Petra is a highlight not just of Jordan but of the entire Middle East, a sublime and mysterious city that sits as an incomparable jewel of ancient architecture. Petra was once an important stop on a Roman trading route, but was only assimilated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 236 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Trudy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Besides driving through the fog and snow, this was a great trip. I enjoyed listening to the driver's stories up and back. Both Petra and Little Petra were stunning.

Doing what: Private Tour: Petra Day Trip including Little Petra from Amman

Leyla K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

If you have limited time and want to see Petra, this is a great tour! Our family of six was greeted by our guide and driver at our Amman hotel and driven the three hours to Petra. The guide spoke perfect English - he was once an English teacher - and was very knowledgeable and helpful. We spent about 3 1/2 hours at Petra, which wasn't enough to see everything but gave us a really good understanding of the place. The tour exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Private Tour: Petra Day Trip including Little Petra from Amman

Justine C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Our driver Basel A. Mousa is great! He drove safely and with lots of info shared with us. The program is good. However, some feedback, will be good that the agent can first give us list of hotels to choose in advance for our more preferred selection. Also, try to stay the last night at Dead sea than Amman. The program can be designed better if following that arrangement. Also, will be good to know there are options of better hotels facilities that we can use if we are willing to pay more to get into the dead sea beach side. Others are all good.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

baldylocks

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

It was a little disorganized. The man opposite the airport exit didn't have a sign saying Viator or Ben Harim. He just had a little sign saying Petra. When I gave him my last name he said I wasn't on his list. After a few minutes he asked for our first names I told him then he said oh yes you are on my list. We were driven in a small van to the border crossing there we had to pay 65 each to leave Israel. We had to walk thru a no man's land alone then met our Jordanian guide. Then we had to pay 60 each to enter Jordan. This is in addition to what we had to pay for the tour. We lost a lot of time at the crossing. Petra was interesting but the walk back up was hard. The food at the restaurant was not good. The chicken was very dry. I was really looking forward to this trip but all the hassles took away from .

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Victoria W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide Omar was great! This was the perfect way to see the main sites when we only had three days.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

Judith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful 2 days with an excellent guide, I can highly recommend

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Lawrence R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was excellent. Hassle free and easy way to see the big sights in Jordan. Ask for Basel A. Mousa, he has a lot of insight for navigating the area, who to buy from and who not to buy from, and the best times to see the sights. We had an extra day in Jordan and he gave us a quick list of the best things to see with our extra time.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was amazing! My sister and I did a day trip from Tel Aviv. We flew to Eilat from Tel Aviv where our guide was waiting for us with other guest who had also booked the tour. We had a very short bus ride to the border of Jordan where we then went through some check points leaving Israel and again entering Jordan. Our day trip Visas were waiting for us there. The crossing went smoothly. Once we were finished with the border crossing we loaded a bus and headed for the 2 1/2 hr ride to Petra. The trip was incredible! It was December and I which we had more hours of daylight and more time to explore once there. We only saw a portion of Petra, because it is really quite large and there wasn't enough time to see any more. Lunch was included with the tour and the food at the restaurant was excellent! I highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

DLBone United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent way to explore Jordan. Would strongly recommend upgrade to superior or deluxe. Hotel in Amman, not good. Excellent guide, Basel Mousa with Ziad tours was awesome. Picked us up at airport, took us to all the locations and back to airport. The most amazing experience except for hotel in Amman. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing tour with a very knowledgeable guide!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Joe C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was not actually a group tour, it was more like a private tour of each of these locations. The food provided by the hotel is just okay. However, I would recommend this to anyone that is traveling to Jordan. It is well organized and the tour provides a private driver. The driver was great and even provides Wi-Fi in the vehicle. This was great for uploading photos of the sites we had just seen on the way back to the hotel. The hotels were also quite comfortable. 5 Stars - Highly Recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Erlinda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Petra and Jerash experience are precious to be forgotten. Our tour guide, Madi was very knowledgeable and took care of each one of us. I wish that the other tours could have been guided by Madi.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Andrea Z H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic Trip! Ayman was knowledgeable and humorous. Meals were great and the visits at Jerash, Amman, and Petra were amazing. Meals were excellent and the overnight stay at the Bedouin Camp was just fantastic!

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Scott T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Petra is beautiful, well worth it. The drive is long from Amman,3 hours. The driver did a good job. My tour guide there was knowledgeable and was good but beware of him taking you to a hut to try and get you to buy coins/goods of a man. Seemed like he may get kickbacks for bringing you there.

Doing what: Private Tour: Petra Day Trip including Little Petra from Amman

eds1989

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastically organised trip. From the tour guides to hotel accommodation there was really very little, if anything we would change. Omar our driver for the whole trip was fantastic and the tour guides we had at the different sites were all great. Jordan is honestly incredibly safe and there is so much to do and see it's definitely worth a visit! This trip covers literally everything we wanted to see and is very flexible adding or taking out places if you want, with also some afternoons of free time to explore places on your own. The weather in October was perfect and we would definitely recommend this tour! We had an amazing time. Thank you! :

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Patricia C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent tour with our own driver and guide and when we found out we were headed for a dry hotel in Petra the tour operator changed it to a proper hotel which was excellent.

Doing what: 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea

Moseo K C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Too strenuous for a two days tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

ximena_parga

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The driver was very good. In this group there were only my husband, my nephew and I and the agency was not flexible at all. We ended up using Uber to do the things we would have done with Zaid Tours otherwise. The hotels really needed a facelift.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

JACQUELINE ROSS USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good trip and the ruins were fabulous.

Doing what: Private Tour: Petra Day Trip including Little Petra from Amman

christine w

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Pickup at airport well organised with our visas provided Basil was a very safe and good driver informative as well The tour in Jordan was very safe and the places amazing especially Petra

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Jordan Tour from Amman: Jerash, Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum

Patricia W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Petra was a unique and interesting place. Glad we took this tour

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

James R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Great locations terrible bus and tour operator.

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Caspian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip, great guide, and great people

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Zach

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The site itself is amazing and you get a certified, trained local guide who is very knowledgeable. The trip itself is with a local in their personal car this person is not a guide at all, so lower expectations some. Warnings should be provided that you need to carry a passport/ID since roadside checkpoints are common.

Doing what: Private Tour: Petra Day Trip including Little Petra from Amman

Chiara M L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The Petra part was amazing, but I never received any flight information and it caused me a great deal of stress! When I called the number that was given to me during the tour they had no record of my booking because it was a different company who did it. There was really no organization that I could find and It was extremely stressful to not know anything. Because I did not receive any flight information I was searched and questioned multiple times in the airport in Tel Aviv and Eilat.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message