Amsterdam has all the offerings of a major world capital, yet the atmosphere is more akin to a village with tree-lined canals, art museums and a strong café culture. This city offers so much to see and do it's best to point yourself toward ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 500 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The HOHO was fantastico...we were able to cover a sizeable portion of Amsterdam, in quick time, and in 5 hours, we were able to size up the lay of the land.
The people who were conducting the tour were very welcoming and we ended up doing 2 more day trips with them....Zaanse Schaans and also the one to The Hague and Madurodam...
My wife and I felt at the end of it, that Amsterdam was simply lovely....we would like to do this again!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Lynna Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Since we had both been to Amsterdam before the I am card was perfect. We did three art galleries and lunch one day and the night canal tour on the other. We found places which neither of us had been before and everything was easy

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

mk.knowles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent tour. Only the two of us with the tour leader, so we had lots of time to talk and discuss all aspects of beer and brewing. The bars and walk were adjusted to our requirements and interest and the leader's knowledge of the beer scene in Amsterdam was outstanding. I would recommend this tour to all interested Brewers and beer lovers.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Beer Tour

thegeorges40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A roughly four hour easy paced walking tour with in our case an Irish tour guide who has lived in the city for over 11 years. With typical Irish humour injected into the commentary we explored all aspects of Amsterdam, from flea markets to red light district to canals and stunning architecture. A must do

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Les Bermuda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A good overview of Amsterdam. The audio was clear and was appropriate for the bus location. As we were in the front of the coach, I observed that the driver pressed the button to activate the audio for a given location. We always knew exactly what we were looking for as the driver also indicated the attractions by pointing out. A good tour, I would recommend this activity.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

glenn t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour through the canals which gives you a feel of Amsterdam and areas to further visit. Worth doing. Ice cold bar was great, lots of fun and very entertaining
Well worth a visit

Doing what: Amsterdam's Icebar Xtracold with Optional Canal Cruise

kenosborn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Probably the best way to see Amsterdam. Loved both the bus and canal tours. Great information on sights to see so you can make decisions of where you want to get on and off. Both stop at major sights and attractions. The ease of getting around plus the helpfulness of the people on bus and canal tours are probably the main reasons Amsterdam became our favorite city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Dave T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Hop-on and hop-off busses are a fantastic first stop in exploring a new city and the Viator tour did not disappoint. The ring tour takes a bit over and hour and is very well presented and worth doing, however, the jewel is the canal cruise. Outstanding service and a magnificent way to see Amsterdam close up. Highly recommended and, don't forget, if you do the cruise, go up and speak with the driver, they have such a good and personal story to tell.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I wish I could remember the name of my tour guide! She was fabulous. This is a must do tour when in Amsterdam! A full two hours of information. There's a lot to see in the Red Light District.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The red light walking tour with Steve was fun and informative. I wasn't sure we needed a tour for this area of Amsterdam, but we learned so much about the red light district, the profession, and its beginnings in Amsterdam. We would definitely recommend this tour and this guide.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

Amostin161

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent tour to learn the red light district in Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

sylviagreene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This small group tour was delightful and very informative lead by Terry with a lyrical Irish accent. Even a little mist didn't deter our enjoyment. It was the very best way to get an overview of the city and it's amazing history. Along the way, he was very helpful in helping us locate and identify the Anne Frank House and how to get admission since we didn't know that we must buy tickets well in advance in order not to stand in long lines. We learned that the ticket office is open at 3:30pm and that in the afternoon long lines form waiting for hours to gain admission. We heard that the best time to get in line was at 6 pm and so we did and waited for 2 1/2 hours to get in leaving an hour to tour and go through the gift shop but, it was well worth it for our 13 year old who had just read the book and this was on her must see list as well as ours! Don't miss this Amsterdam Small Group Walking Tour and get your tickets for the Anne Frank House online in advance!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was very informative, a must do early in to your trip to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our favorite tour in Amsterdam. Steven was our tour guide, he was very informative with a great sense on humor. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

karen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I am for certain this is a great tour as my friends have taken this bike ride. We were suppose to go but missed it, we slept late that day. If you find yourself in Amsterdam, take the tour, my friends loved it.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Peter P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a family of six and the group was nine in total. It was a fantastic experience and we got to see the other side of Amsterdam and the people. The guide was excellent and I highly recommend this for anyone. I would do this over the city tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Meghna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great survey of the city! About a 5 mile ride and very leisurely. We did this tour wearing jeans and comfy walking shoes. Tour guide took us around to the main sites and was helpful in answering our questions. The guide waited if anyone got left behind at a stoplight. Amsterdammers were aware that we were touring and went around us. Great weather, wonderful route.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Raechel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our very wonderfully entertaining and funny guide Terry, was well informed and knowledgable about the city sites of Amsterdam and really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Pcristina11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a fun hands on tour. It was a wonderful way to see Amsterdam. It is so beautiful. The narration is wonderful. It is in many languages. What a wonderful city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

bkhurana Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Heineken tour was excellent for any beer lover. The staff were very passionate and enjoyed what they did at both the Heineken experience and the Canal cruise. Amsterdam is very beautiful and seeing it from the canal's is a definite must.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very romantic and a great tour of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Freshly Prepared 4-Course Dinner

Tristan United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best way to see Amsterdam. The tour guides are very knowledgeable, courteous and mulitlingual too.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

IKA NUGRAHANTI B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Informative tour, just enough to see Amsterdam at glance.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Terry O and #39;Leary and #39;s tour was a highlight of our time in Amsterdam. We felt as though we had met a friend and they were taking us around their city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

midori79

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was highly knowledgeable and provided an amazing tour experience. He let us know where we were headed so we could all stay as a group. He shared about the history of the Red Light District, as well as, other information that we wouldn't have otherwise known about Amsterdam in general. We explored areas that we wouldn't have checked out, if we hadn't of gone on the tour. Great time, I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message