Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Heineken Experience

A visit to the old Heineken brewery is paramount to brew-worshipers and beer lovers. You will learn the history of the Heineken family, find out how the logo has evolved, and follow the brewing process from water all the way through to bottling. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 179 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Freddie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Heineken experience is a must for every visitor

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

Sheryl T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the Heineken Experience, the canal cruise and the freedom to visit all of the abstract museums that this amazing city had to offer. Most museums stayed open until late in the night so we were able to see a lot more than any other city we visited. We printed our voucher and had to find a GWK to redeem our tickets. The airport GWK didn't have the medium passes we purchased, but the one in Central station was easy enough to find. If I could do this all again, I wouldn't change a thing. I would have loved for the canal hop on hop off cruise to stay running later than they offer as the city by night would be absolutely spectacular, but we loved every minute!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

amrita.patnaik.ap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Canal during the day is a must do. It and #39;s better to do a lap or two for a couple hours and then go to the Heineken experience. Heineken is also a must do. Overall great!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Deborah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was excellent. The Heineken Experience and cruise were probably our two favorite things to do in Amsterdam. I would recommend this tour. It was nice to be able to do the cruise at our leisure.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

lara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Heineken experience is absolutely amazing and very innovative and engaging. The cruise is also brilliant and allows you to take in the sights from a different angle.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

bkhurana Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Heineken tour was excellent for any beer lover. The staff were very passionate and enjoyed what they did at both the Heineken experience and the Canal cruise. Amsterdam is very beautiful and seeing it from the canal's is a definite must.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

JOHN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was so amazing that we wanted to do it again that day plenty knowledge at the Heineken experience then all the sights on the pizza canal trip. Would recommend this to friends and family at any time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

midori79

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy to use - we got our pass at the Schipol airport and began using it right away! We used our gold fast pass at the Heineken Experience and our silver pass at the Rembrandt museum. You also get the 24 hour hop on-hop off bus to use, as well. Great value! Just wish we would have used some of their other offers/discounts more.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Anthony K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good, and very easy. The boats operate every half an hour, and the drop-off/pickup point is very close to the Heineken Experience. An excellent day-trip intro to Amsterdam!

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

sacjt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Heineken Experience is a great tour with friendly staff. My wife and I thought the beer tasted so much better and smoother than in the states. Tour worth while. Now we are fans..........

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Sean R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great relaxing trip through the canals and skipped the long line at the Heineken Experience.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

Pieter Christo T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great to be able to skip the lines especially at the Heineken experience.
You must have lots of time when you visit the Rijksmuseum.
The 75 minute Amsterdam canal cruise helps to orientate oneself to be able to go sightseeing afterwards.

Doing what: 75-Minute Amsterdam Canal Cruise with Rijksmuseum and Heineken Experience Tickets

Janice D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Heineken Experience was better than expected due to the interactive activities that were included. The hop on hop off was very enjoyable. Definitely a great way to see 'a little' of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Charles V W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great combination. My only caution is to allow enough time for the Heineken experience as it can be very crowded. Best to go earlier rather than later, especially on weekends.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Judy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Even though the downtown Heineken location no longer brews the beer at this site, it was great! We enjoyed all of the tour from beginning to the end. I especially enjoyed the 3D theater in which we could feel the experience of becoming a beer through the brewing process. Great fun!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

geoffrey.smith.1988

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Heineken Experience is fun, and the canal buses are a fun way to get around.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Elizabeth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour at Heineken, you need to give yourself at least 2 hours though to fully enjoy it. Boat trip was amazing and buying the joint ticket in advance costs less money than buying each ticket individually in Amsterdam. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Wendy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this very flexible way to tour Amsterdam and as the weather was pants a welcome refuge from the elements too. The Heineken Tour was great, interactive,fun topped off with free beers, who could ask for more, you can earn extra freebies during a fun little quiz at the bar... Nice little touches were photos posing with Heineken signs and videos signing tulips from Amsterdam very funny entertaining tour. I would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

DAVID M D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This package was perfect for my group. The Heineken experience was a lot more fun than expected and the Canal Cruse was very relaxing, while informative. Would recommend this package to a friend who is visiting.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed the Heineken experience visit. Pre-booked tickets meant we could queue jump and enter straight away. The pizza tour was also brilliant. Lots of free drinks and delicious pizza. A great way to enjoy two of Amsterdam's attractions for a cheap price.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

jade D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

LOVED IT !!

heineken experience was so good even got a free beer , the pizza cruise was amazing seeing the city at night even though it was a little dark to see most things but i really enjoyed it and the pizza was nice we stop for a few minutes where u can smoke or stretch ur legs .. i would recommend every couple to do this very romantic . and great value for money as we worked it out to be more paid separately.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant trip. Heineken was very good, lots to do and interesting and beer to taste! Canal bus was great also. Very informative and stops at the places you need.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Rutvij

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing experience. Really good to cover two major attractions with sufficient time to savor the experience. Definitely recommended.

Just one bit of caution, the e-ticket that you receive from Viator is not acceptable at Heineken. You will have to collect the pass for Heineken and Canal Cruise from a shop opposite to Rijks Museum which is 5-10 mins by walk from Heineken. So please collect the passes before proceeding to Heineken. Also i had read somewhere that the canal cruise starts from right outside the Heineken which is not the case. The cruise starting point is located opposite to Amsterdam Central Station which is 10 mins by tram from Heineken.

We had to rush a little, you can plan better and enjoy more :

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Meagan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Heineken does a great job blending cultures from around the world. I enjoyed the tour, games, and beer!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Sweetheart S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good idea to buy this as we skipped the line in the Heineken experience, which was really long. The Cruise was ok, could have been better if there were commentaries as we were cruising so we knew where we were and what we were looking at.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message