Delft is a quaint and traditional town that sits between Rotterdam and The Hague. With a city center that can be explored in no time flat, this destination is great for acquainting yourself with its small-town landmarks, such as the 19th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 199 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

gustafsonem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We found this tour to be a good way to see the area outside of Amsterdam. The Delft factory was interesting and, of course, had to buy something to take home. The highlight of the trip was walking around Madurodam. You can look at pictures of it but until you are there you don't appreciate the enormity of the project. It is truly a work of art. A must see when going to the Netherlands.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Michele M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Overall, it was a long day of very exciting sites. The windmills, the quaint towns, the boat ride and a beautiful countryside were all must sees/dos. There were a few glitches, including traffic changes in Delft and several guests who routinely returned to the bus later than agreed. Their lack of common sense caused us to return to Amsterdam almost an hour later than scheduled.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

sylviagreene

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our full day Super Saver bus tour for us and our thirteen year old granddaughter has mixed reviews. The morning tour to the Windmills, Cheese Factory, and Wooden Clog Factory with lunch in the small fishing village was delightfully managed by Edgar and most enjoyable. The afternoon tour was a little less enjoyable for it was long and less informative. The tour of Delft was definitely enjoyable and Madurodam miniature landscapes was interesting as well but, only driving the bus through The Hague with less ability to actually see the buildings being pointed out and less dialogue about the history and government than expected was a disappointment. We would suggest scheduling these tours separately and definitely doing the morning tour and only adding the secondary one if you have extra time or are determined to see Delft.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Gloria K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent, it hit all the highlights of the three cities we visited Rotterdam, Hague, Delft to get a real flavor of the Netherlands. Our guide was great in giving us the details and history of the places we were seeing. The visit to the Delft factory was something I always wanted to do and it was perfect. The only thing I would've liked would've if we had a little more time in the Delft Factory shop because there really wasn't enough time to select items for purchase, have a restroom break and buy a bottle of water after the tour. I would also recommend to anyone who wants to buy Delft pottery to buy it at the factory as it is less costly there than any place else. Great tour, highly recommend it.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Anne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the best tours I have ever taken. The guide was knowledgeable but pleasant and encouraged in a nice way to keep everyone on time.
I loved the time in Delft but would have preferred a little more time there

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

JOHN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The whole experience was great and enjoyed the afternoon also especially Madurodam. The Delft pottery was brilliant as well. The guide for the day was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the trip.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

TVUSA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Stopping at the Windmills and learning how the operate was fun. We saw the worlds only wood mill in operation from a windmill. Very quick stop so no time to shop in local stores. Madurodam had a wooden shoe making shop. We bought shoes since they were authenticitically made and cheaper than souvenir shops. Boat ride across lake was 30 minutes. In port town there is a cheese making demonstration which we skipped since we saw it before giving us time to buy local candies. Lunch is about 90 minutes so we found a good restaurant with harbor views and good food. Delft factory was fun and interesting. But the small town of Delft was more fun to explore, antique shop and eat gelato. You drive through the Hauge so just sightseeing. Good day tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Alyson S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The Amsterdam half day tour was great - not too crowded and very informative. I was a little disappointed in the afternoon part to Delft though. There were just too many people on the tour, it was crowded, and we couldn't even hear the tour guide speaking while in the Delft factory. While we were in the first room seeing the master painter at work, we had other people on a different tour pushing through the room to get past us onto the next section

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Sudipro R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The Delft part was interesting, but I didn't find it outstanding. I guess that would vary across people. Lots of cool things in the shop, but very expensive.
Hague is a very pretty town, but you don't stop there for too long. Also, it was rainign when we reached, so we didn't see much of it.
But Keukenhof... Amazing!! It's just like you see in photos. But it's better to go in May as you get to see tulips in full bloom. We went in April, so even though it was beautiful, the garden was not in full bloom.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

GaryL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It is neat to see in a short time Rotterdam, Delft and Hague. The tour guide is very knowledgeable. We travelled to Amsterdam from Southampton via cruise ship and only have 2.5 days. Took lots of beautiful pictures.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

jigsgulaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice experience of the Dutch windmills, Delft pottery and the detailed miniatures of Madurodam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

jagdish123 India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This whole day tour was very good and we enjoyed every bit of it. We covered a Dutch market which we really liked, the Rotterdam/Euromast, the Hague, Delft and Madurodam. The whole tour was very informative, the bus was clean and comfortable, and overall very well organized. There was only one issue though, but this was very well taken care by the staff and the guide Monique. This tour has since changed both it's name and tour itinerary since we had booked, it does not include Madurodam anymore. But the guide made all the attempts to put us in a second tour that covered Madurodam. We want to thank Monique for going the extra to help us here. We really enjoyed Madurodam - it's a must-see! Overall, a great experience and a very much recommended tour.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Nirav V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Slightly tight on time as there are two separate trips back to back . Early start of 8:45 AM really helped withought feeling hassled . Guides were good on the morning trip and magnificient on the after noon trip to Hague and Delft . We got about 45 minutes to spend in Maduradom which felt a bit tight and possibly some more time can be given here .

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Georgina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A full on full day! But great. We began early and our tour guide Edwardo in the morning was very good we drove out of town into the country and in the morning visited the still working windmills, a tour around a saw mill was fascinating, really worth doing this because the windmills are in a really old Dutch village. I wished we had had more time to explore but a return trip maybe some time. We also visited a clog maker and the process of making the clogs properly demonstrated and explained, really enjoyed trying on the clogs too! From there a boat trip across the largest lake in Europe with a very interesting history! To a fishing village with a real seaside feel for lunch not included. We also visited a cheese making facility and there were plenty of samples. A great morning. We went back to Amsterdam for the afternoon leg of the journey this time the guide was older and more sober in his disposition not a great conversationalist we missed the morning guide, but the tour was still interesting to the Hague which we drove through, Delft was very interesting we then ended in the model village which was fantastic but having done a full day by now I was personally a bit to tired to fully enjoy. However value for money is what you get on this all day tour and it allowed us to see so much that would have been difficult to do on our own. Recommended and good value in my opinion.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Susan S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Overall the tour was awesome. However, there is no mention on the extensive walking on this tour. I had noted we had limited mobility. Long walk to windmills and Volendam - guide was walking at a fast pace and we were left at the end. They did ask the bus driver to walk with us so we wouldn't get lost. Really enjoyed the windmills, Volendam, lunch, ferry ride. Guide informed folks to wait until Markel to do shopping, but no time was provided. The next segment was beautiful - enjoyed the Delft pottery factory, but very short time in the town itself. The ride around town of The Hague was very interesting. We would have preferred a longer visit in Delft than time spent at Madurodam - not sure why we stopped here considering the average age of the group. All of the guides and bus drivers were friendly and informative. I thoroughly recommend this tour to all - - but warn about the walking. Most places are not wheel chair accessible.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

pantojan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour of Rotterdam, Delft and The Hague. We have seen prominent sites in these three cities in one full day. The tour price is reasonable, and our tour guide is excellent.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Megan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The second half of the tour was limited. Most things in Delft were closed. I would have liked a stop in The Hague and maybe spent a we bit less time in Deflt and Madurodam, well mostly lest time in Madurodam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

shalini_909

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Morning tour covering wind mills, Volendam and Marken was great as it gave you enough time to spend outdoors, have lunch enjoy the sites a little etc. The afternoon tour covering Delft, Hague and Madurodam was a little boring as most of your time was spent in the coach. Overall a great tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Francis K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was an interesting day with lots of variety. The visit to the windmill village was quite rushed it would have been nice to wander around for longer as it was very pretty. Delft was beautiful but our highlight was the Madurodam village. It is a long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Andrew L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This is a whirlwind combined tour and you will see a lot of things taking the full day. It is a really great way to see a lot in a little time. We enjoyed the stops at Zaanse Schans and Marken the best, but everything was good overall. If your looking to spend a full day and see a lot, this tour is worth it. I would say that if you are deciding between the Zaanse Schans portion or the Delft portion I would choose Zaanse Schans.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Janice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide, Marianne Goedhart, was exceptional. The tour of Amsterdam gave a great overview for the city, its history and attractions. The time spent at the diamond factory was a real treat! We thoroughly enjoyed the Delft factory with the craftsmen at work. The town square visit was a good opportunity for shopping and individual sightseeing. We were in The Hague just following the latest war crimes conviction. That really brought home the meaning of this city's significance in the world. The evening visit to the Madurodam had the added attraction all the little lights being on in the tiny houses. Would recommend this pair of tours to give a flavor of the area to help decide areas to visit on an extended time in the area. It was perfect for our two day stay.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour. My partner described it as the Netherlands in a day and we definitely covered a lot of ground. The windmills area was very atmospheric and seeing a windmill producing oil was interesting. I loved the visit to Delft and we had an excellent lunch in Volendam at the restaurant suggested by the guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Terrianne L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed the tour! Maurodam was fun to visit! Nothing like it!
The Hague was a quick bus tour which got tiring. Enjoyed the Delft factory

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Ruchita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A beautiful experience which proved to be economical as well as fulfilling. Gaining first hand experience in cities such as Rotterdam, The Hague and Delft was a great experience other than the fun activities to go along with it!

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Swathi C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was an excellent tour and highly recommended. We really enjoyed throughout the day despite the bad weather. The Delft village was beautiful and we got to experience the Holland country side. The guide was also excellent and patient. Highly recommended

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message