Delft is a quaint and traditional town that sits between Rotterdam and The Hague. With a city center that can be explored in no time flat, this destination is great for acquainting yourself with its small-town landmarks, such as the 19th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 222 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rhiannon United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Awesome tour! So much is packed into one day, but it doesn't feel rushed at all. The guide was very knowledgeable and had answers to every possible question. Enough time spent in Delft to grab lunch and do a quick bit of exploring. A really great way to see Holland's cities if you're only visiting for a short time. Fully recommended.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic tour! Loved the fact it was a half day which gave me time to see more of Amsterdam. It was great to see these two marvelous cities and the Delft factory. Maudurodam was a great way to end the trip. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Denise M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

I liked the fact that I got to see 3 cities in one day, however I wish I had more time in Delft this of course is a personal preference and will maybe vary from person to person. Rotterdam was my least favorite stop. It is not necessarily because of the city itself but what we did while there. The stop at the market would have been more beneficial if we had more time to browse. It is huge and 40 minutes seems like not enough time unless you know exactly what you are looking for ahead of time - or don't try to split your time between this and the cube house/apartment. I thoroughly enjoyed the Euromast. It was unfortunate that they day we went was cloudy and cold but it was still a wonderful experience!!!I loved the city of Delft and would have again liked more time there! Such a quaint cool city! The Hague had some interesting points of interest and I think the time there was sufficient.

I think this would have been an even better trip with a more interesting tour guide and longer stops Delft. She was not terrible but compared to some of the other I had might have added a bit more to the tour overall.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Delft and Madurodam both demonstrate the craftsmanship and skill are not dead.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Dariya P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great trip. We've seen very much in one day without being overly exhausted. Also, Rotterdam, Delft and The Haague are not the places that I would go see for a couple of days independently, so this short trip was just right to get a taste of the cities.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kristine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Delft factory was very interesting, as was the Windmills and seeing how they operate. The Hague was very nice and the Madurodam Park was awesome and a great place for pictures.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Susan M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great Trip to Delft, we loved the tour

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Lynn W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I really enjoyed this trip. First part was great windmills, delft, shoe factory, etc Lots of variety, a great way to squeeze a lot into a small period of time. Afternoon was less so, mostly drove by some of the landmarks I would have like to have seen a bit more of Palace of Justice - but the miniature world was very cool!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Robert James C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyable and easy way to see a lot. The Royal Delft tour was very good - definitely better than most factory tours. The city of Delft was nice, though a 10-minute walk was required to get from the bus parking to the main square. What we saw in The Hague was just through the bus windows. Madurodam was very cute, but it was cold and already getting dark, so we didn't spend too much time outdoors. The tour director was OK, but pretty unengaged. He didn't seem interested in interacting with the passengers at all.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Jane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I especially enjoyed Delft because I have always loved the pottery and it was interesting seeing it made. I would have liked to have more time to spend there. The Hague was amazing and we enjoyed the bus tour through the city. I had never heard of Madurodam but it was unbelieveable and so precise to the details. This tour is worth the money and gives you an overview in a short time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Alexandra N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the best tours I've ever had! I can't even say what I liked best: I explored every single inch of the 1607 mill, tasted every single sort of cheese at the Volendam factory and bought an impressive batch, was screaming with delight at the cogs demonstration, admired the masterpieces at the Delft factory and finally made a thousand pics in Madurodam. I have the most pleasant memories. Thank you for this wonderful offer!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

MARTIN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed every moment. Rotterdam's great architecture, The Hague, interesting and beautiful and Delft as well with the artisan blue pottery factory. Totally recommendable.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Abhishek S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Tour Timing: started on time and all locations were covered with clockwork precision!
Guide: could speak English and Spanish. Extremely funny in Spanish.
Locations:
Delft was great. really informative and the place makes you buy something. Although shopping time at Delft was bit too long. Could have used to see places in The Hague.
The Hague was little rushed. Could have spent some more time there. Saw most parts of the city sitting in the bus.
Madurodam was the main highlight. Great place for kids and adults alike. One can really understand the working/operations for entire country of Netherlands - windmills, dykes, airport ops, sea cargo ops. Beautifully done.
Overall: if you are short on time, good tour!!

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Douglas Edward T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good tour. Enjoyed Delft and Muradam. Only one stop at The Hague.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Rhey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My husband and I loved this tour! It was amazing highly recommended. We were able to visit other cities in Netherlands in just one day. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and energetic kudos to you and #34; Yoyo and #34; keep up the good work! We love the beautiful city of Rotterdam, The Hague and Delft.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Even though on this particular day it was raining it didn't spoil our trip. The guide was full of great bits
of information and the sites we visited were wonderful. I particularly liked Delft.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

leonv411

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Interesting and enjoyable tour, very good guide. Not enough time in Delft centrum for a canal boat tour which is a must there.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lili V

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Just a driving tour with a stop in a shop at a Delft factory. Not enough time in Maudurodum. Half a day is not enough for all 3.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

tleu16

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The first part of the trip is nothing more than a shopping trip to buy clogs Marken and cheese Volendam. The cruise from Marken to Volendam is fairly boring. Nothing much to see along the way. Only the Zaanse Schans Windmills is worth while, but it was a little rush.
Part 2 was way more interesting. The visit to delft is mostly occupied by another shopping trip to Royal Delft. The Hague bus tour was interesting, even though it was short and very rushed photo opportunity 5 mins. Madurodam is a great overview of all the famous buildings in miniature form.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Gita D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommended!
You see so much in a day which is fabulous. The quaint little city of Delft was outstanding !

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Gloria S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was nice, the factory in Delft was okay, even if that left little to no time to explore the city, the visit was nice. Going through the Hague in the bus was a bit disappointed, all seemed a bit rushed, so I would suggest they expand the time of this tour in order do allow people to better experience the places to be visited.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

wanderlust

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The 1st half was great except the cheese factory demo. We were told hoe cheese was made, rather than shown. More of a cheese shop than factory. The clog factory in Marken was great as was the sawmill in Zaanse Schans. The afternoon trip to Delft , the Hague and Madurodam left much to be desired. The guide wasn't very lucid or informative....just pointed out the buildings in The Hague....a little closer look would be desirable.He could have given us more on the background on Delft and what to see in the City Square. He gave no info on Madurodam and those who hadn't done their homework had no idea what it was. We had no clue as to what the scan cards we were given were to be used for, and the 1 hr allotted was too less to figure it out and enjoy the place.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Jayme D United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This tour is done in 2 parts. The first is the windmills, cheese, and wooden shoes, This was great. Then you come back to Amsterdam and change buses to get on another for Delft, the Hague, and Madurodam. It's not inconvenient coming back or even changing buses, but the Hague tour was lacking. We just drove around the guide was not very good. We only got out once for one photo op. I would have wanted to see the ICC or something else, especially instead of Madurodam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

gustafsonem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We found this tour to be a good way to see the area outside of Amsterdam. The Delft factory was interesting and, of course, had to buy something to take home. The highlight of the trip was walking around Madurodam. You can look at pictures of it but until you are there you don't appreciate the enormity of the project. It is truly a work of art. A must see when going to the Netherlands.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Michele M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Overall, it was a long day of very exciting sites. The windmills, the quaint towns, the boat ride and a beautiful countryside were all must sees/dos. There were a few glitches, including traffic changes in Delft and several guests who routinely returned to the bus later than agreed. Their lack of common sense caused us to return to Amsterdam almost an hour later than scheduled.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message