Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Keukenhof Gardens

Although The Netherlands is relatively small when it comes to country size, it is home to the world's largest flower garden. Covering some 79 acres (32 hectares), Keukenhof Gardens combine nature's talents with human design to create incredibly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 538 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Modesto R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

My wife and I chose to take our Rhine river cruise from Amsterdam in April precisely because she wanted to see the Tulip bloosoms in Keukenhof. We were not disappointed.
We have redeemed our tickets from the agency in exchange for our online vouchers the day before the tour. We met a large crowd waiting for their ride outside of the agency. Each had various destinations and trips to Keukenhof were leaving about every hour that morning. We found out that the agency had moved our starting time that morning to an earlier time without telling us until we found out that morning that there was no line with our old starting time and we looked at our tickets. We could have ended up missing that earlier start time had we shown up later.
The one-hour bus ride was comfortable. A guide provided some narration on the trip in English which told us about the city and what we were seeing along the way. We were well organized and she gave good instructions before leaving the bus as to where we will park and where we will meet again at the end of the visit to the gardens. We wound find these instructions extremely helpful as there were hundreds of buses with thousands of visitors that day in the huge and busy parking lot.
We already had tickets so going through the entrance gate was easy. So was finding restrooms and maps to get you through the garden. One must be wary of time and not spend too much time taking pictures at any one place as one could miss so much that could seen. For those who had been there before, there are activities one could do that will require time as there are lines to participate in them. Keukenhof had both outdoor and indoor displays and large panoramic displays of plants with similar or complementary colors. Then there are theme parks.
We went back to the hotel extremely delighted with our choice of seeing this garden before our Viking Rhine River Cruise.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Helen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved Keukenhof and it was a relief not to have to figure out how to drive on our own.Even though it rained like heck we still enjoyed the beautiful scenery and efficient tour. Had plenty of time to explore.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Graeme B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This day was top of the bucket-list! The gardens were perfect as was the day - can't believe they were a week from closing! There were literally thousands of people enjoying the flowers and at no time did it feel over-crowded. Very interesting tour through the tulip farm and learning about their production. A friend did an earlier tour and was given a book about Keukenhof but sadly not the tour we were on.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Gale W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Keukenhof Gardens tour was very worthwhile for my friend and her 12 year old daughter. Transportation was convenient. It was a wonderful tour to do in the Spring, when everything is in bloom!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Jeffrey T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour!
If you are planning a visit to Keukenhof Gardens, my recommendation would be on average to visit the last week of April.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Cheryl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the Keukenhof Gardens. So glad we decided to add this to our trip. Beautiful!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Gerald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful tour of typical Netherlands sights - more than we expected. The guides were knowledgeable and we had ample time to explore sights on our own. The time spent at Keukenhoff was magical because it was a beautifully sunny day and crowds were not as large as we anticipated.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Leigh W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved every minute. Despite the rain when we arrived at the bulbfields, we were still able to go outside after a while and enjoy the splendour of the bulbfields. The gardens at Keukenhof were out of this world! It was the most wonderful feeling being able to experience this magnificent sight. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Caspar is the best! We worked with our tour guide, via email, to customize our tour. He did a wonderful job of incorporating all our desired stops into our tour. Our first stop was Clara Maria Cheese and Clog Farm. Located in the nearby village of Amstelveen, it is a picturesque glimpse of life on a traditional Dutch farm. You can even see the cows there! We watched wooden clogs being made and had a demonstration of cheese making. They have a fantastic gift shop here!
Our next stop was the Delft pottery factory. This was one of our desired stops and we enjoyed seeing how the pottery is made and, of course, shopping in the factory shop! We are each enjoying a piece of the beautiful blue and white pottery as a reminder of a once in a lifetime trip!
Finishing the day, and finally bringing a bit of sunshine was the primary reason for this trip to Holland! The World Famous Keukenhof Garden is a must see, and did not disappoint! The only disappointing thing is that we did not have time to see it all!
I highly recommend this tour, since you can customize it to your individual desired attractions. Caspar was attentive, knowledgable, and very much fun to travel with! He kept us on our timeline, which can be difficult with four women in gift shops!!

Doing what: Private Full-Day Customizable Tour of Holland from Amsterdam

Shanna D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Overall, good tour. I would have liked to spend more time at the Tulip Farm. It was so beautiful there and you could see the tulips more in a natural setting on the farm. Keukenhof was gorgeous but my Dutch colleagues were right about seeing the farm.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Alex L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Difficult to get to the Keukenhof and back to A'dam, I assumed wrong of course that the bus to the Keukenhof and the canal boat trip were close together not all the way across town. Keukenhof was beautiful, Rijksmuseum ws great and I could have used more time and the canal trip was wonderful.
AL, Madison, CT

Doing what: Amsterdam Combo: Van Gogh Museum and Canal Cruise with Optional Skip-the-Line Keukenhof Gardens

Tanya L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tulip farm was well worth it -- our host was quite genial and helpful. The Keukenhof gardens were stunning but it was the first sunny weekend day in a long time and the gardens were packed with wall to wall tourists. I would recommend the gardens right when the gates open and then doing the tulip farm afterwards. However, well worth the money. You wouldn't want to drive there. The parking lot was a nightmare and I was glad we had the tour bus.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Dennis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a GREAT tour. Keukenhof Gardens was as beautiful as advertised. The trip to the tulip farm was a true highlight and not to be missed. Not only can you get up close to the tulips but the owner is most informative and very helpful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Dolores C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Keukenhof is a wonder , but I suggest that one has to visit Amsterdam in April not May to see the flower fields in full bloom as the fields were green without flowers .

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Guided Flower Fields Visit

M. ELIZABETH C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you love flowers, and who doesn't, then the Keukenhof Gardens is definitely something to see if you are in Amsterdam when it is open. On the way there in the bus the guide gave us some historical background in English, French, Spanish, German and Dutch and on the way back he answered any questions about tulips and tulips growing. Even though it was a Friday holiday and many people were there, seeing the spectacular displays of tulips and the tulip fields just outside the Gardens was a lovely experience.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Brett H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful!!!! Had a great time at Keukenhof. The tulip farm was great and educational and the free time at the garden was very nice...almost to short if you like to take a lot of pictures...don't spend time eating or you will miss too much

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Ryan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Keukenhof was incredible! I've never seen a place quite like it.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Gary S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

More time was need at the Keukenhof Gardens

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

ppv

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour arrangement was nice. Keukenhof excellent! But you may skip wind mill.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Rita M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

It was very lovely. Though the tour of the windmills, cheese factory and the wooden shoes we felt it was too rushed. It was alot to cover in such what we felt a few hours. The schedule was very tight. Had to rush down the lunch. The windmills we felt we could of used more time. Maybe it could be split into 2 days. The Keukenhof Gardens was beautiful and we had ample time to walk through the gardens.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Tradester United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The Keukenhof Gardens were 5-star. We caught the tulips in full bloom on a beautiful sunny day. I was able to take some unbelievable pictures.The bus ride was like riding in coach on an airplane. No leg room, otherwise the whole trip would be 5-star.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Susanne G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was nice, but recommend to only book bus and entrancetickets to keukenhof without guide and without visit at tulippulpfarm as it was not worth the differens in price. Tulipfields can be seen on the localbus as well and also from keukenhof you see lots of them

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

gjgrabowski

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Very poor check-in at the local tour agency. Took more than a 1/2 hour to check-in paper copies of purchase receipts, to get another paper copy to go to the bus with. Don't understand why scanned copies of purchase documentation couldn't be used, along with wireless scanners, to speed up the process!! Also, very, very limited number of washrooms, for the volume of people. Zaanse Schans windmill stop was nice. Good to see authentic working windmill. Volendam cheese making was a waste of time. Only purpose was a front to sell cheese. The 'help' to lead us to the Viator approved restaurant seating for lunch was not necessary. Sort of overpriced. There are other available options. The boat ride to Marken was ok. It was a rainy day.. The Marken clog making demo was again only a front to corral everyone, in hopes to sell souvenirs. The afternoon trip to Keukenhof was ok. Remember that this is only a transfer to and from the gardens. The gardens themselves were good. Overall, not good value for what you spend!! Note to other travellers, please ensure when you are reviewing Viator reviews, to change from ' Traveler rating ' which gives all the great reviews first ' Most recent ' to get more of a balanced view of the product you are thinking of purchasing .

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Angelica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was amazing! We honestly didn't know what to expect, and I have to say that we were all incredibly surprised at the beauty that the Keukenhof Gardens had to offer. Also, our tour guide that spoke nearly 5 different languages was quite impressive!

Thank you so much for such a lovely and comfortable experience.

Kind regards,

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Interesting stop at the bulb farm prior to going to Keukenhof. The gardens were absolutely fantastic and even the heavy rain on the way there couldn't diminish our enjoyment.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message