The compact center of Amsterdam packs in a huge variety of experience. That’s why it’s one of Europe’s best-loved cities: everyone gets something out of it. Not interested in coffee shops or the red light district? No problem; the city is also a big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 252 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Would have been very difficult to see both of these museums in one day without a knowledgeable guide. The midday canal tour was also a nice break. Highly recommend this tour to anyone with a limited amount of time in Amsterdam who want to make the most of the time available.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Marcia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful walking tour with Willem! Best tour we have ever taken! Very knowledgeable and thoughtful. He gave us lots of info on Rembrandt for 4 hrs as well as giving us wonderful information on Amsterdam the city, people and historical times. He spent at least an hour in the museum giving a wealth of information not only on Rembrandt but on the Rijksmuseum and how it had been built and remodeled!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam Rembrandt Art Walking Tour Including Rijksmuseum

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour was excellent. Our guide was very nice and informative and we saw quite a bit of Amsterdam along with the Rembrandt highlights and Rijksmuseum. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam Rembrandt Art Walking Tour Including Rijksmuseum

EILEEN United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day - well informed and knowledgeable tour guide. She took us to all the main works of art on display. The canal cruise was very relaxing and enjoyable and lunch at the Van Gogh Museum was lovely. I would highly recommend it especially if you are only in Amsterdam for a few days.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

connyswede

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fantastic tour with a very charismatic guide with a great knowledge about the farmous artists who were the protagonists of the tour. And between the museums we had a very interesting canal cruise through Amsterdam. I enjoyed every minute of these interesting moments. I really recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So glad we got city pass...in Amsterdam for 3 days...used mass transit to many included museums...really got to explore city using pass as our guide...best purchase!!!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

regesinger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed this tour, and both museums. Our guide was very good. Like most tours, we wished we would have had a little more time at one of the stops the Rijksmuseum. But, overall, a great exposure to an important part of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Rebecca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

On my recent trip to Amsterdam, my mother and I found this card very useful. We used the public transportation a lot, so this was convenient and saved us money. The canal cruise was wonderful as well. The card allowed us to visit many museums that we otherwise might have not visited. I would definitely recommend this card for anyone visiting Amsterdam.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Steve our tour guide was outstanding. He was very knowledgeable and personable. We took the tour on our first day in Amsterdam which really held us get acclimated to the city. Excellent tour of the museums with a nice relaxing lunch.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Theresa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I used the card fully during my 3 days in Amsterdam. Really liked the fact that I could get on and off the tram without having to pay each time. It also covered entry to some of the museums I was interested in.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

celticrx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a good tour to take for the highlights of the Rijksmuseum. Our guide was knowledgable and took us through the museum. Be aware that it is a very quick trip and covers the highlights only. If you want to spend more time, go on your own. The canal trip through the waterways of Amsterdam is a must when you are there. A different perspective on the area. We walked over 20 miles in the 3 days we were in Amsterdam, but still needed to see the city from canal level. Lunch at the Van Gogh Museum was nothing special but the tour of the museum was very good. Our guide gave us a lot of background on the life and times of Vincent van Gogh and his art.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Robbi United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I had just one day to explore Amsterdam and this tour was just what we were looking for. Our guide, Stephen, was amazing: friendly, funny, extremely knowledgeable, and he kept our group moving at a reasonable pace throughout the entire day. He made us feel that we had gotten to know Amsterdam though our time there was so limited. The two museums are fantastic, and Stephen provided a wonderful narrative about the lives of some of my favorite artists. Even though we encountered a bit of rain during the canal cruise, it too was wonderful. We enjoyed the lunch provided, as well. This tour is very well worth the cost, and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Deborah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Amsterdam City Card was very useful. We were able to take public transportation everywhere and never worry about paying. The tram system in Amsterdam is very convenient and it allowed us to navigate the city easily. The Amsterdam pass also allowed for discounts at many locations and free entry in many museums. It also allowed for skip the line in several locations. The only thing is, even though we picked up the card from the airport, the transportation did not include the trains in or out of the airport. That is the only thing that would have made this pass better. It was very convenient.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Katherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you and #39;re staying for 2+ days in Amsterdam get this card!! The free use of transportation is super helpful and free admission to most of the museums makes this card so worth it! :) enjoy!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

David M. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The museum tours were wonderful and our guide added so much to the tours. The lunch was fine. We could have skipped the boat ride since we had two other similar boat rides while we were in Amsterdam We would have enjoyed a little more free time at the museums instead of the boat ride.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Jeannette T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great way to see Amsterdam! The stops were easy to find and the Skip the line to the van gogh Museum was well worth it.
A wonderful excursion inAmsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

John E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you are limited on time and want a truly memorable day in Amsterdam then this tour is for you. Both the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum are a must if in Amsterdam. This tour allows you to move past the long lines with your guide and enter the museums directly. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable with a sense of humor. Lunch was very light-- however, you have the option of purchasing additional food if you want. The canal cruise provided some much needed time off your feet and was very informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Kimberly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

In Amsterdam, it's best to ride the canal boats that stop at the various museums. We really enjoyed this trip!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Lara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

THE Amsterdam Skip the Line Van Gogh and Rijksmuseum tour including Amserdam Cruise was excellent. Our guide unfortunately can't remember her name was ver personable and had a passion for the art in the museums. The cruise was a perfect break between museums. Would recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Carol O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour!!! Guide was an art major. She was very knowledgeable! It was a 7 hour tour that was perfect. Rijksmuseum 1st, then canal ride, lunch and Van Gogh last. Our 9 year old grandson loved it! Until the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower a week later on our final day, the Rijksmuseum seeing Nights Watch was his favorite part of Amsterdam, Antwerp, Brugge and Paris. A definite must went in Amsterdam!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We really enjoyed this tour! Our guide was fantastic--so knowledgeable and clearly loving her job. She did an excellent job of leading our multilingual group and her excitement about the artworks and the architecture of the museums and city really enhanced our experience. Though it was a long day with a full schedule, we were left wanting more! We will definitely be back for more tours in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Yolande M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I packed 10 visits to attractions into 3 days and was very surprised at how much I was able to do. It was definitely worth doing! That was afternoons only because of jet lag I had trouble getting out and about before noon. I'd never heard of Micropia and was really surprised and excited about that museum. It was so innovative! The classic Amsterdam museums are all worth a visit and I hope to do more on another trip I will take later in the year! This card is a terrific resource!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Rusty United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I have just returned home from a short break in Amsterdam. The Holland Pass is great value for money and was available on time from the requested collection point. The Holland Pass is a very convenient way of paying for visits to museums and attractions, and the user also benefits from free offers and a wide range of discounts. The vouchers were gladly accepted at all venues in Amsterdam I felt that staff liked them too! and valuable time is not wasted where fast track entry is in operation.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Vicki S H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome, I buy them in every city I go t0. No need for a car, the transportation system is awesome in Amsterdam. I got free entrance to the Van Gogh museum.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

zoetreaster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a great tour. It condensed the museums and boat ride into just the one day that I was in Amsterdam. No museum lines and wasted time! Lunch in the Van Gogh museum was just enough. Our guide Pieter was very knowledgable and informative. A good guide!! Zoe Treaster, California

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message