Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

In ancient times, the Roman town of Gerasa grew rich from iron ore as well as agricultural products which flourished in this comparatively lush temperate region. This wealth in turn endowed the town with architectural treasures: the unique oval ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DLBone United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent way to explore Jordan. Would strongly recommend upgrade to superior or deluxe. Hotel in Amman, not good. Excellent guide, Basel Mousa with Ziad tours was awesome. Picked us up at airport, took us to all the locations and back to airport. The most amazing experience except for hotel in Amman. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing tour with a very knowledgeable guide!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Joe C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was not actually a group tour, it was more like a private tour of each of these locations. The food provided by the hotel is just okay. However, I would recommend this to anyone that is traveling to Jordan. It is well organized and the tour provides a private driver. The driver was great and even provides Wi-Fi in the vehicle. This was great for uploading photos of the sites we had just seen on the way back to the hotel. The hotels were also quite comfortable. 5 Stars - Highly Recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Erlinda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Petra and Jerash experience are precious to be forgotten. Our tour guide, Madi was very knowledgeable and took care of each one of us. I wish that the other tours could have been guided by Madi.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Andrea Z H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic Trip! Ayman was knowledgeable and humorous. Meals were great and the visits at Jerash, Amman, and Petra were amazing. Meals were excellent and the overnight stay at the Bedouin Camp was just fantastic!

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

eds1989

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastically organised trip. From the tour guides to hotel accommodation there was really very little, if anything we would change. Omar our driver for the whole trip was fantastic and the tour guides we had at the different sites were all great. Jordan is honestly incredibly safe and there is so much to do and see it's definitely worth a visit! This trip covers literally everything we wanted to see and is very flexible adding or taking out places if you want, with also some afternoons of free time to explore places on your own. The weather in October was perfect and we would definitely recommend this tour! We had an amazing time. Thank you! :

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Moseo K C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Too strenuous for a two days tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

ximena_parga

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The driver was very good. In this group there were only my husband, my nephew and I and the agency was not flexible at all. We ended up using Uber to do the things we would have done with Zaid Tours otherwise. The hotels really needed a facelift.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

JACQUELINE ROSS USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed the ruins and had a fun day.

Doing what: Private Half Day Tour to Jerash

christine w

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Pickup at airport well organised with our visas provided Basil was a very safe and good driver informative as well The tour in Jordan was very safe and the places amazing especially Petra

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

James R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Great locations terrible bus and tour operator.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Caspian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip, great guide, and great people

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

tom_kincaid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I don't usually enjoy group tours, but this two day tour to Petra was one of my favorite travel experiences. Ayman was ana amazing guide, very informative and entertaining. He knows a lot about ancient history and current culture. The small group was cohesive and up for adventure, which let Ayman takes us to less visited area of Petra, which covers a large area. While I originally booked this to see Petra, I was happily surprised by the ancient ruins of Jerash and the Amman Citadel. The food was quite good, all you can eat buffets with a wide variety of delicious dishes

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

June Howe K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended. Petra is simply magical with its history. If you manage to climb to the top, you will know why?

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Inga G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Just an excellent tour!!! Great guide!!! Just amazing!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Patrick I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip of sites you can't miss while in Jordan.

Our tour guide was Basel, whom I highly recommend. He met us at the airport, and we were carefree for the rest of the trip. He was very nice, knowledgeable, and well read. He was very flexible with additional sites we wanted to see, and we appreciate the history he provided, including his unique insights into the similarities and contrasts of Jordan with surrounding areas. He was a safe driver, and knew the ins and outs of the cities very well.

I consider myself fairly well traveled, and one major concern I had was the safety in Jordan. However, after landing and leaving the airport, I never once thought about this. The area is very safe, and I feel a bit embarrassed at how wary I was prior to the trip. There is police and an armed presence everywhere. The infrastructure is relatively clean and maintained, and is akin to some major cities in the US and Europe. The people seemed happy and nonchalant, and I was surprised to see the abundance of malls, massive homes, nice cars, and manicured highways. In a lot of ways, I felt like I was just in another part of Los Angeles good or bad lol.

With regards to the tour, it was well organized and we had a lot of free time each day. The only thing we would have wanted to improve was our hotel location in Amman. Our hotel was in Western Amman, which is definitely more of suburbia. We would have preferred the city and downtown area of East Amman to explore, and would have chosen this area if it is an option.

Some notes. We traveled in June, so the temperature reached 40C. Don't forget sunscreen and light clothing, and definitely bring some form of headwear that broadly covers your face and neck... This was an absolute life saver. Shoes will get sandy/dirty, so bring comfortable throw-aways. Voltage is 220. Average full course meal was 15. Water .50. The visa is 40JD, which you obtain at passport control.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best attraction I did. I signed up through Viator and it was actually led by Abraham Hostel in Jerusalem. I did the 2-day Petra tour, we also went to Jerash and Aman. Best parts were the excellent tour guide from Jordan - very helpful with buying things, explaining details and spoke English well. Beduin camp overnight was like a hotel, not just a blanket on the floor. Tons of food included - all breakfasts lunches and dinners and all nice big buffet style.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

ajmelocoton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome. Our guide Ayman was the best tour guide I ever had. Such a wonderful experience overall.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip was amazing - Petra and Jerash were both incredible. The visit to Amman was rushed with only a visit to the Citadel, a historical site that provides several great views of the city. The Bedouin camp was also very nice and extremely comfortable. We were given plenty of time to explore Petra and it was the highlight of the trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

FOP234

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

a must tour if you are visiting Israel. not only was petra amazing but also jerash and amman. our tour guide Rami Kawar was the best. he explained every little detail about all the sites. everything from start of tour to finish went smooth.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Joanne G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was a great tour! Our Jordan tour guide was very informative and helpful. Getting back across the border from Jordan to Israel took a long time and was a little stressful.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

John B

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

This tour was very expensive.

Doing what: Private Half-Day Jerash and Amman City Sightseeing Tour

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing, absolutely amazing. Our guides for this trip, both in Israel and Jordan were wonderful and knowledgeable. The pickup in Jerusalem was easy. The directions for the border crossing were clear and easy. Once we arrived in Jordan, the trip was amazing. We had never heard of Jaresh, but were astonished by the vastness and quality of the Roman and Byzantine ruins there. Lunch was great and then we traveled to Amman to the Museum of Jordan. While small, the museum was loaded with great items and displays. From there, we had a long 4 hour drive to the Bedouin camp just outside Petra. Despite our late arrival, the hosts at the camp were friendly and greeted us with a great large meal. The sit is so beautiful, its is shocking. We slept great and then watch a nice sunrise from the top of the rocks behind the camp.
After breakfast, we went to Petra. What we had always thought was a small village with the Treasury as the focus surprised us with the vastness. Hundreds of tombs carved into the cliffs, theaters, homes, and churches made from the old tombs.

Our only regrets on this trip is that we did it in 2 days. This could easily have been a day for Jaresh, a day for Amman, and 3 or 4 more for Petra. We will go back for longer some day.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Best trip ever. Consider our tour guide Shadi as first class. If you want to see Jordan this is the tour for you.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message