Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Peace Palace/Vredespaleis

One of the Netherlands’ most famous buildings and the crowning glory of The Hague, the Peace Palace, or Vredespaleis, serves as a symbol of the country’s key role in international law and order. Built between 1907 and 1913 by Andrew Carnegie, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 876 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour to add to the tour of the City itself. Value for money excellent.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Zuri G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

THE BEST TOUR EVER!! I COULD HAVE NEVER SEEN AND EXPERIENCED AS MUCH IF IT WASNT FOR THIS TOUR. AMAZING WOULD DO THIS AT LEAST ONCE A WEEK

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic tour! Loved the fact it was a half day which gave me time to see more of Amsterdam. It was great to see these two marvelous cities and the Delft factory. Maudurodam was a great way to end the trip. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Minish S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful windmills and the town of Madurodam worth visiting. The best VFM tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

IronHorse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amusing tales how the Dutch were inspired by the Chinese in creating fine ceramics and in turn how the Dutch created a thriving art form. Touring the Hague or Haag was a breeze since it's mostly important and UN offices that you can see, nevertheless, a visit to Madurodam was the best way to cap the tour...the miniature Netherlands complete with railways, an airport, villages, castles, and waterways built-to-scale was amazing...not to be missed.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Kristine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Delft factory was very interesting, as was the Windmills and seeing how they operate. The Hague was very nice and the Madurodam Park was awesome and a great place for pictures.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Divya U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Friendly and informative coach staff.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Delft and Madurodam both demonstrate the craftsmanship and skill are not dead.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Geoffrey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was great and we loved all the places that we visited. Tour guide was good on both morning and afternoon tours. We didn't realise that our return would be as late but that was probably our lack rather than anyone else's fault.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Lynette V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour and got to see all as described, and it was fantastic. It is a long tour, due to returning to Amsterdam between tours, as they were two tours joined together.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

larry1nt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

really a great tour all stops were great needed mor time at maudrin

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Alexandra N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the best tours I've ever had! I can't even say what I liked best: I explored every single inch of the 1607 mill, tasted every single sort of cheese at the Volendam factory and bought an impressive batch, was screaming with delight at the cogs demonstration, admired the masterpieces at the Delft factory and finally made a thousand pics in Madurodam. I have the most pleasant memories. Thank you for this wonderful offer!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Chris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A good half day trip but Madurodam was the highlight, we could have spent all day there.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Kelly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was super fun! They split it up into two half day trips which was a tad inconvenient, having to go back to Amsterdam in the afternoon to switch buses, but all the places you get to visit were amazing! The Windmills were a wonderful sight to see I definitely recommend this tour if you want to see a ton of Holland in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Jane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I especially enjoyed Delft because I have always loved the pottery and it was interesting seeing it made. I would have liked to have more time to spend there. The Hague was amazing and we enjoyed the bus tour through the city. I had never heard of Madurodam but it was unbelieveable and so precise to the details. This tour is worth the money and gives you an overview in a short time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Ashleigh S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a great tour to do if you want to get out of Amsterdam and see a lot of the Netherlands quickly. Booking and attending was easy, the guides were very helpful, and I had a great day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was an amazing day! It was long but well worth it. Both tour group guides were very knowledgeable and seemed excited to spend time showing us their country.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Anne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I really enjoyed my day ..first half great as group was not so big. Giant groups lose any human touch. My guides were professional and well informed. Morning taped info was great to as was the bus.
I would recommend despite the weather deterioration in the arvo.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message