Amsterdam has all the offerings of a major world capital, yet the atmosphere is more akin to a village with tree-lined canals, art museums and a strong café culture. This city offers so much to see and do it's best to point yourself toward ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 488 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amostin161

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent tour to learn the red light district in Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

sylviagreene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This small group tour was delightful and very informative lead by Terry with a lyrical Irish accent. Even a little mist didn't deter our enjoyment. It was the very best way to get an overview of the city and it's amazing history. Along the way, he was very helpful in helping us locate and identify the Anne Frank House and how to get admission since we didn't know that we must buy tickets well in advance in order not to stand in long lines. We learned that the ticket office is open at 3:30pm and that in the afternoon long lines form waiting for hours to gain admission. We heard that the best time to get in line was at 6 pm and so we did and waited for 2 1/2 hours to get in leaving an hour to tour and go through the gift shop but, it was well worth it for our 13 year old who had just read the book and this was on her must see list as well as ours! Don't miss this Amsterdam Small Group Walking Tour and get your tickets for the Anne Frank House online in advance!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was very informative, a must do early in to your trip to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our favorite tour in Amsterdam. Steven was our tour guide, he was very informative with a great sense on humor. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

karen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I am for certain this is a great tour as my friends have taken this bike ride. We were suppose to go but missed it, we slept late that day. If you find yourself in Amsterdam, take the tour, my friends loved it.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Peter P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a family of six and the group was nine in total. It was a fantastic experience and we got to see the other side of Amsterdam and the people. The guide was excellent and I highly recommend this for anyone. I would do this over the city tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Meghna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great survey of the city! About a 5 mile ride and very leisurely. We did this tour wearing jeans and comfy walking shoes. Tour guide took us around to the main sites and was helpful in answering our questions. The guide waited if anyone got left behind at a stoplight. Amsterdammers were aware that we were touring and went around us. Great weather, wonderful route.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Raechel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our very wonderfully entertaining and funny guide Terry, was well informed and knowledgable about the city sites of Amsterdam and really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Pcristina11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a fun hands on tour. It was a wonderful way to see Amsterdam. It is so beautiful. The narration is wonderful. It is in many languages. What a wonderful city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

bkhurana Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Heineken tour was excellent for any beer lover. The staff were very passionate and enjoyed what they did at both the Heineken experience and the Canal cruise. Amsterdam is very beautiful and seeing it from the canal's is a definite must.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very romantic and a great tour of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Tristan United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best way to see Amsterdam. The tour guides are very knowledgeable, courteous and mulitlingual too.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

IKA NUGRAHANTI B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Informative tour, just enough to see Amsterdam at glance.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Terry O and #39;Leary and #39;s tour was a highlight of our time in Amsterdam. We felt as though we had met a friend and they were taking us around their city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

midori79

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was highly knowledgeable and provided an amazing tour experience. He let us know where we were headed so we could all stay as a group. He shared about the history of the Red Light District, as well as, other information that we wouldn't have otherwise known about Amsterdam in general. We explored areas that we wouldn't have checked out, if we hadn't of gone on the tour. Great time, I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

Robert D. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Return time to Amsterdam was expected to be 14:30 however that time was actually the planned departure time from the Gardens. The estimated return time to Amsterdam at the final drop-off location should be included in the tour description.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Guided Flower Fields Visit

Georgina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved this tour, the staff were really excellent the captain wonderful a really experienced professional. The canals are just magical by night and this trip puts Amsterdam into a whole new perspective. There were photo opportunities around every bend. It felt like a really gentle evening with great food prepared on board and the food really was good! I would not have missed this trip and would love to do it again sometime. Great value too.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

S V K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide was informative and the tour was relaxed and fun. Only issue I have is with the dangerous Amsterdam traffic during the tourism peak season. Nearly got knocked down by a car...

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Carolyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Keukonhoff gardens are not to be missed if you're in Amsterdam or the vicinity. The guided tour in the gardens was very short, but helpful to know what we should be seeing.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Guided Flower Fields Visit

Alice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was fabulous. We loved Terry O'Leary. He was very knowledgable and witty. He answered all of our questions, and it was a pleasure to listen to him. We learned a great deal about Amsterdam on this walking tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Carol V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great introduction to Amsterdam! Our tour guide, Terry O'Leary, was informative, funny and put history into perspective. I would highly recommend his tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Ruqiyabi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent, Bob was a wonderful tour guide, he made sure everyone kept up and he gave us loads of valuable information about the city. We felt so confident that we hired bikes for our entire stay and had a great time zooming around the city, feeling safe and confident about where we needed to go. I definitely recommend the bike tour, the best way to see Amsterdam!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Andrea W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Terry was great, very informative and also very funny! Highly recommend Terry and #39;s walking tour of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our walking tour of Amsterdam with Terry O'Leary was absolutely wonderful. Such a great guide with many stories to tell about each spot we visited. Even though we had some pretty hard rain at times, Terry kept us captivated and always found a place for us to gather to learn about the city. Highly, highly recommend this tour, especially with Terry!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Janice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide, Marianne Goedhart, was exceptional. The tour of Amsterdam gave a great overview for the city, its history and attractions. The time spent at the diamond factory was a real treat! We thoroughly enjoyed the Delft factory with the craftsmen at work. The town square visit was a good opportunity for shopping and individual sightseeing. We were in The Hague just following the latest war crimes conviction. That really brought home the meaning of this city's significance in the world. The evening visit to the Madurodam had the added attraction all the little lights being on in the tiny houses. Would recommend this pair of tours to give a flavor of the area to help decide areas to visit on an extended time in the area. It was perfect for our two day stay.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message