Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Heineken Experience

A visit to the old Heineken brewery is paramount to brew-worshipers and beer lovers. You will learn the history of the Heineken family, find out how the logo has evolved, and follow the brewing process from water all the way through to bottling. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 219 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Heineken experience is definitely worth seeing even if you don't like beer. It is well designed, informative and a feel good story about the generations of family run Heineken. The boat cruise also should not be missed. It is a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful trip to Amsterdam. Pre-booked tickets for Canal Cruise and Heineken Brewery. This gave us easy access as the queues were very long despite the inclement weather. Viator proved to be very helpful. T and M Ireland

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

Hope R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The canal trip was really fun and much longer than many of the others. The ear phones to listen to the tour leader was great because you just dialed in to your language. Made it nice that you didn't have to struggle to hear a person speaking over the sound of the engine. Good thing to do right when you get to Amsterdam to have a good sense of where everything is.
And the Heineken Experience was a blast. Expected it to be a bit hokey, but it was great fun. I don't even like beer, but the tasting at the end was perfect.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

Cynthia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a lot of fun. The Heineken tour is very well done, even if you do not participate in all the side entertainment they provide.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

johnny023

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Heineken Experience was great, you get 2 beers at the end with your ticket/bracelet. Many interactive things to do. I suggest you get to the experience early as when I left around 1pm, the lineup was quite long. The Canals Pizza cruise was also good, you see all the sights from a canal view. Servers were very attentative and your drink never went emptyunlimited soda, beer, and wine. There was no bathroom on board so make sure you go before you board.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Tramaine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of the best things I did while in Amsterdam! The Hop On Hop Off option was a great way to see the city and get around to some the museums. The Heineken Experience was a great part of the trip. I was able to skip the long line outside since I bought tickets in advance. This was a great combination value. I'd recommend this package to anyone visiting Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

mle3134

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Heineken experience is definitely one not to miss. I was pleasantly surprised at all of the different interactive things they had available, it was a lot of fun and you could spend a lot of time in there if you wanted. The 2 beers at the end were pretty nice too! I would HIGHLY recommend the Pizza cruise! The food and drinks were delicious, the service was excellent, the waitresses even turned into knowledgeable tour guides with all kinds of great information. It was a perfect route where you got to see a lot of different sights. It was nice getting off of your feet, sitting back, relaxing with a drink and taking it all in from the canal level!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a great time in Amsterdam the Skip-the-Line Canal Cruise and Heineken tour was very good. We were very lucky with the weather and we hope to visit Amsterdam again.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

passek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was our first time to Amsterdam. We really enjoyed the canal cruise. It was excellent. The tour provided a lot of great information about Amsterdam and it was longer than we expected. In other reviews I read some people made negative comments about the headphones. Our headphones and volume were great. No issues. The check in process was simple and efficient. The second part of the package was the Heineken experience. We were glad to have skip the line tickets for this event as there was a long line to buy tickets. The Heineken experience was better than I expected. The venue was quite interactive and enjoyable. I personally don't like beer but my husband enjoyed my free beer. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone thinking about a canal ride and going to the Heineken Experience. Well done!

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A 70 minute cruise either before or after your Heineken tour which was one of the best tours in Amsterdam to do . We got a beautiful day too went right up to ann franks house and back to the Heineken factory . Anne frank also is a fantastic tour to do , always book ahead of going though .

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

Rachael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would recommend this tour to everybody. Heineken experience is one of the best things to do in Amsterdam and the cruise was relaxing and the pizza and ice cream is great. Friendly and helpful staff make the tour great.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Nancy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

HEINEKEN EXPERIENCE WAS A LOT OF FUN AND CANAL TOUR A MUST!

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

Judith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience ..... A little trouble exchanging our voucher for actual tickets. Heineken could not scan our Viator coupon. Heaps to do at Heineken brewery very hands on and the place was jumping. Loved the cruise also. Getting directions as to where to board the boat was a bit of a run around but we got there eventually. Great pizzas and icecream. Lovely crew on board the pizza cruise boat..

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

gawross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The canal cruise was very interesting and informative, the Heineken Brewery was fantastic and very enlightening especially the beers at the end!!

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Hop on Hop off Canal Bus is fantastic - good service, and so wonderful seeing Amsterdam from the canals. Coupling this with the Heineken Experience was a fantastic idea and highly recommended. The Heineken Experience was really great and really interesting. Well worth it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

michael c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The canal ride was so peaceful. Enjoyed learning about all the areas and buildings around Amsterdam. The timing was perfect as we entered each of the varied canals. Seeing where some of the sites were made it that much easier to head back if we wanted to go to it. The Heineken Experience was a unique brewery tour, lots of short films and follow the numbers kind of tour, and chances to take photos of yourself to send back to your emails. Used to the way they do tours here in WI, but it was great.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was really well run. We did the canal trip first as it was 10.00am and too early for beer. The cruise was quite good and you do get to see a lot of amsterdam. It is difficult at timeshowever to take photos from the boat due to the configuration of the windows.

The Heineken tour was a highlight with the interactive cinema and other activities highly recommended. Yhe beer was quite good as well!

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

lil179

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I went with my 21YO Daughter and 19 YO son so this was one they chose. Both the Heineken tour and the pizza canal cruise were great fun and we enjoyed the tour of brewery, free beer samples and stunning canal views immensely. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Elsje d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed the cruise, plenty to eat and drink. Heineken was mainly for my husband and son, found it a
bit rushed at the end when they got their beers.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Belinda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

3 of the top things to do in Amsterdam, clear easy instructions, the museum and Heineken experience did not need to be taken on same day, although it is convenient to do so. no waiting in queue for tickets.
excellent service

Doing what: 75-Minute Amsterdam Canal Cruise with Rijksmuseum and Heineken Experience Tickets

Freddie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Heineken experience is a must for every visitor

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

Sheryl T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the Heineken Experience, the canal cruise and the freedom to visit all of the abstract museums that this amazing city had to offer. Most museums stayed open until late in the night so we were able to see a lot more than any other city we visited. We printed our voucher and had to find a GWK to redeem our tickets. The airport GWK didn't have the medium passes we purchased, but the one in Central station was easy enough to find. If I could do this all again, I wouldn't change a thing. I would have loved for the canal hop on hop off cruise to stay running later than they offer as the city by night would be absolutely spectacular, but we loved every minute!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

amrita.patnaik.ap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Canal during the day is a must do. It and #39;s better to do a lap or two for a couple hours and then go to the Heineken experience. Heineken is also a must do. Overall great!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Deborah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was excellent. The Heineken Experience and cruise were probably our two favorite things to do in Amsterdam. I would recommend this tour. It was nice to be able to do the cruise at our leisure.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

lara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Heineken experience is absolutely amazing and very innovative and engaging. The cruise is also brilliant and allows you to take in the sights from a different angle.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message