Amsterdam has all the offerings of a major world capital, yet the atmosphere is more akin to a village with tree-lined canals, art museums and a strong café culture. This city offers so much to see and do it's best to point yourself toward ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 516 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing experience, the food was delicious, the Chef and her assistants were very helpful at all times, Amsterdam is a beautiful city specially at night so the tour was perfect. 100 recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Freshly Prepared 4-Course Dinner

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing experience, the food was delicious, the Chef and her assistants were very helpful at all times, Amsterdam is a beautiful city specially at night so the tour was perfect. 100 recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Freshly Prepared 4-Course Dinner

Nidale T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We took a Walking tour with Terry O'Leary our guide and owner of Wow Tours. We were only 4 people in total on that day and Terry was amazing in terms of information provided, professionalism, attentiveness and humor. We visited a lot of places including the Rembrandt's Guild, Begijnhof courtyard with its hidden church, the Amsterdam Museum, red light district, and many other places. During the tour there is also a stop at a coffee shop and the tour length is around 3 hours time.

Very interesting and this tour is a must.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Juanita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Hop on/off tour with the canal cruise is great. It's a great way to see Amsterdam and hear the history both from land and water. It is also great to get off and walk around at our own pace. Will defiantly do this again the next time in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Jerry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great and informative tour about this great highlight in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

Susan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!! Andy was our tour guide and his love for the city as well as the respect for the ladies of the district was refreshing. Andy did a great job of explaining the history of the Red Light District as well as current rules. He spent time answering questions ans i was very impressed with his demeanor, knowledge and sense of humor. A must do when visiting Amsterdam and well worth the money.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

Susan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed this dinner cruise very much. The food was great. My husband had the meat option and I had the fish option and both were prepared exquisitely. The wine served with the meal was also very nice. It was nice to see Amsterdam from the canals at night. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Freshly Prepared 4-Course Dinner

randy b USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We purchased a 72 hour I amsterdam city card for the 7 of us and immediately it proved valuable. We took the train from the airport to the City Center. From there we changed for the 9 Tram to our apartment. All we did was swipe in our card and the Tram ride was taken care. BTW, we trammed everywhere everyday and multiple times a day. All taken care of. This saved us dealing with foreign currency each time we rode. Also, free entrance to museums, heineken and canal tour! Awesome!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Rush2play

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a spectacular overview and history of Amsterdam. Terry was very informed and available for all questions. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour which went for about 3 hours. Our guide was Tery O'Leary a good Dutch name and he had excellent knowledge on Amsterdam history and delivered it in a humurous manner. There were only 6 of us on this tour which made it very easy to ask questions and not get tied up with large group problems. I would recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Bob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The HOHO was fantastico...we were able to cover a sizeable portion of Amsterdam, in quick time, and in 5 hours, we were able to size up the lay of the land.
The people who were conducting the tour were very welcoming and we ended up doing 2 more day trips with them....Zaanse Schaans and also the one to The Hague and Madurodam...
My wife and I felt at the end of it, that Amsterdam was simply lovely....we would like to do this again!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Lynna Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Since we had both been to Amsterdam before the I am card was perfect. We did three art galleries and lunch one day and the night canal tour on the other. We found places which neither of us had been before and everything was easy

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

mk.knowles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent tour. Only the two of us with the tour leader, so we had lots of time to talk and discuss all aspects of beer and brewing. The bars and walk were adjusted to our requirements and interest and the leader's knowledge of the beer scene in Amsterdam was outstanding. I would recommend this tour to all interested Brewers and beer lovers.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Beer Tour

thegeorges40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A roughly four hour easy paced walking tour with in our case an Irish tour guide who has lived in the city for over 11 years. With typical Irish humour injected into the commentary we explored all aspects of Amsterdam, from flea markets to red light district to canals and stunning architecture. A must do

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Les Bermuda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A good overview of Amsterdam. The audio was clear and was appropriate for the bus location. As we were in the front of the coach, I observed that the driver pressed the button to activate the audio for a given location. We always knew exactly what we were looking for as the driver also indicated the attractions by pointing out. A good tour, I would recommend this activity.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

glenn t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour through the canals which gives you a feel of Amsterdam and areas to further visit. Worth doing. Ice cold bar was great, lots of fun and very entertaining
Well worth a visit

Doing what: Amsterdam's Icebar Xtracold with Optional Canal Cruise

kenosborn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Probably the best way to see Amsterdam. Loved both the bus and canal tours. Great information on sights to see so you can make decisions of where you want to get on and off. Both stop at major sights and attractions. The ease of getting around plus the helpfulness of the people on bus and canal tours are probably the main reasons Amsterdam became our favorite city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Dave T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Hop-on and hop-off busses are a fantastic first stop in exploring a new city and the Viator tour did not disappoint. The ring tour takes a bit over and hour and is very well presented and worth doing, however, the jewel is the canal cruise. Outstanding service and a magnificent way to see Amsterdam close up. Highly recommended and, don't forget, if you do the cruise, go up and speak with the driver, they have such a good and personal story to tell.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I wish I could remember the name of my tour guide! She was fabulous. This is a must do tour when in Amsterdam! A full two hours of information. There's a lot to see in the Red Light District.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The red light walking tour with Steve was fun and informative. I wasn't sure we needed a tour for this area of Amsterdam, but we learned so much about the red light district, the profession, and its beginnings in Amsterdam. We would definitely recommend this tour and this guide.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

Amostin161

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent tour to learn the red light district in Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

sylviagreene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This small group tour was delightful and very informative lead by Terry with a lyrical Irish accent. Even a little mist didn't deter our enjoyment. It was the very best way to get an overview of the city and it's amazing history. Along the way, he was very helpful in helping us locate and identify the Anne Frank House and how to get admission since we didn't know that we must buy tickets well in advance in order not to stand in long lines. We learned that the ticket office is open at 3:30pm and that in the afternoon long lines form waiting for hours to gain admission. We heard that the best time to get in line was at 6 pm and so we did and waited for 2 1/2 hours to get in leaving an hour to tour and go through the gift shop but, it was well worth it for our 13 year old who had just read the book and this was on her must see list as well as ours! Don't miss this Amsterdam Small Group Walking Tour and get your tickets for the Anne Frank House online in advance!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was very informative, a must do early in to your trip to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our favorite tour in Amsterdam. Steven was our tour guide, he was very informative with a great sense on humor. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

karen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I am for certain this is a great tour as my friends have taken this bike ride. We were suppose to go but missed it, we slept late that day. If you find yourself in Amsterdam, take the tour, my friends loved it.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message