Conveniently located right in central Amsterdam, Jordaan is one of the city's most important, and most interesting districts. Never short of things to do, it is the location of the famous Anne Frank house, where renowned holocaust victim Anne Frank ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deb L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Food was fantastic, diversified and delicious. Our guide was fun and informative. The 1.5 mile walk took us along the canals and winding thru the cobblestone streets and alleys of the Jordaan district. We sampled pancakes, herring, sausage, cheese, bitterballen and Dutch apple pie, among others. Well worth it

Doing what: Amsterdam Jordaan District Food Walking Tour

Bernadette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We would highly recommend this tour, you will not be disappointed. Our guide,Peter was very good and knowledgeable about the area. We tasted many authentic food of Amsterdam and the Netherlands.
We started with poffertjes small sweet pancakes and had haring and kibbelings, sausages, cheeses,chocolate, bitterbollen, and of course, beer. It moved along well and we covered quite a distance with stops to tell us history of the Jordaan neighbourhood.

Doing what: Amsterdam Jordaan District Food Walking Tour

Robin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wow...my family had a great time. Our captain was very informative. The beverages flowed freely and the snacks were just enough. We landed at 3:00, got to our flat by 4:30. We had enough time to settle Ina bit and find the boat. It was very easy and walkable from the Jordaan district. However be aware that although it is close to Anne Frank's house, the meeting place is on the other side of the canal. It was a great introduction to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Private Tour: Champagne Canal Cruise in Amsterdam

Braden K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A wonderful way to spend the afternoon the the Jordaan. Our host was very kind, very accommodating, and a wealth of local information. We did this on our first day in Amsterdam, which was exactly the right time - a good primer, and were able to get lots of good recommendations about what else to do during our stay.

And the food - was delicious. thin pancakes with some fantastic cheeses.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local in Amsterdam: Traditional Dutch Meal in a Local Home

Low K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were picked up by our tour guide, Massimo from our hotel as promised. it was 4 hours of nice pace walking along the township of Amsterdam. Massimo enquired to see what we had done already to ensure no overlapping, which was very thoughtful. He took us along the canal areas of Jordan, explaining the key sites and always took any questions we had, walked to the museum area, saws he flower markets. The tour A took us through Chinatown, the red and blue light district. The tour also included an Amsterdam snack and tram ride. Whilst we chose not to use the tram ride, Massimo still gave us the ticket which we conveniently used at another time. If you are looking for a snap shot of Amsterdam, this is the tour to do, we were blessed with the great weather and a very good your guide, highly recommended !

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

Cindy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

For anyone looking to get a feel of Dutch cuisine, this tour is excellent. When I took the tour, our guide was great - informative and entertaining. The tour lead us to see the beautiful sights of the Jordaan District that we might not have stumbled on ourselves. The food was delicious and the portions were very generous so definitely come hungry.

Doing what: Amsterdam Jordaan District Food Walking Tour

Margge A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We had a pleasant tour. The Jordaan tour was informative and educational. The places that we stopped at were prepared for us and the food was interesting, different, and a real education into the Dutch culture.
I will recommend this tour for someone who is visiting for the first time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Jordaan District Food Walking Tour

Robert M United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The walking tour was worth the effort. We walked on flat ground for several hours and saw hidden spots in the Jordaan area

Doing what: Amsterdam Jordaan District Food Walking Tour

Arlyn N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I completed this tour with no real expectations and we were extremely satisfied with the tour and the guide Aileen. There was sufficient food and every single one were delicious. We were not a fan of the cheese and licorice but other than that we had truly enjoyed walking the Jordaan district.

Doing what: Amsterdam Jordaan District Food Walking Tour

Steevie H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Jordaan is so bohemian chic, fantastic atmosphere :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Alan W United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The walking tour was a 360 degree area around Amsterdam where we saw ...Dam Square, Red Light District, Jordaan District, Rembrants House, Anne Frank's House, and much more. It was for a full 2 hours which gave you an in-sight into Amsterdam's History.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Erik A Norge

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

According to the advertisement we were going to see Rijksmuseum, the Heineken Experience Museum, Rembrandt Square and the Tulip Market etc. We saw none of this and not the iamsterdam letters as shown in the pictures. The ride was to Westerpark and back via Jordaan. That was OK with us though, but the information on Viator is wrong.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Tour by Segway

Jim W

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Small group walking tour of Jordaan District. Many of the gardens were closed since it was Sunday. Had delicious Dutch cheese pancakes for lunch. David was a knowledable local with good information of the district.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local in Amsterdam: Traditional Dutch Meal in a Local Home

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message