Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Peace Palace/Vredespaleis

One of the Netherlands’ most famous buildings and the crowning glory of The Hague, the Peace Palace, or Vredespaleis, serves as a symbol of the country’s key role in international law and order. Built between 1907 and 1913 by Andrew Carnegie, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 849 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lynette V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour and got to see all as described, and it was fantastic. It is a long tour, due to returning to Amsterdam between tours, as they were two tours joined together.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

larry1nt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

really a great tour all stops were great needed mor time at maudrin

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Alexandra N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the best tours I've ever had! I can't even say what I liked best: I explored every single inch of the 1607 mill, tasted every single sort of cheese at the Volendam factory and bought an impressive batch, was screaming with delight at the cogs demonstration, admired the masterpieces at the Delft factory and finally made a thousand pics in Madurodam. I have the most pleasant memories. Thank you for this wonderful offer!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Chris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A good half day trip but Madurodam was the highlight, we could have spent all day there.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Kelly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was super fun! They split it up into two half day trips which was a tad inconvenient, having to go back to Amsterdam in the afternoon to switch buses, but all the places you get to visit were amazing! The Windmills were a wonderful sight to see I definitely recommend this tour if you want to see a ton of Holland in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Jane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I especially enjoyed Delft because I have always loved the pottery and it was interesting seeing it made. I would have liked to have more time to spend there. The Hague was amazing and we enjoyed the bus tour through the city. I had never heard of Madurodam but it was unbelieveable and so precise to the details. This tour is worth the money and gives you an overview in a short time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Ashleigh S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a great tour to do if you want to get out of Amsterdam and see a lot of the Netherlands quickly. Booking and attending was easy, the guides were very helpful, and I had a great day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was an amazing day! It was long but well worth it. Both tour group guides were very knowledgeable and seemed excited to spend time showing us their country.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Anne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I really enjoyed my day ..first half great as group was not so big. Giant groups lose any human touch. My guides were professional and well informed. Morning taped info was great to as was the bus.
I would recommend despite the weather deterioration in the arvo.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Maria R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Totally enjoyed my trip all day. I wish we had more time walking around the stores and kiosks by the water. I sampled a light Belgian waffel that was to die for. And bought smoked eel from a stand that was so good. Netherlands should go sell more eel again and export it. So hard to find.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Debra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour and the guide was wonderful especially on the Delph part

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

mecorbett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The only hiccup was the time delay before the afternoon tour and after the morning tour. We seemed to wait a considerable time which was more than we were advised.
However we did see every thing advertised and enjoyed the 2 trips

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

gustafsonem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We found this tour to be a good way to see the area outside of Amsterdam. The Delft factory was interesting and, of course, had to buy something to take home. The highlight of the trip was walking around Madurodam. You can look at pictures of it but until you are there you don't appreciate the enormity of the project. It is truly a work of art. A must see when going to the Netherlands.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Carine Song Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an enjoyable trip. The tour guide was very informative and caring. Strongly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Carine Song Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an enjoyable trip. The tour guide was very informative and caring. Strongly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Judith L. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was delightful to visit the working windmills. We met with the owner and manager who was delightful and happy to pose for a picture.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Atul J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent trip. Enjoyed the calm and quiet yet very beautiful countryside. Trips to Windmill and Cheese factory were really great. Got a very good feel of country side in Netherlands. Which is very different from the Amsterdam downtown. Commentary on board the morning trip was also very informative.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

DNG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, this was a great tour. Although the time for each sightseeing destination was not enough but it was a intro to the other places outside of Amsterdam city it self. The shopping stops was a bit too long. The tour guide was very clear and bus driver was friendly. The bus was clean however on the upper deck, it gets hot so we would need to tell the driver to turn on the A/C. Would recommend this tour for a great highlight of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Tristan United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend this tour. It will save you a lot of time and money. Stress free, just hop on and enjoy! No need to think twice, its worth it!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Donald.a.laing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very busy and enjoyable. Saw a good cross section of Holland.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

JOHN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The whole experience was great and enjoyed the afternoon also especially Madurodam. The Delft pottery was brilliant as well. The guide for the day was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the trip.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message