Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Heineken Experience

A visit to the old Heineken brewery is paramount to brew-worshipers and beer lovers. You will learn the history of the Heineken family, find out how the logo has evolved, and follow the brewing process from water all the way through to bottling. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 203 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rachael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would recommend this tour to everybody. Heineken experience is one of the best things to do in Amsterdam and the cruise was relaxing and the pizza and ice cream is great. Friendly and helpful staff make the tour great.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Nancy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

HEINEKEN EXPERIENCE WAS A LOT OF FUN AND CANAL TOUR A MUST!

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

Judith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience ..... A little trouble exchanging our voucher for actual tickets. Heineken could not scan our Viator coupon. Heaps to do at Heineken brewery very hands on and the place was jumping. Loved the cruise also. Getting directions as to where to board the boat was a bit of a run around but we got there eventually. Great pizzas and icecream. Lovely crew on board the pizza cruise boat..

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

gawross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The canal cruise was very interesting and informative, the Heineken Brewery was fantastic and very enlightening especially the beers at the end!!

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Hop on Hop off Canal Bus is fantastic - good service, and so wonderful seeing Amsterdam from the canals. Coupling this with the Heineken Experience was a fantastic idea and highly recommended. The Heineken Experience was really great and really interesting. Well worth it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

michael c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The canal ride was so peaceful. Enjoyed learning about all the areas and buildings around Amsterdam. The timing was perfect as we entered each of the varied canals. Seeing where some of the sites were made it that much easier to head back if we wanted to go to it. The Heineken Experience was a unique brewery tour, lots of short films and follow the numbers kind of tour, and chances to take photos of yourself to send back to your emails. Used to the way they do tours here in WI, but it was great.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was really well run. We did the canal trip first as it was 10.00am and too early for beer. The cruise was quite good and you do get to see a lot of amsterdam. It is difficult at timeshowever to take photos from the boat due to the configuration of the windows.

The Heineken tour was a highlight with the interactive cinema and other activities highly recommended. Yhe beer was quite good as well!

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

lil179

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I went with my 21YO Daughter and 19 YO son so this was one they chose. Both the Heineken tour and the pizza canal cruise were great fun and we enjoyed the tour of brewery, free beer samples and stunning canal views immensely. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Elsje d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed the cruise, plenty to eat and drink. Heineken was mainly for my husband and son, found it a
bit rushed at the end when they got their beers.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Belinda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

3 of the top things to do in Amsterdam, clear easy instructions, the museum and Heineken experience did not need to be taken on same day, although it is convenient to do so. no waiting in queue for tickets.
excellent service

Doing what: 75-Minute Amsterdam Canal Cruise with Rijksmuseum and Heineken Experience Tickets

Freddie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Heineken experience is a must for every visitor

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

Sheryl T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the Heineken Experience, the canal cruise and the freedom to visit all of the abstract museums that this amazing city had to offer. Most museums stayed open until late in the night so we were able to see a lot more than any other city we visited. We printed our voucher and had to find a GWK to redeem our tickets. The airport GWK didn't have the medium passes we purchased, but the one in Central station was easy enough to find. If I could do this all again, I wouldn't change a thing. I would have loved for the canal hop on hop off cruise to stay running later than they offer as the city by night would be absolutely spectacular, but we loved every minute!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

amrita.patnaik.ap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Canal during the day is a must do. It and #39;s better to do a lap or two for a couple hours and then go to the Heineken experience. Heineken is also a must do. Overall great!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Deborah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was excellent. The Heineken Experience and cruise were probably our two favorite things to do in Amsterdam. I would recommend this tour. It was nice to be able to do the cruise at our leisure.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

lara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Heineken experience is absolutely amazing and very innovative and engaging. The cruise is also brilliant and allows you to take in the sights from a different angle.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

bkhurana Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Heineken tour was excellent for any beer lover. The staff were very passionate and enjoyed what they did at both the Heineken experience and the Canal cruise. Amsterdam is very beautiful and seeing it from the canal's is a definite must.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

JOHN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was so amazing that we wanted to do it again that day plenty knowledge at the Heineken experience then all the sights on the pizza canal trip. Would recommend this to friends and family at any time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

midori79

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy to use - we got our pass at the Schipol airport and began using it right away! We used our gold fast pass at the Heineken Experience and our silver pass at the Rembrandt museum. You also get the 24 hour hop on-hop off bus to use, as well. Great value! Just wish we would have used some of their other offers/discounts more.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Anthony K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good, and very easy. The boats operate every half an hour, and the drop-off/pickup point is very close to the Heineken Experience. An excellent day-trip intro to Amsterdam!

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

sacjt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Heineken Experience is a great tour with friendly staff. My wife and I thought the beer tasted so much better and smoother than in the states. Tour worth while. Now we are fans..........

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Sean R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great relaxing trip through the canals and skipped the long line at the Heineken Experience.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

Pieter Christo T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great to be able to skip the lines especially at the Heineken experience.
You must have lots of time when you visit the Rijksmuseum.
The 75 minute Amsterdam canal cruise helps to orientate oneself to be able to go sightseeing afterwards.

Doing what: 75-Minute Amsterdam Canal Cruise with Rijksmuseum and Heineken Experience Tickets

Janice D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Heineken Experience was better than expected due to the interactive activities that were included. The hop on hop off was very enjoyable. Definitely a great way to see 'a little' of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Charles V W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great combination. My only caution is to allow enough time for the Heineken experience as it can be very crowded. Best to go earlier rather than later, especially on weekends.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Judy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Even though the downtown Heineken location no longer brews the beer at this site, it was great! We enjoyed all of the tour from beginning to the end. I especially enjoyed the 3D theater in which we could feel the experience of becoming a beer through the brewing process. Great fun!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message