The streets that run alongside Amsterdam’s canals were tailor-made for bike-riding, and whether you’re exploring at your own pace or riding with an organized tour, you’ll fall in love with the city as you pedal through the picturesque neighborhoods. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Priscilla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, be sure you are comfortable driving a bike. The streets are busy!!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

MSF21701

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

On this Saturday morning I was the only client for my guide, Arthur, who turned it to a private tour. Being a Saturday, the bike traffic was less which can be quite hectic. It also provided a larger tour of the city that a walking tour could not provide.

Doing what: Amsterdam Bike Tour: Off the Beaten Path

Alison J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the highlights of our trip to Amsterdam. The bike riding is gentle and it's lovely to get a chance to ride round the city with an experienced guide - who was interesting and friendly. The ride out into the countryside was great, very pretty and flat!. The trip to the cheese and clog place was touristy but a nice little break. Really worth doing if you want to see a bit more of Amsterdam than the city centre.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

Vittorio S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great operators. Guide was interesting, fun,friendly and informative. Visited many parts of the city, which I may not have if I was not on the bike. Also, very easy to do. So much fun, I went back and hired the bike for the remainder of the afternoon. Recommend it.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Nick H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Booked a bike tour before we left the UK. Location is good, maybe a 15 minute walk from the Central Station and on a main road so easy to find.
All the staff were brilliant - very friendly, funny and helpful - and spoke perfect English. The tour began with a safely briefing and demonstration of how the bikes worked - this may sound daft but in a strange city it's important to have the bike set up to suit you and to know which brake lever operates which brake, how the gears work, etc.
There were 30 of us on this tour so we split into 3 groups of 10, each with its own tour guide we had Mike and she was briliant - very funny but also informative too. One tourist was delegated to stay at the back to make sure we all got through lights, etc and we were told of the procedure to follow if anyone got lost.
The tour itself took us along city streets, some quiet and some fairly busy, so I'd advise anyone booking to have a degree of confidence on a bike. We stopped a couple of times and grouped together to hear Mike tell us about the area or how Amsterdam was built and developed before carrying on into the countryside to cycle along the banks of the Amstel. Weather was great, pace not too fast but we did make progress and once out of the city everything felt a lot more relaxing.
The tour included a couple of stops, one at a windmill and one at a Gouda and clog farm. The windmill stop was literally that, a stop to look at a windmill without going in it's a private residence but the Gouda / clog stop was much more interesting as we saw cheese being made and sampled some different types and saw clogs being made too. The farm is a very laid back, family run type business so we stayed here for a while to eat lunch bring your own, refill water bottles and shop for souvenirs. Mikes Bikes no doubt get a kickback from the farm for bringing tourists in this was joked about and the farm needs tourist money I guess to help it survive but don't feel used or under pressure to buy

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

Deb H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great fun, comfy bikes and just the right length of time.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Fiona B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bike tour was fantastic! The guide was very informative and entertained us all for a great afternoon.
Would highly recommend the tour. Great fun

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Laurie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great!!! I saw a lot of the local area and I got a bike ride in since I would never have been able to do it on my own. I would do it again.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an awesome experience. The guide was great. The places we went were beautiful. It really got us outside of the mob in Amsterdam and let us see a softer and very picturesque side of Amsterdam and the country side. We recommend this experience to everyone who loves to ride bikes, loves architecture, loves nature, and wants to get a bit of exercise in great company.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

barbara1 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our group experience with the Amsterdam City Bike tour was amazing. We had a group of 10 people and every single person enjoyed the experience immensely. Bikes and guide were excellent and touring the city for the first time was a thrill. I highly recommend this bike tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Roger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a beautiful day for the bike ride through a portion of Amsterdam and the countryside. Our guide provided a lot of interesting history as we traveled along. The group turned out to be larger than planned for so getting everyone through traffic and the intersections was sometimes a challenge. We really enjoyed the bike tour with visiting the cheese farm and clog demonstrations.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

G E M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic. Highly recommended - Vincent our guide is a Legend, a very nice bloke, very knowledgeable and really made the bike tour enjoyable. It really is an Amsterdam must :-

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Lara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a blast! It was great experiencing the city on bike. We had an extremely busy day for the tour so there were a lot of obstacles. If you are not very confident bike riding, it might be a little tough.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

caroyoung30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fun way to see the country and windmills! You don't have to be an athlete to do this but you need to know how to ride a bike and it was sometimes a bit strenuous. I wouldn't recommend this if you don't exercise at all.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

karen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I am for certain this is a great tour as my friends have taken this bike ride. We were suppose to go but missed it, we slept late that day. If you find yourself in Amsterdam, take the tour, my friends loved it.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

susan s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing. Loved our guide. Seeing the city by bike was amazing. Our 15 year olds loved it as well. It was a little precarious traversing city streets. I was almost hit by a bus but it seems that near misses are a norm here.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

sueandsnake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Wonderful guide. We loved it so much we went back and hired bikes for another day. Bikes are best way to get around Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Sara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The small group bike tour was a beautiful and fun way to see the city with a knowledgeable local guide. We definitely saw a number of the highlights of the city, including Tower Lock, the Red Light District, Anne Frank House, and even took a break in Vondelpark. This was a great way to spend a few hours, and Mark was great. Thanks!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

jerrell l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour (and I do a lot of bike tours!). The guide was very knowledgeable about the city, kept a great pace and tailored the tour to the group and #39;s wishes. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Michael Benj Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Although the weather was a bit cold and windy on our day, this was a lot of fun and a great way to get out of the city which surprisingly was only about 10-15 mins and then onto the river Amstel and then enjoy the countryside seeing animals farms windmills and lost of green fields. The stop at the cheese and clog farm was fantastic and informative. The ride instructor went easy and stopped at regular intervals so it wasn't overly strenuous if you haven't ridden for while. the bike was easy to ride and the gears helped into the headwind on return and all in all a pleasant 4 hour journey and great value.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

Lanie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mike's Bikes and Stef gave us the best tour we did on our 15 day Europe trip!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

Lynn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the three hour bike tour. . . Yellow Bikes--Rubin was an awesome guide. Thanks!
Lynn S.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was by far, one of the best experiences of our trip. I will always remember it and I highly recommend you do it. Mike our tour guide female was AMAZING. The bikes were very very comfortable. We were lucky to have a beautiful, warm day. The cheese tasting and farm visit were awesome too. I would definitely bring lunch with you on the trip. They stop so you can eat and we did not have one so that was the only downside our fault, not theirs. If you have the chance to do this tour, DO IT!

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

ilianaramirez USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My tour guide Elena was very nice. It ended up being just me and her as nobody else showed up. It was raining so they let me borrow a raincoat too. Beautiful city. Watch for the other bikes, it can be scary if you get hurt.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Superb tour. The bikes were very comfortable. Our guide was informative and friendly. Absolutely the best way to start a trip to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message