Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Waterlooplein Market

Amsterdam’s largest and oldest daily flea market, Waterlooplein market has a vibrant history dating back to 1893 and remains one of the city’s liveliest markets, sprawled between the Leprozengracht and Houtgracht canals. Held from Monday to Saturday ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 441 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bernie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

As always the hop on / hop off buses are great when you don't have much time in a city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Geraldine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great city, great tour value!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

leila South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Worthwhile as always. Have used the hop-on hop-off buses in numerous citiies

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

trackieb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour is just as it says - hop on and off! Great way to see where places are with commentary full of interesting information.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Benice P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great 24 hours to use this one and we all enjoyed it. A great way to get around the city and get off and on when you want.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Joseph R H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Did the hop on hop off canal and bus tour. Really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sadly we were so busy we never had a chance to take this tour even though we paid for it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good value allows you to get around all the major sights and attractions with commentary. Better than the public bus and tram. Boat cruise was very nice and relaxing and informative. Being able to hop on and off whenever you want is great. Good value if you plan on doing lots of sightseeing.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

lansana s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing, lovely people to help and above all very honest. My wife forgot her phone on the 2 hours boat and when we aske the blue to check with them , they didn and #39;t without any problems and we went for the 1 hour cruise and the phone was given to us on our return. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

JCOXES

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. Highly recommend the canal portion. The bus got a little hot, but all was very informative. We did this tour the first day we were there and it gave us a good idea of what we wanted to do the rest of the trip.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

marija_perovska

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I always use Hop-on Hop-off bus tours because it's easy to see the main attractions in short time and there is also English audio guide

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Pcristina11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best way to see all the important places. Give yourself plenty of time. So much to see and do.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Aditya U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

worth the money, we took the canal and bus combined ticket and I feel it was worth it. The bus takes you around near all the major sights while giving time to also walk around the wonderful city. The host/hostesses were amazing and helpful

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Tristan United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best way to see Amsterdam. The tour guides are very knowledgeable, courteous and mulitlingual too.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

gmelnikoff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great way to see the city. I would recommend starting early to take full advantage of the many stops available.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

QUAN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It's convenience and cheap to go around the city

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

ig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Got to see most of the major landmarks all in one day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

andrew p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The bus part of this tour was very disappointing.
The bus went so fast you could not see any of the sights
However the canal cruise made up for it much more relaxing and enjoyable

Next tine skip the bus and just use the canal

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Elizabeth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Another excellent experience! I thoroughly enjoyed the tours of on the bus and canal boat. The tour operators are professionals, and the buses and boats are state-of-the art and spotless. My expectations were exceeded and I will be certain to book again on my next trip. Great job !

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best hoho that we took him the sights and information. Highly recommend the canal cruise as an add on to the bus tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

wheezrite Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We got 48 hours bus and canal Hop-on Hop-off and thoroughly enjoyed every moment both on the bus and on the boat. The staff were very helpful and made sure we had earphones and information. We took all available trips but I think the canal trips were the most enjoyable. There were two canal routes and on one bus route and we utilized all three. I wish they had a map on the internet so we could have planned our days better but it worked out just fine. If it is a nice day try and get the open canal boat. Heaven!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

wheezrite Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We got 48 hours bus and canal Hop-on Hop-off and thoroughly enjoyed every moment both on the bus and on the boat. The staff were very helpful and made sure we had earphones and information. We took all available trips but I think the canal trips were the most enjoyable. There were two canal routes and on one bus route and we utilized all three. I wish they had a map on the internet so we could have planned our days better but it worked out just fine. If it is a nice day try and get the open canal boat.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message