The streets that run alongside Amsterdam’s canals were tailor-made for bike-riding, and whether you’re exploring at your own pace or riding with an organized tour, you’ll fall in love with the city as you pedal through the picturesque neighborhoods. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deb H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great fun, comfy bikes and just the right length of time.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Fiona B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bike tour was fantastic! The guide was very informative and entertained us all for a great afternoon.
Would highly recommend the tour. Great fun

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Laurie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great!!! I saw a lot of the local area and I got a bike ride in since I would never have been able to do it on my own. I would do it again.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an awesome experience. The guide was great. The places we went were beautiful. It really got us outside of the mob in Amsterdam and let us see a softer and very picturesque side of Amsterdam and the country side. We recommend this experience to everyone who loves to ride bikes, loves architecture, loves nature, and wants to get a bit of exercise in great company.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

barbara1 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our group experience with the Amsterdam City Bike tour was amazing. We had a group of 10 people and every single person enjoyed the experience immensely. Bikes and guide were excellent and touring the city for the first time was a thrill. I highly recommend this bike tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Roger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a beautiful day for the bike ride through a portion of Amsterdam and the countryside. Our guide provided a lot of interesting history as we traveled along. The group turned out to be larger than planned for so getting everyone through traffic and the intersections was sometimes a challenge. We really enjoyed the bike tour with visiting the cheese farm and clog demonstrations.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

G E M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic. Highly recommended - Vincent our guide is a Legend, a very nice bloke, very knowledgeable and really made the bike tour enjoyable. It really is an Amsterdam must :-

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Lara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a blast! It was great experiencing the city on bike. We had an extremely busy day for the tour so there were a lot of obstacles. If you are not very confident bike riding, it might be a little tough.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

caroyoung30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fun way to see the country and windmills! You don't have to be an athlete to do this but you need to know how to ride a bike and it was sometimes a bit strenuous. I wouldn't recommend this if you don't exercise at all.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

karen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I am for certain this is a great tour as my friends have taken this bike ride. We were suppose to go but missed it, we slept late that day. If you find yourself in Amsterdam, take the tour, my friends loved it.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

susan s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing. Loved our guide. Seeing the city by bike was amazing. Our 15 year olds loved it as well. It was a little precarious traversing city streets. I was almost hit by a bus but it seems that near misses are a norm here.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

sueandsnake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Wonderful guide. We loved it so much we went back and hired bikes for another day. Bikes are best way to get around Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Sara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The small group bike tour was a beautiful and fun way to see the city with a knowledgeable local guide. We definitely saw a number of the highlights of the city, including Tower Lock, the Red Light District, Anne Frank House, and even took a break in Vondelpark. This was a great way to spend a few hours, and Mark was great. Thanks!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

jerrell l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour (and I do a lot of bike tours!). The guide was very knowledgeable about the city, kept a great pace and tailored the tour to the group and #39;s wishes. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Michael Benj Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Although the weather was a bit cold and windy on our day, this was a lot of fun and a great way to get out of the city which surprisingly was only about 10-15 mins and then onto the river Amstel and then enjoy the countryside seeing animals farms windmills and lost of green fields. The stop at the cheese and clog farm was fantastic and informative. The ride instructor went easy and stopped at regular intervals so it wasn't overly strenuous if you haven't ridden for while. the bike was easy to ride and the gears helped into the headwind on return and all in all a pleasant 4 hour journey and great value.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

Lanie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mike's Bikes and Stef gave us the best tour we did on our 15 day Europe trip!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

Lynn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the three hour bike tour. . . Yellow Bikes--Rubin was an awesome guide. Thanks!
Lynn S.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was by far, one of the best experiences of our trip. I will always remember it and I highly recommend you do it. Mike our tour guide female was AMAZING. The bikes were very very comfortable. We were lucky to have a beautiful, warm day. The cheese tasting and farm visit were awesome too. I would definitely bring lunch with you on the trip. They stop so you can eat and we did not have one so that was the only downside our fault, not theirs. If you have the chance to do this tour, DO IT!

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

ilianaramirez USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My tour guide Elena was very nice. It ended up being just me and her as nobody else showed up. It was raining so they let me borrow a raincoat too. Beautiful city. Watch for the other bikes, it can be scary if you get hurt.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Superb tour. The bikes were very comfortable. Our guide was informative and friendly. Absolutely the best way to start a trip to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best bike tour I have ever been on, guide made it so much fun knew a lot and took us to many exciting places, recommend to every one. Mikes bikes are the best

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Ruqiyabi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent, Bob was a wonderful tour guide, he made sure everyone kept up and he gave us loads of valuable information about the city. We felt so confident that we hired bikes for our entire stay and had a great time zooming around the city, feeling safe and confident about where we needed to go. I definitely recommend the bike tour, the best way to see Amsterdam!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

CesKa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this from beginning to end... Our American guide was fantastic and made the trip very interesting and enjoyable. this trip helped us escape the very busy Amsterdam center and relax in the countryside for a few hours. though it was very cold the bike ride helps you keep warm but still good tick clothing is necessary. had a good laugh at the clog maker and cheese demonstration as well :

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

Johan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amsterdam should be experienced from the bike and/or the canals. We were only 3 clients, so it was intimate. The guide was knowledgeable and spoke about relevant things. We got a chance to get out from the city center and look around. Cycling in Amsterdam is an experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really friendly and informative tour guide 'Frank' made our trip more pleasurable and memorable! Leisurely 3 hour bike tour around many places we probably wouldn't have explored so well worth booking...we even got to pop into a watering hole to experience the 'headbanger' !

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message