Delft is a quaint and traditional town that sits between Rotterdam and The Hague. With a city center that can be explored in no time flat, this destination is great for acquainting yourself with its small-town landmarks, such as the 19th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 211 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I especially enjoyed Delft because I have always loved the pottery and it was interesting seeing it made. I would have liked to have more time to spend there. The Hague was amazing and we enjoyed the bus tour through the city. I had never heard of Madurodam but it was unbelieveable and so precise to the details. This tour is worth the money and gives you an overview in a short time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Alexandra N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the best tours I've ever had! I can't even say what I liked best: I explored every single inch of the 1607 mill, tasted every single sort of cheese at the Volendam factory and bought an impressive batch, was screaming with delight at the cogs demonstration, admired the masterpieces at the Delft factory and finally made a thousand pics in Madurodam. I have the most pleasant memories. Thank you for this wonderful offer!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

MARTIN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed every moment. Rotterdam's great architecture, The Hague, interesting and beautiful and Delft as well with the artisan blue pottery factory. Totally recommendable.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Rhey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My husband and I loved this tour! It was amazing highly recommended. We were able to visit other cities in Netherlands in just one day. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and energetic kudos to you and #34; Yoyo and #34; keep up the good work! We love the beautiful city of Rotterdam, The Hague and Delft.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Even though on this particular day it was raining it didn't spoil our trip. The guide was full of great bits
of information and the sites we visited were wonderful. I particularly liked Delft.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

leonv411

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Interesting and enjoyable tour, very good guide. Not enough time in Delft centrum for a canal boat tour which is a must there.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lili V

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Just a driving tour with a stop in a shop at a Delft factory. Not enough time in Maudurodum. Half a day is not enough for all 3.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

tleu16

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The first part of the trip is nothing more than a shopping trip to buy clogs Marken and cheese Volendam. The cruise from Marken to Volendam is fairly boring. Nothing much to see along the way. Only the Zaanse Schans Windmills is worth while, but it was a little rush.
Part 2 was way more interesting. The visit to delft is mostly occupied by another shopping trip to Royal Delft. The Hague bus tour was interesting, even though it was short and very rushed photo opportunity 5 mins. Madurodam is a great overview of all the famous buildings in miniature form.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Gita D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommended!
You see so much in a day which is fabulous. The quaint little city of Delft was outstanding !

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Gloria S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was nice, the factory in Delft was okay, even if that left little to no time to explore the city, the visit was nice. Going through the Hague in the bus was a bit disappointed, all seemed a bit rushed, so I would suggest they expand the time of this tour in order do allow people to better experience the places to be visited.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

wanderlust

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The 1st half was great except the cheese factory demo. We were told hoe cheese was made, rather than shown. More of a cheese shop than factory. The clog factory in Marken was great as was the sawmill in Zaanse Schans. The afternoon trip to Delft , the Hague and Madurodam left much to be desired. The guide wasn't very lucid or informative....just pointed out the buildings in The Hague....a little closer look would be desirable.He could have given us more on the background on Delft and what to see in the City Square. He gave no info on Madurodam and those who hadn't done their homework had no idea what it was. We had no clue as to what the scan cards we were given were to be used for, and the 1 hr allotted was too less to figure it out and enjoy the place.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Jayme D United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This tour is done in 2 parts. The first is the windmills, cheese, and wooden shoes, This was great. Then you come back to Amsterdam and change buses to get on another for Delft, the Hague, and Madurodam. It's not inconvenient coming back or even changing buses, but the Hague tour was lacking. We just drove around the guide was not very good. We only got out once for one photo op. I would have wanted to see the ICC or something else, especially instead of Madurodam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

gustafsonem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We found this tour to be a good way to see the area outside of Amsterdam. The Delft factory was interesting and, of course, had to buy something to take home. The highlight of the trip was walking around Madurodam. You can look at pictures of it but until you are there you don't appreciate the enormity of the project. It is truly a work of art. A must see when going to the Netherlands.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Michele M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Overall, it was a long day of very exciting sites. The windmills, the quaint towns, the boat ride and a beautiful countryside were all must sees/dos. There were a few glitches, including traffic changes in Delft and several guests who routinely returned to the bus later than agreed. Their lack of common sense caused us to return to Amsterdam almost an hour later than scheduled.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

sylviagreene

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our full day Super Saver bus tour for us and our thirteen year old granddaughter has mixed reviews. The morning tour to the Windmills, Cheese Factory, and Wooden Clog Factory with lunch in the small fishing village was delightfully managed by Edgar and most enjoyable. The afternoon tour was a little less enjoyable for it was long and less informative. The tour of Delft was definitely enjoyable and Madurodam miniature landscapes was interesting as well but, only driving the bus through The Hague with less ability to actually see the buildings being pointed out and less dialogue about the history and government than expected was a disappointment. We would suggest scheduling these tours separately and definitely doing the morning tour and only adding the secondary one if you have extra time or are determined to see Delft.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Gloria K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent, it hit all the highlights of the three cities we visited Rotterdam, Hague, Delft to get a real flavor of the Netherlands. Our guide was great in giving us the details and history of the places we were seeing. The visit to the Delft factory was something I always wanted to do and it was perfect. The only thing I would've liked would've if we had a little more time in the Delft Factory shop because there really wasn't enough time to select items for purchase, have a restroom break and buy a bottle of water after the tour. I would also recommend to anyone who wants to buy Delft pottery to buy it at the factory as it is less costly there than any place else. Great tour, highly recommend it.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Anne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the best tours I have ever taken. The guide was knowledgeable but pleasant and encouraged in a nice way to keep everyone on time.
I loved the time in Delft but would have preferred a little more time there

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

JOHN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The whole experience was great and enjoyed the afternoon also especially Madurodam. The Delft pottery was brilliant as well. The guide for the day was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the trip.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

TVUSA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Stopping at the Windmills and learning how the operate was fun. We saw the worlds only wood mill in operation from a windmill. Very quick stop so no time to shop in local stores. Madurodam had a wooden shoe making shop. We bought shoes since they were authenticitically made and cheaper than souvenir shops. Boat ride across lake was 30 minutes. In port town there is a cheese making demonstration which we skipped since we saw it before giving us time to buy local candies. Lunch is about 90 minutes so we found a good restaurant with harbor views and good food. Delft factory was fun and interesting. But the small town of Delft was more fun to explore, antique shop and eat gelato. You drive through the Hauge so just sightseeing. Good day tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Alyson S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The Amsterdam half day tour was great - not too crowded and very informative. I was a little disappointed in the afternoon part to Delft though. There were just too many people on the tour, it was crowded, and we couldn't even hear the tour guide speaking while in the Delft factory. While we were in the first room seeing the master painter at work, we had other people on a different tour pushing through the room to get past us onto the next section

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Sudipro R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The Delft part was interesting, but I didn't find it outstanding. I guess that would vary across people. Lots of cool things in the shop, but very expensive.
Hague is a very pretty town, but you don't stop there for too long. Also, it was rainign when we reached, so we didn't see much of it.
But Keukenhof... Amazing!! It's just like you see in photos. But it's better to go in May as you get to see tulips in full bloom. We went in April, so even though it was beautiful, the garden was not in full bloom.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

GaryL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It is neat to see in a short time Rotterdam, Delft and Hague. The tour guide is very knowledgeable. We travelled to Amsterdam from Southampton via cruise ship and only have 2.5 days. Took lots of beautiful pictures.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

jigsgulaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice experience of the Dutch windmills, Delft pottery and the detailed miniatures of Madurodam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

jagdish123 India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This whole day tour was very good and we enjoyed every bit of it. We covered a Dutch market which we really liked, the Rotterdam/Euromast, the Hague, Delft and Madurodam. The whole tour was very informative, the bus was clean and comfortable, and overall very well organized. There was only one issue though, but this was very well taken care by the staff and the guide Monique. This tour has since changed both it's name and tour itinerary since we had booked, it does not include Madurodam anymore. But the guide made all the attempts to put us in a second tour that covered Madurodam. We want to thank Monique for going the extra to help us here. We really enjoyed Madurodam - it's a must-see! Overall, a great experience and a very much recommended tour.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Nirav V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Slightly tight on time as there are two separate trips back to back . Early start of 8:45 AM really helped withought feeling hassled . Guides were good on the morning trip and magnificient on the after noon trip to Hague and Delft . We got about 45 minutes to spend in Maduradom which felt a bit tight and possibly some more time can be given here .

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message