Being the largest island of Belize, there is plenty for you to see and do in Ambergris Caye. Day 1: Food and nightlife Grab a Belizean breakfast of fry jacks at the beachfront Estel’s Dine By the Sea. Hop on a half-day snorkel trip to Hol Chan ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jcsluis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an amazing opportunity to see the 2nd largest coral reef in the world. A must do!

Doing what: Belize Hol Chan Marine Reserve and Shark Ray Alley Snorkel Tour from Ambergris Caye

peggyevans02

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The guide was wonderful and full of information and engaging. I would have liked an option a little cheaper by taking water taxi rather than plane. We could have met the guide at the water taxi in Belize City. I am really glad we had the river trip, but mostly we saw birds only - except at Lamanai itself where we saw howler monkeys. Lamanai was excellent and the lunch was excellent and much more than I expected. Overall - excellent!

Doing what: Belize New River Cruise and Lamanai Mayan Ruins Day Trip by Air from Ambergris Caye

jayme808

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the highlight for our trip. If you go to Belize this is a MUST DO. From the time we were picked up at the cruise area till we returned AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE 5 STARS. THE PILOT WAS SO GOOD AND WE SAW THINGS THAT WERE WORTH THE 450 PICTURES THAT I TOOK. ALL THE WORKERS AT THIS PLACE WERE SO NICE..

Doing what: Blue Hole and Turneffe Islands Helicopter Tour

Rachel Sherman United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guides from Discovery were extremely knowledgeable and attentive to all snorkelers and divers.

Doing what: Belize Hol Chan Marine Reserve and Shark Ray Alley Snorkel Tour from Ambergris Caye

Dean H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

I would never book this tour again for the following reasons. This company charged me 66.99 for this tour. The night before I went we walked by the dock and the tour was 40.00. I was booked for a 2pm tour and when I called to confirm they told me there was no afternoon tour and they could get me in the next morning. I was leaving the next morning so that was no good. They decided to put me on that mornings tour the only problem I had like 10 min to get up and rush down to the dock. The 3 hour trip only lasted 2 1/2 hours and that included them picking me up at my hotel then going to their dock for equipment. Do yourself a favor their are plenty of tour company's at a better price wait till you get down there to shop around.

Doing what: Belize Hol Chan Marine Reserve and Shark Ray Alley Snorkel Tour from Ambergris Caye

Adam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was incredible. It was the perfect amount of time. We were the only ones on the trip. We took a short, 20 minute boat ride from our hotel to Hol Chan. We had a guide snorkel with us and point out stuff in the water. We then traveled maybe 10 minutes to Shark Ray Alley. Our guide was awesome and let us pet the sharks and swim around with them. It was a perfect 3 hour trip and we were back at the hotel in time for lunch. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Belize Hol Chan Marine Reserve and Shark Ray Alley Snorkel Tour from Ambergris Caye

Belize

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Except for not getting information on pick up time from Viator... all else was above expectations. Someone escorted us every step of the way. VEL AND Andy went above and beyond and where full of interesting facts. The Mayan ruins took my breath away and we're so mystical.would HIGHLY recommend

Doing what: Belize New River Cruise and Lamanai Mayan Ruins Day Trip by Air from Ambergris Caye

La'Shone M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Unexplainably beautiful and worth every cent. Traveled with our family of 5. My children aren't strong swimmers but the guides kept them close and we never once felt unsafe. The water and sea life were absolutely spectacular and abundant. This tour should not be missed.

Doing what: Belize Hol Chan Marine Reserve and Shark Ray Alley Snorkel Tour from Ambergris Caye

carlos y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

it took alot of time to travel there for nothing, dont waste your time

Doing what: Blue Hole and Turneffe Islands Helicopter Tour

Susan M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Zip line and cave tubing was fantastic, so was our guide, very knowledgable and funny. Little mix up with pick up and flight, delayed us an hour, but tour office sent someone to airport to handle things.

Doing what: Zipline and Caves Branch River Tubing from Ambergris Caye

Kathleen B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was fun, but not the greatest snorkeling I've done. Water was slightly murky, guide kept clapping to point out things which got a little obnoxious, lots of boats and folks snorkeling, but still feel it is something to be done if you're not going to be able to snorkel in other areas.

Doing what: Belize Hol Chan Marine Reserve and Shark Ray Alley Snorkel Tour from Ambergris Caye

Lyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is amazing tour, hearing the history about the site. The boat ride was enjoyable, don't forget the bug spray for hike thru the jungle. An agent met us at the airport in San Pedro to make sure we were on the flight and another agent met us at Belize international airport. Our guide "Vel" is knowledgeable and entertaining, I would definitely recommend this to see.

Doing what: Belize New River Cruise and Lamanai Mayan Ruins Day Trip by Air from Ambergris Caye

modeljeremy

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Transportation to and for was a bit crazy but the actual tour was fun and interesting. Zipline was exhilarating!

Doing what: Zipline and Caves Branch River Tubing from Ambergris Caye

Steven W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We sooooo love it! So much fun! Great tour guide, good food. Beautful place! So worth seeing. You also get a lot of history and info from this trip about the country. We did a total of 3 trips on our honeymoon all with the same company. They are all great people. They were there when they said they would be and took great care of us.

Doing what: Zipline and Caves Branch River Tubing from Ambergris Caye

Virginia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fabulous tour and well worth money! Guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Belize New River Cruise and Lamanai Mayan Ruins Day Trip by Air from Ambergris Caye

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message