Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Binnenhof & Ridderzaal

The Hague’s Binnenhof (or Inner Court) complex is not only an important political hub – housing the official offices and meeting rooms of the Dutch Parliament and Prime Minister – but one of the city’s most striking landmarks. Built back in the 13th ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 178 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic tour! Loved the fact it was a half day which gave me time to see more of Amsterdam. It was great to see these two marvelous cities and the Delft factory. Maudurodam was a great way to end the trip. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

IronHorse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amusing tales how the Dutch were inspired by the Chinese in creating fine ceramics and in turn how the Dutch created a thriving art form. Touring the Hague or Haag was a breeze since it's mostly important and UN offices that you can see, nevertheless, a visit to Madurodam was the best way to cap the tour...the miniature Netherlands complete with railways, an airport, villages, castles, and waterways built-to-scale was amazing...not to be missed.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Divya U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Friendly and informative coach staff.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Delft and Madurodam both demonstrate the craftsmanship and skill are not dead.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Chris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A good half day trip but Madurodam was the highlight, we could have spent all day there.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Jane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I especially enjoyed Delft because I have always loved the pottery and it was interesting seeing it made. I would have liked to have more time to spend there. The Hague was amazing and we enjoyed the bus tour through the city. I had never heard of Madurodam but it was unbelieveable and so precise to the details. This tour is worth the money and gives you an overview in a short time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

gustafsonem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We found this tour to be a good way to see the area outside of Amsterdam. The Delft factory was interesting and, of course, had to buy something to take home. The highlight of the trip was walking around Madurodam. You can look at pictures of it but until you are there you don't appreciate the enormity of the project. It is truly a work of art. A must see when going to the Netherlands.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

DNG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, this was a great tour. Although the time for each sightseeing destination was not enough but it was a intro to the other places outside of Amsterdam city it self. The shopping stops was a bit too long. The tour guide was very clear and bus driver was friendly. The bus was clean however on the upper deck, it gets hot so we would need to tell the driver to turn on the A/C. Would recommend this tour for a great highlight of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

JOHN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The whole experience was great and enjoyed the afternoon also especially Madurodam. The Delft pottery was brilliant as well. The guide for the day was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the trip.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Irishkath

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Saw a lot and learned a lot. Well paced but wish we had more time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Stoeva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful half-day in Holland! Well organized, enough time for all the planned activities, excellent guide - Wout - knowledgeable, polite, with very pleasant sense of humor! Excellent bus-driver - Jack - also very polite! Of course amazing places with a lot of provided info! Thanks to Viator for the nice tours! For sure will come to them again!

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Janice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide, Marianne Goedhart, was exceptional. The tour of Amsterdam gave a great overview for the city, its history and attractions. The time spent at the diamond factory was a real treat! We thoroughly enjoyed the Delft factory with the craftsmen at work. The town square visit was a good opportunity for shopping and individual sightseeing. We were in The Hague just following the latest war crimes conviction. That really brought home the meaning of this city's significance in the world. The evening visit to the Madurodam had the added attraction all the little lights being on in the tiny houses. Would recommend this pair of tours to give a flavor of the area to help decide areas to visit on an extended time in the area. It was perfect for our two day stay.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Robert U M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyed this afternoon trip to Delft and The Hague. It is a quick trip but gives you a nice overview and gets you out of the city of Amsterdam and see a bit of the countryside.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Angela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide for the afternoon tour was Marianne who was excellent, knowledgeable and understanding! She even knew when to stop talking. Our first stop was Delft, with time for the tour of the lovely factory and gift shop. Would have liked a stop in their garden cafe, but we went on to the town square for a little free time and coffee. We carried on to the Hague for a walking tour of the important buildings which was interesting. Michael was our driver, very careful and slowed every time places of interest were pointed out. We returned as the sun was almost setting, a perfect afternoon. Thank you.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Once again, Viator comes through with clean transportation, knowledgeable guides, and a thoroughly enjoyable visit to charming Delft (and the fascinating working pottery factory) and The Hague (with a visit to the Peace Palace). All along the trip are facts and anecdotes to enhance our enjoyment!

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Mary-Anne was very knowledgable, so,it,made the trip enjoyable. Found a lot about the history of Amsterdam and saw a lot,of the countryside. Would recommend this,trip.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The ride to Delft was lovely and the town of Delft was so charming. Our only complaint is that we were not given enough time to browse around the city. The choice was to browse or eat lunch, and we chose the latter because of the timing. The factory tour in Delft was terrific, but once again we needed more time to shop at the end.
The Hague tour was interesting and well worth the trip. The tour guide was knowledgeable and was eager to share the history and culture of his country. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed this introduction to the Netherlands.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message