Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

In ancient times, the Roman town of Gerasa grew rich from iron ore as well as agricultural products which flourished in this comparatively lush temperate region. This wealth in turn endowed the town with architectural treasures: the unique oval ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JACQUELINE ROSS USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed the ruins and had a fun day.

Doing what: Private Half Day Tour to Jerash

christine w

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Pickup at airport well organised with our visas provided Basil was a very safe and good driver informative as well The tour in Jordan was very safe and the places amazing especially Petra

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

James R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Great locations terrible bus and tour operator.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Caspian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip, great guide, and great people

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

tom_kincaid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I don't usually enjoy group tours, but this two day tour to Petra was one of my favorite travel experiences. Ayman was ana amazing guide, very informative and entertaining. He knows a lot about ancient history and current culture. The small group was cohesive and up for adventure, which let Ayman takes us to less visited area of Petra, which covers a large area. While I originally booked this to see Petra, I was happily surprised by the ancient ruins of Jerash and the Amman Citadel. The food was quite good, all you can eat buffets with a wide variety of delicious dishes

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

June Howe K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended. Petra is simply magical with its history. If you manage to climb to the top, you will know why?

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Inga G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Just an excellent tour!!! Great guide!!! Just amazing!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Patrick I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip of sites you can't miss while in Jordan.

Our tour guide was Basel, whom I highly recommend. He met us at the airport, and we were carefree for the rest of the trip. He was very nice, knowledgeable, and well read. He was very flexible with additional sites we wanted to see, and we appreciate the history he provided, including his unique insights into the similarities and contrasts of Jordan with surrounding areas. He was a safe driver, and knew the ins and outs of the cities very well.

I consider myself fairly well traveled, and one major concern I had was the safety in Jordan. However, after landing and leaving the airport, I never once thought about this. The area is very safe, and I feel a bit embarrassed at how wary I was prior to the trip. There is police and an armed presence everywhere. The infrastructure is relatively clean and maintained, and is akin to some major cities in the US and Europe. The people seemed happy and nonchalant, and I was surprised to see the abundance of malls, massive homes, nice cars, and manicured highways. In a lot of ways, I felt like I was just in another part of Los Angeles good or bad lol.

With regards to the tour, it was well organized and we had a lot of free time each day. The only thing we would have wanted to improve was our hotel location in Amman. Our hotel was in Western Amman, which is definitely more of suburbia. We would have preferred the city and downtown area of East Amman to explore, and would have chosen this area if it is an option.

Some notes. We traveled in June, so the temperature reached 40C. Don't forget sunscreen and light clothing, and definitely bring some form of headwear that broadly covers your face and neck... This was an absolute life saver. Shoes will get sandy/dirty, so bring comfortable throw-aways. Voltage is 220. Average full course meal was 15. Water .50. The visa is 40JD, which you obtain at passport control.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best attraction I did. I signed up through Viator and it was actually led by Abraham Hostel in Jerusalem. I did the 2-day Petra tour, we also went to Jerash and Aman. Best parts were the excellent tour guide from Jordan - very helpful with buying things, explaining details and spoke English well. Beduin camp overnight was like a hotel, not just a blanket on the floor. Tons of food included - all breakfasts lunches and dinners and all nice big buffet style.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

ajmelocoton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome. Our guide Ayman was the best tour guide I ever had. Such a wonderful experience overall.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip was amazing - Petra and Jerash were both incredible. The visit to Amman was rushed with only a visit to the Citadel, a historical site that provides several great views of the city. The Bedouin camp was also very nice and extremely comfortable. We were given plenty of time to explore Petra and it was the highlight of the trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

FOP234

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

a must tour if you are visiting Israel. not only was petra amazing but also jerash and amman. our tour guide Rami Kawar was the best. he explained every little detail about all the sites. everything from start of tour to finish went smooth.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Joanne G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was a great tour! Our Jordan tour guide was very informative and helpful. Getting back across the border from Jordan to Israel took a long time and was a little stressful.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

John B

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

This tour was very expensive.

Doing what: Private Half-Day Jerash and Amman City Sightseeing Tour

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing, absolutely amazing. Our guides for this trip, both in Israel and Jordan were wonderful and knowledgeable. The pickup in Jerusalem was easy. The directions for the border crossing were clear and easy. Once we arrived in Jordan, the trip was amazing. We had never heard of Jaresh, but were astonished by the vastness and quality of the Roman and Byzantine ruins there. Lunch was great and then we traveled to Amman to the Museum of Jordan. While small, the museum was loaded with great items and displays. From there, we had a long 4 hour drive to the Bedouin camp just outside Petra. Despite our late arrival, the hosts at the camp were friendly and greeted us with a great large meal. The sit is so beautiful, its is shocking. We slept great and then watch a nice sunrise from the top of the rocks behind the camp.
After breakfast, we went to Petra. What we had always thought was a small village with the Treasury as the focus surprised us with the vastness. Hundreds of tombs carved into the cliffs, theaters, homes, and churches made from the old tombs.

Our only regrets on this trip is that we did it in 2 days. This could easily have been a day for Jaresh, a day for Amman, and 3 or 4 more for Petra. We will go back for longer some day.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Best trip ever. Consider our tour guide Shadi as first class. If you want to see Jordan this is the tour for you.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Raymond L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

From the moment we arrived, the tour was very well organized and planned for us. Shadi our driver and main tour guide was wonderful. All the guides at each location we went to were knowledgeable and helpful. Khaled-Al-Zawaideh in Wadi Rum Dream Camp drove us around the desert and gave us much information about the history and lives of the people. We would recommend this tour! This is the second trip we have taken using Viator and highly recommend...

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Claudia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide, Emad was very knowledgeable and personable. Under difficult weather conditions he made the trip very enjoyable. We loved staying at the Bedouin camp- good food, fire and company.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

alan b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were picked up at the Queen Alia airport by our driver, and we were quite late. He zipped us through the purchase of visas and passport control and brought us to our hotel in downtown Amman. We opted for the tourist class and were not disappointed with cleanliness, food and free internet.
For the week we had another driver Shaedy. He was exceptional. Individual guides for Jerash, Petra and Wadi Rum. We ditched the guide in Petra as we wanted to go quickly to the Monastery and then do the rest slowly on the way back. We had 7 hours to explore and used it all up. We could not go the next day as Ms Obama was due to visit and it would be closed to the public. We had tea with a Bedouin family walking up the steps to the Monastery, saw many beautiful and amazing things.

The only negative and it so small is that i would have liked to do a bit more at Wadi Rum re the Lawrence of Arabia movie stuff, our guide did not speak enough English. The Pillars of Wisdom and the engravings were great though and so was the dune driving and climbing. Even the weather cooperated in the shoulder season early November.
Shirley C

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

l2k2 Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I have taken 3 tours during my trip to Israel/Jordan and this is by far my favourite one. Petra is breathtaking ! Jerash is fantastic ! Our guide made the 2 days ! So much fun and learnt so much. Totally felt save the entire 2 days even with all the boarder crossings and check points! To me it was a trip I will never forget and I am so thankful for our guide Achmed! Thank you thank you !!!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

David D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Aiwan was a very friendly tour guide. The only negative was the tour bus, that was old and very uncomfortable for such a long journey.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I just returned from this trip and had the most amazing time. Anyone who is concerned about Jordan's proximity to middle east conflict zones should rest at ease, Jordan is extremely safe and very peaceful. My driver was friendly and very knowledgeable. Tour guides were extremely informed of history and up to date. I would recommend hotels in Amman near Circle One and Circle Two.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Jeoffrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was our first time in Jordan and highly recommend the 6 night Best of Jordan tour. The sites are extraordinary, especially Petra and Wadi Rum but the package as a whole was well organised, planned and delivered. Shady pronounced Shar-dee, our driver, was exceptional - a pure gentleman who went out of his way to please. Shady provided plenty of bottled water to keep us hydrated during the heat wave of early August, plenty of extra stops for photo's and always gave us time to explore the various sights unlike some of the other middle eastern tours we did which felt rushed. His knowledge was good and general advice around local customs and practice was great, and always delivered in a friendly manner. We always felt safe with Shady by our side. We also went to Israel, Turkey, Egypt and the UAE but none could beat Shardy and the Best of Jordan tour. Geoff McD.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Toney H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide Ali was knowledgeable and friendly. Petra and Jerash exceeded expectations and the food was excellent. I would suggest staying in the tents as they were very comfortable.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message