It started very early in the morning and included an interesting commentary from the two drivers as we drove from Alice Springs to Uluru and spent the entire day and half the night. There was not a dull moment on this interesting and exciting tour. They really should have warned us though about the flies!

Doing what: Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message