Mount Nebo is 817 meters (2,680 feet) above sea level, and thus more than 1km (0.6 mi) above the neighboring Dead Sea. It is a site holy to both Christians and Jews: Moses is said to have died on or near the mountain some time after God had ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DLBone United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent way to explore Jordan. Would strongly recommend upgrade to superior or deluxe. Hotel in Amman, not good. Excellent guide, Basel Mousa with Ziad tours was awesome. Picked us up at airport, took us to all the locations and back to airport. The most amazing experience except for hotel in Amman. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Joe C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was not actually a group tour, it was more like a private tour of each of these locations. The food provided by the hotel is just okay. However, I would recommend this to anyone that is traveling to Jordan. It is well organized and the tour provides a private driver. The driver was great and even provides Wi-Fi in the vehicle. This was great for uploading photos of the sites we had just seen on the way back to the hotel. The hotels were also quite comfortable. 5 Stars - Highly Recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

eds1989

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastically organised trip. From the tour guides to hotel accommodation there was really very little, if anything we would change. Omar our driver for the whole trip was fantastic and the tour guides we had at the different sites were all great. Jordan is honestly incredibly safe and there is so much to do and see it's definitely worth a visit! This trip covers literally everything we wanted to see and is very flexible adding or taking out places if you want, with also some afternoons of free time to explore places on your own. The weather in October was perfect and we would definitely recommend this tour! We had an amazing time. Thank you! :

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

ximena_parga

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The driver was very good. In this group there were only my husband, my nephew and I and the agency was not flexible at all. We ended up using Uber to do the things we would have done with Zaid Tours otherwise. The hotels really needed a facelift.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

JACQUELINE ROSS USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fun day. The tour was all that was promised.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mount Nebo, Madaba and The Dead Sea Day Trip from Amman

christine w

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Pickup at airport well organised with our visas provided Basil was a very safe and good driver informative as well The tour in Jordan was very safe and the places amazing especially Petra

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Zach

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

It's important to note that you're paying for someone to drive you around in their personal car. There is no guide here at all, just a driver who doesn't really have any traing in what to say. Nothing is included at the actual sites--no admission fees or site-specific guides. This is a nice way to get from place top,ace, but it's really a pre-paid taxi, not a tour.

Doing what: Private Dead Sea and Madaba Full-Day Chauffeur Service from Amman

Patrick I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip of sites you can't miss while in Jordan.

Our tour guide was Basel, whom I highly recommend. He met us at the airport, and we were carefree for the rest of the trip. He was very nice, knowledgeable, and well read. He was very flexible with additional sites we wanted to see, and we appreciate the history he provided, including his unique insights into the similarities and contrasts of Jordan with surrounding areas. He was a safe driver, and knew the ins and outs of the cities very well.

I consider myself fairly well traveled, and one major concern I had was the safety in Jordan. However, after landing and leaving the airport, I never once thought about this. The area is very safe, and I feel a bit embarrassed at how wary I was prior to the trip. There is police and an armed presence everywhere. The infrastructure is relatively clean and maintained, and is akin to some major cities in the US and Europe. The people seemed happy and nonchalant, and I was surprised to see the abundance of malls, massive homes, nice cars, and manicured highways. In a lot of ways, I felt like I was just in another part of Los Angeles good or bad lol.

With regards to the tour, it was well organized and we had a lot of free time each day. The only thing we would have wanted to improve was our hotel location in Amman. Our hotel was in Western Amman, which is definitely more of suburbia. We would have preferred the city and downtown area of East Amman to explore, and would have chosen this area if it is an option.

Some notes. We traveled in June, so the temperature reached 40C. Don't forget sunscreen and light clothing, and definitely bring some form of headwear that broadly covers your face and neck... This was an absolute life saver. Shoes will get sandy/dirty, so bring comfortable throw-aways. Voltage is 220. Average full course meal was 15. Water .50. The visa is 40JD, which you obtain at passport control.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Eugene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The local tour guide is awesome!!! Well planning and time management in photo-shooting and not even asking for a single tips!

Doing what: Private Tour: Mount Nebo, Madaba and The Dead Sea Day Trip from Amman

Eugene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The local tour guide is awesome!!! Well planning and time management in photo-shooting and not even asking for a single tips!

Doing what: Private Tour: Mount Nebo, Madaba and The Dead Sea Day Trip from Amman

jeanine a. h

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good tour,very enjoyable. Excellent local guide at Mt Nebo-Moses ask for him!

Doing what: Private Half Day Tour to Madaba and Mount Nebo

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Best trip ever. Consider our tour guide Shadi as first class. If you want to see Jordan this is the tour for you.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Raymond L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

From the moment we arrived, the tour was very well organized and planned for us. Shadi our driver and main tour guide was wonderful. All the guides at each location we went to were knowledgeable and helpful. Khaled-Al-Zawaideh in Wadi Rum Dream Camp drove us around the desert and gave us much information about the history and lives of the people. We would recommend this tour! This is the second trip we have taken using Viator and highly recommend...

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

alan b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were picked up at the Queen Alia airport by our driver, and we were quite late. He zipped us through the purchase of visas and passport control and brought us to our hotel in downtown Amman. We opted for the tourist class and were not disappointed with cleanliness, food and free internet.
For the week we had another driver Shaedy. He was exceptional. Individual guides for Jerash, Petra and Wadi Rum. We ditched the guide in Petra as we wanted to go quickly to the Monastery and then do the rest slowly on the way back. We had 7 hours to explore and used it all up. We could not go the next day as Ms Obama was due to visit and it would be closed to the public. We had tea with a Bedouin family walking up the steps to the Monastery, saw many beautiful and amazing things.

The only negative and it so small is that i would have liked to do a bit more at Wadi Rum re the Lawrence of Arabia movie stuff, our guide did not speak enough English. The Pillars of Wisdom and the engravings were great though and so was the dune driving and climbing. Even the weather cooperated in the shoulder season early November.
Shirley C

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Allyson W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My driver/ guide Shadi picked me up at 9am from my hotel. Drove by the Citadel and theater on the way to Madaba, then Mount Nebo and the Dead sea. Shadi was a very good driver. Always felt safe. Really enjoyed my visit to Jordan. Thank you Shadi.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mount Nebo, Madaba and The Dead Sea Day Trip from Amman

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I just returned from this trip and had the most amazing time. Anyone who is concerned about Jordan's proximity to middle east conflict zones should rest at ease, Jordan is extremely safe and very peaceful. My driver was friendly and very knowledgeable. Tour guides were extremely informed of history and up to date. I would recommend hotels in Amman near Circle One and Circle Two.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Jeoffrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was our first time in Jordan and highly recommend the 6 night Best of Jordan tour. The sites are extraordinary, especially Petra and Wadi Rum but the package as a whole was well organised, planned and delivered. Shady pronounced Shar-dee, our driver, was exceptional - a pure gentleman who went out of his way to please. Shady provided plenty of bottled water to keep us hydrated during the heat wave of early August, plenty of extra stops for photo's and always gave us time to explore the various sights unlike some of the other middle eastern tours we did which felt rushed. His knowledge was good and general advice around local customs and practice was great, and always delivered in a friendly manner. We always felt safe with Shady by our side. We also went to Israel, Turkey, Egypt and the UAE but none could beat Shardy and the Best of Jordan tour. Geoff McD.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Oumar M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

well worth doing if you have a few hours spare.

Unfortunately parts of Mount Nebo were closed off for renovations when i went so didnt get to see everything. was also told by the driver that if you come around sunrise or close to then you can see Jerusalem from the mountain

Doing what: Private Half Day Tour to Madaba and Mount Nebo

ASH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good way to get acquainted with the area

Doing what: Private Tour: Half-Day Tour of Madaba, Mt Nebo and Amman

Nailesh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

this is a great tour for seeing Jordan . Ask for the driver shadi if you can get him when booking as he is a great guy. they go to great length to look after you in this tour.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

G S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Immense history!
Madaba was a nice start with the old mosiac map
Mount Nebo was peaceful however the place of worship was closed for renovation which was a shame and we felt that they could have done more to celebrate this site
Paid extra to see Jesus Baptist site as nearby which was incredible, good local tour guide
Floating in the Dead sea was a great experience, highly recommended

Doing what: Private Tour: Mount Nebo, Madaba and The Dead Sea Day Trip from Amman

Aafia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I just returned from this trip and had the most amazing time. Anyone who is concerned about Jordan's proximity to middle east conflict zones should rest at ease, Jordan is extremely safe and very peaceful. My friend and I traveled together (2 women) from the US and UK. We had a private driver for the whole week, Shadi, who spoke excellent English and was helpful throughout the trip. The cost was inclusive of accommodation with breakfast and dinner at the hotels including days of arrival/departure, and included entrance fees to excursion sites, and local guides at Jerash, Madaba, Mount Nebo, Petra and Wadi Rum. Jordan has something for everyone, it is absolutely beautiful. The hotel in Amman was well appointed and there were plenty of food options. The hotel in Petra was on a ridge in Wadi Musa, the staff were friendly and there was a nice pool complex to relax in. This trip definitely packs in the highlights in 5 full days of excursions. If you enjoy hiking, you may consider adding an extra day in Petra to really explore more of the trails. If you enjoy being in the desert. you may also like to extend your trip with an overnight camping stop at Wadi Rum. On the whole, there was enough time at each of the sites to cover the main features. Jerash is on hill and can be quite windy so take a wind breaker and covered walking shoes (~3 hours). Mount Nebo is spectacular (also windy). The Dead sea resort we visited was fairly basic, but the resort area had adequate changing facilities, a pool and chairs if you want to make a day of it. At Petra, make sure to attend Petra by night, a candlelit experience not to be missed- comfortable closed walking shoes are essential. I would definitely recommend 2 full days in Petra as I love to take pictures and would want to explore more. It is breathtakingly beautiful. The people in Jordan are very welcoming and friendly, and unlike some places, as 2 women we were not hassled at any time. Highly recommended destination.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Waruni J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the best time! i recommend this tour highly. Our driver Shadi was friendly, knowledgeable and always helpful. You don't always have to stick to the tour you can go off-course and that's a luxury you don't usually get with group tours. I really preferred the privacy as well. We always felt safe even when we ventured out on our own so don't hold back. The only thing to critique is the hotel in Amman (regency palace) its a little aged and had small issues with the bathrooms. other than that great =)

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Lorenext

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great experience!! our driver, Ehsam, was great and took us many places for us to see. Jordanian people are very warm and welcoming. Remeber to take bathing suit and flip flops for the dead sea!

Doing what: Private Tour: Mount Nebo, Madaba and The Dead Sea Day Trip from Amman

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour! Everything went like clockwork thanks to our special driver, Shadi. He was all you could want in terms of service, helpfulness and very friendly manner. In addition he provided all the information you would normally expect from a tour guide. The full itinerary was a great way as the title says to see the best of Jordan. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message