Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Peace Palace/Vredespaleis

One of the Netherlands’ most famous buildings and the crowning glory of The Hague, the Peace Palace, or Vredespaleis, serves as a symbol of the country’s key role in international law and order. Built between 1907 and 1913 by Andrew Carnegie, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 826 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was an amazing day! It was long but well worth it. Both tour group guides were very knowledgeable and seemed excited to spend time showing us their country.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Anne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I really enjoyed my day ..first half great as group was not so big. Giant groups lose any human touch. My guides were professional and well informed. Morning taped info was great to as was the bus.
I would recommend despite the weather deterioration in the arvo.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Maria R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Totally enjoyed my trip all day. I wish we had more time walking around the stores and kiosks by the water. I sampled a light Belgian waffel that was to die for. And bought smoked eel from a stand that was so good. Netherlands should go sell more eel again and export it. So hard to find.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Debra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour and the guide was wonderful especially on the Delph part

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

mecorbett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The only hiccup was the time delay before the afternoon tour and after the morning tour. We seemed to wait a considerable time which was more than we were advised.
However we did see every thing advertised and enjoyed the 2 trips

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

gustafsonem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We found this tour to be a good way to see the area outside of Amsterdam. The Delft factory was interesting and, of course, had to buy something to take home. The highlight of the trip was walking around Madurodam. You can look at pictures of it but until you are there you don't appreciate the enormity of the project. It is truly a work of art. A must see when going to the Netherlands.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Carine Song Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an enjoyable trip. The tour guide was very informative and caring. Strongly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Carine Song Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an enjoyable trip. The tour guide was very informative and caring. Strongly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Judith L. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was delightful to visit the working windmills. We met with the owner and manager who was delightful and happy to pose for a picture.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Atul J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent trip. Enjoyed the calm and quiet yet very beautiful countryside. Trips to Windmill and Cheese factory were really great. Got a very good feel of country side in Netherlands. Which is very different from the Amsterdam downtown. Commentary on board the morning trip was also very informative.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

DNG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, this was a great tour. Although the time for each sightseeing destination was not enough but it was a intro to the other places outside of Amsterdam city it self. The shopping stops was a bit too long. The tour guide was very clear and bus driver was friendly. The bus was clean however on the upper deck, it gets hot so we would need to tell the driver to turn on the A/C. Would recommend this tour for a great highlight of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Tristan United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend this tour. It will save you a lot of time and money. Stress free, just hop on and enjoy! No need to think twice, its worth it!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Donald.a.laing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very busy and enjoyable. Saw a good cross section of Holland.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

JOHN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The whole experience was great and enjoyed the afternoon also especially Madurodam. The Delft pottery was brilliant as well. The guide for the day was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the trip.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

thanh t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. The guide was especially good. Enough time at each stop allowing for pictures and a bit of shopping and lunch. Very informative. Very well done.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Irishkath

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Saw a lot and learned a lot. Well paced but wish we had more time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

romanroute

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour guide was knowledgeable the bus took us to the right spots were very happy

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Lowell Cabangon Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Even though the weather is cold and windy, we had a great time with this trip. Though I wish we had a chance to get a bit of walking in Hague.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Georgina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A full on full day! But great. We began early and our tour guide Edwardo in the morning was very good we drove out of town into the country and in the morning visited the still working windmills, a tour around a saw mill was fascinating, really worth doing this because the windmills are in a really old Dutch village. I wished we had had more time to explore but a return trip maybe some time. We also visited a clog maker and the process of making the clogs properly demonstrated and explained, really enjoyed trying on the clogs too! From there a boat trip across the largest lake in Europe with a very interesting history! To a fishing village with a real seaside feel for lunch not included. We also visited a cheese making facility and there were plenty of samples. A great morning. We went back to Amsterdam for the afternoon leg of the journey this time the guide was older and more sober in his disposition not a great conversationalist we missed the morning guide, but the tour was still interesting to the Hague which we drove through, Delft was very interesting we then ended in the model village which was fantastic but having done a full day by now I was personally a bit to tired to fully enjoy. However value for money is what you get on this all day tour and it allowed us to see so much that would have been difficult to do on our own. Recommended and good value in my opinion.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Nirav V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Slightly tight on time as there are two separate trips back to back . Early start of 8:45 AM really helped withought feeling hassled . Guides were good on the morning trip and magnificient on the after noon trip to Hague and Delft . We got about 45 minutes to spend in Maduradom which felt a bit tight and possibly some more time can be given here .

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message