The compact center of Amsterdam packs in a huge variety of experience. That’s why it’s one of Europe’s best-loved cities: everyone gets something out of it. Not interested in coffee shops or the red light district? No problem; the city is also a big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 238 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Steve our tour guide was outstanding. He was very knowledgeable and personable. We took the tour on our first day in Amsterdam which really held us get acclimated to the city. Excellent tour of the museums with a nice relaxing lunch.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Theresa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I used the card fully during my 3 days in Amsterdam. Really liked the fact that I could get on and off the tram without having to pay each time. It also covered entry to some of the museums I was interested in.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

celticrx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a good tour to take for the highlights of the Rijksmuseum. Our guide was knowledgable and took us through the museum. Be aware that it is a very quick trip and covers the highlights only. If you want to spend more time, go on your own. The canal trip through the waterways of Amsterdam is a must when you are there. A different perspective on the area. We walked over 20 miles in the 3 days we were in Amsterdam, but still needed to see the city from canal level. Lunch at the Van Gogh Museum was nothing special but the tour of the museum was very good. Our guide gave us a lot of background on the life and times of Vincent van Gogh and his art.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Robbi United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I had just one day to explore Amsterdam and this tour was just what we were looking for. Our guide, Stephen, was amazing: friendly, funny, extremely knowledgeable, and he kept our group moving at a reasonable pace throughout the entire day. He made us feel that we had gotten to know Amsterdam though our time there was so limited. The two museums are fantastic, and Stephen provided a wonderful narrative about the lives of some of my favorite artists. Even though we encountered a bit of rain during the canal cruise, it too was wonderful. We enjoyed the lunch provided, as well. This tour is very well worth the cost, and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Deborah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Amsterdam City Card was very useful. We were able to take public transportation everywhere and never worry about paying. The tram system in Amsterdam is very convenient and it allowed us to navigate the city easily. The Amsterdam pass also allowed for discounts at many locations and free entry in many museums. It also allowed for skip the line in several locations. The only thing is, even though we picked up the card from the airport, the transportation did not include the trains in or out of the airport. That is the only thing that would have made this pass better. It was very convenient.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Katherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you and #39;re staying for 2+ days in Amsterdam get this card!! The free use of transportation is super helpful and free admission to most of the museums makes this card so worth it! :) enjoy!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

David M. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The museum tours were wonderful and our guide added so much to the tours. The lunch was fine. We could have skipped the boat ride since we had two other similar boat rides while we were in Amsterdam We would have enjoyed a little more free time at the museums instead of the boat ride.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Jeannette T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great way to see Amsterdam! The stops were easy to find and the Skip the line to the van gogh Museum was well worth it.
A wonderful excursion inAmsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

John E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you are limited on time and want a truly memorable day in Amsterdam then this tour is for you. Both the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum are a must if in Amsterdam. This tour allows you to move past the long lines with your guide and enter the museums directly. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable with a sense of humor. Lunch was very light-- however, you have the option of purchasing additional food if you want. The canal cruise provided some much needed time off your feet and was very informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Kimberly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

In Amsterdam, it's best to ride the canal boats that stop at the various museums. We really enjoyed this trip!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Lara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

THE Amsterdam Skip the Line Van Gogh and Rijksmuseum tour including Amserdam Cruise was excellent. Our guide unfortunately can't remember her name was ver personable and had a passion for the art in the museums. The cruise was a perfect break between museums. Would recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Carol O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour!!! Guide was an art major. She was very knowledgeable! It was a 7 hour tour that was perfect. Rijksmuseum 1st, then canal ride, lunch and Van Gogh last. Our 9 year old grandson loved it! Until the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower a week later on our final day, the Rijksmuseum seeing Nights Watch was his favorite part of Amsterdam, Antwerp, Brugge and Paris. A definite must went in Amsterdam!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We really enjoyed this tour! Our guide was fantastic--so knowledgeable and clearly loving her job. She did an excellent job of leading our multilingual group and her excitement about the artworks and the architecture of the museums and city really enhanced our experience. Though it was a long day with a full schedule, we were left wanting more! We will definitely be back for more tours in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Yolande M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I packed 10 visits to attractions into 3 days and was very surprised at how much I was able to do. It was definitely worth doing! That was afternoons only because of jet lag I had trouble getting out and about before noon. I'd never heard of Micropia and was really surprised and excited about that museum. It was so innovative! The classic Amsterdam museums are all worth a visit and I hope to do more on another trip I will take later in the year! This card is a terrific resource!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Rusty United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I have just returned home from a short break in Amsterdam. The Holland Pass is great value for money and was available on time from the requested collection point. The Holland Pass is a very convenient way of paying for visits to museums and attractions, and the user also benefits from free offers and a wide range of discounts. The vouchers were gladly accepted at all venues in Amsterdam I felt that staff liked them too! and valuable time is not wasted where fast track entry is in operation.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Vicki S H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome, I buy them in every city I go t0. No need for a car, the transportation system is awesome in Amsterdam. I got free entrance to the Van Gogh museum.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

zoetreaster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a great tour. It condensed the museums and boat ride into just the one day that I was in Amsterdam. No museum lines and wasted time! Lunch in the Van Gogh museum was just enough. Our guide Pieter was very knowledgable and informative. A good guide!! Zoe Treaster, California

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Titanezu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful helpful staff and such a good arrangement :as they say 'Hop on and off , bus stops easy to find. You really discover Amsterdam. It's a joy to explore the different districts, visit the Museums etc. Congratulations, it's a pleasure for tourists!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

ATLPrinces

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I highly recommend this private tour. My guide, Lia Kijzer, was terrific. She was on time, very personable and knowledgeable about the history of Amsterdam, Rembrandt, the places we should see, and the Rijksmuseum. It was such a pleasant day, like spending the day with a friend :-. It was a lot of walking and talking, and the four hours went very quickly. If you like walking, love history, and are interested in learning then this tour is for you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam Rembrandt Art Walking Tour Including Rijksmuseum

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We exchanged our voucher for the Holland Passes and tickets very easily at Travelex in Leidersplein. We used our two gold tickets at the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum with only a very short queue at each. We decided to use our silver tickets at the Maritime and Diamond Museums which we both good. We opted for the 1 hour canal cruise which was lovely. We were only in Amsterdam for 2 full days otherwise I am sure we would have used the pass to get discount on more attractions but we were very pleased to gain entry to our selected attractions so easily.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

malinovskaia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Van Gogh Museum is a very beautiful museum, created with loving heart and pride of Vincent Van Gogh as a brilliant artist and honest, devoted to his brother Theo and his wife person- do not miss it if you have time in Amsterdam!
Canal bus was the best option to get acquainted with Amsterdam in one day!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Eugene M L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was great!!! He really knew the history of Amsterdam and all of the museums and the contents. The price for the experience was a little bit pricey, but overall it was worth it to skip the line and literally save hours on line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Vanessa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good Pass, gives you access to all the museums and public transport. Taxis are expensive in Amsterdam. They have a shop at the airport which is very convenient. You can get the pass as soon as you arrive in Amsterdam and can use straight away.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide, Elsa, was wonderful - great knowledge about the two museums including the art, but also a life long resident of Amsterdam who gave us a perspective that was invaluable. She also took the time to walk us to the Canal Cruise and stood waiting with us until the boat arrived. A great day!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Carey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely great. Steven, our guide was really passionate about the museums we visited, and extremely helpful in answering questions and giving advice on general things to do and ways to get around in Amsterdam. We take a Viator Tour again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message