Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Amsterdam Canal Ring

The famous 17th-century district surrounding the old center of Amsterdam is well-known for the charming waterways that make up the city's Canal Ring, or Grachtengordel. The area is comprised of three rings of semicircular canals that are bisected ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 485 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was so fun! Pizza was good, drinks were unlimited and the staff was amazing. So friendly and shared a lot of information as we passed buildings. We really enjoyed this cruise and would recommend to anyone looking to enjoy seeing the canals. The staff were quick to refill drinks. Thanks!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Kayleigh S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I book this for myself and my partner as it was his birthday, we had such a good time. The pizza was really nice and fresh out of the over, unlimited drinks and ben and jerry's ice cream was a nice touch! I would definitely recommend this canal cruise. Lots of information was given about Amsterdam as we passed different locations.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Karl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great tour of the canals in Amsterdam and would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

cuffemargaret

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

the canal tour was great the heinken tour was not great only if you liked heiniken which i dont lie thought that was a bit over rated

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Wayne T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We loved the Heineken experience. We could have drank a few more beer but otherwise it was fine. The Canal Cruise it self was as advertised and enjoyable. The only problem was the voucher said the cruise left at 7:00 PM. We showed up at 6:20 and found out there were two cruises , one at 6:00 PM and one at 8:00 PM. We missed the first one and were almost two hours early for the second. Luckily, the second was not full. The lesson learned was always check with the vendor in regards to time and location.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Bruce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful contrasting perspectives on a diverse and dynamic city. The canal cruise was informative and provided great views of a number of the cities highlights. The harbour cruise gave us a look into the working part of the city - seeing sand and soybeans being unloaded from ships on to barges. Fascinating facts from a well spoken and articulate guide.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Canal Cruise plus Harbor Cruise

mle3134

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Heineken experience is definitely one not to miss. I was pleasantly surprised at all of the different interactive things they had available, it was a lot of fun and you could spend a lot of time in there if you wanted. The 2 beers at the end were pretty nice too! I would HIGHLY recommend the Pizza cruise! The food and drinks were delicious, the service was excellent, the waitresses even turned into knowledgeable tour guides with all kinds of great information. It was a perfect route where you got to see a lot of different sights. It was nice getting off of your feet, sitting back, relaxing with a drink and taking it all in from the canal level!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

johnny023

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Heineken Experience was great, you get 2 beers at the end with your ticket/bracelet. Many interactive things to do. I suggest you get to the experience early as when I left around 1pm, the lineup was quite long. The Canals Pizza cruise was also good, you see all the sights from a canal view. Servers were very attentative and your drink never went emptyunlimited soda, beer, and wine. There was no bathroom on board so make sure you go before you board.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Gradys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Cruising the canals at night offered sites you can only see from there - the Skinny bridge lit up at night is a must see. Our hosts did not skip on the wine and cheese and we shared a table and a great conversation with new friends.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

Katie N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I would definitely recommend this trip, it was lovely to see the canals at night by candlelight. We did have some cheese missing from our cheeseboard and when we told the waitress I think she thought we were joking so we never got to try the fourth cheese! Not a major problem though, they are always filling your glass up with wine which was fab!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

Rachel T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Loved the Pizza Cruise and the Heineken Experience! But please pay attention to a few details here: the tickets for both these activities are picked up about a 5 minute walk from the Heineken Factory and then the cruise departs from a dock across from the train station, about a 40 minute walk from the Heineken Factory. And the two tours are not actually connected together which my group and I did not realize. So we ended up doing the Pizza Cruise on Monday evening because it left at 6pm from the dock. The cruise was incredibly enjoyable with unlimited drinks and dinner. There is very little commentary, however, so do not use this cruise as a means of learning detailed information about the city. The guides did point out the highlights such as the Anne Frank House. It was a very nice way to have a meal with friends and chat while slowly drifting through the canals. The pizza was very good. My group and I did the Heineken Factory on Tuesday afternoon. There is no formal tour of the factory rather you travel through the factory at your own pace, reading, watching and participating in interactive games. It was very unique and we had a lot of fun. I would plan for at least 2 hours to leisurely go through the factory and enjoy 2 complimentary beers at the end. We had a great time and I definitely recommend buying this package but please understand that they are separate activities and that you need to be aware of the times for each!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Thomas Z

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a very relaxing tour of the canals, Enjoyed the night lights.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Jerry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome to see the city by canal.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise by Small Open Boat

Heather C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful!!!!!!!! What an amazing way to see the canals and gave a completely different perspective then during the day. The staff on board were extremely nice. And the wine and cheese were very tasty as well!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

cmaryv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a really nice tour! The canals are so interesting and we had wonderful cheese and wine to enjoy. Excellent service and well presented.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

Prakash G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great experience going through the canals at night, good ambience with candlelight, wine and cheese and a couple of other starters. Wine is unlimited, the cheese and snacks are not and tend to run out before the cruise is over. A little more commentary or anecdotes would help to keep interest up towards the end.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

Miss Pat

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We Amsterdam! The canal cruise was great, the weather was perfect, couldn't have had a better day if we tried.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise by Small Open Boat

Jillian S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Everyone enjoyed the pizza, drinks and ice cream while cruising down the canal.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Kalyn M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It was nice to see the city from the canal. Only downside is that New York pizza and Ben and jerry 's ice cream was served. Would have liked to eat something local.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

catdp

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

A great way to see the canals and a leisurely way to get around. A little repetitive since there are only 2 routes, but that just gives you more time to spot things you might have missed the first time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

lil179

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I went with my 21YO Daughter and 19 YO son so this was one they chose. Both the Heineken tour and the pizza canal cruise were great fun and we enjoyed the tour of brewery, free beer samples and stunning canal views immensely. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Aileen L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a little difficult to find this company at first as there are at least three operators which have their own stops, and we had to walk to many locations and finally found this operator, however the canal boat was relaxing and there are seats with tables. The drivers were courteous and the boats were clean. It also saves time having to buy the museum ticket at the door.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Boat Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Rijksmuseum Ticket

Athena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This cruise was an awesome way to see Amsterdam!! Wine was unlimited so be careful and the cheese plate was plenty of food for my friend and I. Seeing the sunset over the canal made this cruise absolutely breath taking. Would 100 recommend taking it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

mjk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good pizza, nice drinks, and fantastic canal cruise. All female crew was nice too

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Karen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great relaxing fun. Service was excellent, pizza mediocre, ice cream delicious. Our favourite part was that it was not a guided tour. We just floated down the canals, drinking beer, and chatted and talked. It was a great way to end a long day of travelling.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message