Ambergris Caye has numerous attributes that make it ideal for outdoor activities. The island is within a mile of the Belize Barrier Reef, is surrounded by mangroves and a lagoon and is closest to two marine reserves and two of Belize’s three ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sajani

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was SO much fun! Roberto was amazing, he really loves what he does. We flew from San Pedro to Belize City. Roberto met us there and drove us into the jungles. We enjoyed ziplining very much, and the staff was great!! Glenn was our 'catcher' and the whole staff that guided us through the multiple ziplines was awesome. Then Roberto took us through the caves on our rafts after a bit of a hike with the rafts. He's very knowledgeable and told us about all the wildlife we saw on our way. The caves were beautiful and very relaxing. They lunch they served was delicious and served with such care. We truly enjoyed this excursion.

Doing what: Zipline and Caves Branch River Tubing from Ambergris Caye

Michelle N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I was a little skeptical at first since I've heard it wasn't really worth it to do snuba vs just snorkle or scuba but it was totally awesome and I'm so happy we did it. I had a hard time breathing through the thing at first but our guide, Nick, made sure I was comfortable before we started. Nick was awesome and pointed out a lot of cool marine life we would have missed and was really fun too. I would definitely recommend this tour and hope you get Nick!

Doing what: Belize Snuba Adventure Tour from Ambergris Caye

kylegerbe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best part of our trip, and Nick the guide was amazing. Such a cool experience, thanks Nick!

Doing what: Belize Snuba Adventure Tour from Ambergris Caye

Mhamed B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

it was worth the money spent

Doing what: Belize Snuba Adventure Tour from Ambergris Caye

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

what an amazing experience! Great guide and incredible sights

Doing what: Belize Snuba Adventure Tour from Ambergris Caye

jcsluis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an amazing opportunity to see the 2nd largest coral reef in the world. A must do!

Doing what: Belize Hol Chan Marine Reserve and Shark Ray Alley Snorkel Tour from Ambergris Caye

jcsluis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Snuba is easy to do for all ages and abilities. You will see a lot of different marine life, and all in 12 feet of water!!!!! Don't forget your underwater camera.

Doing what: Belize Snuba Adventure Tour from Ambergris Caye

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was really great, we went snuba diving through Hol Chan and saw a sea turtle, two eels, and multitudes of beautiful fish and coral. The color of the water is unbelievably beautiful and the visibility was great. We then went snorkeling at Shark Ray Alley and got to touch a sting ray and got to see nursing sharks eat. My mom was having trouble with the scuba part but our guide was very gentle and helpful in getting her comfortable with the water.

Doing what: Belize Snuba Adventure Tour from Ambergris Caye

Masujiro T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is must go tour when you stay in Ambergris Caye.

Doing what: Belize Snuba Adventure Tour from Ambergris Caye

Bryan E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We had a great time on our Snuba adventure. The guide was great in showing us the underwater creatures and how to use our snuba gear. We saw a sea turtle and a sting ray along with a bunch of beautiful fish. After snuba, we went to another location to do some snorkeling but the water was pretty rough and there weren't any fish to really be seen. We figured out that the guide had his own agenda and really wasn't leading us anywhere or showing us anything. We got exhausted fighting the waves and really just wanted to go back but he was out there for awhile. If the trip had ended after snuba we would have been thrilled, but the snorkeling took it down a notch since it really wasn't part of the trip.

Doing what: Belize Snuba Adventure Tour from Ambergris Caye

Kathryn A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was the perfect compromise for us. My daughter loves to scuba but I'm not a confident diver so this was a great alternative. We saw some amazing wildlife - sea turtle, green moray eel, sharks and too many colorful fish to name! Our guide was sure to point out anything that he thought we didn't see on our own and made sure that we were comfortable throughout the experience. Definitely a must do activitiy!!

Doing what: Belize Snuba Adventure Tour from Ambergris Caye

Bryan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a highlight of our vacation. Mexico rocks is such a beautiful area. If you enjoy snorkeling you will love snuba.

Doing what: Belize Snuba Adventure Tour from Ambergris Caye

Rachel Sherman United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guides from Discovery were extremely knowledgeable and attentive to all snorkelers and divers.

Doing what: Belize Hol Chan Marine Reserve and Shark Ray Alley Snorkel Tour from Ambergris Caye

Dean H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

I would never book this tour again for the following reasons. This company charged me 66.99 for this tour. The night before I went we walked by the dock and the tour was 40.00. I was booked for a 2pm tour and when I called to confirm they told me there was no afternoon tour and they could get me in the next morning. I was leaving the next morning so that was no good. They decided to put me on that mornings tour the only problem I had like 10 min to get up and rush down to the dock. The 3 hour trip only lasted 2 1/2 hours and that included them picking me up at my hotel then going to their dock for equipment. Do yourself a favor their are plenty of tour company's at a better price wait till you get down there to shop around.

Doing what: Belize Hol Chan Marine Reserve and Shark Ray Alley Snorkel Tour from Ambergris Caye

Adam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was incredible. It was the perfect amount of time. We were the only ones on the trip. We took a short, 20 minute boat ride from our hotel to Hol Chan. We had a guide snorkel with us and point out stuff in the water. We then traveled maybe 10 minutes to Shark Ray Alley. Our guide was awesome and let us pet the sharks and swim around with them. It was a perfect 3 hour trip and we were back at the hotel in time for lunch. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Belize Hol Chan Marine Reserve and Shark Ray Alley Snorkel Tour from Ambergris Caye

La'Shone M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Unexplainably beautiful and worth every cent. Traveled with our family of 5. My children aren't strong swimmers but the guides kept them close and we never once felt unsafe. The water and sea life were absolutely spectacular and abundant. This tour should not be missed.

Doing what: Belize Hol Chan Marine Reserve and Shark Ray Alley Snorkel Tour from Ambergris Caye

Susan M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Zip line and cave tubing was fantastic, so was our guide, very knowledgable and funny. Little mix up with pick up and flight, delayed us an hour, but tour office sent someone to airport to handle things.

Doing what: Zipline and Caves Branch River Tubing from Ambergris Caye

Kathleen B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was fun, but not the greatest snorkeling I've done. Water was slightly murky, guide kept clapping to point out things which got a little obnoxious, lots of boats and folks snorkeling, but still feel it is something to be done if you're not going to be able to snorkel in other areas.

Doing what: Belize Hol Chan Marine Reserve and Shark Ray Alley Snorkel Tour from Ambergris Caye

Leslie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very fun. I tend to get sea sick and slightly claustrophobic, but had no problems with SNUBA. Took a few minutes to get used to breathing with a regulator but other than that it was easy. Saw sharks and sting rays and beautiful fish. The guides were awesome. Very knowledgable and put me at ease!

Doing what: Belize Snuba Adventure Tour from Ambergris Caye

JoAnn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

OMG! This place is incredible, the dive master Mike was awesome as was our boat captain, I would suggest taking lessons prior to your trip as it can be a little intimidating at first, we visited Mexico Rocks and all that has been said about it is true and more!

Doing what: Belize Snuba Adventure Tour from Ambergris Caye

modeljeremy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wow! Snorkeling with sharks, rays, turtles! Snuba was really great, too!! Saw amazing things!

Doing what: Belize Snuba Adventure Tour from Ambergris Caye

modeljeremy

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Transportation to and for was a bit crazy but the actual tour was fun and interesting. Zipline was exhilarating!

Doing what: Zipline and Caves Branch River Tubing from Ambergris Caye

Rachel V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was my first time to snuba. Great experience, excellent equipment and guide.
It is a great intro to scuba, now I want to take certification classes!

Doing what: Belize Snuba Adventure Tour from Ambergris Caye

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message