Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Waterlooplein Market

Amsterdam’s largest and oldest daily flea market, Waterlooplein market has a vibrant history dating back to 1893 and remains one of the city’s liveliest markets, sprawled between the Leprozengracht and Houtgracht canals. Held from Monday to Saturday ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 485 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tom H M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the best deals around. Very flexible and provides opportunities to visit all the interesting sites.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Constance N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a very nice tour and they were very accommodating to my companion who was in a wheelchair. The guides were very helpful in answering any questions we had.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Constance N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a very nice tour and they were very accommodating to my companion who was in a wheelchair. The guides were very helpful with any questions we had.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Raymond K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

very good service both bus and canal trips very good commentaries

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a great way to see the highlights of the city. We really enjoyed the trip. Everyone was extremely helpful. We would do that again!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Juanita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Hop on/off tour with the canal cruise is great. It's a great way to see Amsterdam and hear the history both from land and water. It is also great to get off and walk around at our own pace. Will defiantly do this again the next time in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Ken J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This company is adequately staffed and is hence much more helpful than the other large canal boat company. A great addition is that they have buses and canal boats. Your ticket is hop-on-hop off and it good for all their vehicles.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Nandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We love to use the hop on hop off buses and boats. You learn so much about the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Chip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great overview of the city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

S A Brancato B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great commentary, loved the canal boat tours

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Anne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent way to see the city and the canals. The staff on the canal boats were exceptional and very eager to help the tourists find the way around! Very convenient.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

ronipurvin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The earphones were terrific and the stops were just what we wanted to see. For a one day tour during the gay pride day, we were pleased with everything.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Bob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The HOHO was fantastico...we were able to cover a sizeable portion of Amsterdam, in quick time, and in 5 hours, we were able to size up the lay of the land.
The people who were conducting the tour were very welcoming and we ended up doing 2 more day trips with them....Zaanse Schaans and also the one to The Hague and Madurodam...
My wife and I felt at the end of it, that Amsterdam was simply lovely....we would like to do this again!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Les Bermuda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A good overview of Amsterdam. The audio was clear and was appropriate for the bus location. As we were in the front of the coach, I observed that the driver pressed the button to activate the audio for a given location. We always knew exactly what we were looking for as the driver also indicated the attractions by pointing out. A good tour, I would recommend this activity.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

LAZARO A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

GREAT OPTION TO VIEW MAIN SIGHTS AND FAST!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

kenosborn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Probably the best way to see Amsterdam. Loved both the bus and canal tours. Great information on sights to see so you can make decisions of where you want to get on and off. Both stop at major sights and attractions. The ease of getting around plus the helpfulness of the people on bus and canal tours are probably the main reasons Amsterdam became our favorite city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Dave T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Hop-on/Hop-off buses are the perfect scene setter in a new destination. Inside of an hour or so, you can get an overall feeling of the place and plan your more detailed exploration. The bus network was really good however the canal cruise was simply outstanding and not to be missed. Remember with the cruise to go forward and talk with the driver, you wont regret it. Just watch your head on some of the lower bridges!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Dave T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Hop-on and hop-off busses are a fantastic first stop in exploring a new city and the Viator tour did not disappoint. The ring tour takes a bit over and hour and is very well presented and worth doing, however, the jewel is the canal cruise. Outstanding service and a magnificent way to see Amsterdam close up. Highly recommended and, don't forget, if you do the cruise, go up and speak with the driver, they have such a good and personal story to tell.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

tleu16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get around Amsterdam for first timer. The bus stops at all the important areas of the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Eleanor F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see the city and sites. Had fun and were able to meet other travelers on the bus.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

bernie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

As always the hop on / hop off buses are great when you don't have much time in a city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Geraldine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great city, great tour value!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

leila South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Worthwhile as always. Have used the hop-on hop-off buses in numerous citiies

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message