Whether you’re craving some comfort food after a busy weekend of sightseeing, have kids to keep entertained or just want a change from the ubiquitous stroopwafel (syrup waffles) and Bitterballen (deep-fried meatballs), few things will make you feel ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 740 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rachael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would recommend this tour to everybody. Heineken experience is one of the best things to do in Amsterdam and the cruise was relaxing and the pizza and ice cream is great. Friendly and helpful staff make the tour great.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Carla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed this cruise a lot! Pizza was good and they kept the drink refills coming. Announcements of attractions we passed could have been a little better, but otherwise great!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Joan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely Beautiful,

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Judith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience ..... A little trouble exchanging our voucher for actual tickets. Heineken could not scan our Viator coupon. Heaps to do at Heineken brewery very hands on and the place was jumping. Loved the cruise also. Getting directions as to where to board the boat was a bit of a run around but we got there eventually. Great pizzas and icecream. Lovely crew on board the pizza cruise boat..

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Laurence S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We did this tour our first evening in Amsterdam. It was a good way to see the city and be introduced to Amsterdam. The pizza was good and there was no end to the wine. The staff on the boat was wonderful, as well.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

GERARD P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wanted to do a river trip while in Amsterdam just for the done that factor but without too much expectation to how good they are, after all, I thought, you can walk around much of the route and see everything close up from the pavement and as they start from 10 euros for a simple 1 hour river bus style boat I didn't think it would be that much of a trip.

I was wrong, the staff on the boat are excellent, friendly, efficient, witty, knowledgeable and welcoming, not only did they tell us some very interesting facts about all the places we passed but they kept us all laughing with it. I was also wrong about what you see, ok, yes we have walked past the houseboats many times, but the story behind them from their rise in popularity in the 70s to the present day is very interesting though I will leave them to tell you why and you do get to see things that you don't get to see if you just wander round on your own.

The Pizza was delicious and filling, as was the Ice cream the free drinks wine, beer or soft drinks flowed freely as soon as your glass was empty the Ladies were on hand with a top up. Unlike the bus style boats the boat for the Pizza Cruise is equipped with tables not only handy but making it less congested than the other boats, there are toilet facilities on board and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience, we would highly recommend it and even do it again on our next visit to the City, thank you to all the staff for making this a must do experience for us. Again booking through Viator was worthwhile, the cruises are heavily booked even more-so because the September sun was out if force and the clouds were gone so the tourists were looking for things to do and the queues for tickets were larger than I would suspect normal for this time of year. We simply turned up at the dock which was easy to find on the road opposite the main Central Station and to the left of the prominent Victoria Hotel and were quickly and pleasantly welcomed on board.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

samy wagih adeb Egypt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The taffy was more than excellent with good eating ad drinks

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Gordon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lovely pizza,
Guide was funny
nice relaxing evening
toilet on the boat
great way to see amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Simon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour for the first timer in Amsterdam, friendly and helpful staff, good food and drink. We all had a fun time with lots of pictures!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tours, but please be aware that these are not together and you have to get to the other side of the city to start the cruise. Other than that great.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Kay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great price which includes a choice of pizza, Ben and Jerry's icecream and unlimited Heineken, wine or soft drinks. 90 mins enjoying the canals and sights along the way.
Guide mentioned a few key places along the way and we both had a fab time relaxing.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Karen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great relaxing fun. Service was excellent, pizza mediocre, ice cream delicious. Our favourite part was that it was not a guided tour. We just floated down the canals, drinking beer, and chatted and talked. It was a great way to end a long day of travelling.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

mjk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good pizza, nice drinks, and fantastic canal cruise. All female crew was nice too

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Chavith Sri Lanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Pleasant way to introduce the city of Amsterdam. Loved it !

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

kenosborn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. We had flown in from the States that morning, so we were tired. Getting some sleep in the hotel before joining this tour plus being able to sit back and enjoy the sights was fantastic. I highly recommend you do the same if you have enough time in Amsterdam. Thanks to doing this, we were ready for a full days trip the next day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Dean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent evening - really useful to get bearings and a great way to enjoy looking around Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

lil179

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I went with my 21YO Daughter and 19 YO son so this was one they chose. Both the Heineken tour and the pizza canal cruise were great fun and we enjoyed the tour of brewery, free beer samples and stunning canal views immensely. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Elsje d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed the cruise, plenty to eat and drink. Heineken was mainly for my husband and son, found it a
bit rushed at the end when they got their beers.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

K T O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had booked this cruise for me and my group of friends before going to Amsterdam. We went on the cruise on our last night and all 5 of us loved it!. I would definitely recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

gloria.taub

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So fun! This is a great way to see Amsterdam and to relax after a day of sightseeing and dodging the bikes, trolleys, busses and cars! Amsterdam in fantastically chaotic - and this cruise is a great oasis. We were blessed with fabulous weather, great service and tasty pizza. Great for families, couples and singles.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Deirdriu M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent, well worth the money, great food and lots of it, excellent service, great staff...very enjoyable relaxed evening...would highly recommend...I will be back

Doing what: Amsterdam Pizza Cruise by Night

Evelyne Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great experience!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Kevin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the perfect way to see Amsterdam in a new way! My friends and I all enjoyed the pizza and wine. The staff was VERY friendly and overall it was a great trip. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

jenny_foley3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A really pleasant trip around Amsterdam with great pizzas. The information given on the places seen was excellent.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely trip, crew were friendly and helpful. Food delicious and hot. Would recommend.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message