Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Waterlooplein Market

Amsterdam’s largest and oldest daily flea market, Waterlooplein market has a vibrant history dating back to 1893 and remains one of the city’s liveliest markets, sprawled between the Leprozengracht and Houtgracht canals. Held from Monday to Saturday ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 525 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bakerkm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great way to discover lots of sights all over Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Lawrence H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We enjoyed the ride around the city of Amsterdam and being able to jump on/off where and when we needed to! Highly recommended

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Maria Lorena B R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour is amazing. They stop at almost all the landmarks in Amsterdam. Our family enjoyed this tour both by land and by cruise. The experience of passing through the bridges and lovely canals is unforgettable. Anne Frank House is definitely worth visiting despite the long line.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Zu Wanderlust Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great value! You can get around to the major landmarks several times a day if need be as there are less than a dozen stops but all put you close distance to anything Amsterdam. Enjoy!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

steele610

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very informative,friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

DELYS H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great way to see any city

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

murtaza P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to explore on our own.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Margaret J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The hop on /off was really the best way to get around to all the spots we wanted to see and back to central station. It was not as easily accessible as it is billed to be but once there it was great!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

CindyVan USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour, best way to see Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

essjay521

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

best way to see the outskirts of Centrum

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Gradys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Convenient way to get around between museums and sites. We had logged a lot of walking with multiple walking tours so we used the canal cruise to rest our feet and legs without being stranded in one spot.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Bruce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to get an overview of the city. Well done with a good narration. I told my gets to put my ashes on a DoubleDecker bus because we use them at the beginning of all our trips!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A very good way to see the city. Interesting commentary via headphones. You are able to select your language. We used the bus the first day then the canal boat on the next day, although the commentary overlaps somewhat, you see things from a different angle when on the boat.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Edward G S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyed using the hop on and off Bus . Also included was a 2 hour canal boat thru the canals really enjoyed this. Also you could use the canal boat as hop on and off to get around. It took us to all the major points of interest. We didn't have to waste time looking for piaces we wanted to go.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Wayne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We have done 3 different Hop On and Hop Off tours in three different cities. Amsterdam was great, there are two canal tours and one bus tour. We did all three and highly recommend this course which provides a comprehensive overview of the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good tour to get a great overview of the city and to scout out things you wish to visit. I would skip the river cruise. I didn't see much value in it

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

RobS Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We always do the hop-on hop-off bus tours around the world. This maintained the standard and the canal tours was a special attraction not to be missed. A beautiful city and a great way to see it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an incredible way to see Amsterdam and to learn about the city through the easy to access on board recordings as well as the on board guides. The locations to hop on or off of both the buses and the boats were easy to find. Because the tickets are good for 24 hours, the buses and boats made getting around very convenient. We have used these buses in other cities in both Europe and the U.S. and they continue to make improvements. We will definitely continue to use them.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Peggy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved the Hop On Hop Off bus and canal boat. It gave us a wonderful view of the city and where to decide to stop and visit.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Jean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Lovely tour. Make sure you pay attention to stops as they are not allowed to post signs for them but give you a map showing where they are. Enjoyed the canal portion.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

PW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent. Lots of comfortable buses coming frequently with effective microphones .
The boats the same and all staff from both were very professional .

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Murrayandbel New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic, what a great place to visit.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

ctubsgrow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see the city. And at your pace.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Alexander C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to get an overview of the city! Highly recommend HOHO when you have a short time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Tom H M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the best deals around. Very flexible and provides opportunities to visit all the interesting sites.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message